BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/2011

Align Foundation Repair, LLC

Phone: (214) 710-2555Fax: (214) 960-2808View Additional Phone Numbers417 Gautney St, GarlandTX 75040-6538 Send email to Align Foundation Repair, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/2011

BBB has determined that Align Foundation Repair, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Align Foundation Repair, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Align Foundation Repair, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/12/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I am being told that because I did not transfer warranty within 45 days I bought a property they had repaired they are going to charge me $750.
I purchased a property that had the foundation repaired by Align and was told there was a lifetime warranty. I was provided 2 "foundation assessments" for before and after the work was complete but no documents for a warranty transfer. I am now concerned that I am having foundation issues and contacted the company. They informed me since there was no transfer within 45 days after I purchased the property they are now going to charge me $750.00 to transfer the warranty. If I had been aware that I needed to transfer the warranty I would have at the time I purchased the property.

Desired Settlement

Waive transfer charge and honor warranty.

Business Response
The warranty, work agreement, and engineering report were provided to the previous owner at the time of work completion in 2013. The paperwork provided to the previous owner details the procedure for transferring the warranty. Our transfer policy is an industry standard policy that protects the homeowner as well as the repair company. We have offered a solution for the current owner to reinstate the warranty. This reinstatement policy is detailed in the paperwork we provided to the previous owner. Our company has no way to track the sale of houses, and it is the responsibility of the home owner to transfer and maintain the terms o the warranty. Mr. ******* claims that he was not provided with the warranty certificate. If he was not provided with the proper paperwork we suggest he talk to the previous owner and both realtors involved in the transaction. We have made every reasonable attempt to appease Mr. *******, but our policies are in place for a reason. We have also, at his request, provided Mr. ******* with the paperwork that the previous owner and his real estate agent failed to provide. We are willing to reinstate the warranty, but only if Mr. ******* complies with the terms of the reinstatement procedure. Please let us know if any additional information is needed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I contacted Align to request documents to prove the work that had been done in order to secure financing. I was provided two "foundation assements" "concrete Press-pile peir details and drawings of the work that had been completed. They did not provide me with the paper work to transfer the warranty. I did not use a realtor for this purchase and the seller has not returned my calls. I am caught in the middle. Align will not transfer the warranty unless I pay them $750.00 when they would have transfered the warranty for nothing if I had done so within 45 days. If I had been told this was necessary at the time I was sent the other documents I would have made the transfer.

Final Business Response
On XX-X-XX a representative of our company sent an email to the owner of the property that said this... (previous owner)


Please find the attached paperwork that Mr. ******* is asking for.


We do not issue documentation to potential buyers in any case. The documents belong to the owner of the property, not the potential buyer. The attachments were the work agreement, drawing, and Warranty. This was the second time we had issued these documents to the owner (first by US mail) . We suggest that the present owner search his email to see if the last owner provided this document. If he did not, it is still the responsibility of the previous owner to provide all pertinent documents. We have no way to know the house is sold, or where to send documents if it is sold. I would be happy to provide a time stamped email that we sent with all the documents at the request of the BBB or the present owner of the property. We feel that we have done nothing wrong, and have all of the documentation to support our innocence in this matter. We run an honest company and disapprove of Mr. *******'s claim that we have in some way deceived him. Everything is in writing for the customer to read and comply with the terms of the warranty.

10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/29/2010Business started: 01/01/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josh Spector (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Spector (CEO)
Business Category

Foundation Repair & House Leveling, Foundation Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Align Foundation Repair, LLC

417 Gautney St

Garland, TX 75040-6538

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Align Foundation Repair, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (469) 443-0794

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Foundation Repair & House Leveling


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.