BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Shaddock Homes, LTD

(972) 526-77002400 N Dallas Pkwy Ste 510, PlanoTX 75093-4381 Send email to Shaddock Homes, LTDhttp://www.shaddockhomes.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Shaddock Homes, LTD is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Shaddock Homes, LTD's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Shaddock Homes, LTD

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
11/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Shaddock Homes - their sub contractors are not competent
This is the 8th time K&S has come out to service the faulty work they did when installing our HVAC unit in our new house from Shaddock Homes. They've continually been unable to correct their faulty installation, and still continue to "blame" us for their ineptitude. Even today, they came out in response to a call about a rattling in the air intake unit in our office. They claim it was due to a 3rd party air purification unit that they supposedly disabled. 5 hours afterward, there is even worse rattling in the vent, and also now a "darth vader breathing" sound from the air intake in another room. Upon going into the attic and inspecting, they not only lied about disabling the 3rd party purifier, but they also removed by brand new 20x25x4 air filter in the HVAC unit and replaced it with a 20x25x1 filter.

Desired Settlement
I want the HVAC units that are less than 10 months old fixed. It is ridiculous that we've had 8 calls in 10 months regarding them.

Final Consumer Response
Per consumer's e-mail dispute resolved:
K&S has finally made it right and fixed all of the issues. Please remove this complaint against them.

07/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The builder should fix all defected items found by inspection within 1 year as well as all issues and problems occurred because of that defects
We purchased the house with 1 year builder warranty.
Within 1 year of builder warranty we hired the inspection company and submitted the inspection report to Shaddock. One of the main concerns in the report was the roof, flashing not properly installed and fasteners exposed. A month later Shaddock updated us that all roof issues were fixed, but next month with the first rain we had a roof leak. Walls, floors carpet, baseboard on the second floor, ceiling, walls, floor, base boards etc on the first floor all was wet and damaged. Shaddock send a roofer to check the issue and they found that due to not proper installation of flashing it has a hole. Shaddock told me that yes the defected flashing was report on time, however the leak itself is not on the inspection report and reported after warranty period since the leak happened after 12 month, they will not cover it under 1 year warranty. Mark ****** the service representative, explained that since there is nothing about the leak on the inspection report, they cannot cover it.
I replied that the leak is the result of the poorly installed flashing and rain and water damage is the results of that, not properly installed flashing are found as defected on the inspection report.
Shaddock refused to fix it under 1 year warranty, however they send me the additional agreement to sign as a out of warranty fix.
I strongly disagreed to it, but we wanted to fix the leaking roof as soon as possible and signed it with our comments.
We send it back to Shaddock.
However Shaddock still refused to move forward since they did not like our comments.
We are holding Shaddock responsible of their terrible work and they should fix (or pay us back after we will hire 3d party to repair it) all defects that reported within 1 year of builder warranty as well as all damages happened because of not fixing the reported issues.
This is not our first house and we never experienced such a terrible problems and even worse such a customer service.
We asked our neighbors and they had same problems with Shaddock builder warranty. We all regret now buying Shaddock build homes and will recommend to stay away from them.

Desired Settlement
They should repair all defects the right way or they should pay us the 3d party constructors that will fix all reported defects.

Business Response
BBB Complaint Case# ******** ******************************** ********
******** Homes feels strongly that we have met any and all of our warranty obligations as they related to the homeowner, **** ******** ("Mr. ********") and that Mr. ******** has no basis for filing this complaint with BBB.
First, we would like to provide general background of events related to this complaint. Mr. ******** had provided us with a third party inspection report. Unfortunately, more often than not, third party inspections follow Texas Real Estate Commission inspector guidelines that are not consistent with new home building codes or industry standard builder warranties. We feel that we have already made any repairs related to the third party inspection as covered under our warranty. Moreover, we agreed to make specific repairs that were not covered under the warranty when we made a very timely offer to Mr. ******** (but never accepted by Mr. ********) to make a special goodwill exception for repairs outside of our warranty for roof repairs as they related to a leak that Mr. ******** reported on or about April 25, 2015. Being that we had offered to make such repairs, Mr. ******** should not have any basis to file this complaint with BBB. Finally, we felt that the roof leak and subsequent repairs needed to made ASAP as to prevent further damage to his home from additional water infiltration and other consequential damages that could occur if the repairs were not made immediately. To document these events, this timeline was provided by our Customer Experience Manager, Mike ****** who manages all warranty operations at ******** Homes:
"Original homeowner closed 2/24/14. Mr. ******** purchased the house in January of 2015 right before the 1 year warranty expired. He had an inspection report done prior to making an offer on the home and wanted confirmation that everything on the report would be repaired. We informed him that we would evaluate and repair items based on warranty coverage. Here are some details that followed.
2/17/15 Inspection report sent over to ***** ******** Inspection report stated that there was one damaged shingle and a section of drip edge-corner flashing that needed repaired. Cory Construction completed the repairs on 3/10/15. Other items outside the roof repairs were conducted as well during this time under warranty and prior to the warranty expiration.
4/25/15 Mr. ******** notified us that he had a roof leak and we sent out Cory Construction to evaluate. This time there was a void in the dead valley and was not associated with the original inspection report or subsequent repairs. Mr. ******** informed us that the sheetrock and carpet was wet and that we needed to repair as soon as possible including an evaluation for any other concerns such as mold. I told him that this was now out of warranty and again was not part of the original repairs. On 4/27/15 ***** emailed ********* to confirm the new leak was separate from the earlier repairs.
4/27/15 ***** had a phone conversation with Mr. ******** and discussed.
4/27/15 ***** emailed me and suggested we make the repairs ASAP provided that Mr. ******** signs a special goodwill outside of warranty agreement immediately and listing out the roof repairs we were agreeing to outside of warranty.
4/28/15 I emailed Mr. ******** a copy of the agreement to sign and return.
4/28-5/21 Emails back and forth trying to clarify what we were agreeing to do. No traction or progress during this time. Just his demands. These emails included an email dated 5/7/2015 from me to Mr. ******** that stated the following, "We did receive confirmation from Corey Construction that the drip edge and damaged shingle were replaced. ***** Mr. ********'s assigned warranty rep from ******** Homes sent you his email confirming the repairs. The inspector called it out as flashing however it is drip edge. These areas including the current leak are all three different things and areas. The two on the inspection report (page 9) were repaired under warranty. The current one was not on the report and discovered after a leak and outside of the warranty period. ******** Homes does care about the well-being of your Mr. ******** family but as standard protocol for addressing repairs outside of warranty (I.E. special goodwill agreement) Sign and return the agreement and we will move forward. If the agreement is not received soon, ******** will not be responsible for any occurring damage that may take place during this waiting period. Thanks."
5/21/15 Talked to ***** and told him Mr. ******** would not return the agreement. ***** suggested send it to him a certified letter stating that he needed to sign the agreement ASAP or no goodwill repairs would be provided.
5/22/15 Sent agreement via certified mail and gave Mr. ******** till 6/5/15 to be returned signed.
6/3/15 Mr. ******** returned and modified the agreement asking that the agreement include all repairs from the inspections report and additional roof repairs suggested by a 3rd part roofing company (which we believe that the roof and other repairs pursuant to the home warranty on the inspection report were previously made). Also Mr. ******** demanded that his confidentially would only be applied towards the roof repair and the agreement would be null and void if any of the repairs were not to his satisfaction. We felt that his demand for "his satisfaction" were too vague and one-sided since our special goodwill offer only related to the leak and not any other items including the inspection report. I told him that the agreement was only for this one repair (the roof leak) and that the agreement could not be modified.
6/7/15 Sent revised agreement (email) and explained that Shaddock would not be responsible for mold since he drug this out so long but would offer to repair the stated items in the agreement. Gave him till 6/9/15 to return.
6/9/15 Last email from Mr. ********. Told him again. Sign the unmodified agreement and we will move forward.
To date, no revised agreement has been returned and instead Mr. ******** filed with BBB."


Consumer Response
***Document Attached***
Attaching the original inspection report page 9 you can see flashing problem. The 3d party inspector found the defects,documented, flashing was defected as many other items and with the first rain we got a huge leak. After reporting it to the builder, they emailed back that the leak wasnt found during inspection and not in the report. I tried to explain that if no rain, no leak and all big rain in Dallas started after inspection.

Attaching signed by me offer from ********, but they did not accepted my comments to offer and refused to move forward.

My roof is leaking , walls, carpet, ceiling and all around are wet, the home is just above 1 year and already in very bad condition. It is a shame for builder to have such a poor quality of build and such a bad customer service. They are doing all in order to trick us and not to do any fixes found as defected during the inspection within 1 year period. They asked me to keep it confidential and not to complain to BBB, but when we did it, they refused to fix it anyway. Please let me know what else should i submit (emails from Shaddock?).

12/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******** homes DBA Saxony Homes failed to execute to contract specifications work involving construction of a new home build.
Outlined in the contract specifically was identified cedar brackets placed above the front door as outlined per architectural drawings to be measured in the size of 4x8. Before closing on the home in November of 2014 ******** homes DBA Saxony homes was notified that cedar brackets over the garage door measured 4x6. ******** DBA Saxony homes decided that was not something they were obligated to uphold since the plans nor contract specified size. Since that time it has been discovered that the front door also has the same 4x6 measured cedar brackets, except the architectural plans DO explicitly state they should measure 4x8. When I reached out to Saxony homes on their Facebook page they decided to ignore contacting me. We were threatened by the CEO that he would take whatever measures needed if we decided not to close.

Desired Settlement
I want the front door cedar brackets as well as the garage door cedar brackets to be replaced to the specified 4x8 inch measured cedar brackets. The front porch because it is specified in the legal documents ******** DBA Saxony homes provided. And the garage cedar brackets replaced to match so as to uphold the integrity of the ascetics of the product.

Business Response
Kathleen-

Sorry for the delay in responding to this complaint. Shaddock Homes will switch out the corbels mentioned in the complaint with the proper size no later than December 31st 2015. Please let me know if there is anything I need to do further on the BBB site to update our response. Thanks.

MIKE *****
Shaddock Homes Customer Experience Manager

08/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Shaddock/builder sold home and negotiated as Shaddock. Claims owned through private investor and therefore not subject to builder warranty.
Shaddock sold us their model home in Frisco when looking in Pearson Farms. Shaddock handled entire transaction at their offices on behalf of their investor. We have had extensive water damage due to structural flaws. When we called Shaddock regarding builder warranty we paid for, they stated they did not provide because home owned by "Shaddock investor" rather than Shaddock. Offered no help tracking down warranty and clearly stated they were not involved because of their investor. Lori said every home Shaddock sold in the neighborhood had a builder warranty from Shaddock except for the model they were showing. Could not provide any help regarding where the warranty is that we paid for at closing.

Desired Settlement
We want Shaddock to provide clarity to warranty purchased, and to fix structural damage they represented as their product.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@shaddockhomes.com
******** Homes was neigher the builder of this home nor the seller. We did lease the property from the seller during the time the purchase (above) purchased the home. Our lease remained in tact and Mr. ******* was then our landlord.
Because we were not party to the sale of the property we do not have a copy of the sales contract in our files. In contacting the title co to obtain the contract they would not release the contract to us because we were not a party to the transaction. They did tell us verbally that the purchaser received a 1 year home warranty thru American Home Shield. If Mr. ******* will provide the contract and show a warranty from Shaddock Homes we will honor it.

04/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Saxony/******** homes has installed defect bricks & mortar width/style on the house we signed the contract with. We have pictures to show the defects.
We have signed the sales contract with Saxony /******** Homes to build our house at XXXXX Overland Park Ln in Villages of Stonelake Estates in Frisco.
We currently have issues with the bricks, joint width and mortar joint. Here are the list of problems we found:
1. Defect Bricks
As a home builder, Saxony/******** could NOT provide the brick samples at their model home for us to compare and select the brick at time of selection. The Sales Manager simply told us to look around Saxony and ******** homes in the neighborhood and select the brick color we like. So, we drove around and found the home at XXXXX Beckley Lane (built by ******** Homes) has the right brick color and that's why we selected Cromwell bricks.

After I questioned about the colors of the bricks, Saxony/******** arranged a meeting for the brick distributor, Brett Packer from Packer Brick, Inc and Commercial Brick Corporation (CBC) Rep. We examined total of 3 other houses with Cromswell bricks. Those 3 other houses are: XXXXX Beckley Lane, XXXXX Overland Park, and XXXXX Overland Park.

After carefully examined the bricks from other 3 houses, we found the following problems with our bricks in the meeting:
a. Our bricks were obviously 80% much darker than other 3 houses. Within any given area, our bricks have 80% more really dark-colored bricks than other 3 houses.
b. Our bricks have 80% more polka dot prints on the bricks than other 3 houses. In other words, the bricks installed on our house have 80% defect colors than other 3 houses.
c. The dents on our bricks are 80% deeper than other 3 houses.


2. Mortar Joint style is flush, NOT "clean tool"(Concave)
We have ordered the mortar joint style to be "Clean Tool", a concaved/indented look rather than the flush look like Saxony's model home. However, Saxony/******** installed the bricks in the flush style.

3. Mortar Joint width
On the selection sheet we signed, the mortar joint width should be 5/8" Standard width. However, there are too many places we found the mortar joint width were more like 3/4" width, the upgrade width which we do NOT want.

By talking to the construction manager, ******** always do the same width regardless if it is standard or upgrade width, since it is only 1/8" difference in width. Because it is masonry, there is no way they can really control the 1/8" difference between Standard and Upgrade. In other words, the 3/4" width upgrade is only a scam to rip more money from the customer.

Desired Settlement
We would like ******** Homes to replace our bricks with Normal Cromswell bricks (same color variations as the other 3 houses listed) and fix the mortar joint width and style as stated on the Exterior Selections sheet we signed. If they are not able to replace/fix the bricks/mortar joint/width/style, ******** should provide monetary compensation for us to find somebody else to fix the problem.

Business Response
From: Dan Blackwell
Sent: Monday, February 02, 2015 6:12 PM
To: Cindy Hsu
Cc: Karen Roseboro
Subject: 14704 Overland Park

Good Evening Cindy,

Please find the attached letter from CBC with their response to the issues you have asked us to examine. As noted they have not found any defect in color and/or appearance in the brick. We have also determined that the mortar and brick was installed as described in your exterior selections for your home. I am certain that this is not what you wanted to hear and understand the difficulty in selecting the many color choices for a home. However, we feel that we have followed through with our standards and quality workmanship and scope of work.

Thanks,

Dan Blackwell
Saxony Homes
214-315-0945
dan@saxonyhomes.com



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear BBB,
Thank you for the response from Mr. Blackwell at Saxony/Shaddock Homes.
Regarding the brick quality, Mr. Blackwell used the letter from Commercial Brick Corporation (CBC) as the response to the complaint. Commercial Brick Corporation (CBC) is the manufacturer of the brick.
Since Mr. Bob Hartsock from CBC claimed in the response letter that "I have looked at the run #804 and can tell you that it meets all of our specifications on color range and texture", we would like to receive a copy of the following written documentation:
1. The documentation shows the Cromwell bricks used on our house were from run# 804. If it is not from run #804, what is run # for our bricks?
2. The brick industry standard specifications with effective/published date on brick color range and texture.
3. CBC's standard specifications with its effective date regarding the colors, color range, and texture for Cromwell bricks.
4. CBC's specification of the manufactured date, the colors, color range and texture on the Cromwell bricks used on our house that meets CBC's standard specifications.
5. CBC's specification on how they group the Cromwell bricks with color variations. For example, within a brick batch or a given masonry construction area, what is the standard color mix ratio on how many light, medium, and dark color bricks consisted? What is the color variation mix ratio for Cromwell bricks used on our house?
Since there is such big difference among our house and other 3 sample houses (see attached pictures), our main concern is that CBC might have shipped the inferior Cromwell bricks with defect colors, prints, and incorrect color variation mix ratio to Shaddock Homes. We believe CBC must have some kind of specification for Shaddock Homes (the home builder) to examine the brick color range, color mix ratio, and brick texture when they deliver the products to the home construction site.
In conclusion, the letter from Commercial Brick Corporation (CBC) didn't provide any quality evidence of the bricks until the WRITTEN SPECIFICATIONS and DOCUMENTATION are reviewed and compared with bricks installed on our house. As a reputable and responsible home builder, Shaddock Homes should follow up with CBC and request above documentation from CBC to solve our concerns.
Therefore, this case should be left open until these issues are addressed properly.


Final Business Response
***Document Attached***
First and foremost, we strive hard to make sure our customers are happy. Some customers regret choices that they make once they see their selections installed. We have certainly met our obligations to the customer. Moreover, they have closed on their home. Of importance, we are attaching two items:
1. Completion Acknowledgement signed by both Purchasers of this property. See notes below.
2. Letter from CBC Brick (brick manufacturer) stating that the brick is within the manufacturers own acceptable standards and that 2,700,000 brick were produced in this brick run without any other complaint from anyone else.

Completion Acknowledgement: Please see attached Completion Acknowledgement signed by the customer whereby they accepted the property without any issues including "cosmetic issues". This document was signed by both Purchasers (Mr. and Mrs. Zhang). This document states:
"Please read carefully. I/We, the Purchaser(s), acknowledge the following:
Seller Responsibility - Shaddock Homes, Ltd. is responsible for resolving only those items as noted below on the Completion Acknowledgment List. THIS IS YOUR ONLY OPPORTUNITY TO OBTAIN SERVICE ON SUCH ITEMS LISTED ON THE COMPLETION ACKNOWLEDGEMENT LIST AND NO SUPPLEMENT OR AMENDMENT TO THIS COMPLETION, LIMITED WARRANTY AND LANDSCAPE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT MAY BE MADE AFTER THE DATE HEREOF. Repair of subsequent cosmetic damages (chips, dents, scratches, etc.) shall be Purchaser's responsibility. I/We, the Purchaser(s) have inspected the home and acknowledge that the home is complete. The quality of workmanship and material is acceptable."
It goes on further to state: "SELLER STRONGLY URGES AND RECOMMENDS THAT YOU ENGAGE APPROPRIATE AND COMPETENT PROFESSIONALS TO CONSULT WITH YOU REGARDING ALL OF THE MATTERS SET FORTH ABOVE."
It also states no verbal agreements contrary to this document exist:
"Verbal Agreement - I/We acknowledge and agree that no verbal promises have been made or implied by any sales consultant, Shaddock Homes, Ltd. or any party on behalf of Shaddock Homes, Ltd. regarding the subject matter hereof or the Purchase Agreement or any related agreement. THIS IS THE ONLY LIST OF COMPLETION ITEMS THAT EXISTS ON YOUR HOME."
Conclusion: The Purchaser has accepted the property in writing the brick manufacturer has stated that the brick meets their standards. Unless more information is needed, may we close this matter as resolved?

04/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
***** ***** at shaddock Homes acted very unprofessional by not responding to our calls and texts. He lied to us by giving us the run around. We m
***** ***** at shaddock Homes acted very unprofessional and disrespectful. He gave us the run around, and I and my wife called him so many times to close in the house as he promised us and he calls 2 days later after we called him so many times. When we ask to meet him to close in the house, he keep saying he is so busy, and will let us know. We were suppose to meet him to give him all the upgrades as he requested. However, david never delivered what he promised us. Finally, after we pushed him to meet us, he said the land that was supposed to be ours, someone closed on it. We feel he wasted our time and deprived us from building our dream home by not answering our phone calls, while he was meeting other clients instead. He preffered other customer over us and he sold them the land.

Desired Settlement
I want ***** to be investigated by his supervisor for the worst and unprofessional customer service. I also want a land that is similar to the land we were suppose to buybut ***** chose to sell it to someone else.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******** Dir Sal
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ********@shaddockhomes.com
Mr. ******,
We are sorry you were not given an opportunity to place your offer with the other two turnkey contract offers we received on the lot you were interested in. We are working multiple offers on many of our homes and lots and unfortunately that means that not every buyer will be able to acquire their favorite lot or home.
***** is committed to providing the best customer service and does his best to go over and beyond to help his customers, the company and anybody whom requires his assistance. He has won Best Customer Service award 2 years out of the last 4. He is currently managing over 20 clients between Park Place in Frisco and Rolling Ridge Estates in Murphy and would certainly know if the level of customer service was sub-par from what we expect of our sales managers at Shaddock Homes.

We would be thrilled to build a home for your family. Please contact any one of our sales offices for further assistance.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
***** ***** said the land is ours, and no need to purchase it right away until we go through the upgrade process. He even promised if anyone place an offer on this land, he will contact us and we will have the first priority. We kept calling him and texted him so many times, and he only called me back when I left him a voice message threatening to report him to his superiors. He was so rude, unprofessional, and a compulsive liar. WE felt he is
prejudiced and we were discriminated
against by him. I have two witnesses that
he said this land is ours and there were
no other offer on it and no need for us to
put a down payment like I said I would do.

I really feel Shaddock Homes not as good or a business of integrity as they claim they are.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Home Builders

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/22/2009Business started: 01/01/1966
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Shaddock Sr. (Owner)Customer Contact: Mrs. Brittany Perry (Complaints)
Business Category

Home Builders

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Shaddock Homes, LTD

2400 N Dallas Pkwy Ste 510

Plano, TX 75093-4381

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2400 N Dallas Pkwy Ste 510 

    Plano, TX 75093-4381(972) 526-7700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Shaddock Homes, LTD is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Home Builders

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.