BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Always at Auction

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 316-4800Fax: (972) 316-4895View Additional Phone Numbers11031 Grissom Ln, DallasTX 75229-3530 Send email to Always at Auctionhttp://www.atauction.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Always at Auction is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Always at Auction's rating include:

  • 54 complaints filed against business
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised Always at Auction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

54 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Delivery Issues17
Problems with Product / Service30
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 54

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Always at Auction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (54)
06/02/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Items won at auction are not being shipped after numerous phone calls to customer service.
Auctioins won #XXXXXXX closing 3/25, #XXXXXXX closing 3/26, and #XXXXXXX closing April 4/8 have not been shipped. I called customer service 3/30, 4/1, 4/3, and 4/6 regarding unshipped items. Spoke with ******* in customer service asked to please have items shipped. Also, asked to speak with ***** 4/1 and 4/3. ******* was able to prompt shipping to ship auction #XXXXXXX closing 3/28.
Also, asked to speak with someone about shipping charges on 3/30 and 4/1. They have increased from $15.90 to $27.50. I find it odd that I can ship to them for $18.20 yet they are now charging 27.50?? ******* had told me she left messages for both shipping and Oscar to call me. I've received no response from shipping or ******
On 4/6 I spoke with ******* regarding filing a complaint with BBB. I believe ******* is trying to do a nice job at customer service. The breakdown seems to be between auctions won and shipping.
Would you please investigate this for me? I would really appreciate it. I have both positive and negative experiences with At Auction shipping items on time or not at all.
Thank you,
** *******

Desired Settlement
1. Please have At Auction ship items to me in a timely manner 2-4 days after winning auction.
2. Explain why shipping costs more for them to ship to me than me shipping to them? If I'm being overcharged please have them credit my account $46.40 or ship 3 future items I purchase at not charge to me.
Thank you

Business Response
BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
** *******

All orders were shipped.
4/16 RT#XXXXX Order ************ (Auction# XXXXXXX) shipped.
4/16 RT#XXXXX Order ************ (Auction# XXXXXXX) shipped.
4/16 RT#XXXXX Order ************ (Auction# XXXXXXX) shipped.
4/16 RT#XXXXX Order ************ (Auction# XXXXXXX) shipped.


Consumer Response
Better Business Bureau:

Thank you for your assistance in this matter. Please be aware that Always At Auction did indeed ship out all items that I requested.
However, I have not received an explanation at to why shipping charges have been greatly increased or an explanation as to why it costs less for me to ship to them than they ship to me. Your intervention in this matter has been very helpful.
** *******


Final Business Response
Category spoke to customer on 5/20/2015 and explained shipping cost. A credit of $30.00 was issued back to customer.

Thank you,
****


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Shipping charges were adjusted. Current shipping charges are consistent.

12/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had won a watch through a bid on 11/5/14 but till date in spite of sending three complaints to customer service I have still not received this order.Auction #XXXXXXXSKU #XXXXXXXXORDER# XXXXXXXIf we win the product with a low bid then they conveniently say you can have a refund. I refused it the first time and since then I have not been contacted though I have lodged three compaints.

Desired Settlement
I do not want a refund as I have spent lot of time in going through the bid process and won the item.Refund will not get me the item that I longed to have and neither will it make up for my loss of time in the bidding process

Business Response
Thank you for submitting this request. I have reviewed the customer's account and received confirmation from our Shipping Department that this order (AAUC-XXXXXXX) was shipped to customer under USPS Tracking number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.
Per USPS:
Updated Delivery Day: Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Date & Time December 9, 2014 , 12:30 pm
Status of Item Location Delivered, In/At Mailbox
LOMBARD, IL XXXXX. Your item was delivered in or at the mailbox at 12:30 pm on December 9, 2014 in LOMBARD, IL XXXXX.

An email with confirmation on tracking information was sent to the customer on 12/10/2014. I will follow with customer for confirmation on receipt of package.

Thank you,
******* ******

11/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
won a watch on the website.. they sent me the wrong watch and then had many hassles with the return... they wouldn't pick it up I had to find the drop off location and drop it off.. then they never sent me the new watch. Failed to return phone calls and emails. Then when I got through they said their system was down... several times but have made no effort to contact me.
Product_Or_Service: february 22
Order_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the watch that was for a gift several weeks ago now

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******** CS Supervis
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@atauction.com
Hello, on 4/16/2014 customer was sent an email. Have reached out to customer once again.Please see below on email sent to customer.


From: ******* *******
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: *******
Cc: Misc Auction Email
Subject: RE: CustomerService #XXXXX AutoReply: Return - Wrong Item/Mis-ship XXXXXXXX AAUC-XXXXXX

Good Morning,

Thank you for inquiring today we do apologize for the delay in response. Looking over your account I see that the original item is not available therefore making the item you won not available to ship. The first attachment is the item you originally won, the second is a sub offer that we would need you to approve or disapprove in order to process the order or cancel. Please reply if you approve of this item so we may have this order shipped to you as soon as possible. Should you have any questions or concerns please reply or you may give us a call at the number below.


We appreciate your business.

Thank you,
*******.S
Customer Support
XXX-XXX-XXXX



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I had asked them to replace the watch 7 weeks before this was sent to me. I also ask them to reimburse me and some time that in an email which they did not respond to you until you contact them. I have still not received a credit for that watch and another watch that I had one that was shipped to me broken please help.

Final Business Response


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You never sent a resolution and they would not provide the same watch

10/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought travel deals from At Auctions.I tried 2x to use them, was told they wouldn't work.Requested a refund for all.Only refunded for 3!
Last year, I tried on several occasions to book my purchased items. Both times, I was screwed over by AA and couldn't use them. I was finally frustrated enough to cancel all of my purchased travel opportunities. I was told they were canceled. I even looked at one of my card statements and saw a few of them appear as refunds so I no longer worried about them. I assumed they had been refunded. Last week, I decided to give them another try. I bought a stay at a Virginia location. Today, 3/25 I tried to book this location. Afterwards, I went to the site and started playing around with it. I looked at my past travel purchases and it looked as though none of them had been refunded. I knew several had because I had looked at the refunds months ago. I began worrying about it and decided to call and make sure all of the refunds had indeed taken place. It was at this time I discovered only three had been refunded. I demanded a refund when I spoke with a ******* (they refused to give me her last name) a sales associative and she referred my to her boss ***** (once again a last name was refused). ***** said they can see proof of the sales associative refunding the three of them but it was through a phone call that we had confirmed they would all be refunded. I asked ***** to listen to our phone calls and she said she only had email. The person who guaranteed me all the refunds is no longer there (quite convenient). Why would I purchased $1,287.00 in travel options and never use them? They are trying to cheat me. Although ***** says she will look into it, she said she is sure I will not receive a refund. That is NOT acceptable! Had I known I had only been refunded for 3 of them, I would have given them to someone who could travel throughout the year. I am a teacher and I had to have summer travel dates. Nowhere on the sites did it mention they could not be used throughout the summer.
I am still out $897.00 after their three refunds. I want to be refunded! I have included the information on my purchases in dispute. It is listed below.

Auction #, Travel, Paid, Purchased AA Response
XXXXXX Lake Ozark, Missouri
2 Bedroom C...
$103.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:00:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Las Vegas, Nevada
Studio/7 Night...
$85.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:41:16 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX *******, Florida
1 Bedroom Condo...
$201.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:40:14 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX ******* , Florida Area
1 Bedroom...
$175.00 Feb 28, 2013 11:00:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Riviera Maya, Mexico
1 Bedroom C...
$69.00 Mar 2, 2013 11:20:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Ocean City, Maryland
2 Bedroom C...
$92.00 Mar 5, 2013 11:40:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania (Poconos) ...
$91.00 Mar 3, 2013 11:50:00 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Southwest Harbor, Maine
2 Bedroo...
$91.00 Mar 3, 2013 11:20:00 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Riviera Maya, Mexico
1 Bedroom C...
$103.00 Apr 24, 2013 11:59:00 PM EDT NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________

Total of all paid trips

1,278.00
- 381.00 (These were refunded)
____________
$897.00

Desired Settlement
I want an unconditional refund! I have purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise from this company and I have never needed a refund except for when dealing with their travel deals! I am sick about this especially considering I have been an INCREDIBLE and easy going customer. They are trying to cheat me!

Business Response
Hello for Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX. Customers Experation was on 7/27/2013 for Lake Ozark customer never contacted us via Email or Phone requesting information.

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX.Customer was refunded on 7/8/2013 in the amount of 89.99.

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX.Customer was sent an email on 11/26/2013 and did not respond to this emial.Please see below

Dear *****,

In the process of finalizing your reservation we discovered original requested dates are not longer available. There is actually availability on the week prior from Nov 17 to Nov 29, and the week after from Dec 06 to Dec 13. For the Mystic Dunes Resort. Please confirm if you are able to take one of these options and we will expedite your reservation.

Thank you,

****** J
Travel Auctions
Customer Support
******@atauction.com
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX
Customer was sent an email on 11/6/2013 and never responded back to email.Please see below.

Dear *****,

In the process of finalizing your reservation we discovered original requested dates are not longer available. There is actually availability on the week prior from Nov 17 to Nov 29, and the week after from Dec 06 to Dec 13. For the Mystic Dunes Resort. Please confirm if you are able to take one of these options and we will expedite your reservation.

Thank you,

****** J
Travel Auctions
Customer Support
******@atauction.com
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX& AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX&XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX&RTXXXXX.
Customer was issued a Check for both these orders.Check# XXXXX for 107.99 and 73.99 for a total of 181.98.

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX InternalRT#XXXXX.Customer was refunded on 7/12/2013 in the amount of 96.99.

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX.Customer was refunded on 7/12/2013 in the amount of 95.99.

Order#AAUC-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX.Customer was refunded on 5/24/2013 in the amount of 95.99.

Please let me know if you need any further information.

Thank you,
**** ********

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They refunded just a few of the items purchased. They still owe me for 4 more purchases
Auction #, Travel, Paid, Purchased AA Response
XXXXXX Lake Ozark, Missouri
2 Bedroom C...
$103.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:00:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Las Vegas, Nevada
Studio/7 Night...
$85.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:41:16 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX *******, Florida
1 Bedroom Condo...
$201.00 Feb 26, 2013 11:40:14 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX ******* , Florida Area
1 Bedroom...
$175.00 Feb 28, 2013 11:00:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Riviera Maya, Mexico
1 Bedroom C...
$69.00 Mar 2, 2013 11:20:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Ocean City, Maryland
2 Bedroom C...
$92.00 Mar 5, 2013 11:40:00 PM EST NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania (Poconos) ...
$91.00 Mar 3, 2013 11:50:00 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
XXXXXX Southwest Harbor, Maine
2 Bedroo...
$91.00 Mar 3, 2013 11:20:00 PM EST Refunded
_________________________________________________________________
790715 Riviera Maya, Mexico
1 Bedroom C...
$103.00 Apr 24, 2013 11:59:00 PM EDT NOT REFUNDED
_________________________________________________________________

Total of all paid trips

1,278.00
- 381.00 (These were refunded)
____________
$897.00
I only received a check for 181.98. I was expecting to receive money for all of the purchases they would not let me use over the summer even though that was not stated.

Final Business Response

10/14/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought on exchange auction.com. Misleading, sounds like Military Base Exchange sponsored.
They do not return calls. They do not answer email. They can
I bought the following and exchange website. Money has been deducted from credit card.
I leave the messages. They do not call back. I send them email. They do not reply.
Initial purchase indicated Blackout dates. I attempt to reserve on non-blackout dates. They say they can't do it.
Following is some of the purchase information:
Need to set up stay ASAP.

Reserve Last Week of May 25 to 31

Original Message
Subject: FW: CustomerService #XXXXX AVAILABILITY INFORMATION - Maine
Coast - Harbor Ridge - 2 Bedroom/ 7 Night Stay XXXXXXXX AFS-XXXXXX
Date: Mon, 28 Oct 2013 11:48:32 +0000
From: ****** ******** via RT <***************@rt.atauction.com>
Reply-To: ***************@rt.atauction.com
To: ******@atauction.com
CC: *********@hotmail.com, *********@atauction.com



From: ***** ******* mailto:*********@hotmail.com
Sent: Saturday, October 26, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: ***************@rt.atauction.com
Cc: ****** ********; ****** ********
Subject: Re: CustomerService #XXXXX AVAILABILITY INFORMATION - Maine
Coast - Harbor Ridge - 2 Bedroom/ 7 Night Stay XXXXXXXX AFS-XXXXXX

When can I make a reservation for May of 2014?


***** *******

*** ***** **** **

Barton, NY XXXXX

Phone HM: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: XXX-XXX-XXXX

*********@hotmail.com



This electronic mail (including any attachments) may contain information
that is privileged, confidential, and/or otherwise protected from
disclosure to anyone other than its intended recipient(s). Any
dissemination or use of this electronic mail or its contents (including
any attachments) by persons other than the intended recipient(s) is
strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please
notify me immediately by reply e-mail and delete the original message
(including any attachments) in its entirety. Thank you.
On 10/26/XXXX XX:XX AM, Travel Resorts via RT wrote:

Dear *****,



Thanks for contacting us. As a reminder, booking must be made within 180
days of your win date; your expiration date is on 03/07/2014. Your stay
must be completed within 12 months from your win date. Vacations can be
booked up to 90 days in advance. As we don't have visibility for 2014
dates as of yet, please contact us back by January, so we are able to
review your request.



Thanks you so much. we are looking forward to assist you.



Customer Support

XXXXX ******* **

Dallas, TX XXXXX

XXX-XXX-XXXX

EJ



From: ***** ******* mailto:*********@hotmail.com

Sent: Thursday, October 24, 2013 11:21 AM

To: Travel Auction

Subject: Questions Regarding Booking



Hello,

Wondering when I Should contact you to Reserve a week in *** of 2014?

Auction #



Listing Title



Action



Your *** Bid



Qnty



Winning Bid



Closing Time



XXXXXX



Southwest Harbor, Maine

2
Bedroo...



Show
status


$144.00

Sep 9, 2013 12:10:00 AM EDT


***** ******* *** ***** **** ** Barton, NY XXXXX Phone HM: XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell: ************ DWMumbulo@hotmail.com This electronic mail (including any attachments) may contain information that is privileged, confidential, and/or otherwise protected from disclosure to anyone other than its intended recipient(s). Any dissemination or use of this electronic mail or its contents (including any attachments) by persons other than the intended recipient(s) is HIGHLY DISCOURAGED. If you have received this message in error, please notify me immediately by reply e-mail and delete the original message (including any attachments) in its entirety. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
Requesting a return of the $144- if product is not available.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******** CS Supervis
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@atauction.com
Hello, Order#AFS-XXXXXX Auction#XXXXXX Internal RT#XXXXX. Customer was sent an email on Dec 19,2013 we never received a response back if he approved any dates we had provided. We have reached out to customer.Please see email below

From: Travel Auction
Sent: Thursday, December 19, XXXX X:XX PM
To: ***** *******
Cc: Travel Auction
Subject: RE: CustomerService #XXXXX AVAILABILITY INFORMATION - Maine Coast - Harbor Ridge - 2 Bedroom/ 7 Night Stay XXXXXXXX AFS-XXXXXX

Dear *****,

I have added below some options according to your original dates requested.

Apollo Park At Vail
Vail, CO, USA

May 02 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 23 2014 - May XX XXXX
May XX XXXX - Jun XX XXXX

Eagle Point
Vail, CO, USA

May 02 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 09 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 23 2014 - May XX XXXX

Gold Point Condominiums
Breckenridge, CO, USA

May 02 2014 - May XX XXXX

Parkway International Resort
Kissimmee, FL, USA

May 03 2014 - May XX XXX
May 10 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 16 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 24 2014 - May XX XXXX

Galleria at Split Rock
Lake Harmony, PA, USA

May 16 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 18 2014 - May XX XXXX
May 24 2014 - May XX XXX
May XX XXXX - Jun XX XXXX

Please let me know if any of the options above work out for you.

Thank you,

****** J
Travel Auctions
Customer Support
******@atauction.com
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I originally bid on this offer because it offered us the opportunity to stay at a coastal setting on the northeast coast.
None of the alternative offers are giving me that opportunity.
The advertised offer also said that blackout periods started the end of May 2014. I tried to reserve the main location place to stay as early as allowed for some time in the month of May. I was sent an email saying that may was totally blacked out and I had to pick an alternative location.
Definitely a bait and switch technique.
-Selling products that they have no way of providing, and then keeping the money because it says in the fine print they are authorized to do so.

Additionally, they make At Auction, logo, etc. appear to be part of the Army, Air Force Exchange Service (AAFES). This appearance makes veterans and servicemen think they are dealing with Corporation endorsed by the US military. Scam.

Final Business Response
Hello, Please note Order AFS-XXXXXX RT XXXXX customer was mailed a check on 6/24/2014 check#XXXXX Please see email below. Please note as stated in our site: The reason we can offer these packages at such a discounted rate is because we operate on flex availability. If you plan on traveling a specific week, this program is not for you. We deal with residual inventory with all of the properties we offer. This means that peak times are rarely available, months could be blacked out and availability changes by the minute. No time is guaranteed. You must call us and not the resort itself. The resort will not honor the price of the auction directly. They will only accept it through our program.

ue Jun 24 15:18:05 2014 Travel Resorts - Correspondence added Reply CommentForward
Subject: Refunded CustomerService #XXXXX Maine Coast - Harbor Ridge - 2 Bedroom/ 7 Night Stay XXXXXXXX AFS-XXXXXX
Date: Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:16:57 +0000
To: "*********@hotmail.com" <*********@hotmail.com>
From: Travel Auction <******@atauction.com>
Download (untitled) / with headers
text/plain 362b
Dear *****,

A refund confirmation has been processed and a refund has been issued in the form of a check, Check #XXXXX for the amount of $144.00 Your check was mailed on 06/20/2014.
Please let us know if your received your check.

Thank you for your patience. We appreciate your business.

Thank you,
Travel Auctions
XXX-XXX-XXXX
Monday-Friday 8am-5pm-CST

Please advice if any further information is needed.

Thank you,
****

Page 1 of 5
04/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Won auction to Mystic Dunes Fl and reserved dates which became unavailable. Was offered Oak Plantation, which ended up being totally incomparable.
Order # ****-XXXXXXX Auction ID XXXXXXX. I won an auction for $124 to Mystic Dunes Resort in ******* Fl with an additional $255 due at booking - totaling $379. I requested Nov 29 through Dec 6, which became unavailable close to that date. On 12/2/14, I was offered to go in the Spring or January 11 - 18 to Oak Plantation, Kissimmee, FL. Being that the purpose of the trip was to go to warm weather in the winter not the spring, I accepted the change after asking if the two resorts were comparable and of the same quality. I was told they were. We went on the trip and were immediately disappointed. Oak Plantation was very run down. The security gate was not working, the safe in room was not functioning, there was no golf course, no game room or fitness center. The rooms smelled very musty, some of the sheets and towels were uncleaned, the toilet kept overflowing causing the floor to be soft. I contacted the front desk about the toilet and they sent someone to fix it. When we returned, our room had been left unlocked. The toilet kept overflowing so we fixed it ourselves. The light bulbs were out and I requested new ones that I could replace. They didn't have any but would tell maintenance. I asked them to please not go into the room. We returned and they had been back in the room and again the door was left unlocked. We went and visited Mystic Dunes while we were there and there was no comparison. First it was in a much better location and more importantly a much higher quality resort. I contacted AtAuctions and they noted my complaint and indicated I would hear from them. I never did. I contacted them again on 2/18 and was told that ******, the manager would call me back that afternoon. She never did. I again contacted them today and was told that because I agreed to go on the trip, there was nothing that they could do. I asked, you're telling me that even though this was in no way comparable to what I won, that you cannot do anything to compensate me for this series of bad events. She said no she couldn't do anything. I had won a previous auction to New Orleans in 2013. They did have to change the location at the end and the location they switched me too was very nice and one I considered comparable. I was very happy with that trip and felt I could expect the same level of similarity with the switch from Mystic Dunes to Oak Plantation. This was not the case. I feel that this situation should be rectified.

Desired Settlement
I feel it is appropriate to reimburse me for this trip in the amount of $379.OO. We never would have taken this trip had we known. Of course we also incurred all the other expenses to get there, etc. If reimbursing me is not an option, I would accept a replacement vacation to a resort and time that would work for me.

Business Response
Complaint Case #: XXXXXXXX
Consumer: ***** *****
Case Opened: XXXX-XX-XX

RT#XXXXX Order#****-XXXXXXX Auction#XXXXXXX
5/1/2014- Email notification regarding trip was sent to customer.
5/21/2014- Email notification was sent again to customer.
6/3/2014- Customer called to book trip.
6/27/2014- Email was sent to customer regarding her booking dates (11/29/XXXX-XX/6/2014)explained to customer that dates change every 24 hours and explained to her the process on booking.
10/29/2014- Customer called to see if dates were still available.Advised her that dates were lost and she said that she will call us back to reserve different dates.
11/6/2014-She called to book dates for
(Jan 11 2015- Jan 18,2015).
12/3/2014-Email was sent to customer to let her know that dates for Mystic Dunes Resort ******* Fl Jan 11-Jan XX XXXX are not available, so we offer a different resort (Oak Plantation) for the same dates, Jan 11-Jan XX XXXX.
12/5/2014- Customer called and said that she is not too happy with this resort but that she will take it.
12/10/2014-Customer authorized to charge credit card for booking fees.
12/11/2014- Emailed vouchers with copy of receipt on booking fees to customer.
1/12/2015-Customer called and stated that she was disappointed with resort.She said that resort was so low on quality.We advised her there is nothing we can do that she agreed to go to Oak Plantation Resort.
3/10/15-Customer called again and she stated that we have to give her some type of compensation on trip she took on Jan 11- Jan XX XXXX and was not happy with resort.We advised her we can't do nothing about it and that she agreed to go to that trip.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My issue is that since Mystic Dunes was not available When I had requested it, I was told I would be given a comparable location. Oak Plantations was not comparable due to the reasons previously stated. It should also be noted that I tried to contact Always at Auction several times 9/5/14, 9/8/15, 9/9/15)without response and when they told me I should expect a call back (2/18/15), that never happened. This trip was accepted with the understanding it would be comparable since no other time was available in the winter season. When this happened with a trip I won to New Orleans, the accommodations were comparable. With that history, I was trusting this would also be comparable.

11/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Merchant is not taking action on travel auctions won and is not communicating.
I won the following travel auctions:

Sep X XXXX, Order#:AAUC-XXXXXXX Auction ID:XXXXXXX
Club de Soleil, Las Vegas- 1 Bedroom/7 Night Stay

Sep 25, 2015, Order#: AAUC-XXXXXXX Auction: XXXXXXX
Spain, Costa del Sol - Kingfisher Club - Maritime Beach Club - 1 Bedroom/7-Night Stay

After a brief correspondence to book my rooms, I selected the December 13-20 2015 time frame for Las Vegas. I received an email to confirm my desire for the dates. I confirmed via email on October 20, and when I had no response, again on October 23rd 2015. Their email promised that a representative would contact me within 24 hours. It is now six days later. This auction win cost me $74.99.

I am not even going to attempt to book the Costa del Sol vacation (cost me $103.99) after the abysmal and grossly disappointing experience I have had with the Las Vegas trip. I have repeatedly tried to call the numbers listed for customer service and each and every time I get a message saying the person at the line is on the phone and I should leave a message.

The capper is finding all the bad reviews here on BBB and finding so much trouble with the travel auctions. Spider senses are tingling and the hair on the back of my neck is standing up. I believe this company is a fraud and absolutely cannot understand how they rate only a B- with the BBB.

Interestingly, their email advertisements stated that all auctions start at $1. After I questioned why I never saw the travel auctions at $1 even without bidders,I got a very snotty email exchange from them stating that travel auctions were an exception. Now they have a small, barely visible note on their emails stating that this does not apply to travel auctions. I guess enough people have complained to make them change things.

Desired Settlement
I want a complete refund of all monies paid to this company. They can foist their bogus travel auctions off on someone else.

Business Response
RT#XXXXX
AAUC-XXXXXXX
AUCTION#XXXXXXX

9/25/2015- Customer won auction
9/25/2015- Email notification was sent to customer regarding winning auction.
9/25/2015- customer confirmed that he received email notification but he never requested dates.
11/2/2015- We have submitted a request to issue a full refund to customer per his request.

Rt#XXXXX
AAUC-XXXXXX
AUCTION# XXXXXXX

9/8/2015- Customer won auction
9/8/2015- Email notification was sent to customer regarding winning auction.
10/18/2015- Customer sent email with months inquiring.(November,December and January)
10/19/2015- We emailed customer with dates available. (Dec.13-Dec.20,2015 Dec.14-Dec.21,2015 and Jan 25-Feb X XXXX)
10/19/2015- Customer confirmed dates for Dec 13-dec 20, 2015.
10/20/2015-Email was sent to customer stating that dates were submitted to our Reservation Department to finalized booking.
10/27/2015- We called customer and left voicemail to call us to finalize reservation.
10/27/2015- Customer called back and said that he wants to cancel because we are taking long. We explained to customer that all reservations are made 20-30 days prior, like it states on the email notification.
11/02/2015- Submitted request to issue a full refund.

Thank you,







Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the business's response. Business states in their emails that things can change within 24 hours and what was available may no longer be available, yet once I confirmed the dates (not once, but TWICE!) it took an additional seven days before they deigned to contact me regarding finalization. So much for "things can change within 24 hours." Apparently, the only urgency is that the customer confirm dates and pay up. In seven days there was an extremely good chance that the dates may not have been available. Additionally, in contrast to their statement, I was met with an extremely hostile attitude by the person on the other end of the phone on 10/27, who was solely interested in getting my credit card information.

Further, I wanted every auction with them canceled. There is still Order#: AAUC-XXXXXXX Auction: XXXXXXX to be canceled and the amount refunded. They still owe me for that one, although I did receive a refund notice for Order#:AAUC-XXXXXXX Auction ID:XXXXXXX. I was instructed to wait 4-5 days for the funds to appear. I have received no such notice for the second auction.

As soon as I have my refunds, I will delete my account with them and will not have anything to do with this company again.

08/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to receive items won on bid site. Wrong item returned via UPS and a missing item from an earring pair remains outstanding.
A bid for 2 Alex Navarre 3pc Pen, Pencil and Letter Opener sets in a Wood and Glass Case from the Hanover Collection (Auction number XXXXXXX) was purchased as an offered outright buy on Jun 5, 2015 at 07:38:30 PM EDT. The sets were misrepresented in items received via UPS with tracking number: 1ZAXXXXXYWXXXXXXXX. I paid the total amount of $66.50 USD (Charged Card: 5523XXXXXXXX0179)
There were two different styles with one that I rejected, notified ATAUCTION, received a return mailer and mailed back. The Item I refused was not an option, nor was it illustrated on the website as the discretion of ATAUCTION. I elected to have the returned set replaced with one as depicted on the website as that was the expected style and color I wanted and as advertised. The website stated there were 2 sets available and I bought both. I have not received a replacement, nor a refund but the ATAUCTION website has subsequently published the desired sets twice more as products up for bid. The more expensive shortcoming is with a pair of 14K Yellow Gold - Emerald Column Cluster Earrings, (Auction number XXXXXXX) won on May 30, 2015 at 08:37:05 PM EDT where I only received a single earring instead of the pair (Payments: $221.50 USD (Charged Card: 4694XXXXXXXX2716)). The single earring was received under UPS tracking: 1ZAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Again ATAUCTION was immediately notified and after speaking with a representative (Jennifer S.), I received an email acknowledgement on June 24, 2015 but since that time no further contact and no update has been provided to me via my repeatedly attempted phone calls, nor emails that I sent requesting status.

Desired Settlement
If ATAUCTION cannot replace or complete the missing items, I would desire to return the items on hand for a full refund of my monetary expenditures since I completed all obligations to this end and should not be penalized for item worth nor the cost for postage or shipping and handling.

Business Response
RT#XXXXX AFS-XXXXXXX- Replacement was shipped to customer under tracking#1ZAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and emailed was sent to customer on 8/5/2015.

RT#XXXXX AFS-XXXXXXX- on 8/10/2015 we advised customer missing item is not available so we would need to issue full refund. A prepaid return label was emailed to customer to sent item back to us. Advised customer, once item is received by us we will submit request to our Accounting Department for a full refund of $221.50.

Thank you,
****


Consumer Response
The below action has progress to the status indicated by my response. I am awaiting the delivery of the returned earring to ATAUCTION and restoration of charges debited from my credit card. I anticipate the completion of these negotiations not later than 30 August 2015. I will stand by for end result before considering termination or continuance of further action through legal avenues.

C ****


Final Business Response
This is to confirm that a Pre-paid return label was issued to Mr. **** on 8/12/2015. (UPS Return Tracking number: 1ZAXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX). We received notification from UPS that the returned package is on route and out for delivery for today, 8/18/2015. A Pull & Process request has been submitted to our Returns Department as soon as the package is delivered. Package will be processed and refund request submitted to our Accounting Department and confirmation will be emailed to customer.

Thank you,
****

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This proposal is tentative with the complete restoration of funds to my charge card. Once it has posted, I will notify the Dallas BBB of that fact and close out my complaint. The interim situation is as noted in the following email traffic.



Return label received, printed, and utilized. Item should reach origination approximately on Wednesday, 19 Aug 2015.



C ****





Original Message
From: Misc Auctions <***************@atauction.com>
To: specialopns <***********@aol.com>
Cc: Misc Auctions <***************@atauction.com>
Sent: Wed, Aug 12, XXXX X:XX pm
Subject: NEW RETURN LABEL Re: CustomerService #XXXXX XXXXXXXX *********** **** ****





Dear ****.



Please print the new return label below. Is good for 30 days.










UPS Electronic Return Label: View/Print Label


1. Ensure that there are no other tracking labels attached to your shipment.

2. Fold the printed label at the dotted line. Place the label in a UPS Shipping Pouch. If you do not have a pouch, affix the folded label using clear plastic shipping tape over the entire label. Take care not to cover any seams or closures.

3. GETTING YOUR SHIPMENT TO UPS

o Daily Pick up customers may add return package(s) to their outbound shipments by having them ready for the driver as usual.

o Take this parcel to any location of The UPS Store(r), UPS Access PointTM, UPS Drop Box, UPS Customer Centre, UPS Alliance partners (Office Depot(r) or Staples(r)) or an Authorized Shipping Outlet near you. Return items sent via UPS Returns(r) services (including via UPS Ground) are accepted at all UPS Drop Box locations. To find the closest drop box location, visit UPS Global Locator




UPS Access PointTM

UPS Access PointTM


THE UPS STORE

THE UPS STORE


XXXXX XRD AVE

4115 COLUMBIA RD


FORT GORDON GA XXXXX-XXXX

MARTINEZ GA XXXXX-XXXX






FOLD HERE













https://www.ups.com/u.a/L.class?8IMAGE=8EUmVdT6haFgmTn2zIQvTwuKFRNOG6aGv0POSj








From: ***********@aol.com mailto:***********@aol.com
Sent: Wednesday, August 12, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: Misc Auctions
Cc: **********@bureaudata.comh
Subject: Fwd: RETURN LABEL Re: CustomerService #XXXXX XXXXXXXX AFS-1106092 **** ****




Second attempt (and the last) to get someone's attention to the email below that contains a link to UPS that does not work. Their message indicates the proposed return label is not valid due to being over 30 days old. I don't know if this is a delay tactic but I'm tired of the garbage. If I don't hear back to this email shortly, I'm moving forward with my actions.








Original Message
From: Misc Auctions <***************@atauction.com>
To: specialopns <***********@aol.com>
Cc: Misc Auctions <***************@atauction.com>
Sent: Mon, Aug 10, XXXX X:XX pm
Subject: RETURN LABEL Re: CustomerService #XXXXX XXXXXXXX AFS-1106092 **** ****





Dear ****,





Please print return label to have the earring return back to us. When earring arrives, we will submitted for a full refund of $221.50.








Thank you,





Mari F.


Customer Support


customerservice@atauction


XXX-XXX-XXXX











UPS Returns Label Delivery

This notice tells you that a UPS shipper has sent you an electronic label.

You can print and use this label to include in your outbound shipment, or send it to the consignee. The label will be available for 30 days.

Message from ATAUCTION:
#XXXXX: SHORT SHIP XXXXXXXX AFS-1106092 ****

Note: When retrieving your label below, we will provide you with both a UPS Returns Label and Commercial Invoice if the invoice was prepared by the original shipper.


Retrieve Your Shipment Label.











This e-mail was automatically generated by UPS e-mail services at the shipper's request. Any reply to this e-mail will not be received by UPS or the shipper. Please contact the shipper directly if you have questions regarding the referenced shipment or you wish to discontinue this notification service.

02/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I request a full refund on 4 items I never received from At Auctions.
All purchased on my credit card. I did receive a refund on 3 items.

Auction# XXXXXXX/AFS-XXXXXXX for a Samsung WiFi Blu-ray Player purchased Sep 2, 2014
Auction# XXXXXXX/AFS-XXXXXXX for a 1971 Mint Set, purchased Aug 5, 2014
Auction# XXXXXXX/AFS-XXXXXXX for a Balmer Swiss Made Viper Chronograph Mens Watch, purchased Aug 1, 2014
Auction# XXXXXXX Blumarine Stainless Steel & Mother of Pearl Ladies Watch purchased, Aug 2, 2014

Desired Settlement
Help in obtaining a refund, but since they have had there status revoked I don't know if any help you can provide. It is a real shame a business can operate like this. They take your money tell you they shipped a product that you never receive and then don't refund you your money. I realize I should have acted sooner with my credit card company now (90) day limit, but you are my last resort. I can only hope I can get this resolved.

Business Response
Thank you for sending the reminder. This has been assigned to Customer Service Supervisor, ******* ******* She is currently reviewing all of customer's orders. We will provide a detailed update for all orders.

Thank you,
****** ********
Customer Service Manager

10/13/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sale was cancelled after payment. Item was then re-listed at a higher cost.
On 9/16/14, I purchased item#1052812 (6 piece mallard decoy set) at their on-line auction for $1 plus 17.50 shipping. The item was automatically charged to my credit card, and paid. Several days later, the sale was cancelled and the purchase amount refunded to my credit card. The company then listed the item again on their site, but this time the sale price was $42 plus 17.50 shipping. I feel that I won this item at its original price of $1, and that the sale should have gone through.

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to honor the original purchase. I would like to company to eliminate the unfair practice of cancelling auction sales that do not meet their desired amount. I further request that unless they are certified by BBB, that they stop using the BBB logo on their sales page.

Business Response
Thank you for the inquiry. We are researching this request and will update this request as soon as we have additional information. Internal Request Ticket# XXXXX.

Thank you,
****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reply given was essentially a non-response. They replied that they found that the item was damaged, and there was no other items with which to replace it. They then proceeded to list at least three more of the same items with a starting price of $42 each. I have provided a screen shot of those auctions. Once I filed this complaint, the company retaliated by then cancelling another order which I had won and pair for, again without any warning or explanation. I have not filed a complaint for their action on that item (auction # XXXXXXX twelve piece stainless steel bowl set) also won for a dollar and paid for. The company's scam is obvious: Offer items at low prices at auction, and if they do not sell for a high enough price, cancel the sale and refund the money paid. They freely use the BBB logo to imply that their business is above board. These type of business practices are the reason consumers rely on the BBB for a sense of honesty in the merchants. I hope you do not allow such a systemic practice of poor business practices and consumer abuse to continue under the auspices of your agency.

Final Business Response
Hello this was a system glitch that affected product uploads. Once a glitch was detected AtAuction fixed the systemic issue and cancelled any pending auctions. We notified all customers of the issues and offered them $10 in bid buck as an apology, they can use the bid buck on any future purchase. As the online industry is painful aware glitches and systemic errors happen and those companies affected by them correct the technology and move forward.Our course of detecting and fixing the problem we apologized to all customers affected and offered the $10 to use on a future purchase. When Mr. ****** requested further compensation for one of the orders he won we agreed to process that order. Our goal is to provide good service to all customers and correct any issues quickly. As with any customer we will reach out to Mr. ****** again to address his concerns and correct. Customers Orders will be shipped and Bid bucks have been applied for all the inconvenience this has caused.

Thank you,
****

10/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
With confirmation from the US postal service and UPS that all of the items sent with the wrong zip code (XXXXX ) have been returned back to sender.

Aution XXXXXXX 32 Degrees Ridge Mens Watch Jun 19, 2014 09:45:00 PM EDT Payments: $41.50 USD

XXXXXXX Tara Mesa Onyx Beaded Hoop Earrings $16.50 USD (Charged Card: 4868XXXXXXXX5500 Jun 19, 2014 09:53:00 PM EDT

XXXXXXX Wohler Cohen Chronograph Mens Watch Jun 19, 2014 09:54:27 PM EDT $60.50 USD

XXXXXXX Ivory Freshwater Pearl Rope Necklace Jun 19, 2014 11:17:00 PM EDT $18.50 USD (Charged Card: 4868XXXXXXXX5500

XXXXXXX Guy Laroche Swiss Made Mother-of-Pear Jun 22, 2014 11:08:00 PM EDT $121.50 USD

XXXXXXX Cultured Black Pearl Rope Necklace Jun 22, 2014 04:15:00 PM EDT $22.50 USD (Charged

XXXXXXX 32 Degrees Ridge Mens Watch Jun 22, 2014 09:41:07 PM EDT $79.50 USD

XXXXXXX Wyndham ***** 7-Piece Stainless Steel Jun 24, 2014 11:55:00 PM EDT $25.25 USD

XXXXXXX Stainless Steel Chocolate Fountain Jun 26, 2014 11:28:00 PM EDT $20.50 USD

XXXXXXX Wyndham ***** 7-Piece Stainless Steel Jun 28, 2014 11:55:00 PM EDT $16.25 USD

XXXXXXX Guy Laroche Swiss Made Mother-of-Pear Jun 28, 2014 04:40:17 PM EDT $85.50 USD

XXXXXXX 4-in-1 Frypan - Grill Pan - Paella Pa Jul 5, 2014 11:44:00 PM EDT $26.50 USD

XXXXXXX Slitzer Germany 6 pc European-Style S Jul 5, 2014 11:55:00 PM EDT $27.25 USD

XXXXXXX 10k Gold - Sapphire & Diamond Pendant
Jul 7, 2014 12:20:00 AM EDT $52.50 USD

XXXXXXX 3pc Stainless Steel Martini Set Jul 26, 2014 11:22:00 PM EDT $18.50 USD

XXXXXXX Sterling Silver - Jade Beaded Rope Ne
Jul 25, 2014 01:13:00 PM EDT $35.50 USD

XXXXXXX 32 Degrees Ridge Mens Watch Red Jul 25, 2014 08:42:00 PM EDT $70.50 USD

XXXXXXX 32 Degrees Ridge Mens Watch Black Jul 28, 2014 12:10:00 AM EDT $54.50 USD

XXXXXXX Gianfranco Ferr? Swiss Made Ladies Wa
Jul 26, 2014 11:10:00 PM EDT $70.50 USD

XXXXXXX 32 Degrees Ridge Mens Red Watch Jul 27, 2014 09:28:00 PM EDT $73.50 USD

Desired Settlement
Of previous conversations with customer services talk to supervisor **** 7 to 10 times, **** G BY E-MAIL etc and Phone Conversations that I want the items that I had purchased but, supervisor **** was in-charge of this account and ask me for time to ck with the whorehouse to send me the items resend back to me but there has been no call or contact of any kind offering me to get this resolved.
I have not receive any of these the items that i purchase or re send back to me ,

Up to this point I have been waiting an extreme amount of time to get the problems and issues resolved .

I request a full refund Thank you .

Business Response
Hello, Thank you for inquiring.Please note our customer was advised to give time as all her item have not been returned to us by the post office. We have filed a claim with USPS customers issue it is currently under investigation.Customer advised us she was going on vacation and to hold her items. Please advice once we have a response from USPS if customer no longer wants item a refund will be issued.

Thank you,****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That is the same answer since June for over 60 different individual orders over $3000.00. I had to initiate all communications, every time they would blame someone else other than their company not one time has there been any resolution or any other response from the company or representatives, they had even stopped taking my calls or responding to any communication. How long should a customer wait? Their response is open-ended and very unprofessional.UPS and USPS were exceptionally professional and respondent locating and confirming the items in question were in fact, returned because of human error on the shipper's part. The hold was for one week, and they did not do that. We had to pay UPS to hold one package they sent, which also had a labeling error by Always at Auction. I am not asking for anything extreme just to have the company honor what they portray and sell. I will be requesting local repetitive and congressman to push for the law regulating business and their practices be modified or drawn up to include these on-line business and auction houses Web. Thank you
***** E ********



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The companies' response is as unprofessional as it gets, with this issue on going from June to present and making it where I had to run around contacting US postal service and UPS trying to resolve the problem. Finally, as the last resort forced into submitting a complaint to The Better Business Bureau and to my financial institution. As for their feeble attempt toward this account, my financial institution has already reimbursed the account. I truly feel that I am not the only one that this has happened too. To anyone who has had to deal with this type of issue, it is highly recommended not to wait very long before submitting complaints seeing that is the only way to get action from Always at Auction.Thank you


Final Business Response
Hello,Please note for Order AAUC-XXXXXXX rt#XXXXX Full refund was issued a refund in the amount of 41.50. Customer was sent an email on 9/23/2014 with refund confirmation.Please see below.

Dear Customer,

A refund has been issued back to your original method of payment for the order listed above. Please allow 5 to 7 business days for this refund to reflect back against your credit card.



Below is a confirmation of the refund transaction.


Always at Auction, LLP


XXXXX Grissom Ln

Dallas, TX XXXXX

US


Transaction Date

Sep 23 2014 12:21:12 PM PDT

Merchant ID

aaallpusa

Order Number

iSyn:XXXXXXX

Transaction Type

Credit

Authorization Date

Jun 19 2014 06:45:23 PM PDT


Order Information


Description


Subtotal

41.50 USD

Total

41.50 USD



Cardholder Information


Name

***** ELENA ********

Credit Card Type

Visa

Credit Card Number

############5500


Email

**************@embarqmail.com


Billing Address

***** ELENA ********
321 Sharp Edge AV
Las Vegas NV , XXXXX
US


Please feel free to contact customer service if you have any questions or concerns regarding your refund at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by replying to this e-mail. Please refer to the above ticket number.



Sincerely



Customer Service, YM

Please Advice if you need any further information.

Thank you,
Lina

Page 1 of 7

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Auction Service, Watches - Dealers, Jewelers - Retail, Internet Shopping, Internet Selling Services

Additional Information

top

On Dec 15 2014, the BBB notified Always at Auction that it had observed an unusual pattern of complaints over the past 12 months. Numerous BBB complaints alleged that the company had failed to ship or provide notice of shipment delay in purchased products, shipped products that were defective, misrepresented or substituted merchandise, or sold vacation packages that were difficult to utilize as promised.

Always at Auction responded to the BBB on Jan 14 2015, and indicated that they would correct the underlying root causes of the allegations in these complaints.

BBB file opened: 08/22/2005Business started: 09/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2006, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John House (Owner/CEO, President)Customer Contact: Ms. Yvonne Gonzalez (Distribution Center Manager)Mr. Paul Gardner (Vice President, Sales and Marketing)Mr. John B. Walker Jr. (CFO/Treasurer)
Business Category

Internet Auction Service, Watches - Dealers, Jewelers - Retail, Internet Shopping, Internet Selling Services

Alternate Business Names
At Auction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Always at Auction

11031 Grissom Ln

Dallas, TX 75229-3530

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1545 Capital Dr Ste 100 

    Carrollton, TX 75006-3668

  • 11031 Grissom Ln 

    Dallas, TX 75229-3530

  • 1200 Lakeside Pkwy Ste 450 

    Flower Mound, TX 75028-4042(972) 316-4800
    (972) 242-4045
    (972) 316-4852
    Fax: (972) 316-4895

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Always at Auction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 322-7315
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Auction Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

On Dec 15 2014, the BBB notified Always at Auction that it had observed an unusual pattern of complaints over the past 12 months. Numerous BBB complaints alleged that the company had failed to ship or provide notice of shipment delay in purchased products, shipped products that were defective, misrepresented or substituted merchandise, or sold vacation packages that were difficult to utilize as promised.

Always at Auction responded to the BBB on Jan 14 2015, and indicated that they would correct the underlying root causes of the allegations in these complaints.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.