BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/2011

ExpertHelp LLC

(866) 288-67423308 Preston Rd, Suite 350-386, PlanoTX 75093

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/14/2011

BBB has determined that ExpertHelp LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ExpertHelp LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on ExpertHelp LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
06/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have no idea what this is for. I noticed it today and checked other months. I called the bank and they do not know, only Plano, Tx. I am upset.
I notice it today and checked back on April and March. Trying to check February. Bank could not tell only $39.99 for several months. I have no idea what this is for.

Desired Settlement
I just want that money returned to my account. I am upset that I did not notice it before. And I check my statement regularly on line.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us this opportunity to help clear things up and present evidence to help validate the reasons why this customer was billed. We have also been in discussion with customer following a request we received from her before she filed this complaint, and are happy to report (supporting evidence included) that she is happy with the resolution we have offered her.
ExpertHelp LLC is a premier independent provider of professional support services for a variety of professional fields, including but not limited to Vizio, as was what this customer's inquiry was related to. While there is a charge for our answers, we allow customers the complete liberty at choosing a payment plan that is best suited for their support needs. Charges therefore are only billed with proper consent and permission requested for, and received via our online payment confirmation page, titled, "Pick Your Price": https://db.tt/0P2WW83c
Cancelling their account is just as easy. We offer an absolute no hassles, no run-around, guaranteed cancellation process that simply requires them to either write to us at *******@experthelp.com or give us a call at 866-288-6742: https://db.tt/MMm1yJfG

When this customer visited our website, www.experthelp.com and posted this question seeking assistance from our team of online Experts, http://www.experthelp.com/question/XXXXXX/i-have-a-7-year-old-70-tv-that-is-not-working-we-have-replaced-bulb-twice-now-it-will-not-turn-on-what-can-we-do-with-this-tv, she acknowledged that she was signing-up for an ExpertHelp Elite Subscription with a 7 day free trial period and that her credit card will be billed $39.99 per month unless she cancels her subscription before the trial ends. This enrolment was effective the 4th of Feb'14 and the first charge billed after the 7 day free trial period, on the 11th of Feb'14. Here is a copy of the Enrolment and Question Confirmation email sent right after - https://db.tt/IGVgJsMX
It was only later, after she wrote to us for the very first time on the 12th of May that we learnt she wasn't fully aware of what support plan she had signed-up for. We acknowledged that it can never be a pleasant feeling to have charges billed when you are unable to recollect the details of your purchase. Further discussion led us to conclude that she had either clicked the wrong button, or not read the payment details that were presented, and explained to her before she was requested to provide us with her credit card details to complete enrolment.
Resolution Offered, Accepted by the customer and completed:
(1) Customer's ExpertHelp Elite Subscription was cancelled as per her request effective the 12th of May'14, and there have and will be no further charges billed to her.
(2) Although cancelling a subscription only stops future charges and does not retroactively cancel out already billed ones, as a gesture of good will and appreciation that we understand customers can make decisions inadvertently, refund has been processed for her 2 most recent monthly charges. These were processed by the 16th of May'14 and we have since learnt from the customer that she has received these credits to her credit card account.
This is a copy of our correspondence with this customer (personal identifier details have been masked) - https://db.tt/L6tc2jzu

Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC

05/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer Service will not respond to a question, until an additional term of a subscription is paid.
My perspective "Why should I purchase an answer?
I saw a picure and profile on my "Daily Matches". I contacted him April 4th. He was not able to read my profile. I tried to re-read his profile to see, if I could read his profile again. Noow three after we started to get acquainted he is not able to read my profile. Matches.Com requires an additional subscription be purchased to answer a question.
I noticed on the Review Board, there are numberous complaints and concerns in how to quit/cancel the relationship from Matches.com.
If a person is questioning their service/business practices, why would I want to add addtional subscription length to my account?

Desired Settlement
I would like for a gentleman I met on their web-site to be able to see my profile. I cannot ***** his profile, either.

Business Response
The customer's case description indicates her dissatisfaction with the customer services for Match.com, and not us, ExpertHelp LLC. We are 2 entirely separate organizations both by the nature of service we offer and by the fact that there is no direct association between us.

If she is unhappy with the request for payment on our website, please let her know this is a paid tech-support website, and not a dating one. There is absolutely no compulsion to sign-up or subscribe to our services against her wishes. We are also unable to comment on or amend any policies that exist on the website of her concern, Match.com.

If the customer has received any charges from us at ExpertHelp LLC, we will be more than happy to review her complaint and offer her appropriate assistance. If yes, we request she kindly contact us directly either via email at *******@experthelp.com OR give us a call at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Aternatively if this grievance is directed at Match.om, please let the customer know she has filed this complaint incorrectly against us. We also request she contact them directly to have the matter looked into and resolved.

Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC

03/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company billing for services not ordered or provided. First call with chat room did NOT solve the initial issue and not satisfied with service.
I am 86 years old and felt I was directed to make selections which were not in my best interest. The company did not solve the problem which i contacted them, yet keep billing me each month. They persuaded me to give them a tip BEFORE the problem was even approached. I would not have agreed if I had known they would not help me with my issue. I could not understand the person on the chat room, and eventually just had to hang up.

Desired Settlement
I would like all charges $54.98 refunded back to my visa card.

Business Response
ExpertHelp LLC is an independent provider of professional support services for third-party products and services. ***** ****** had first visited our website on the 29th of Dec'13 requesting online assistance from our team of Experts for a billing related inquiry she had. Her online request can be accessed by following this link - http://www.experthelp.com/question/XXXXXX/need-to-enter-new-credit-card

Being an independent support website, we require all our customers to choose a payment option that they believe best suits their support needs - Unlimited Support membership that incurs a flat monthly charge, or just a one-time support plan. While the one-time support plan requires the customer to make a payment up-front, the Unlimited support plan by virtue of its hopeful extended relationship with the user offers them a free 7 day trial period and it is only on the 8th day that they are charged the first installment automatically. All this is explained clearly on our payment confirmation webpage that we believe is aptly titled 'Pick Your Price' (https://db.tt/M67UFCTy).

Because we are an organization that work really hard to ensure all customers received an absolutely transparent service this same page also provides them links to easily access our Satisfaction Guarantee (return policy) and Service Agreement. All this to be certain customers are made fully aware with no ambiguity of what they are signing-up for. An Expert was assigned to assist ***** promptly. The exchange of message between her and the Expert can be viewed here - (https://db.tt/YTz7Ms9M). During the discussion ***** had clicked the green 'Accept Answer' button (one she was informed she only had to do if and when she is satisfied with the assistance received.) It was on this page that she saw the request for the Tip (https://db.tt/YApwfzRl). Although this page presented the Tip as a purely optional feature (as a bonus payment if she was 'thrilled' with the help received), we believe this was first in the series of misinterpretations about our service that had resulted finally in this complaint she's filed. She wrongly assumed the $15 (which was only a suggested price IF she wanted to tip the Expert) was a mandatory payment she had to make to continue receiving help.

***** had chosen to stop responding to her Expert mid-way even as he was waiting for her to allow him to connect remotely to complete the solution he had begun working on. There was no indication made to the Expert, nor was an email sent to our Customer Support mailbox requesting she wanted to cancel out. Since what ***** had chosen to sign-up was the Unlimited support, we were naturally led to believe she would return to resume the discussion when it is most convenient for her. She was continued to be billed the monthly charges for Jan'14 and Feb'14 in accordance to the service agreement, because she had remain subscribed to our support plan.

From the 7th to the 10th of Feb'14, we received phone calls stating the charges she were billed were unauthorized. In the exchange of emails that followed (https://db.tt/RbdSoCn0) , we not only attempted to explain with evidence of why these were valid, but also tried to help her understand that it is highly likely she has us confused with another support team too. She insisted we helped her over the phone and that she had not used her email address. Both are untrue because we do not offer support over the phone and also had copies of notification emails that were sent by us to her personal mailbox confirming her question submission and membership enrollment (https://db.tt/vNcku3hL)

Additionally we have also informed ***** that her subscription has been cancelled as on the 10th of Feb'14, the same day she wrote us her first email. We were expecting and hoping ***** would review the details and the evidence we had shared with her and write back to us seeking further clarification, allowing us to further discuss what charges were eligible for a refund. As an honest organization it was imperative that our customers understand they are never billed anything without their consent and authorization. The $15 fee that was paid to the Expert inadvertently and her fee for Feb'14 (this is eligible for a refund as was still within the 30 day guarantee period when she had first requested a refund) has already been submitted for a refund. This will be completed in less than 5-7 working days and she will receive an email right after from *******@experthelp.com. ***** can also rest assured there will be no further charges as her account has been cancelled.




Regards,
Customer Service Team
ExpertHelp LLC

01/23/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Why is this recurring charge to my American express card
Charges to my card on Nov 15 & Dec 15, 2013

Desired Settlement
Stop these charges

Business Response
ExpertHelp LLC is an independent provider of professional support services for third-party products and services. On the 7th of Nov'13, ****** ***** visited our website, www.experthelp.com, and submitted the following question, seeking assistance with his MagicJack - http://www.experthelp.com/question/XXXXXX/when-i-originally-subscripbed-to-magic-jack-i-did-so-for-5-years-today-i-tried-to-install-but-found-out-that-i-had-to-renew

****** should remember and recognize this because our customers are kept posted of the updates via notification emails, all of which are addressed from ExpertHelp LLC, and we can confirm these emails have been delivered to his mailbox, ********@aol.com. After the customer types in their question they are presented with the Payment Confirmation Webpage. This is aptly titled 'Pick Your Price'. This requires the customer to choose a billing option from among the ones listed. This tells us what they believe an answer is worth. Customers can choose from either the One-Time only support billing (make a payment up-front) OR the ExpertHelp Elite monthly subscription offer that allows them to receive 'Unlimited' support for a flat monthly fee. They are informed at this stage that the subscription begins with a 7 day free trial, and that they will be billed $19.99 every month thereafter for as long as they remain subscribed.

****** had chosen to submit his question under the subscription and not the One-Time only support. The first fee was charged only after the 7 day trial period, as promised, on the 14th of Nov'13, followed then by the next monthly charge on the 14th of Dec'13 and the latest on the 14th of Jan'14. Each of these monthly fee has a validity period of 30 days during which the full benefits of our support are made available to the customer for assistance 24x7 with instant access to our team of Experts. Considering he had filed this complaint requesting the recurring charges to stop on the 10th of Jan'14, we will process a refund of this month's monthly fee ($19.99). Furthermore, we have also cancelled his subscription on our website and there will therefore be no further charges applied. ****** has been informed of this via email too.

We have also attached the following images as supporting evidence for the details presented above.

1) Payment Confirmation Webpage (Pick Your Price) - https://db.tt/yAtDXbAy
2) Payment Receipts - https://db.tt/BV19wLog
3) Payment Confirmation Email - https://db.tt/wraGYo2u
4) Service Status / Notification Emails - https://db.tt/hlUtGUq0

We hope these help provide clarity on the reason and the validity of the charges our customer, ****** ***** had questioned. We will be more than happy to provide any further clarifications he might need from us.

Regards,
The ExpertHelp LLC Team

03/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted help for an exchange of an item from Hallmark. There was no information given that I would be charged for it. He was unethical.
After taking too much of my time he then tried to sell me an unnecessary repair to my computer, which I refused. There was no mention of any charge for this call. It had nothing to do with my request for help.

Date of problem: 2/19/15

Desired Settlement
I would like to be assured that this scam would not be repeated either to me or anyone else. I will not pay this bill.

Business Response
This complaint is uncorroborated and our responses (including supporting evidence) will help show why. It is very evident that the customer has us confused with another company she was offered some kind of technical support by. We have addressed every aspect of the customer complaint below.

Customer wrote,

#1. "I contacted help for an exchange of an item from Hallmark. There was no information given that I would be charged for it."

CLARIFICATION: ExpertHelp LLC is an independent provider of professional support services for third-party products and services. It was our website that this customer visited and asked her question on the 19th of Feb'15 and not Hallmark's. All pages of our website clearly explain who we are, and what services we offer. Please refer image https://db.tt/P1ArXJgi.

#2. He was unethical. After taking too much of my time he then tried to sell me an unnecessary repair to my computer, which I refused. There was no mention of any charge for this call. It had nothing to do with my request for help."

CLARIFICATION: Image https://db.tt/yfeCj2vc represents the customer's Question Details webpage. This shows the customer remained non-responsive to our Expert's only request to clarify, "It sounds like you may have reached us in error. What company are you looking to reach?"

It is therefore clearly understood that the tech this customer interacted with and was offered the 'unnecessary' repair by belonged to another organization, and not us. As for charges, we being an independent tech support website, there is charge for our answers. All customers are first required to choose from 9 different support plans presented to them on the payment confirmation webpage, confirm
payment, before their question can be posted online for an answer.

Please refer https://db.tt/km8d9wnr for details of what pages the customer was presented with clearly. Here, the customer could only proceed after she agreed to the Terms of Service. She also acknowledged her credit card will be charged $47 upon confirming her order.

Additionally, payment receipts and payment received emails were also emailed to the customer's personal mailbox https://db.tt/vegSo73M.

It is also important to note that this customer never made an attempt to contact us first to request cancellation and refund of the services she signed-up for.

#3. "I would like to be assured that this scam would not be repeated either to me or anyone else. I will not pay this bill."

This is not a scam. As an organization we are very mindful of only charging our customers with their consent. A detailed explanation of what the charges are for is made available on every payment page on our website. We respectfully request this customer to be mindful of what website she visits, especially when she chooses to use her credit card to make a payment voluntarily. It would also help her greatly if she can stop to read the messages presented to her on these payment pages as well.


We hope the above details and supporting images help clarify this was just a case of mistaken identity, and most definitely not a scam.

Her charge was refunded the same day we were notified of this complaint. Please request she check her mailbox for all prompt communication from us. She will see how all correspondence are addressed from EXPERTHELP LLC, and never HALLMARK -
https://db.tt/2UyQyc5y. We will be more than happy to present any further clarification if need be. Please kindly let us know if and when.


Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC
16-Mar-2015

01/12/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I saw the following on their website:
"soon"
"shortly"
"Live Instant Chat"
"No Waiting"
"ASAP"
"Fast Response"
It's been over 3 hours.
I gave them my credit card for $47 because I saw the following on their website:
"soon"
"shortly"
"Live Instant Chat"
"No Waiting"
"ASAP"
"Fast Response"
It's been over 3 hours and I have not had a rep contact me, "Your rep is off-line or helping someone else" is the message.
When I called their number for a refund I again did not get a live person but was asked to leave my number.

There is nothing fast about this service and I want to bring this fraud to the attention of future possible consumers.

Desired Settlement
I want to lower their A- rating on BBB which is misleading and was part of the reason I trusted them, and I want my $47 dollars refunded. The hours of time wasted without a fix for my need cannot be replaced.

Business Response
We'd like to begin by offering our sincere apologies to this customer for having failed to offer her technical assistance promptly. While we do our utmost to thrill our customers, we sometimes fall short of this goal.

ExpertHelp LLC is an independent provider of professional services for third party products and services. Normally, questions asked on our website are answered within seconds. Regrettably on the 12th of Dec'14, when this customer visited us, we were working with lean staffing due to the coming holidays, and were therefore unable to assign her an Expert fast.

What we did attempt to do was keep her informed that we have received her question and that we are working to find an Expert to offer her assistance. Customer Support emails and call backs (customers have the option to leave us a voicemail if the line is busy and we call back the same day without fail) have a turn around time of 24 hours and within the same business day respectively.

When the customer indicated she no longer wishes to wait for assistance, but that she would like a call back and a refund, our Customer Support professional did just that. She received a call back and was promised a full refund of her payment. This was completed within minutes of this call back.

We extend our apologies again for being unable to offer prompt assistance, but would like to let her know this was never intentional. We constantly strive to provide the best Expert help, but when our services are unsatisfactory, we never fail to honor our 100% Money Back Guarantee.

If there is anything further this customer would like us to do for her, she may kindly contact us at *******@experthelp.com. Please assure her all her emails will be reviewed and responded to in less than 24 hours by our Customer Support Team.


Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC
XX XX XXXX

12/11/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged my credit card and did not preform getting my password reset. charged my credit card $25.XX XX-XXXX from Expert help.My phone has 18 updates

XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Need help with password.. have my iphone connected to this computer.. and no help except taking the $ 25.00 from my account.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us this opportunity to help clear things up and present evidence to help prove the customer's complaint is invalid and incorrect.

We contacted the customer over the phone right after we received this notification from BBB. An
audio file of that conversation has been included in our response. The conversation includes the customer confirming her issue has been resolved and that she has no complaints against us.

ExpertHelp LLC is a premier independent provider of professional support services for a variety of professional fields. This customer posted a question requesting assistance with her Google question, and confirmed the payment of $25 for the answer.

This link for her question provided details of the solution that was provided, and helped her fix the problem - http://www.experthelp.com/question/XXXXXX/need-my-password-for-updates-on-my-iphone. Please review following images for further clarification -
https://db.tt/lnKXzNXk and https://db.tt/sZvxZoxK

The customer went on to Accept our Expert's answer, thereby confirming she was satisfied with the services and that she would like to credit the Expert from her authorized payment of $25. This is the link for the phone conversation we had with the customer, where she confirms the issue has been resolved and that she has no complaints - https://db.tt/QGaesCAR


We hope the details presented above helps determine the complaint is not valid.

Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC
3-Dec-2014

12/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I wrote to Google with a complaint and received email from this address asking for $25 to talk to an "expert" NOT from Google.

I wrote to Google because my home and cell phone number keep getting flagged: "This number has been used too many times" and I'm not able to have the many accounts described by GMAIL.

I didn't hear from Google, but from someone at this address with the name of an "expert" who can help me for $25.

One would think a conglomerate such as Google would employ their own personnel to handle such matters.

I am unsure if the complaint was automatically forwarded to BBB, but I feel this was handled poorly. A widow shouldn't have to be "punished" for a company's negligence in fulfilling their statements.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be able to use my home phone number and cell phone number as verification.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us this opportunity to help clear things up and present evidence that will help clarify that this customer complaint is just a result of certain misunderstanding. We hope this response helps clear them all.

Customer wrote in her complaint, "I wrote to Google with a complaint and received email from this address asking for $25 to talk to an "expert" NOT from Google."

ExpertHelp LLC is a premier independent provider of professional support services for a variety of professional fields, including but not limited to Google. We believe this customer visited our website by following one of the many search results through her search engine, instead of attempting to reach Google directly, as she incorrectly assumes she did.

Our website explains clearly who we are, and what services we offer. The following disclaimer is made available on all pages, including our home page - www.experthelp.com

"ExpertHelp LLC is an independent provider of professional support services for third-party products and services. Any use of third-party trademarks, brand names, products and services is only referential and ExpertHelp LLC hereby disclaims any sponsorship, affiliation or endorsement of or by any such third-party."


Google does employ their own support stuff, but they can only be reached through Google's official website which the customer failed to visit. She received the email offering technical support from us for $25 only because she had visited us voluntarily.

Being an independently operating support website, although there is a charge for our answers, please be assured there is never a compulsion to use our paid support services against the customers' wishes. We request she kindly contacts Google support directly for assistance with her issue. We hope she finds resolution soon.


Team ExpertHelp LLC
3-Dec-2014

09/10/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I order AVG Antivirus soft ware.It was never sent The order number wasXX-XXXXXXX.Item paid! AVG referred me over to Support which cost another charge.
The 2 AVG customer staff referred me over to AVG Support which costs me more money. Order number for AVG Antivirus software is XX-XXXXXXX, I repeatedly searched my e-mail..nothing showed up. I have spent hours trying to resolve this problem. Each time they AVG tells me to call 24/7 Support. When I placed my order with AVG it was for PC Tune Up renewal which was paid and was down loaded. . The AVG lady(********) talked me into buying AVG Antivirus soft ware. She took my credited card and got nothing. I checked my email while I had her on the phone and nothing. She referred me over to Technical Support again. This turned out to be a repeated dead end with AVG I need your help please. Nice to have BBB around.
**** *****
Professional photographer/RN
www.jackroper.net
414 232 5521
www.linkedin.com
*********************@gmail.com

Desired Settlement
I just want the Antivirus software with no further problems.

Thank you for your time,
**** ******

Business Response
The customer's case description indicates his dissatisfaction with AVG is therefore directed towards AVG support and not us, ExpertHelp LLC.

We are 2 entirely separate organizations both by the nature of service we offer and by the fact that there is no direct association between us. We can also confirm this customer had not contacted us previously, leading us to further state with certainty that his comments related to having been shifted from one department to another is not directed at us. Our services are limited to providing online answers to questions that are posted on our website, for a fee.

We understand that the customer does not wish to pay for technical support. We fully respect that decision, and request he either contact AVG directly, or file a complaint against them instead of filing one against us incorrectly. ********, the lady he spoke to is not on our staff and can confirm is not related to ExpertHelp LLC in any manner.

If the customer is unhappy with the request for payment on our website, please let him know this is a paid tech-support website, and there is absolutely no compulsion to sign-up or subscribe to our services against his wishes. If he has in fact made any payments to us (ExpertHelp LLC) we will be more than happy to assist him.

Regards,
Team ExpertHelp LLC

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Services, Information Technology Consulting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/10/2005Business started: 12/16/2011Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Pomar (CEO)
Business Category

Internet Services, Information Technology Consulting

Alternate Business Names
Cutopia LLC, TokenForums

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ExpertHelp LLC

3308 Preston Rd

Plano, TX 75093

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3308 Preston Rd
    Suite 350-386 

    Plano, TX 75093(866) 288-6742

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ExpertHelp LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.