BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Harbor Resources, LLC

(972) 701-814014850 Montfort Dr Ste 130, DallasTX 75254-6750 Send email to Harbor Resources, LLC

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Harbor Resources, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Harbor Resources, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Harbor Resources, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Harbor Resources, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

To whom it may concern: BBB Complaint Department,
I'm writing this complaint about Harbor Resources, L.L.C. Located XXXXX Mor:1tfort Drive Suite 130 LJll
Dallas, Texas XXXXX. This complaint is regarding my wife and I ***** & ******* ****** participating fs
unit working Interest Owners- of the Jones #1 Bloomington Prospect Well our check was to be remi for
the amount of $14,375.00 to cover our share of the turnkey drilling costs, and represents our 2.5%
Drilling Working Interest and our 1.875% Operating Working Interest in the initial well, upon the I
wellbeing viable ... Then there would be a completion amount remit for $8,125.00 to cover the 2.5~
Completion Working Interest and1.875% Operating Working Interest and my 1.XXXXX% Net Reven e
Interest in the well.
I was notify to immediately remit the remainder of the $8,125.00 on Dec 5,2013 within 24*48 hours o
not lose our Working Interest which meant that this was a working well. .. After funds were submitte I
was notified that the well was not viable on March 7, 2014. After, I was inform that it was viable and
many attempts by me calling and leaving messages from Dec- March in regarding the drilling of the well
and when will we be receiving our distribution checks. 1'
Sometime around March 7, 2014 I was inform that the well was not viable but was ask to wait and s e
what they were going to implement without costing us anymore funds and we would have the optic to
recollect our funds if there was a cost basis the choice would be up to us by their employee ****** j'
Patterson whom ***** ***** claim he no longer is with the company around June 2, 2014.
On May 29, 2014 we received correspondent to remit more funds in the amount of $12,705.00 for y
.25 unit to drill in the same Jones #1 well that was told to us by ***** ***** ***** that the well was not
viable & that we have no later than June 4, 2014 to respond to this or we lose our investment money. I
then realized that this was fraudulent and ask to speak with someone over her for my money to be
return in full amount or half of our money recoup to us immediately of $22,500.00 we invested. She
refused and said, if we opt out they would resell our 0.25 unit share and still refused to reimbursement
our funds. If you can resell our .25 unit share than we definitely should be able to be refunded our full
amount of $22,500.00 we invested ***** ***** ***** still refused and then discontinued the call.
I was told by Celia ***** ***** Accounting Manager that she is the sole owner of the company andj
could not speak with anyone us about this matter and that if the $12,705.00was not paid again by J ne
4, 2014 we lose our full amount of $22,500.00 we invested. This meant that we only had 6 days fro .
May 29- June 4, 2014 to come up with additional monies of $12,705.00 to go in the same well that i:' not
viable without proof that this would be a viable well.
We are seeking to recoup our full amount of $22,500.00 that we initially paid for no less than half of our
money return due to many in discrepancies and fraudulent information. If you have any questions ,
please feel free to leave a detail message on XXX-XXX-XXXX for ******* or ***** ****** Address: 1128 E.
**********************, XXXXX.
Thank You,

Desired Settlement
We are seeking to recoup our full amount of $22,500.00 that we initially paid for no less than half of our
money return due to many in discrepancies and fraudulent information.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Investment Securities, Petroleum

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/18/2003Business started: 05/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Securities Board
1230 River Bend Dr Ste 220
Dallas, TX 75247-4993
(214) 630-8681

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Ireland (Managing Member)
Business Category

Investment Securities, Petroleum

Industry Tips
Oil & Gas Investments

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Harbor Resources, LLC

14850 Montfort Dr Ste 130

Dallas, TX 75254-6750

To | From


1 Locations

  • 14850 Montfort Dr Ste 130 

    Dallas, TX 75254-6750

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Harbor Resources, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Investment Securities

Oil & Gas Investments

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


In February 2013, an Acceptance, Waiver & Consent Order was issued by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) against Joseph H. Ireland.

The Order alleged that Mr. Ireland violated FINRA Rule 2010, NASD Rules 2110, 3110 and Exchange Act Rules 15C3-1, 17A-3, 17A-3, by failing to provide the required financial statements for oil and gas private placement offerings to investors and also failing to disclose material information to customers who invested in some of the oil and gas private placement offerings.

FINRA found Mr. Ireland responsible for ensuring that the representations and disclosures to customers were accurate and not misleading.

By this order, Joseph Ireland waived their right to contest and agreed to a one month suspension and a monetary fine of $30,000.

This order was finalized, March 19, 2013 by the FINRA Department of Enforcement.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.