BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/09/2012

Identity Enterprises, LLC.

(800) 664-593625 Highland Park Vlg STE 100 # 486, DallasTX 75205-2726 Send email to Identity Enterprises, LLC.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

keepmyID.org protects you and your family from identity theft. We were founded and are operated by former law enforcement. We offer quality protection for companies and individuals.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/09/2012

BBB has determined that Identity Enterprises, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Identity Enterprises, LLC.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
06/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Problem: This company which works under the name keepmyid.org has taken the 17.00 out of my checking account. So I asked for a refund but got none.
Problem Date: 5/31/2013
Company that took out the money: Keepmyid.org
Amount which needs to be refunded: $17.00
Account number from where the money was taken: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
1. I WANT THIS COMPANY TO REFUND ME THE $17.00 REFUNDED BACK INTO MY CHECKING ACCOUNT WHICH IS (XXXXXXXXXX)

2. THEY PROMISED ME YESTERDAY WHEN I GAVE THEM A CALL THAT IT WOULD BE REFUNDED, BUT THE MONEY WAS NOT. SO THEY NEED TO REFUND ME THE MONEY ASAP

3. IF THIS COMPANY DOES NOT REFUND ME MY MONEY BACK INTO THE BANK BY THE FOLLOWING DEADLINE THEN I WILL PURSUE FURTHER LEGAL ACTION. THE DEADLINE FOR THE REFUND IS JUNE 12TH, 2013

Business' Initial Response
We contacted Mr. ******* immediately. His credit card was expired and we kept his service going without payment for over a month -- as we did not want him to be unprotected in the interim. Thus, when he gave a valid credit card, it charged him for the month he was in arrears and the current month, as normally scheduled. He was not overcharged.

Despite that, we refunded him $17 the same day at 8:56 pm. He called back to say it had not gone through two days later. We explained that we have no control over when his bank processes the refund but we had already issued it. Thus the complaint is resolved. Credit has been issued. In fact, we gave him a free month on top of it for his trouble.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services, Consultant - Employee Benefit Plans, Business Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/19/2012Business started: 08/13/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Crow (Chief Operating Officer)Mr. Brandon McCarthy (Managing Member)
Business Category

Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services, Consultant - Employee Benefit Plans, Business Consultants

Products & Services

1. Continuous Fraud Alerts
2. Three Free Credit Reports
3. Junk Mail Reduction Program
4. Telemarketer Reduction Program
5. Identity Theft Insurance

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Service Area

USA

Alternate Business Names
keepmyID

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Identity Enterprises, LLC.

25 Highland Park Vlg STE 100 # 486

Dallas, TX 75205-2726

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 25 Highland Park Vlg STE 100 # 486 

    Dallas, TX 75205-2726

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Identity Enterprises, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.