BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1999

AAA Garage Door & Opener

(972) 222-3421View Additional Phone Numbers4646 W US Highway 80, TerrellTX 75160-6080 Send email to AAA Garage Door & Opener

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1999

BBB has determined that AAA Garage Door & Opener meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AAA Garage Door & Opener's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAA Garage Door & Opener

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was quoted a price of $760.00 over the phone that included a key-less entry which was quoted at 59.99 if installed with the other work.

I called and she said they quoted 39.99 and she would credit my account that much.
I believe I owe them $701.00 for the work performed .. the installer did not know of the keypad and billed me $760.00 which i put on my visa . I made the call the next business day and was told I would receive the lower refund but no credits have hit my visa.
Also the old door opener was left behind and was not removed as promised as part of their service.
This is AAA of Terrell .. they have only a PO Box on their bill.?

Desired Settlement
I am asking for the 59.99 as quoted for the wireless keypad entry outside the garage door.
I will clean up the left over trash and old door opener as I really don't want them back out to my house.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *** ***********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *************@live.com
Our office staff was not aware that the keyless entry had not been installed until we received a call from the customer requesting that we refund the money for the keyless. We agreed to refund $39.00 which was the originally quoted amount less the $10.00 discount he had been given on this item. We have absolutely no pricing that ends in $.99. It is apparent that there was some miscommunication about the price of the item. Our company recently switched to new electronic software for processing of credit cards and that has come with some challenges. One of those challenges was learning to handle refunds. We believed that the money had been refunded and found today that the transaction did not go through properly. As of April 1, 2014 we have contacted technical support and resolved this issue. And, although we do not agree with the amounts the customer has mentioned in his complaint we have refunded additional money for a total of $59.99 per his request, because it is our goal to never have a customer who is dissatisfied. We certainly did not intend for there to ever be an issue. A simple phone call from the customer stating that he had not received his refund would have been adequate for us to start an investigation into the issue with the processing software. It is our hope that this resolves the issue. We are including a copy of the credit receipt and a copy of his signed invoice indicating that he was satisfied at the time of completion.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You may want to call technical support again as the refund has still not gone through.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Garage Doors & Openers, Door Closers & Checks - Repairing, Door & Gate Operating Devices, Door Closers & Checks, Garage Door Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/09/1997Business started: 09/05/1997
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Satterfield (President / CEO)Customer Contact: Mrs. Lea Ann Satterfield (Vice President)
Business Category

Garage Doors & Openers, Door Closers & Checks - Repairing, Door & Gate Operating Devices, Door Closers & Checks, Garage Door Repair

Alternate Business Names
A A A Garage Door

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AAA Garage Door & Opener

4646 W US Highway 80

Terrell, TX 75160-6080

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4646 W US Highway 80 

    Terrell, TX 75160-6080(972) 222-3421

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAA Garage Door & Opener is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 275-6772
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Garage Doors & Openers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.