BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/11/2008

GEICO Local Office - Denton TX

Phone: (940) 321-3990Fax: (940) 497-6020

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/09/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A customer of Geico Insurance hit and damaged my trailer on 09/14/2013 claim# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, I have missed income which I turned in to them of gross pay $ 3500.00 net of $ 2643.00 for 09/23/2013. I have at my expense taken the trailer to get a repair cost est. $ 6447.50, so told by the damage adjuster Carlos Briones supervisor on 09/28/2013 that a check would be cut on Monday 09/30/2013 for $ 6447.50 to repair the trailer. Today 10/01/2013 at 10:25am called Carlos Briones he said that the check would get done today. So far going online looking at the claim NO CHECK, I have been nice about this to now. This as gone on long enough, Geico Insurance is costing me money my income. I have now missed more work over this, I cant get the trailer repaired without the check, and Geico hasnt offered to pay me for the losted income that's been turned in.I am turning to BBB for Help, and next I am trying to get a Attorney.Thank You
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want the Check for repairing my trailer, and my lost income from 09/14/2013 to the date the trailer is fixed.But if Geico Claims will get me the check for repairing the trailer of $ 6447.50 plus lost income net $ 2643.00 total of $9090.50 by 10/03/2013 I would settle.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Insurance Companies, Insurance Services, Insurance - Marine, Insurance - Homeowners, Insurance - Auto, Insurance Agency

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.