BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Fox Foundation Repair, LLC.

Find a Location

Phone: (214) 352-9427Fax: (214) 350-4698PO Box 803402, DallasTX 75380-3402 Send email to Fox Foundation Repair, LLC.http://www.foxfoundation.com ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Fox Foundation Repair, LLC. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
08/27/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a lifetime warranty on my foundation with free transfer to a new owner. They say the company was bought by another co but not the warranties.
I had the foundation fixed 3/5/05 and I want to sell my house and asked for the transfer papers to give the new owner. They say they want to come out do an inspection and reevaluation and they are dragging their feet on giving me the transfer papers. The person that had a contract on my house has backed out of buying. Mr *** still works there and the company is still in the name of *** Foundation and I just do not see HOW they can not honor the lifetime warranty or the free transfer to a new owner.

Desired Settlement
I want the papers to transfer the warranty to the new owner when it sells. I will have to look for another buyer and I want them to honor that contract to the letter.

06/06/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Foundation work was done Sept 2012. I have signed contract and lifetime warranty. Company has refused to honor warranty when contacted this week.
I have a lifetime warranty on foundation repair. I have a contract signed by Mike Fox of Fox Foundation on 9-27-12. I contacted the company on Monday, 5-5-14 to ask them to come out and look at a crack that has reappeared along a window on a wall where they installed concrete piers. I was sent this reply:

"On March 1, 2014, Advanced Foundation Repair, LP (AFR) acquired the assets of Fox Foundation Repair, LLC (Fox), including the name of the company. AFR did not assume the liabilities of Fox. AFR did not assume responsibility for Fox's warranty obligations.
We would like the opportunity to work with you to address your concerns. We would appreciate the opportunity to inspect your home, at which time we can evaluate the available options."

So apparently they are still operating the company as Fox Foundation and Mike Fox who signed my contract still works there. I think this is a bogus attempt to get out of warranty obligations.

Please help me in my attempts to get them to honor their warranty or have them refund my purchase price as I did not receive what I was promised in my signed agreement.

They are sending Mike Fox to my home at 11:30 on 5-21-14 to assess the problem but they are still saying I have no warranty.

Thank you, ***** *****

Desired Settlement
I want the warranty honored as specified in my contract or I want my purchase price refunded.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors, Drainage Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1972Business started: 01/01/1969
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nancy Fox (Co-Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Fox (Co-Owner) Michael Mobley (General Manager)
Business Category

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors, Drainage Contractors

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 3006 Wheelock St 

    Dallas, TX 75220-2945(214) 352-9427
    (866) 820-3699
    (214) 358-0510

  • PO Box 803402 

    Dallas, TX 75380-3402

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fox Foundation Repair, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Foundation Repair & House Leveling

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.