BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/13/2010

RS Foundations

(469) 583-31331140 E Highway 121, LewisvilleTX 75057-4405 Send email to RS Foundations

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/13/2010

BBB has determined that RS Foundations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised RS Foundations' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
03/06/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/22/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
when repairing foundation, the freon line to my outside unit has been cut and they will not offer to repair
the underground freon line for my outside air/heating unit may have been sliced when RS Foundation did my foundation repair. I have contacted them asking if they will pay to repair the damage if indeed the line has been cut and they are refusing to take any repsonsibility.

Desired Settlement
If after the heating company comes out and repairs damage and the line was indeed cut or sliced during the foundatin repair, I am requesting they pay for the repair.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** ******** Executi
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@rsfoundations.com
We did the foundation repair on 10/14/13; homeowner contacted us on November 30th (7 weeks later) to say her AC was broken and she thought we should pay to find out what was wrong with it because at the time she did not have the money to repair and we were out there recently working around the A/C unit. We sent our crew back out on December 19th 2013 to dig up the area around the A/C and found no lines were cut. Customer had stated in her original complaint to the BBB that she was not sure what caused the problem. We sent her pictures of where we dug up the ground around the AC unit and it is evident by the pictures that no lines were cut and issue is not related with the foundation repairs.(we will attach pictures in email) Homeowner said she is going to call an AC company to fix the unit on her own. We will also be sending an email including all pictures and the email from the customer acknowledging that there were no lines cut. Since customer stated in her complaint that she was not sure if we caused this issue we ask if at all possible that this complaint be removed since the issue was not due to faulty repairs by us.



Attached is email trail of customer acknowledging we did not cause the AC failure, and her asking for referral to a cheaper AC company to fix the unit. I have also attached pictures and a diagram of exactly what was sent to her.

Consumer Response
Hi,

Wanted to take a moment to respond to RS Foundation's response. They recommended a AC/Heater guy to me and he came out this morning to take a look at the problem I am having. I decided to have him take a look so if the problemn was indeed the foundation company's responsibility they would be more inclinded to believe and take responsibility.

***** came out this morning and said the problem was a broken line that has caused all the freon to leak out of my AC unit. Said the line was broken underground and under the wall of the house and that the fault was that of the foundation company. He said he would call ******** at RS Foundation and have her contact me. At this time, I am still waiting to hear from her.

***** **********

05/28/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Foundation Inspection, Foundation Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Mud Jacking Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/13/2010Business started: 03/01/2005
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rees Scruggs (Owner)
Business Category

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Foundation Inspection, Foundation Contractors, Drainage Contractors, Mud Jacking Contractors

Industry Tips
BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for RS Foundations

1140 E Highway 121

Lewisville, TX 75057-4405

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1140 E Highway 121 

    Lewisville, TX 75057-4405

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*RS Foundations is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Foundation Repair & House Leveling

BBB Warns Spring Time Brings Home Improvement Scams
Home Improvements
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.