BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

All Rooms Furniture (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 820-9909Fax: (972) 820-9910View Additional Phone Numbers2760 E Trinity Mills Rd STE 114, CarrolltonTX 75006-2176 Send email to All Rooms Furniturehttp://www.allroomsfurnituredfw.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 03/14/2016 this company's accreditation in BBB was revoked by BBB's Board of Directors due to failure to respond to one or more customer complaints filed with the BBB.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered All Rooms Furniture's rating include:

  • 3 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised All Rooms Furniture's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on All Rooms Furniture

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/28/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mattress was dragged through water and was wet, had to pay to get it clean. Nothing was setup as I paid for and I was forced to setup myself
Walked into the Sales floor on July 6th and bought a King sized Mattress and a Bed frame. (item #8283 blk item #Gel Platinum) and The guy quoted me 1000.00, this was kinda high, but said if you set everything up and take the mattress away, you got a deal - Sales guy Rob (I think) made the deal and said 1000.00 out the door. That is how it was written on the receipt. But on Wednesday when the one delivery guy (believe he was the Owner of company also) Showed up, he refused to set up the frame and also dragged my mattress through water and up the stairs since he was the only one working - did not even ask me for help.

Once everything was inside, I asked him about it and just got a "im working by myself sorry about that and I nee to leave since I have another drop off downtown." He said I was lying about the take away and the setup, I was not happy and did not know he was the owner till I went back to the sales floor and was told.

I was up till 2 am that night getting everything setup - Not what I paid for. Finally after having to goto the sales floor three times, they finally came and picked up the old mattress.

Desired Settlement
$200 refund since the items I paid for (setup, cleaning to matress and fighting to get mattress picked up) were not completed as the sales man told me they would be

Business Response
In response to the mattress allegedly being dragged through water is a bogus claim. All brand new mattresses are wrapped in thick plastic and taped at the ends. And further more there was no water any where at customers apartment complex parking lot. I would like to see a receipt of the service call from allegedly having the mattress cleaned. I have provided a copy of customers receipt. In no way does his claim support what is on customers sales order. It reads only deliver and in afternoon. No special instructions were written for assembly or mattress removal. All Rooms Furniture offered to remove the mattress and bring it downstairs.But customer said that trash day isn't until Friday and wouldn't be a good idea. All Rooms Furniture returned the next day and with 2 men and removed the old mattress as a courtesy. The customer received all the he paid for and with free delivery on the day stated on the sales order. As I brought in the bed the customer had already begun to assemble the entire perimeter of the bed. Only lacking the bed slats to complete. It took the customer only minutes to set up the perimeter. There is no way he stayed up till 2am as he claims. I departed from customers home around 7:45pm and he only had bed slats to install. It is an extravagant claim to state it took 6 hours to install bed slats.
All Rooms Furniture delivered for free on the date that was agreed to per the sales order. All Rooms Furniture completed in full what was written and signed for by the customer on the sales order. All Rooms Furniture strives to complete every sales order and satisfy every customer as we have since 2006.

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
02/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not receive the furniture nor a refund
I ordered bedroom furniture in mid october. A king bed frame mattress media center and night stand the furniture arrived I told them I was not happy with the quality and sent it back everything except the mattress. I came into the store numerous times the person working in the store said he sent a fax in crediting my account but once I call progressive finance they did not receive the fax, this happened at least 3 times> Now I am paying for furniture I do not have. T

Desired Settlement
I would either like the adjustment or the furniture delivered to me

Industry Comparison| Chart

Furniture - Retail, Office Furniture & Equipment, Mattresses, Furniture - Childrens, Computers - Furniture, Beds - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/30/2006Business started: 06/01/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Fonseca (Owner)
Business Category

Furniture - Retail, Office Furniture & Equipment, Mattresses, Furniture - Childrens, Computers - Furniture, Beds - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Anthony Fonseca

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Rooms Furniture

2760 E Trinity Mills Rd STE 114

Carrollton, TX 75006-2176

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2760 E Trinity Mills Rd STE 114 

    Carrollton, TX 75006-2176(972) 820-9909
    Fax: (972) 820-9910

  • 18900 Dallas Pkwy STE 100 

    Dallas, TX 75287-6914

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Rooms Furniture is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 386-4055
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Furniture - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.