BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/07/2011

Quality Screen Company, LLC

(972) 438-91002517 E Union Bower Rd, IrvingTX 75061-8915 Send email to Quality Screen Company, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/07/2011

BBB has determined that Quality Screen Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Quality Screen Company, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Quality Screen Company, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product is wrong for the second time!!! They have but my product wrong twice!
Within the last two months I've ordered my product twice! I sent measurements to them and they were wrong! I sent measurements again with pictures and they are wrong again!!! Their invoice is correct with the measurements but they've built them wrong again! I'm furious!

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back so I can order from a different company!

07/09/2012Problems with Product / Service
12/12/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Home Improvements, Home Builders, Contractors - General, Energy Conservation Products & Services, Construction & Remodeling Services, Screens - Door & Window, Screen Enclosures

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/06/2009Business started: 12/05/2006
Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Pyhrr (Owner)
Business Category

Home Improvements, Home Builders, Contractors - General, Energy Conservation Products & Services, Construction & Remodeling Services, Screens - Door & Window, Screen Enclosures

Products & Services

Supplier of custom made window screens and solar screens,screen kits, screen doors, and all the supplies, parts and tools for DIY screen projects.
Direct to the public nationwide.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:30 AM to 04:30 PMTue: 08:30 AM to 04:30 PMWed: 08:30 AM to 04:30 PMThu: 08:30 AM to 04:30 PMFri: 08:30 AM to 04:30 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

Return Policy

If you wish to return any Products, you must notify us by e-mail. We will issue an RMA# and instructions on how to return your product. We will only accept the return of Product and process a refund if the Product is in new condition and in its original packaging. Products that arrive to us without an RMA#, or do not meet the conditions detailed in our policy will be refused or returned and will not be issued a credit or refund.

Return shipping cost is the responsibility of the purchaser. Returned products must be sent freight prepaid. Returns (except warranty returns) may be subject to a 15% restocking charge.

Custom Made window screens and solar screens are guaranteed accurate to within 1/16 inch of order and to include hardware as indicated on the original online order or our system invoice. In case of your order arriving manufactured or assembled with inaccurate specifications as indicated on your online order confirmation or your invoice, please contact us by email within 3 days. You will be issued an RMA# and instructions on how to return the product. Quality Screen Compamy reserves the right to replace the products or refund the purchase price at it's option.

All claims of shipping damage must be reported within 3 days of receipt of purchase. We will file a claim with the shipper and ship a replacement order. Please keep the original package and contents until you receive your replacements as the shippers may reserve the right to inspect the damaged goods.

Quality Screen Company will not issue refunds, credits or replacements on any order that required custom cuts or custom sizing except under warranty or result of our error. This includes assembled window screens, assembled solar screens, sliding screen doors, retractable window screens and doors, cut to length screen material less than full rolls or aluminum frame.

Quality Screen Company cannot issue refunds or credits on any order over 30 days from original purchase date.

Alternate Business Names
Quality Screen Company, LP

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Quality Screen Company, LLC

2517 E Union Bower Rd

Irving, TX 75061-8915

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2517 E Union Bower Rd 

    Irving, TX 75061-8915(972) 438-9100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Quality Screen Company, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Home Improvements

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.