BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/14/2012

Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP

(877) 632-26972500 Regent Blvd Ste 200, DallasTX 75261-4403 Send email to Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/14/2012

BBB has determined that Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service7
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)
01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Product ordered but never received.
On December 21, 2014 I placed an order online for a watch and paid an extra 25.00 to have it delivered by Christmas eve. I used a debit card to make the purchase. I received an confirmation email with the following order number: XXXXXXXX. On Dec. 23, 2014, I called to modify the address to include the suite number to my office and was told no problem and that my order would still be delivered on Dec. 24, 2014. At which time I was given a UPS tracking number. On Dec. 24, 2014, my package was not delivered. On Dec. 29, 2014, I again called the office and spoke to Brittany or Trina (can't remember name) and was told the product did not ship but it would be shipped that that day under the same tracking number and I would received it the next day. I did not receive it. I waited until January 5, 2015 to call again, I then spoke to a rep. by name of Lamont who stated that he would take care of it - I asked to speak to a supervisor and was transferred to someone by the name of Katrina - she stated that she would send a replacement and file a claim with UPS and I would have my product by January 7, 2015. Which it did not come. I called again on today, January 8, 2015 and spoke to Lamont again - he stated he didn't know why the product wasn't shipped but he would personally get the product from the warehouse and give it to a UPS carrier himself. He then gave me different tracking number. This phone call was made in the morning. I asked him to call me at work XXX-XXX-XXXX to confirm that the package had indeed shipped. By 2:30 p.m. (4:30 in Texas) I still had not received a call confirming shipment, so I called again. I'm not sure who I spoke to but I asked to speak to Lamont - he told me Lamont was not available - he was on another call (with an irate caller - really). I explained my situation and the conversation Lamont and I had earlier. He put me on hold for about 15 minutes - came back on the line and told me that he was trying to track down the product and find out why it hadn't shipped (his system only showed the label was printed) and told me not to hang up - by this time it was 2:45 ( 4:45 in Texas)I was put on hold and stayed on hold until 3:20 (5:20 in Texas) at which time I hung up. Their office closed at 5 p.m. The two tracking numbers I received are 1Z513R0VXXXXXXXXXX and the second received today Jan. 8, 2015 is 1Z513R0VXXXXXXXXXX. The mailing address of my office is ****************, Suite ******************* XXXXX - which is the address it should have been delivered to.

Desired Settlement
I want the product I ordered and my money refunded to include the shipping costs.

Business Response
Dear Ms. ***** after further research on your order I would like to apologize for the situation you encountered. I do show that we sent a replacement out overnight Saturday delivery (at our cost)and also issued a refund in the amount of $24.99 for your shipping on 1/9/2015. We do apologize but at this time we will not be able to issue a full refund for the watch.

02/21/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

every **** year I have to complain to get something done about my membership..I cant loginto the true blue club
I have had to file a cplaint for the last four years to get someone to do anything about my membership..I am once again doing it. I can not loginto the tru blue club and I can not renew my membership. I get all the emails and special promotions from the true blue club, but I can not login and buy anything online. I have to jump through hoops to this and I am sick and tired of it.

Desired Settlement
I want my account to be fixed so that I can enjoy my member ship and not have to explain everything when I go to the local Dallas Cowboy Pro shop and get things...they have to look my member ship card number up everytime I go in and this is getting frustrating. It should never be this hard to get things when you have a membership...costco and sams isnt that hard. I pay a yearly membership and get a new card...why not with YOU???

Business' Initial Response
After reseraching customers account it shows that he does have a membership and for what ever reason not able to renew. I looked for his order history and it seem that he has come through as a guest suer reason for not being able to access his account history. I have talked to the customer explained and apologized for the issue he has been having. I will be renewing his membership at no cost to him and also setting him up in our Fan CLub members only website. This inforamtion was also explained to him. CUstomer did offer to pay for the membership but due to the issue he has been having we will process at no cost to him. We do apologize for all the issues he has had in the past. I did ask the cusotmer if he didnt get a membership card in the mail within 10 nbusiness days to please call me and gave him my direct number.

09/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have been waiting over a month on my refund that was suppose to only take 2 to 3 weeks. I am getting the run around
I returned in item and it shows processed and rec'd per a rep at the customer service like 7/17 according to the website refunds can take between 2-3 weeks. It is now a month later and I still have not been given a refund I was told that the 1 person that does refunds is not there

Desired Settlement
I just want my money back.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: C ******** Retail CS Mang
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********
We do apologize that the refund has taken so long to be submitted but when Ms. ****** spoke to the supervisor/manager on 8/19 we checked with our accounting team and they had not responded to us until Monday 8/24/15. The refund has been completed on our behalf in the amount of $299.99 on 8/24/15 at 11:05AM to the cc on file ending in 1775 the transaction id confirmation number that it has been done is XXXXXXXXX. We do sincerely apologize for the delay.

01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I ordered a Christmas gift from the website on December 12, 2014, at which time the amount of $61.97 was charged to my bank account. When my package still had not been received,I called 2 times, once on December 21st, and again on December 31st. Both times I called, I was assured that my package was "being sent out that day". Again I called on January 5, 2015 to see if my package had sent out. It had not. I decided to cancel my order as it was just not worth the hassle. I spoke with a manager who assured me that they would cancel my order and return the $61.97 to my debit card. Today (January9,2015) I called because I still had not received the 61.97 in my bank account. The manager told me that my card had never been charged "only authorized". The charge is no long on my bank statement, however I am still missing $61.97 from my account. I was informed that I will not be receiving this money back, because it was never taken from my account. Th is only adds insult to injury. I already waited over 3 weeks to receive my order, and now they will not return my money because they claim to have never taken it.
Product_Or_Service: tshirt and hat
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I only wish to receive the money in the amount of $61.97 that the website took for the items I never received.

Business Response
Dear Ms. Gravely I apologize for the issue you encountered when ordering from our website. The order was placed 12/12/14 which at that time we processed an authorization in the amount of $61.97. The order was never shipped out from our facility and which it was never charged to your account/credit card. The order does show cancelled in our system and the authorization voided in our system as of 12/21/14. Where your $61.97 went from your account I apologize I will wouldn't know to respond to that question as that would be more of a questions your banking facility would have to respond to. I hope this information is helpful to be able to resolve your question on the missing $61.97. If not please feel free to contact us.

01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I didn't receive my full Christmas online order. I received part of my order, my $50.00 gift card was left out of my order.
I didn't receive my full Christmas online order. I received part of my online order, my $50.00 gift card was left out of my order. I called the dallascowboys pro shop 3 times about my gift card they're given me the run around about my giftcard.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back before i report them to the government as operating a fraudulent company.

Business Response
Hello Ms. ***** after further research on your order. I do not show that a gift card was ordered. The only order we show in the system under your name with the zip code you provided above is an order from 2013: On the order I show 2 different pairs of socks ($12.99 & $14.99), Plush pant in a Medium and 2xl ($19.99 each)and cap ($33.99)ordered. This is a subtotal of $101.95 you requested to have the order shipped 2 day air at $17.99 you got a discount of $5.99 as we were offering free ground shipping so your order total was $113.95. If the order was placed under a different ship to name or ship to zip code would you please provide that information or an order number. If you would like to order the gift card I would be happy to waive the shipping and have that sent to you right away.

05/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I recently went to the Cowboys web site and wanted to order gift certificates.
I recently went to the Cowboys web site and wanted to order gift certificates. I filled out the required fields and purchased a $25.00 gift card on 12/13/2013 for my Pastor. Unless I missed it there was no space for leaving a note to send with the gift card, and then they charged me $5.99 to send a gift card. I went back later and purchased another $25.00 gift card for the Pastor's wife and the same thing. So I had no way of telling them the cards were from my wife and I and then to be charged $5.99 again to total $11.98 on gifts card postage is a little high priced I think.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund on my $11.98 charge. The Cowboys were the only business that charged me to purchase and send a gift card.

Business Response
We have researched the orders that Mr. ***** states he placed. It seems that he did in fact place 2 separate orders for 2 gift cards not gift certificates. One of the orders was placed on 12/12 @ 8:44Am and the 2nd order same day at 9:00AM that was the reason he was charged shipping on both orders. I will be more than happy to refund Mr. ***** one of his shipping charges of $5.99 but not able to refund the full amount of $11.98. I have tried to contact Mr. ***** at the number we have on file (XXX-XXX-XXXX) but the phone rings and voicemail to be able to leave a message. If Mr. ***** can contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX I will be able to get his credit card information and credit him the $5.99 on shipping for one of the orders.

10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Order listed as "not found" on website, I'm being charged despite attempts to cancel
I placed an order for a custom jersey for my dad's birthday on the evening of July 31st, 2013 (according to the email I received re: the order and the phone call with the Shop, it went through at almost 1am on August 1st). The site stated no changes could be made to the order once it had been processed, and that I would receive confirmation and be able to view my order on the website. When I received an email confirmation of my order I went back to the site to confirm it had gone through and ensure I'd be able to track the order progress. I entered the order number and received a message that the order "was not found." I tried entering the number every way I could: with the "IO" and without, with a space between the "IO" and the order number, while logged in to my account and while logged out, and every time it said the order was not found. I attempted to call the site and the office was closed. I attempted to do a Live Chat and no agents were online. I sent several email messages, all indicating that I could not confirm my order or even see that it had gone through, and needed verification. I finally checked my financial institution, which listed the sale transaction as "Pending" (which to me meant the order had not yet been processed and my funds were not yet charged). This morning (August 5, a full 4 days after the order was placed) I received a call from the Cowboys Shop indicating the order *had* gone through and had been started "as soon as it went through" (which, according to the representative I spoke to, would have been around 6am on August 1st). I explained what had happened and, after first having it suggested that I must have entered the number wrong, was told there was nothing they could do, since they had "started creating the jersey" I could not cancel and would be charged. I explained that I had no way of knowing they had started the order because, according to their site, there *was* no order. After complaining to two people (a customer service rep, and her manager) I was told that not only could I not cancel the order (that apparently hasn't even been finished yet) but even if it was refused at delivery I could not receive a refund.

I understand that the customer service rep and supervisor/manager could only tell me what they had been told; however, this to me is just bad business and a poor handling of a situation that was totally out of my hands. With no way to confirm the order, contact their business, or otherwise have any way of even knowing the order had gone through, I'm not stuck with a purchase that I expressed dissatisfaction with. While I have *no* complaint against the two women I dealt with (I want to emphasize that *their* handling of the situation was professional and as courteous as possible for having to deliver such bad news), I *do* have a major complaint against the business practice of the Dallas Cowboys Shop. If I as a consumer make every good faith effort to contact them, confirm my order, etc., I should expect the same in return. That I was unable to contact anyone for four days, and only *after* my order was beyond the point of no return did someone contact me, is unacceptable. Further, while the website indicates it can take "10 days for the order to process" I was told that apparently the order had not only been processed but had started to be manufactured bright and early the same day, according to the company's timeline, I had placed the order? I find this hard to believe, and, further, consider it deceptive service that only they can confirm anything about this order. I should have had the opportunity to speak with someone or have my multiple messages heard before the order was processed. I'm now going to be charged +$150 for an order I had no way of confirming before hand (and despite the fact that the order hasn't shipped or been finished, and my account hasn't been charged, they're going to finish it anyway and charge me anyway).

Desired Settlement
Since at this point I've been told by two separate people (each operating under a supervisor) that my order would be processed and charged despite my every attempt to contact them, and then cancel due to the site errors, and was told under no circumstances could I receive a refund, I would like to at least have a formal apology for the poor handling of this situation. What I really want is some kind of credit on my account (honestly, what I *really* want is for the order to be cancelled and my account not to be charged). Any agency who is dealing with the money of other people and the orders of other people have to take some responsibility for the failure of their company; it seems totally unjustifiable that the burden (financial, and emotional) falls completely on me, the consumer, who has to also deal with a completely dissatisfying situation with no recourse. That's not just bad customer service; that's a terrible business ethic.

Business' Initial Response
The order placed was XXXXXXX. We did recieve an email on 8/5 and an agent did call the customer to let her know that the order was placed but due to her coming in as a guest user our system does not allow access back into the order history for privacy purposes. When customer checked out that was the option that was chosen. As for the item ordered we have authorized the order but do not cahrge until the order has shipped. The item ordered was for a customized/personlized jersey. We do have a disclaimer when ordering this item written in red lettering:Please make sure that the NAME - NUMBER - SIZE - COLOR is correct before the order is submitted. ABSOLUTELY NO changes can be made to the order after it is submitted.

Note: Production time for a custom jersey can take up to 10 days to produce not including holidays or weekends. Any rush or overnight shipping requests will be assigned to the order once your jersey is produced.

The agent who was assigned the email called and spoke to the customer that no changes could be made and that the order was being processed. The customer wanted the order cancelled and the agent let the customer know that we are not able to stop the request as the order was placed on 8/1 and the item was already assigned to a job with our printing company. Customer asked to speak to a supervisor and which at the time was told the same thing customer did tell them that she would file a grieveance but appreciated her trying to assist.

We do apologize but the order is not able to be cancelled but can offer the customer a 15% discount on the item. Also the order is scheduled to be shipped out of our facility by/before the end of the week.

Business' Final Response
I do apologize I didn't include we have reserached or email history and the 1st time we recieved an email from the customer was on 8/5/13 at 4:07AM. We also checked our voicemail history and there was not message left in our voicemail box. The other last thing we checked was with our 3rd party provider that takes our calls during the hours of 5:30PM to 8AM the next day and they have no history of calls being made to them. Our live chat is only vailable during the hours of 8AM -5:30PM CST when we have our core team available.

Consumer Response
I would like someone from the Dallas Cowboys Shop to get in touch with me; the resolution for this issue was that they offered me a 15% discount on the item. While the item has been received by the gift recipient, I have heard nothing about this discount having been applied, and when I check the balance on the account used to make the purchase it still shows $155.98, which was the full purchase price for the item; therefore, no discount has yet been applied.

Also in response to the information on the research done regarding my complaint: there was no option to leave a voice mail--when the automated system answered, it indicated that the office was closed, prompted me to call back during business hours, then disconnected my call. Regarding the research for the "other calls" the DC representative mentioned, in my initial complaint I indicated one call and several emails: I sent an email message via the Live Chat prompt when it told me nobody was available, an email via the Better Business Bureau, and an email from my personal email address.

Again, I would like someone from the Dallas Cowboys Pro Shop to contact me regarding the 15% discount promised as resolution for this issue.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping, Clothing - Retail

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 12/20/2010Business started: 08/10/1999
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Bradle (Director of Operations)Customer Contact: Copi Gilligan
Business Category

Internet Shopping, Clothing - Retail

Products & Services

This company offers retail sales of Dallas Cowboys football merchandise.

Alternate Business Names
Dallas Cowboys Catalog, Dallas Cowboys True Blue Fan Club, (

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP

2500 Regent Blvd Ste 200

Dallas, TX 75261-4403

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2500 Regent Blvd Ste 200 

    Dallas, TX 75261-4403

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dallas Cowboys Pro Shops, LP is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Internet Shopping


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.