BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/08/2010

Dynamo Home Improvement

Phone: (972) 276-0907Fax: (214) 484-8795

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
09/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of service

Complaint: They did not finish the project in a timely manner, used low quality products to build the patio covers, and hired day labor to build the patio cover.
We hired ****, with Dynamo Home Improvement, to build our patio cover. The project started on 5/11/2013, and immediately he requested for 2K to cover the materials. The materials he used are refurbished. The 8x8 cedar woods are cracked and clearly were defective. After the first week, he requested for another 3K to finish up. After he received the additional 3K, he wasn't answering his phone, has to leave several messages and waited for days before he would call back. He takes short cut and used low quality materials. He does not have a crew, and used day labor to build the patio cover. We had 3 different crews building the patio cover, and none of them speak English and none of them know what the previous was doing, so I had to explain to the crew every time a new one show up. Every crew said they would come back tomorrow to finish the job and they DO NOT show up the next day. I finally found out that **** was NOT paying these day labors so they don't show up, so he ends up getting new folks to come out. After 8 weeks in this project, which he quoted it would take 1.5 weeks to build the patio cover, my patio cover was no near being done. The crews are messy, the patio cover was poorly done, missing flashing for the roof, trims was loose, damaged existing pavement, cedar posts were damaged, trim work was not installed correctly.

Business' Initial Response
The project went over budget and over time because of contract change. I'm loosing more than what she owes at this point.

Business' Final Response
The project went over budget and over time because of contract change. I'm loosing more than what she owes at this point.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The contractor, after receiving all of funds for the repairs, failed to return to the property to finish out the job. He made numerous failed promises
The contractor was hired to repair a burned out detached garage on a private residential property. All of the work was completed with the exception of closing up and finishing out an eve of the garage, leaving it open for birds & pest to enter into the garage ceilings. I requested numerous times and he agreed numerous times to return and complete the work. A crew did visit the job site during a lunch hour on one occasion and nailed up boarding that failed to close or finish out the garage. The contractor continued to agree to finish the job, but has continued to fail to meet any promise dates.

Business' Initial Response
The complaint from ****** ******* has been resolved and he was supposed to call back as what he told me. The matter was touch up paint on our part and there were no need for this. XXX XXXXXXX call me please.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

10/30/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/26/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/25/2011Problems with Product / Service
05/21/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Home Improvements, Roof Repairs, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Roofing Contractors, Roof Structures, Patio Cover, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Painting Contractors

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.