BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/12/2010

XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 416-9991Fax: (972) 416-5603View Additional Phone Numbers15230 Surveyor Blvd, AddisonTX 75001-4338 Send email to XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/12/2010

BBB has determined that XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
09/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

service issues for repairing my wheelchair
I am in a Invacare wheelchair I purchased with this company. They owe Invacare money therefore when parts are ordered from Invacare by XMED, XMED is on C.O.D. I am in my wheelchair 24/7 and cannot wait when repairs are needed. I have been told by XMED that it could take nine (9) months or longer for the parts to arrive. I have had this problem repeatedly with XMED and I was informed once that a personal credit card of a company employee was used to pay for the parts. XMED has even went to the extent of sending me to other companies to get my repairs done. No other company will do repairs on my wheelchair because it was purchased from XMED and not them. I am stuck and can't even get to the table to eat because of my wheelchair is broke. I am unable to see my doctor or get my prescriptions filled. I am severely depressed. XMED does not care what happens to me.

Desired Settlement
resolution would be to seek payment for pain and suffering, and for repairs be done on a timely manner of Ninety (90)days. If repairs are not made within that time period then XMED be FINED each day for my pain and suffering.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********
We have taken care of these parts for Mr. ******** and the repair needed for his chair. We gave him different options as far as a company that can help him out to speed up the process. A Medicare patient is able to go to any Medicare provider and have the repairs completed and paid for by Medicare as long as it is Medically Necessary. Just because we provided the chair doesn't mean we are the only company that can fix his chair. Over 90 percent of the chairs we service are chairs we did not provide. We are currently having some issues with our Invacare account due to credits/warranties, not because we owe them money but we have some disputes with items we returned for credit. This is an issue we are working thru and knew there were issues that could delay the repair to Mr. ******** chair so we wanted to provide him with other options. We found and alternative option for Mr. ******** and were able to order after market parts to complete his repair. We do care about Mr. ********, and we have been able to get him taken care of for this repair. We do apologize for any delays in getting this completed but we are sometimes at the mercy of our parts supplier. We hope to have our issue with this manufacturer resolved in the near future so future repairs are not delayed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes they took care of the parts needed for my chair. Yes they gave me different options, which none helped. Now here comes the hitch, Medicare providers will only work/repair wheelchairs that "they" have sold. This reason has something to do with how the provider is paid. Like many things we buy a person always goes back to where they bought it if something is wrong with it. The alternate option only came after me contacting the MedGoup that Xmed belongs to and complaining to them. if a company like Xmed belongs to a Medgroup and that Medgroup represents them Xmed then they need to be aware and responsible for Xmeds actions. Mercy of parts supplier is hogwash. Any parts supplier I know of can get parts shipped the same or next day. Waiting several (Xmed said it could take as long as 9 months) months to get parts for me wheelchair is also hogwash. Xmed also told me they had people waiting even longer, and I have spoke with several wheelchair tech who no longer do repairs for Xmed because of several problems they have had with Xmed. In reading they reply from Xmed you can tell it is a generic response. I feel I should receive compensation for the pain and suffering I was subjected too by not having my wheelchair, and emotional distress I have been subject to by Xmed. Think about it, I got this wheelchair because I HAD to have one, without it I am basically locked in a room. How many others are suffering the way I did???

05/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Five years ago, I bought a powerchair from The Scooter Store. It never worked right. They worked on it a couple of times, but the power unit never worked right. After The Scooter Store went out of business, no one would work on their equipment. I finally found this company, Repair XPress Med. On June 13, 2014, a man who spoke no English came out. He had to call the office and ****** said I needed a new power unit and wheels. He promised to send someone who spoke English. Later the same man came with the parts. In September the power unit stopped working. I charged it for a long time, but it would not go. On September 18, 2014, I bought an old chair from a local store. My husband fixed it so that I could use it. They have been billing Medicare every month. I found out from Medicare that their procedure is that I rent the equipment for 13 months, then I own it. I explained that it does not work. They said I have to deal with the company. I tried two different times. So I called the company and got an answering machine during normal business hours. I left a message several times. Finally I spoke with **** ** ****. She said she would call me back. She did not. I finally got to her, and she said ******* would call me. He did not. Next time I was told that Chelsea would call me. Of course she did not. Now I am waiting for Shelby to call, I am not holding my breath. They are waiting for the 13 months to be up.

Desired Settlement
I want the power unit to be picked up and them to stop billing Medicare. Next month I will be eligible to start rental on a new powerchair, and I am afraid Medicare will not pay because they are already paying.

Business Response
We apologize for the issues with the motorized wheelchair. We understand that when the Scooter Store went out of business, it became very difficult to get equipment repaired. In addition, I apologize for not getting back with you-I was unaware of the situation and will address this with my CSR team. It is unacceptable to not get a return call.

I have instructed my billing team to remove the power unit from monthly rental. In addition, I will instruct them to pay Medicare back 6 months of payments. There in no need for us to pick the power unit up at this point-I am closing this out in our system and you own that piece of equipment as of 5-4-15. Again, 6 months will be paid back to Medicare. This should not cause you any issues once you are eligible for a new unit. You will receive a Medicare EOB reflecting the amount we paid back. Please keep this EOB, when you go for new equipment this will help prove it has been paid back, in case the provider needs proof showing it was paid back.

I do apologize for the problems you had with us.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The billing has stopped. However, Medicare says it may take 2 o 3 weeks for them to process the reimbursement. I will check back with Medicare later to see if the credit has come through.

09/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I tammie s***** contacted this company early in july for my mother who is wheelchair bond.the tech call me on the 24th of july to inform me that he would be available to come an check my mothers wheelchair. so the tech came on July 26th and stated after his inspection and review he stated that she would need six tires and two batteries and a complete control arm.well its been almost one month and I was told today august 19th that all the parts were available except the two batteries because there vendor put a hold on the account because of lack of payment. the young lady Dominique stated that she wasn't sure when the hold would be lifted it can be anywhere from several days to months. I believe this is unfair not only to my mother but ever other person going thou this. this is also a safety issue she cant pay her bills or get a round

Desired Settlement
fix my mothers chair or release the payment received from medicare so she can go somewhere else. I would prefer to deal with them since we have gotten this far.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Brandon N****** GM
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: bn******
We apologize for the delay in getting the batteries. Yes, we did have some accounting issues but it is not necessarily because we were not paying our vendor. We were holding payments until we got some credit/warranty issues resolved. This has been resolved for a little over a month and batteries have been shipping everyday.

I would be happy to look up shipment notification and give an update with this response but I am unsure as to the name of the end user. I see the name of the daughter but we have over 60 people in our system with the last name of Santos.

Hopefully at this point the chair is repaired and it is no longer an issue. If it has not been resolved, pleas contact me and I will make sure the batteries are expedited as we have plenty in stock. 877-581-3733

04/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

I received an invoice from Xmed Acct XXXXX for equipment I did not receive and billing for equip insurance would pa
To resolve this issue I spoke with ****** Supervisor for Customer Service on 1/15/15 @ 11:53 am. I did not receive the 3 way chair that was on the bill - ****** confirmed there was no signature for this item. The walker was to be billed to my insurance company per the worker who visited in the hospital. ****** was to resolve with the insurance company. She committed to clear charges on this account and I considered the mater cleared. Yet, they continue to send bills and call. Calls will not allow you to connect to person or leave message. At this point I do not find that Oxmed is ethical or has interest in resolving this mater. Please help resolve these charges as I shouldn't be billed for either.

Desired Settlement
Clear the charges from my account

Business Response
We do not have a patient in our system with this name or Account number; our account numbers begin either with a number '4' or a number '2' depending on the region. Nor do we dispense any equipment; we are a medical equipment repair company... I suspect this patient belongs to Skoro Enterprises, LLC, doing business as XMed - and hence the confusion.

Please contact Skoro Enterprises, LLC for the patient - they are a BBB accredited company also and chances are, this is their patient.

Consumer Response
I see there is a response logged from Xmed that I didn't know about. Per the conversation I had with the supervisor at Xmed, detailed in my first submission, she agreed to clear all billing. I do not consider the mater closed. When they came to my hospital room, their representative informed me I had met my max out of pocket and their would be no charge. I had met max out of pocket and Xmed was to file with my insurance. If they neglected to do so or filed wrong, they need to resolve internally.

Final Business Response
***** ***** is not one of our patients. She is a patient of Skoro Enterprises, LLC (Also a BBB Member out of Bedford, TX) doing business as (DBA) XMed. This is a case of the patient filing their claim under the wrong company and therefore we have no means of helping her with her invoice. We have contacted Skoro Enterprises, LLC and they do show her as one of their patients. I had already told BBB that this patient has never been one of our patients back on 3/25 but she keeps insisting on filing the complaint under my company.

I have no way of reaching Ms. ***** myself to inform her since her identity is privileged information under the HIPAA guidelines. Please inform her to contact Skoro Enterprises, they did say they could help her with this issue.

Thank you,

*** *****, VP
XMed, LP

06/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

In Jan, 2014 I called X Med repair Xpress to get a cost estimate of what it would cost to fix my motorized wheelchair. They gave me the name of Avery ***** at Phone # XXX-XXX-XXXX. I called and a ****** ** **** answered and came over and filled out a sheet, took my check for $70.00, told me I would have the cost sheet by e=mail by the weekend. Nothing came and my check was cashed. I finally got in touch with ****** ******* again, he checked my e-mail address and said I would have the cost sheet in the evening. No sheet. After that no one answered that phone # or his e-mail address. In fact his mailbox is full. I called x Med repair Xpress and left a message for Lance Wilson, no call back. I called again and left a message for *******. No call back. I finally called again and wouldn't hang up and I finally got in touch with Junior. He verified that both ***** ***** and ****** ** **** work for them and XXX-XXX-XXXX is their number. He said I have to get in touch with them, which I can't do. I need a cost sheet to have my wheel chair replaced or repaired, plus I am out $70.00.
Product_Or_Service: Motorized wheel chair

Desired Settlement
I want a cost sheet of what it would cost to have my chair repaired and possibly my money back.

Business Response
I have called and left a message for Mrs ******* to try and help her resolve this issue. We do not have any technicians employeed by Xmed Oxygen and Medical Equipment in her area. We primarily do Medicare billing and have contracted technicians in many different areas throughout the US that we have used before. When we encounter a end user needing repair to a Motorized wheelchair or Scooter and they are wanting to pay cash for the labor and parts we give them a referral. In this case, we gave them Avery Fields and ****** *****-we have used them before. We pay them for the service just as an end user does for service. I have put a call in to the technicians as well to see if I can assist in getting what Mrs ******* has paid for. I will continue to give Mrs ******* a call so I can try and better explain the situation since there seems to be confusion. These technicians do not work for us as they are contracators-we just tried to help getting them someone to assist them. ****** ***** operates under CJ MCCray Enterprises. Also, the check that was paid was not paid to XMED Oxygen and Medical Equipment. We have no record of this payment because it was paid to a contractor. I understand where this can get confusing because we are stuck in the middle trying to refer Mrs ******* to a technician in there area. We are based in Dallas TX and have a physical location in Addison and Mesquite TX.

Like I mentioned earlier, I am more than happy to try and assist Mrs. ******* in getting what she needs but this transaction was done between Mrs ******* and a referred contractor. Xmed Oxygen and Medical Equipment has not received any monies from Mrs ******* nor did Xmed Oxygen and Medical Equipment negotiate or discuss and rates (this was all done between Mrs. ******* and ***** ******). The only correlation is that Xmed Oxygen and Medical Equipment has used and paid CJ ****** Enterprises for services before, therefore they were referred to assist Mrs. *******.

Please let me know if we can be of any more assistance. I don't want to see Mrs ******* out any money and not get what she paid for but we only gave out a referral.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received their call and am going to wait one week and them call them back. If they have not received any response from ****** *******, then I am going to ask them to send me an estimate of what it would cost to have my elec. wheelchair repaired, so I can send it to Medicare. I intend to call on June 2, 2014. I would prefer an estimate over my money back.

05/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

A 3-n-1 bedside commode/shower chair was delivered 1/30/14 for my mother. After several uses the chair leaks rusty water after showering.
I called Xmed this morning (I actually just found the name of the business who delivered the product) and was told there is a 10 day return policy. The 3-n-1 bedside commode/shower chair was paid for by Medicare. My mother, who is paralyzed from a stroke, gets showers 2 times a week. It took longer than 10 days to discover the rusty water coming from the legs of the chair, which now stains the rubber around the foot of the legs. The rust gets on the travertine tile in the shower and on the carpet in the bedroom (for use of bedside commode). The company will not exchange the chair.

Desired Settlement
I would like a chair that does not rust (comes from inside the legs of the chair after showering). My mother will need this equipment for quite some time in the future.

Business Response
Patient is using a bedside commode as a shower chair which is not a permanent intended use of the product. If customer/patient wants to a product for the shower, there are products specifically designed for this. Shower chairs and shower benches. These are not covered by insurance and are a cash pay. There was an order from the physician for a shower transfer bench (designed for the shower/bath tub) for an out of pocket pay of $99. This was declined and the customer decided to use the bedside commode as a shower chair and now that it is rusting, they want a replacement where one is not warranted as the product is not being used as it was designed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I disagree with the explanation from the business in that a 3 in 1 chair was ordered by a treating physician at the nursing home, an order which went directly to the business. I was told by the nursing home that mom mother, who has left side paralysis from a stroke, would receive the item for use as a bedside commode and shower chair. I don't recall any separate charge. I did pay the Medicare deductible (we also received a wheelchair). I was not informed by anyone from the company that the chair was not intended to be used in the shower. And I have never used these items before and only know what I'm told. The company called me yesterday (4/29) to discuss my complaint, explained the issue with the chair and shower as stated in their response, then agreed to replace the beside commode which should be shipped and received within a few days, and I agreed to purchase out-of-pocket the shower chair for my mother.

07/22/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

I paid 53.61 march 29, 2013 on *******
i paid 68.67 on may 8,2013 on *******
they keep sending me a bill that is past due.
if I owe for a rental on a wheel chair, I sent them a note to pick it up. I just get payment
with amount. I do not want another bill. I paid at
least twice

Desired Settlement
no more bills

Business' Initial Response
Dear Sir/Madam,

I was just made aware of the complaint bearing the above case number (XXXXXXXX).

This complaint was made against our company however the patient making the complaint is not one of our patients. This complaint should have been sent to Skoro Enterprises LLC, DBA XMed Oxygen & Medical Equipment as this happens to be their patient. I have just verified this fact with Mr. Skoro and they will be handling this complaint from this point forth.

Our employee who is in charge of distributing incoming mail to the appropriate recipients realized that this was a Skoro Enterprises patient and decided to forward this on to Mr. ******** company in Euless, TX., without making us aware of this complaint prior to forwarding it on. Hence the delay in responding to you on this issue. I do sincerely apologize for the delay in our response to you - we have corrected this issue so that any future communications will be reviewed by me and dealt with in a timely manner.

A search on your website reveals two accredited XMed Oxygen & Medial Equipment companies. One operates out of *** ***** ***** ***** in ****** ** and the other has the LP designation at the end of its name (denoting its company structure) and operates out of XXXXX Surveyor Blvd in Addison TX. I represent the latter company and the patient who lodged the complaint belongs to the former company.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any additional questions on this matter.


*** *****, Vice President.


Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Health & Medical - General, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Oxygen

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/31/2009Business started: 11/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Mutlu (Managing Partner)Customer Contact: Mr Brandon Novicke (Managing Director)Mr. Russell Phillips (Partner)
Business Category

Health & Medical - General, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Oxygen

Alternate Business Names
XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP

15230 Surveyor Blvd

Addison, TX 75001-4338

To | From


3 Locations

  • 15230 Surveyor Blvd 

    Addison, TX 75001-4338(972) 416-9991
    (877) 581-3733


    203 S Ector Dr Ste A 

    Euless, TX 76040-4449



    4007 Greenbriar Dr Ste D 

    Stafford, TX 77477-3923

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*XMED Oxygen & Medical Equipment, LP is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 581-3733

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Health & Medical - General


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.