BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/26/2012

IM Solutions

(214) 736-14931820 Preston Park Blvd., Suite 2200, PlanoTX 75093 Send email to IM SolutionsView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

IM Solutions, LLC connects qualified individuals that are seeking legal assistance with our nationwide network of sponsoring attorneys and advocates. We have 12 years of experience providing resources to the public to find legal representation.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/26/2012

BBB has determined that IM Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised IM Solutions' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on IM Solutions

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
01/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unable to unsubscribe email address from IM Solutions LLC spam email. My wife and I already draw Social Security benefits.
My Major complaint is that you cannot unsubscribe. This issue was suppose to have been addressed by IM Solutions according to the last complaint that was filed with the BBB. Apparently it has not.

Desired Settlement
Removal of the following email addresses from all current and future spam from IM Solutions.

*********@dbimaint.com

*************@dbimaint.com

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** / Director
Contact Phone: (214)736-1493 ****
Contact Email: *******@imsolutions.com
Mr. *****,

Both of your noted email addresses have been added to our do not contact list. If you receive an email in the future, please forward it to me at *******@imsolutions.com so I can research the source and address it immediately.

Sincerely,

****** ******
Client Services Director

10/07/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is spamming me daily with e-mails hawking their social security disability representation, unsolicited and unwanted. No unsubscribe link.
This company is sending spam e-mails in violation of the CAN-SPAM Act, since they have no working "unsubscribe" link included. I have paper copies of the e-mails I have been bombarded with. I have asked them to stop without success.

Desired Settlement
This company must cease and desist their e-mail advertisements immediately.

Business Response
We are sorry to hear that the complainant has been receiving unwanted emails related to our business. While our company does not send any emails of the nature described, we do work with third party vendors who send emails advertising our services. These vendors are contractually committed to using our email suppression list and to having working unsubscribe links. We have added this complainant's email to our suppression list and instructed all of our third-party vendors to update their processes in this regard. This should be sufficient to resolve the matter, however, in addition we are attempting to isolate the third party vendor that apparently is sending emails without a working unsubscribe link. Receiving copies of the emails that were received would be appreciated since that would expedite our efforts and ensure that we find the correct source of the problem. We are treating this as a matter of high priority.

05/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They are repeatedly contact me, without my permission
On Feb. 15, 2016, I completed a free evaluation. Since then, IM Solutions, LLC have repeatedly used the name and phone number unauthorized and I am alleging that they have transferred or used my identifying information in an unlawful manner.
I am requesting that IM Solutions, LLC remove my name and phone number from all of your contacts and especially from texting.
IM Solutions, LLC actions infringes upon our rights as victim of spamming and harassment . IM Solutions, LLC is contacting me daily with phone calls and texts. I have repeatedly asked them to remove me from their contact list that has failed to cease.
IM Solutions, LLC neither asked for nor received permission to use my name and/or phone number, for which you have used and/or authorized others, a third party, to contact by the means of a phone or text.
Since then I have received many phone calls. I have received a text from the following phone numbers.
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
I am also requesting that you remove my name and phone number from all third party vendors and their advertisements immediately.
I have copies of all the phone calls and texts received to preserve as evidence. If you continue to engage in this action of harassment, after I have repeatedly asked you to remove me from your list, then your actions will be evidence of "willful infringement.
WHEREFORE, I am asking that you halt-purportedly unlawful activity and not take it up again later.
Dated: April 6, 2016

Desired Settlement
They cease and desist from phone and text contact

Business Response
We apologize for the delayed response. Mrs. **** did fill out one of our forms requesting a free evaluation but IM Solutions has never tried to call or text her. We do not own any of the phone numbers she listed on her original complaint. As a precaution, we have requested that she be added to our do not call list and those of our vendors. Also, we called one of the numbers that Mrs. **** provided and walked through their phone system to find out they were calling on behalf of Disability Helpers. We're not sure who that is, but it's not IM Solutions, LLC. Their recording did offer the option to opt out of future calls so this may be a good place for Mrs. **** to start.

11/30/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They will not stop contacting me after I have asked repeatedly for them not to. I have been texted by over 32 different phone numbers.
I made the mistake of submitting my information to the online form in early August 2015. Once I realized they were an advocacy group charging 25% of my first check from SSDI I declined to want to use them because I had already submitted my application. It says FREE on the application but it is not FREE of a fee. I do not know how it has an A+ BBB rating.
I just want them to stop contacting me. I get an average of 1 text or more a day. I have started tracking the numbers since Sept and I have over 30 texts from various numbers so I cannot block them. I have responded to text for them not to contact me, I have called and once I say take me off your list they hang up on me, when I ask for supervisor they hang up on me. Help. I want two resolutions, one, they need to change their advertising on the page and two, they need toots contacting me. Thank you,

Desired Settlement
I want them to stop contacting me and I also want them to change the wording from FREE on the website for evaluation. There isn't any FREE evaluation, they just try to talk you into using the Citizen's Advocate for 25% fee.

Business Response
IM Solutions is not the one sending Ms. ****** texts "by over 32 different phone numbers." Citizens Disability, as referenced in her complaint, is the one trying to contact her. We are not the same company and have no control over their contacting methods.

As for the ads, the evaluation is free and no fees will be charged unless Ms. ******* wishes to have the advocacy group help her with her potential claim. We did not in any way say or insinuate that Ms. ******* will be offered free representation for her potential claim. The offer was for an evaluation, which will help her know if she has a potential claim and then it is up to her to hire an attorney/advocacy group or attempt to file on her own. IM Solutions has not collected or attempted to collect payment from Ms. ******, and we are not privy to any communications between Ms. ****** and Citizens Disability.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did not give me any "evaluation", that is my point! They wanted to go straight to representation by taking my information and represent me. Of course there is a fee for them to perform that task. I did not expect that to be free. I was looking for information, not representation. That is how their ad should read. Their ad should read, send us your information for representation. Also, they must have sent my information out to other agencies because I was contacted by over 38 different phone numbers so I couldn't block the texts. Funny, since I got you all involved the texts have stopped. Interesting that they are not "privy" to any communication with me. I consider my situation resolved for now but I worry about others who take the ad for face value and send them their phone number like I did. Lesson learned. There are no free evaluations. Thank you for your time and help in this matter. At least they have stopped contacting me.

04/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I made repeated attempts to submit personal info and req for service on website. My submission is never accepted and no other access.
I have made multiple attempts on multiple occasions to access this service via their "website". After entering my personal information in detail, exactly as requested, my submission is consistently blockedwith a message that a field is incomplete and will not process the submission further. Over and over, and there is NO field incomplete. This is highly frustrating for a business who is claiming to be of assistance and one never gets beyond a screening page. Is this a legitimate business as your BBB qualification says? I do need this service. Thank you!

Desired Settlement
I simply want advice from a specialist in disability issues.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Director
Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX ****
Contact Email: *******@imsolutions.com
Mrs. *******, thank you for making us aware of the technical issues you encountered on one of our websites. I apologize for any delay in getting assistance for your disability and have forwarded your information to one of our top partners, The Law Offices of Ogle, ***** and ****** Their staff will be reaching out shortly to see if they may be able to help you with your claim. If you need any further assistance, I have included my contact information; please feel free to reach out at any time.

01/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I started getting spam emails and telephone calls immediately after filling out their "free evaluation".
I started getting spam emails and telephone calls immediately after filling out their "free evaluation". It plainly states on the "evaluation" that "We respect your privacy and will not sell your information to third parties." If they did not sell the information then they gave it away. My phone number has been unlisted for 18 years and is listed on the do not call registry. Granted the callers do not admit that they got my number from this company but as I have not given my number to another company then I need no further proof.

Desired Settlement
I do not seek anything more than for them to take my information out of their database and have the emails and phone calls stop immediately. If they gave my information away I would like to who so that I may be removed from their database as well if they can not handle this.

Business Response
Dear Sir,

I want to take this opportunity to address the difficulties and inconvenience with regard to the recent unwanted emails and phone calls related to your submission of information for a free Social Security Disability evaluation. We were notified of the complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

We take matters related to the Better Business Bureau very seriously and treat complaints such as yours with high priority. We have reviewed the data within our system and can assure you that your contact information that was submitted to us was not sent to any of our clients nor was it sent to any third party. IM Solutions is committed to providing the highest level of security and privacy regarding the collection and use of consumer data.


Respectfully,

Associate Marketing Director
IM Solutions



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This did not start until immediately after filling out the survey and has stopped shortly after filing this report. Also, I do not share my phone number as it has been unlisted for 18 years so you did let it slip out to one of your partners but they have since stopped harassing me. Please simply remove any of my information from your database and I **** be perfectly happy. I can not depend on your confidentiality with my information. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Marketing Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/12/2012Business started: 05/29/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rob O'Sullivan (President)Mr. David Cooke (LLC Member)Mr. John Emerick Jr. (LLC Member)Mr. Brian Peterson (Vice President)
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services

Products & Services

Our website network provides an automated matching system that pairs individuals with sponsoring attorneys in social security disability, personal injury, workers compensation, family law, criminal defense and other areas of legal assistance.

Service Area

Dallas and surrounding counties.

Alternate Business Names
Internet Marketing Solutions, IM Solutions LLC, Texas IMS, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for IM Solutions

1820 Preston Park Blvd., Suite 2200

Plano, TX 75093

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1820 Preston Park Blvd., Suite 2200 

    Plano, TX 75093(214) 736-1493

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*IM Solutions is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Marketing Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.