BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Casa Bella Furniture

Phone: (972) 623-3330Fax: (972) 623-3332

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased false advertised furniture set - Purchased more expensive replacement furniture set- two months later no furniture - please help.
Complaint Involves - CB Furniture - Grand Prairie, TX
Complaint date - 12/18/14 - 4/3/15
Complaint -
On 12/18/14, I purchased a furniture set for $558; which included a brown sofa and chair falsely advertised as suede like material when in fact it was more like a bean bag chair. When I requested a refund due to the clearly misleading ad, the store rep. told me it could not be refunded or returned. When I asked what my options were, I was told my only choice was to pick another set; which coincidentally anything better than bean bags would cost more than my original set. On 4/3/15, I finally paid $1575 more for another set which includes a sectional, ottoman and end-table. It's now been nearly two months later, I have not received any follow-ups, apologies or furniture for that matter. Please assist BBB.

Desired Settlement
Given that I have already purchased three separate sets with this company, you would think I could at least have the courtesy of a follow up call or some sort of make good offer; yet nothing. This is the worst recognition of customer loyalty I have ever seen. I request the complete set as soon as possible with a complete refund.

Business Response
***Document Attached***
Hello. In effect, **** ***** originally purchased a sofa bed on 12/18/14 upholstered in suede as advertised on the manufacturer's catalog. On 4/3/15 he came let us know that he was unsatisfied by the low priced sofa bed so we let him exchange it for a different one even though our customer had them for over 3 months. We have many models showing but the customer again decided to special order a model out the catalog this time from Ashley Furniture. As you will see in the attached invoice, the customer was made aware that this was a special orders and he agreed and signed the policy. On 5-29, 6-2, 6-3 we called him on our recorded line and left voicemails each time because nobody answered. If you want to hear proof of this let us know. The customer finally called us on 6-5-15 to find out the status and we told him we have been trying to get a hold of him, although he didn't believe us. We finally arranged delivery for the next day and we offered him free delivery and setup even though the holdup for the merchandise is beyond our control and we must wait for Ashley to deliver us the merchandise first. If it is absolutly needed we can also provide you with the Receipt of when Ashley delivered us the merchandise. Keep in mind that our customer was still allowed to use the merchandise that was to be exchanged until the new sofas were delivered. So far the customer seems content because he has not called us and our delivery guys said he looked happy. Attached you will also find the delivery order. If you have any other questions or concerns let us know. Thanks!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Office Furniture & Equipment, Home Electronics, Mattresses, Furniture - Childrens, Beds - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.