BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Senior Healthcare Consultants (Headquarters)

Phone: (214) 389-7020Fax: (214) 389-7035

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
03/25/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Caller from XXX-XXX-XXXX is harassing me by phone.
Request placement on all their DO NOT CALL lists.
Caller from XXX-XXX-XXXX is harassing me by phone, five offenses in March 2013:
1. 2:22 PM, 6 MAR 2013
2. 2:48 PM, 6 MAR 2013
3. 10;29 AM, 11 MAR 2013
4. 3:46 PM, 11 MAR 2103
5. 4:01 PM, 12 MAR 2013
Caller fails to identify themselves and fails to provide an alternate number for obtaining placement on their DO NOT CALL list.
It is possible that I will have to abandon the public switched telephone network because of this harassment.
Research indicates the phone number belongs to Senior Healthcare Consultants, National Group Underwriters.

Desired Settlement
1. Permanent placement on ALL of the DO NOT CALL LISTS of Senior Healthcare Advisors, National Group Underwriters, and all affiliated consultants and third party contractors. In addition, I want an apology from the Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation. After that allo contact with me by mail, phone, and/or electronic media shall permanently cease.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ****** was removed from our call list on XX-XX-XX at 9:07am.

08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service
01/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased life time membership for various health care services plans in Jan 2014

the plan that I was really interested in was MASA Emergency Air Transportation. I had called Senior Healthcare in Nov because I didn't have an emergency # to call MASA ....I was told ******** handled it and she was out sick.... after many attempts I was told by her that it was taken care of by *** ******* and he was out of he office, three week and many of messages ******** kept telling me he will call me. finally I spoke to ***, he told me that I cant get the MASA plan anymore because due to cost it became unavailable but I could get it with paying a higher fee.I had then called MASA and spoke to ***** she told me that I wasn't in there system.

Desired Settlement
I had told ***** from MASA that Mr. ******* said it was a group plan but he wasn't sure of the name, ***** told me that my husband and my name still would be in there system. We were never in the system and no one paid for the services to begin with and that's why we never received any membership cards and I am seeking a full refund.

03/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This Company practices fraudulent business practices when it withdraws from my bank acct without any notice and no contact in 4 years
In 2010 I tried to sell insurance with these people for 2 months. They provided leads and ran me all over my state. The leads were less than qualified. After 2 months I quit.
Now 4 years later, they withdraw 380.00 out of my bank acct with no contact with me. This seems Fraudulent. No letter, no phone call just took the money. If I had owed them money when I quit they should have pursued it then, not 4 years later. And to ACH withdraw without permission.

Desired Settlement
I don't think I owe these people anything after 4 years of no contact.

03/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I worked as a salesperson for SHC back in 2007/2008 with no contact since then. On Feb XX XXXX, they tried to debit $788.83 from my bank account.
I briefly worked for SHC as a salesperson in 2007/2008. The experience was the worst sales job I have ever worked. My commissions were deposited directly into my bank account (so SHC had my account and routing number). Shortly after I stopped working for them, they unlawfully tried to debit money from my bank account. I immediately stopped the ACH transaction and confronted the CFO at SHC over their shady and immoral practices. Fast forward to Feb 18, 2014 (6-7 years later) and SHC illegally debited $788.83 from my bank account using a different company name (DBA). When my banker did the research the phone number and address pointed back to SHC. I would advise both potential salesmen and consumers to never give SHC your bank account information because they will abuse it and hope you do not notice it.

Desired Settlement
I demand a written letter of apology and immediate refund of the stolen funds ($788.83).

Industry Comparison| Chart

Insurance - Health, Business Opportunity Companies, Insurance - Senior Products, Insurance - Long Term Care

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.