BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/10/2014

Censeo Health

Phone: (877) 868-5351

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
03/17/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Censeo Health is calling and claiming they are Priority Health

Censeo Health will not stop calling me, they claim they are from Priority Health and they must discuss my insurance with me. I have contacted my insurance and they did not ask this company to contact me. I consider all these calls as harassing

Desired Settlement
Stop calling me and pretending you are my provider

Final Consumer Response
delete complaint problem resovled

01/28/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Censeo represented self as Humana rep and said assessment had to be done. Set appt for next morn and didn't say Censeo was looking for cases to handle
A man named **** called January 14 in the late afternoon. He said he was with Humana and was sending a doctor our to do an assessment for future medical needs. I told him we are doing very well and are working with a good PCP and didn't want to participate. He said we had to let the Dr. come out and that he would be at our house at 9 am, Jan 15. Told him "No". **** said he was setting it up anyway and that if I wanted to cancel I was to call ...2 numbers. I told him to cancel right now. That an assessment was just a waste of our time and Medicare money. He said that I couldn't cancel without calling it in. The 14th the doctor came and was very young and personable. He used our medications to figure out our diagnosis, entered responses in his computer. It all ends up with some minor suggestions for our PCP and he stated that he would not recommend that we have case management. We are doing fine. It really feels like a scam to sign up poor old folks for end of life care. It seems as if the Primary Care Physician should be in charge of determining the need to seek additional help. The CenseoHealth people should not be misrepresenting themselves as the insurance company and should not be pushing old people around. No should be No.

Desired Settlement
Do not call us again.

Business Response
Thank you for your feedback. CenseoHealth is a trusted healthcare provider partner of Humana. You can find additional information on Humana's website here: https://www.humana.com/medicare-support/benefits/health-programs/in-home-assessments

The in-home Health and Well-being assessment is optional and at no cost to you. This assessment is part of Humana's ongoing commitment to provide you with the resources you need to improve your health. It is in no way meant to replace the care you receive from your primary care physician (PCP), but rather assist your PCP in your overall care management. The assessment is not used to sign seniors up for end of life care.

As requested, we have added you to our do not call list.


01/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company continues to call my private phone number, despite multiple requests to stop calling.
In Jan and March 2012 I received recruiting calls from the company, and I requested to have my name removed from their system. Then 1/3/13 I was contacted again, by ***** ****** (recruiter). I called her and ****** (at the corporate office) and requested again to have my name removed. Then 6/20 I was contacted again (by ****** - recruiter) who left a message regarding a job position. These calls are not acceptable on my private number.

Desired Settlement
I want my name and phone number removed from their physician solicitation list, permanently.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your complaint has been escalated to the Directors of Recruiting and you will be removed from our physician home health assessment recruiting email and phone lists. We apologize for any inconvenience our calls or emails may have caused you.

05/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had applied for a job with this company in October 2015 for a position. After apporoved they said that there was no work.
I applied for a job in October. I am a physician. When they finally approved this I was shipped a laptop to do the training and this was right before Thanksgiving. The I was told that there was no work until the first of the year. I understood that and was told I would start the first of the year(given the dates of the first week.)2 days before the end of the year I was sent an e-mail that there would not be any work until March or April. There has still been no work in Kanaas. I have tried to get further explanation but they do not return their calls. Recently they sent an email stating that they wanted the I-pad back. When I checked they had not insured it for the apprpriate amount- only insurance is $100.00 which is probably the basic coverage with the shipment. When I tried to contact them about this, they continue to not answer the phone, not return messages. The executive hung up the phone on me. The lady I am suppoosed to ship to does not return calls. I am not going to ship an $800 lap top without the insurance or a minimal $100 which would not cover the I-pad to someone that I cannot talk to, does not answer the phone. I am not going to be liable for the expenses if something happens to the product.

Desired Settlement
I want them to call me from the top down. Also they have to pay for the insurance to send the I-pad back

Business Response
CenseoHealth's Physician Services contacted the contracted physician and addressed her concerns.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have contacted the business multiple times and have had the phone slammed down in my ear and they have never been able to give me any answers. When I call the CEO, it always goes to his voice mail. I recently sent another email asking to explain the fact that I had an email at the end of December that said that work would be available in March or April and would like to know when this would start. They have requested that I send a computer back but I told them that they only gave me $100.00 insurance and that since I live in a small town Fed Ex would have to come pick it up. They said that they would send me other papers but they I asked about the note that said we would start in April And they did not answer my question. I only got a response that asked was I sending the computer back. I do not have a single point of contact. I feel that there is a certain amount of risk in sending a computer back to someone that you have never heard of who does not have all the information. Slamming the phone down when I ask questions is not what I would call addressing my concerns. Who did you talk to?

Final Business Response
CenseoHealth's Director of Physician Services spoke to the physician and explained to her why CenseoHealth has not provided her with assignments. The Director also emailed a FedEX label insured to cover the cost of the equipment and scheduled a home pickup by FedEX. This physician was agreeable to these terms and will return CenseoHealth's equipment.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not know who the Director of Physician Services is! It could be about anyone!There is a person named ***** ***** and he does not answer the phone and the last time I managed to get him on the phone, he slammed the phone down before the conversation was finished and did not answer any further phone calls. I have never been treated as rudely as these people have. What a waste of time and money. He told me that he was the boss but some one else is supposedly over him. It looks like they gave me false information when I applied for the position. Obviously they are deceptive and have loss their contract in Kansas but will not admit it to anyone. Certainly they falsified lots of information when they supposedly hired me for this position and have made many statements which they could not back up. I have served as a reviewer for the Kansas Board of Healing Arts. One thing that I have learned from this process is that you should check the references on these people before you ever sign a contract because they are deceptive.

03/04/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been contacted numerous times by this company offering a "free consultation" from a doctor and I refused everytime but they keep calling.
My Mom, who suffers from dementia, consistently gets phone calls from this company asking to come over to do a "free consultation". I have told them numerous times that we are not interested but they keep calling. My Mom sees her primary physician regularly and we do not need some stranger coming in just do what he Dr does in her office. I find this harassing and last I checked nothing is for free. Maybe this could work for someone else but not her. I feel like this company targets the naïve elderly people and that is just wrong.

Desired Settlement
JUST STOP CALLING and asking an elderly person with dementia to come over to her house!!

Business Response
We apologize for the inconvenience. The in-home physician visit is a legitimate program provided by your mother's health insurance plan that helps the plan better coordinate care and services with her primary care physician. Since there wasn't enough identifying information in the BBB complaint to remove your mother from our call list, please call or email us with her name, health plan and phone # so we can remove her from the list: Main Office - 972.715.3800, Toll-Free - 877.868.5351, Email: ****@censeohealth.com.

06/23/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company insists on harassing my 94 year old father. He is scared everyday that they will show up at his residence.
This is the problem. The details are ambiguous at best. It is difficult to understand for the average person let alone a 94 year old man with hardly any hearing left. The person on the phone implies that their service is sanctioned by the victim's insurance company which forces that person to schedule an appointment in order to comply with the insurance company. This must stop. There have been mailers and repeated phone calls harassing my father telling him to schedule an in home visit. I have read other complaints of this company on your BBB site and yet it continues. Take this seriously. It is an epidemic. Preying on our seniors must stop.

Desired Settlement
I want this type of sales stopped when it involves our senior citizens. Why should they lose sleep over it because they are scared that someone may show up to their house with a bag full of medical equipment thinking they have to submit to an exam that is sanctioned by the insurance companies? I don't care if they are real doctors or not. This must stop.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** T., Dir. of Comm
Contact Email: ***********@censeohealth.com
****** -
First off, our apologies for the delay in our response. We just received your complaint from the BBB.

We are sorry to hear of the frustration you and your father have experienced. The in-home health assessment program is a legitimate program provided on behalf of your father's health plan. It's a valuable and convenient service for many health plan members; providing them the opportunity to have a physician visit with them in their home, make sure their health records are up to date and provide care recommendations they should discuss with their PCP. With members' permission the data is shared with their PCP - providing the PCP with a complete list of the medications their patient has been prescribed by all their doctors and a current medical record so that they can be actively evolved in providing their patients preventative care solutions. This service is by no means required by your plan. It is simply an added service that has been offered to assist your father and his primary care physician with managing his care. Again, it is completely optional.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the program communications which are sent to members on behalf of their health plan. Feedback helps to make the program better, so any additional details you can provide, we will be sure to pass along to the health plan. If you still would like to remove your father from any future outreach, we will need to confirm his identity to remove him from our outreach list. Please complete the contact us form on our website with your father's information or provide us a phone # we can reach you at and we'll call you to get the information from you over the phone. GO TO: http://www.censeohealth.com/contact-us


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While I can appreciate the overall message from this business, it is still inexcusable the way they conduct their business practices. They were harassing my father after being told multiple times that he was not interested. Since his advanced age of 94 does not always allow him clarity in such matters my sister and myself told this company in no uncertain terms that he was not interested. I don't care if God said it is a legitimate company, when your service is not desired, IT IS NOT DESIRED!
The constant phone calls continually upset and distressed him. So stop patting yourselves on the back by insisting that your company does everything in the best interest of the consumer. You and your services are counter productive to the health and well being if your policy is to push your services down the throats of those most vulnerable.

05/30/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A representative from Censeo Health called my home claiming to be from humana & wanted to come out to my home as a humana representative.
***** ****** from Censeo Health called my home on 3/24/2014 claiming to be a Humana representative. She told me that letters had been sent out to all humana members stating that Humana wanted to meet with all members individually to go over their humana history and wanted to set up a time for me to meet with a representative. We set up a meeting for Wednesday March 26th at 10am for me to meet with a **** ******** in my own home in Kingston, Washington. After the phone call, I grew suspicious and called Humana. They told me that they had never sent out any such letter to their clients, they looked over my past records and confirmed that I had never been sent a letter stating anything like that and did not know Ms. ******. Humana always shows up on my called ID as "Humana" and Ms ****** did not. Also, I recently changed my name legally and Ms. ****** addressed me by my old name, yet Humana addressed me by my new name. Humana advised me to report this encounter as a scam and to warn authorities that she was misrepresenting Humana and trying to get people to come into their homes. After many attempts I finally was able to track down Ms ******'s voicemail and warned her not to send anyone to my home on Wednesday because I knew she was not working for Humana and that I would report her to the authorities and if someone showed up at my home I would call the police. I am very concerned for my safety and the safety of my identity. Please investigate this matter to ensure that Humana subscribers such as myself are not being scammed.

Desired Settlement
Do not misrepresent yourself as a company that you are not. Do not ever call my home again, remove my information from your system immediately from your database to ensure that my name and number are safe. An explanation from Ms McCree as to why she misrepresented herself as a worker of Humana would help me understand better where she was coming from and what she was looking for from me.

Business Response
CenseoHealth investigated this incident and felt that no error was made on the company's part. CenseoHealth receives member data from the health plan, so while the member may have given updated demographic information to the plan, that information was not communicated to CenseoHealth prior to the member being contacted. CenseoHealth sends out a Humana-approved member outreach letter to every member before they are telephonically outreached to, using Humana data for addresses. Again, if the address had changed Humana may have had updated information but that was not given to CenseoHealth in time. CenseoHealth does have authorization to display Humana on their caller ID, but this can be limited at times due to call volume.

CenseoHealth is continuously working with Humana to train all customer services representatives on the details and reasons behind their in-home health assessment program, and relationship with CenseoHealth. We regret a Humana representative gave incorrect information to this member. The member was opted out of our database and will not receive further outreach from CenseoHealth.

****** **********
Director of Marketing
CenseoHealth
4055 Valley View Lane Suite 400
Dallas, TX XXXXX
Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX
***********@censeohealth.com
www.censeohealth.com



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company represented themselves as Humana, and not censeoHealth. In my opinion this is a misrepresentation of their company. The lady I spoke with informed me that she was from Humana, when clearly she was from CenseoHealth. I only found this information out by doing my own investigating. The Humana representative I spoke with told me that no such data is shared with another company and that I needed to report this to the authorities. CenseoHealth should have identified themselves as such, and not incorrectly identified themselves as Humana.

04/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Censoeheath representatives keep calling us everyday 2 times a day and everytime I asked to be removed from there call list their representatives hang up on me and keep calling. They are leaving multiple messages on our answering machine and we are not interested and I keep telling them so but we are being harassed. This needs to stop.

Desired Settlement
Stop calling us and put us on your, "Do Not Call list"! XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response
We spoke to the member 2/12/14 and they declined/ not interested. Additionally we have opted them out of the program 4/9/14.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Wellness

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.