BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Harbor Resources, LLC

Phone: (972) 701-8140

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern: BBB Complaint Department,
I'm writing this complaint about Harbor Resources, L.L.C. Located XXXXX Mor:1tfort Drive Suite 130 LJll
!
Dallas, Texas XXXXX. This complaint is regarding my wife and I ***** & ******* ****** participating fs
unit working Interest Owners- of the Jones #1 Bloomington Prospect Well our check was to be remi for
the amount of $14,375.00 to cover our share of the turnkey drilling costs, and represents our 2.5%
Drilling Working Interest and our 1.875% Operating Working Interest in the initial well, upon the I
wellbeing viable ... Then there would be a completion amount remit for $8,125.00 to cover the 2.5~
Completion Working Interest and1.875% Operating Working Interest and my 1.XXXXX% Net Reven e
Interest in the well.
I was notify to immediately remit the remainder of the $8,125.00 on Dec 5,2013 within 24*48 hours o
not lose our Working Interest which meant that this was a working well. .. After funds were submitte I
was notified that the well was not viable on March 7, 2014. After, I was inform that it was viable and
many attempts by me calling and leaving messages from Dec- March in regarding the drilling of the well
and when will we be receiving our distribution checks. 1'
Sometime around March 7, 2014 I was inform that the well was not viable but was ask to wait and s e
what they were going to implement without costing us anymore funds and we would have the optic to
recollect our funds if there was a cost basis the choice would be up to us by their employee ****** j'
Patterson whom ***** ***** claim he no longer is with the company around June 2, 2014.
On May 29, 2014 we received correspondent to remit more funds in the amount of $12,705.00 for y
I
.25 unit to drill in the same Jones #1 well that was told to us by ***** ***** ***** that the well was not
viable & that we have no later than June 4, 2014 to respond to this or we lose our investment money. I
then realized that this was fraudulent and ask to speak with someone over her for my money to be
return in full amount or half of our money recoup to us immediately of $22,500.00 we invested. She
refused and said, if we opt out they would resell our 0.25 unit share and still refused to reimbursement
our funds. If you can resell our .25 unit share than we definitely should be able to be refunded our full
amount of $22,500.00 we invested ***** ***** ***** still refused and then discontinued the call.
I was told by Celia ***** ***** Accounting Manager that she is the sole owner of the company andj
could not speak with anyone us about this matter and that if the $12,705.00was not paid again by J ne
4, 2014 we lose our full amount of $22,500.00 we invested. This meant that we only had 6 days fro .
May 29- June 4, 2014 to come up with additional monies of $12,705.00 to go in the same well that i:' not
viable without proof that this would be a viable well.
We are seeking to recoup our full amount of $22,500.00 that we initially paid for no less than half of our
money return due to many in discrepancies and fraudulent information. If you have any questions ,
please feel free to leave a detail message on XXX-XXX-XXXX for ******* or ***** ****** Address: 1128 E.
**********************, XXXXX.
Thank You,

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Investment Securities, Petroleum

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.