BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/20/2007

1000Bulbs.com

Phone: (972) 288-2277Fax: (972) 288-2257

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues7
Guarantee / Warranty Issues6
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints23

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (23)
03/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a pack of bulbs for 70 arvied broken. Called said full refund plus shipping only refunded me price of bulbs for 49 did not refund shipping

Called back several times was told to talk with "steve" left several voice mails no response if you ship light bulbs for a living I'm sure you send them with shipping insurance? So I assume that they were refunded the cost. I wonder if they make a practice at profiting of the shipping...

Desired Settlement
Refund my shipping

Business Response
We apologize for this error. In this situation the client is not responsible for freight charges. We ask our clients to sign for material delivered as damaged so that we may successfully file claims against the carrier for damages in transit. There is no " insurance" and freight is most certainly not a profit center. This is a case of an unfortunate mistake and nothing more. Your account has been approved for credit in the amount of $21.26 for shipping charges on the damaged order. Thank you for your business.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company has sent a refund for the shipping thus has made a full refund. In the future my I suggest employees call back customers to let them know what's happening! Thanks BBB this issue is fully resolved

02/12/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In January, we ordered nearly $100 LED bulbs based on email marketed discount sale; even received email "order confirmation" Then got bait & $witch
We would like to file a formal complaint against 1000bulbs.com for false advertising.
In early January, we placed a nearly $100 order for LED bulbs as the result of an email marketed discount sale; even received an email "order confirmation"
Subsequently, we were told our order has been cancelled due to inability to fill the order and a "replacement" bulb has been suggested for us to order. Unfortunately, this replacement bulb is of significantly higher price (>50% more) and not available with the originally advertised discount which has "expired."

If we had not received the discount add we never would have ordered.
More than one representative from 1000bulbs.com boast that they always compensate their customers when there is a problem with an order.
In this case, even though 1000bulbs.com enticed us to order an advertised item & sent us an order confirmation, they are unwilling to do so.
We believe this to be false advertising and wish to warn as many other consumers as possible.

From: 1000bulbs.com
Date: Fri, Jan 8, 2016 at 3:46 PM
Subject: 1000Bulbs.com Order Confirmation
To: Jeremy G******

Notice: This automated email is not monitored for replies.
1000Bulbs.com 1-800-624-4488
Go to 1000bulbs.com Customer Service Return Policy
Thank you for your order! - You will receive an email with tracking information when your package(s) ships.

Please contact our customer service department if you have additional questions. We appreciate your business!

Account Manager:
Vanessa V******
2140 Merritt Dr.
Garland, TX 75041
vv******@1000bulbs.com
p. ************
f. 972-543-0538

Order # 3766907
Order Date: 01/08/2016 Customer #: 826969

Payment Method Visa
Credit Card Ending: 1630

Desired Settlement
Confirmed order to be filled with equal or better bulb would be what we would have expected. However would accept to have the advertised discount that enitced our order to be honored even though it is "expired" and the "Santa20" discount to be applied to a current order similar or higher priced LED PAR30 bulbs.

Business Response
We regret this obvious error and assume full responsibility for the client's inconvenience. Had the complaint been properly escalated internally, management would have been quick to approve the discounted price on the replacement item. The substitution recommended was chosen as the nearest equal to the ordered item which is unfortunately on extended back order. If the client prefers to receive the substitution, we will make it available at the discounted price. This is a training issue which we will correct. We apologize for our mistake. The client will be receiving notification of our intention to resolve. For the purposes of clarity only, the client received an acknowledgement of receipt of the order, which is not an order confirmation. An order confirmation is sent as notice that the order is complete and in queue to be shipped. This transaction did not progress to that point. Thank you for your business.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
by way of clarification, in the comments provided by the company it was stated that "the client received an acknowledgement of receipt of the order, which is not an order confirmation." If true, this is very misleading from the consumer side. The email previously and again received clearly calls it "ORDER CONFIRMATION". While we fully accept the resolution offered, we believe that the company should change its practices if they do NOT consider this acknowledgement of order that produces a credit card charge to be an order CONFIRMATION. Pasted from their emails below is the subject line

subject: 1000Bulbs.com Order Confirmation

12/17/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased some Christmas lights. 4 bulbs arrived damaged. I requested they replace and they refused.
This business should have their rating reduced. They provide substandard products and refuse to replace items that are defective citing "policies".

I am asking that you reduce their rating to a level that reflects a business that not consumer friendly.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting they ship me 4 red LED C9 bulbs to replace the 4 that were defective.

Business Response
We apologize for the damages to your order which were incurred during shipment. Because carriers are handling the highest number of shipments all year during the Holidays, the percentage of items damaged in transit naturally rises this time of the year. It is our policy to provide credit to the client for damages below $25 value in lieu of replacement, however we have and we will continue to make exceptions to this policy on a case by case basis. We will therefore issue replacements for your four bulbs. We respectfully submit that a product that is damaged in shipment is not a " substandard product ", and to suggest that a product is of poor quality because it was mishandled by the carrier is inaccurate. 1000Bulbs.com enjoys an excellent reputation nationally for quality products and service, and your experience is in no way indicative of the thousands of transactions processed daily without negative incident. Your replacement lamps will be shipped as soon as possible. Thank you for your business and Merry Christmas.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
1000 bulbs is giving me the 4 bulbs that needs to be replaced. Which is why I accept the response. However, it should be noted that while they would offer a refund for individual bulbs, they would force you to purchase replacements is a minimum quantity of 25. This is a dishonest and malicious business practice. Suggesting that you have thousands of transactions without incident is suspicious considering the behavior of your employees in this case.

Furthermore, the package did not arrive damaged. It was not mishandled by the delivery company. They were well packed in bulk and clearly undamaged. So don't blame your shipping company.

Let's get the facts straight here. Simply, there were 4 bulbs that were defective clearly from production. Your employees tried to take advantage of me as a customer and bait me into making an additional purchase to replace something that was a manufacturing issue. When I called you out, you wrote a really ridiculous excuse here to cover for your behavior. This tells me your issue is not simply coming from an uncooperative employee, but from company management who fosters a permissive environment for questionable business practices.

And all this over four lousy bulbs. But it's the principle. Best of luck to you in the future and Merry Christmas.

12/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor communication, blunt, and unresolved.
Poor company procedures force customer service representatives to leave their customers disgruntled.
One order was placed online after company hours. Customer realized one more bulb was needed. Because no option was in place to add to the existing order, another order was placed for the single bulb and a message was left requesting customer service to combine the orders to save on the shipping cost. A request to call back to verify was also left in the message. The next morning the customer called to verify that the update was caught. The one-bulb order had moved to "preparing for shipping" status and supposedly could not be modified. The first lady that answered was extremely sharp, shared no tones of empathy, and literally left the customer waiting for her to say goodbye or give some kind of closure before hanging up. Called back and selected the business option "6" hoping that when dealing with businesses, the company would have put a more service-type oriented employee at the line. **** answered and did pretty well (interrupted though) but also stated that it was too late because the part was ready to leave the warehouse. The large order however was still pending and so the customer requested if something could be done to compensate the issue of having to pay two shipping fees (one order was only one bulb). **** stated that there was nothing he could do. No discount. No free shipping. No future coupon. Nothing. Customer asked if **** had ever given a discount in the past and **** stated that he "wasn't saying its never been done, but not in this case."
Customer was left feeling cheated, that the customer service message system was untrustworthy, and that the company doesn't have policies set up that express a care for their customers when conflict arises.
This issue is being documented mainly because the company's policies have been set up that in this case where customer service didn't get to the message in time, there are no standards set in place to help the customer feel that the company values their business. Nothing was done to compensate for slow message handling. (they still haven't called back half a day later and I bet never will).
Amazon's policies are a perfect example of what 1000bulbs could take into consideration. Whenever a conflict arises, even if its UPS or another company's fault, they will extend the membership, take 5 dollars off, or give a discount on a future purchase to show that they value the business. Very good service! And its one of the reasons they do so well. Costco is another. It would be beneficial for 1000bulbs to revamp how their customer service addresses conflicts with a customer who takes the time to call up with an issue. It definitely left me with a bad taste in my mouth to where I'm thinking now that I'd rather pay 5 dollars more to just order the bulb from Amazon. What a bummer.

Desired Settlement
Policies to be updated. Customer service representatives to be trained to handle these situations in a way that leaves a sense of resolve with the client. And some type of compensation (coupon, free shipping, etc) to be given for the poor service.

Business Response
We regret your poor experience in this series of purchases. 1000Bulbs.com enjoys a very high satisfaction rating amongst our client base, both first time and repeating customers. Your experience is not representative of those replicated thousands of times daily within our operation. At the same time, we recognize that in this case we should have escalated your complaint to management for review. Thank you for your very thorough and constructive critique. Your subsequent , add-on order placed after the completion of the initial order has been approved for full credit, including shipping charge. Please allow one week for the credit process to appear on your account. Thank you for your business.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Wow! Thank you for the full refund! Above and beyond!! We're very grateful! And now that I know that the customer service department doesn't get around to their messages as quick as I had planned, I will not place two orders outside of company hours ever again. Sorry for the hassle!
.
For the record, I did try to get **** to pass ** on to management and he said he was the top of the chain and would not refund me the shipping, give a coupon, or even a discount on the next purchase.
I still feel it would be beneficial for the company to train their supervisors and employees about customer service etiquette when these rare conflicts arise. Keeping a customer around is far better than losing 10% profit on an order.
But the good news is, we'll all still be purchasing from 1000bulbs because someone cared enough to restore the relationship! ;o)
Thanks to everyone involved! And Merry Christmas!

11/17/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered specific LED bulbs in 02 & 04/2015 from Donnie Westemeier and was unknowingly provided with an alternative bulb that was unacceptable.
I originally ordered 325 LED bulbs from this company in 12/2012 (order XXXXXXX - $6968.00 - sales rep - Donnie Westemeier) for my new home. I reordered the same bulb s(so I thought anyway) in February and April of this year for a pool house as well as replacement bulbs for my home (orders XXXXXXX & XXXXXXX - $1370.40 -sales rep - Donnie Westemeier). Mr. Westemeier assured me he was sending the same bulbs. My pool house construction was delayed. We started to use the bulbs in early October. The bulbs were not the same bulbs. First they simply looked different, secondly they came on much faster than the original bulbs and lastly and most importantly they were not the right color. The bulbs had a very noticeable yellow tint to them whereas they should have been a true white color. I contacted Mr. Westemeier and he stated that in fact the bulbs had changed (he failed to relate this information when I specifically asked for the very same bulbs when ordering) yet he assured me there must be some sort of mistake as the bulbs should be exactly the same. He requested that I try several of the bulbs and requested pictures etc. I complied with his request and sent pictures as well as videos. He acknowledged that they have a yellow tint and that they should not have the yellow tint with the 5000k color temperature (I have these emails) - that they should be exactly like the original bulbs that ordered. He requested the number of bulbs I had that were not satisfactory and acted as if he would be taking care of the mistake. He then emailed and said the manufacturer refused the return. I purchased from a company that I thought stood behind the bulbs that they sell. I did not purchase these bulbs from the manufacturer. I either want the correct bulbs (which apparently do not exist?) or a refund as the bulbs sent to me are not acceptable - if Mr. Westemeier had informed me there was a change in the bulb I would have certainly tried ONE bulb before making any significant order.

Desired Settlement
I would like the bulbs I originally ordered. If they are not available I would like a refund.

Business Response
We regret any negative experience suffered by one of our clients.

1000Bulbs.com publishes our return policy which clearly states a 30 day window for return/exchange/refund. Customers should be aware of these parameters when purchasing from any supplier. In this case, we are dealing with a repeating client who has had more than one opportunity to review our return policy.

We welcome notification from any client stating that product purchased would be subject to a delayed installation. Under these circumstances, we are happy to consider prorating the warranty period. We received no such notification in this case.

This policy exists to protect 1000bulbs from clients who unfortunately abuse the relationship and attempt to return product which is no longer in as-new condition for a variety of reasons not related to product performance.

Because LED is an emerging technology, manufacturers are continuously introducing new components to reduce cost and improve performance. For this reason, we are not surprised to learn that the client perceives a difference in color appearance on this batch of product. It's an unfortunate by-product of progress that we do our best to mitigate.

All of that said, we are willing to meet the client more than half way to resolve the issue. We propose to ship another brand to replace the unsatisfactory items, at our expense including shipping, in lieu of a refund. This offer is contingent on the client's willingness to return the unsatisfactory product, at the client's expense. Since these items are no longer viable, we will attempt to donate them to charity.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have purchased replacements for these bulbs at another reputable company therefore we stand by our request for a refund for these bulbs. I did originally request that we be provided with a bulb that would be most commensurate with the original bulb that we were under the impression we were receiving in the first place - the salesman (after several WEEKS of emails back and forth) stated this was not an option; thus we proceeded with a purchase elsewhere. This complaint hinges on the fact that we were sent a product that was altered from the original bulb we had previously ordered without being notified of this change prior to the order. I specifically requested the exact same bulb. The difference in the bulbs is not a subtle difference - the difference is remarkable. This is unacceptable. The bulbs have not been unpacked or used - only the bulbs that the salesman asked us to try have been unpacked (<10 bulbs). The salesman verified that the bulbs were not commensurate with the bulbs we originally ordered and he acknowledged after various pictures and videos that the bulbs were definitely not what he thought they should be! This incident is misleading and very bad business. I feel this must be rectified immediately.

Final Business Response
We remain apologetic for the clients' dissatisfaction and are absolutely aware of the frustration resulting from an issue that could have been avoided.

Since the client has purchased replacement product elsewhere, and in consideration of the entirety of the issue, we will grant an exception to our policy and provide restitution according to the client's request.

Specifically, our response is as follows: Call tags have been issued for five (5) boxes originally delivered so that the client may return these to our facility, at our expense. Additionally we have approved full credit to be issued to the client's card/account, to be applied upon our receipt and inspection of the return. We will absorb any ancillary freight charges that were incurred in our attempt to make this right for the client.

Misleading a client, or misrepresenting a product, are not components of our reputation within the industry.

We regret any misunderstanding to which we may have unknowingly contributed in this case.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Page 1 of 3
05/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased 24 Par 38 Halogen bulbs made for GELCO
Co. Garden Grove , CA and some lasted one day in use others didn't light up out of the new box !
I contacted 1000 bulbs two times through email messages and didn't even get the courtesy of a response. These bulbs are made in China and should not be sold to the public as they are junk. Our shipment from 1000 bulbs arrived without any damage so it wasn't done in shipping which only leaves poor quality from the source and marketed through wholesalers to the public.

Desired Settlement
These bulbs say on the box that they will last for one year. Half of the bulbs have been complete failures. I would like 12 bulbs replaced.

Business Response
We apologize for your experience and want to make things right for you. Actually there are two complaints within your message, please allow us to address both at this time. As far as the product performance is concerned, we will replace the 12 units you request and want to establish that up front. The manufacturer's claim of one year service is based on using the lamp 3 hours per day. This is noted on the package and is in fact the methodology used by all manufacturers to establish life ratings. We do not know how many hours your application requires, however at this writing your purchase was 120 days ago. It's possible over that duration to have operated the product to it's entire life rating. Also important to understand is that all manufacturers base life ratings on AVERAGE hours according to factory life testing. It means literally half of the products fail PRIOR to the hour rating, and half perform beyond the rating. The larger concern on our end is your difficulty in contacting us. We have a staff of 18 agents dedicated to customer service issues. We also have no record of receipt of a complaint from either the email on your account or the email used to file this complaint. Whatever the circumstances may be, we are sorry for your difficulty. Customers with complaints are our highest priority. We know that we do not receive credit for doing our jobs correctly; this is expected by the client. We earn client loyalty by our response to their problems. Some how, this opportunity in your case was missed. We regret this. Your replacement order is approved and will be en route shortly. Thank you for your business.

01/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered an on line item and received it. Returned item as it was not what I expected. Company now refuses to credit my purchase.
Returned item by USPS Tracking Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Company says I did not obtain prior RMA. I called the company several times to obtain RMA and was given the run around. Sent emails and left voice mail messages regarding this issue to Beth ******* Ashley ******* Crystal ******* with no help. I returned the item on 12/28/2015 USPS tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Company refuses to credit the purchase for not including RMA number with the return.

Desired Settlement
I want to be refunded for the purchase. I have returned item.

Business Response
We apologize for the confusion surrounding this purchase and return. 1000Bulbs.com takes all client complaints very seriously. We appreciate the client escalating this issue such that we might have the chance to resolve the issue in a public forum. Notes indicate that the client spoke with Customer Service on Christmas Eve Day stating that the client had ordered incorrect voltage and wanted to return the item. Customer Service agreed to waive any restock fees and generated the RMA at 12:53 same day. RMA #XXXXXX was furnished to the client via the email address provided by the client and linked to the client's account on 12.24.15. In the rare instance that a client advises us of no receipt of the RMA, we find greater than 90% of the time that the document has landed in the client's SPAM folder. Regardless, we will own the fact that our staff was minimal on Christmas Eve and it is possible that our normal follow-ups were not executed in this matter. The client chose to return the material, at the client's expense, to 1000Bulbs without an RMA #. We require an RMA # on all returns to identify potentially defective material and to protect other clients from accidentally receiving defective items. In this case we have fortunately found the return and have quarantined the item. We will issue full credit to the client for the purchase price of the item in question. Thank you for your business and Happy New Year.

07/06/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We purchased 8 LED Candelabra lights from this company on 3/22/2015. We inserted them into our light fixture on 3/31/2015. One of these quit working within a couple of weeks from when we got them inserted. They supposedly have a 12-year warranty on them so I contacted 1000 bulbs for a replacement. They said that we were more than 30 days from when we bought them so we would have to pay shipping charges $9.93 to return the bad light and again to get a replacement. That was absurd to me so I said no at that time. After a wile I realized I would need to get a replacement I called the company again (XXX-XXX-XXXX). A male voice answered and seemed to understand I that needed a replacement. He did not say anything about payment but we got a replacement a few days later (around 5/7/2015). Shortly after that another bulb quit so I called the number again and had the same results. But before I could put that one in, another one quit and we got our credit card statement. On that I saw they had charged us $9.93 twice for replacement bulbs (on 5 and 27 May 2015).Today I offered to return all the bulbs they sent us for which they will return all that they charged us - $58.17 original purchase and 2 * $9.93 shipping charge for replacements. They said no.

Desired Settlement
TThey no longer sell this device apparently because it is defective. All we want is our money back and let them decide what to do with the worthless junk.

Business Response
In the matter of case # XXXXXXXX, our client mentioned that he was informed of the online stated policy of having to pay outgoing shipping on replacement orders. The policy wouldn't have changed because he chose to call back and speak to a different representative. On June 15, 2015 we processed a credit for one of the $9.93 shipping charges on the replacement orders as a courtesy. To close this matter, we will credit the $9.93 shipping charge on the second replacement order. Our policy is clear and is stated online for our clients review at https://www.1000bulbs.com/pages/customer-service.html. We will email the customer directly at the email address we have on file to provide copies of both credit memos.

03/31/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We bought 10 bulbs, 6 are bad. 1000 Bulbs is not responsive for our complain.
We bought 10 of MHS-XXXXX XXX Watt - ED17 - Pulse Start - Metal Halide for resale in late October last year. Our customer used 2 in November, the bulbs failed to light up, burned to black in the middle. Our customer changed another 2 and they didn't complain to us. Those 2 changed didn't fully light up neither. They put another 2 up and they complained to us. We called 1000 bulbs. They refuse to warrant the bulbs because "it's over 30 days". On their website, it claims the life hours for these bulbs are 10,000 hours which is about 3.4 year if you light up 8 hours a day 365 days a year! Out of 10 bulbs 6 were not working!
Order#XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Replacement

Business Response
Our MHS-XXXXX is manufactured by Osram Sylvania, one the largest manufacturers of lighting products in the world and a globally recognized brand name. Often issues with High Intensity Discharge products stem from a lack of understanding of the function of the fixture and components involved. Is the ANSI Code(s) of the Ballasts available? Please provide this, if there are more than one ANSI code among all fixtures involved we need a complete list. Does the installation use fixtures with electronic ignitors installed? This is critical to determining cause. Have any troubleshooting procedures been performed on the fixtures? If so please advise in detail. A defective product is always possible no matter how remote the chances, and we will fully stand behind any product we sell if we are advised within a reasonable time frame. Please provide information along the lines requested herein and we will move closer to resolution on this matter. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We bought many of the same bulbs from other source without proglems. The ballasts used for these fixtures matches ANSI Code of the bulbs: "M57/175CWA/4T/K 175W MH M57/H39 4T KIT". No electronic ignitors involved at all.

Final Business Response
The lamp ordered and shipped through 1000Bulbs is a Pulse Start 175 watt medium base metal halide. If there are no ignitors involved, this explains your problem as the lamps provided require a separate ignitor to supply a 4000 volt pulse to start the lamp. The poor performance you experienced combined with your statement that no ignitors were used indicates a mismatch of components.

01/30/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After reading lots of people on the internet were getting scammed by this company I tried to return the product before it arrived.
I got the product and it came poorly packed. Shipping took a long time and didn't provide any tracking when needed. There were no handle with care or fragile postings. The product came in an unsealed box. The product showed major damage upon opening. It was clear these were used product repackaged. The product had been used before and had finger prints on it. After I knew i been had, I toughed it out just to plug it in and find it doesn't work. They asked in an email twice for me to send the product back and when I asked them to refund my shipping both ways they wanted proof. So i dug up email months old. Waste of time and money. Scam just like the reviews said. Now they got to hold my money for months and not pay shipping charges back.

Desired Settlement
1 million dollars cash.

Business Response
Regarding BBB complaint # 91317084, our customer was not satisfied with the online stated delivery times of 5-7 business days for Ground orders and inquired about shipping status. After being advised of the Fed Ex tracking number and that it would deliver on the 5th business day, he requested to return his order. He was then advised of RMA procedure via email. Upon his receipt of the product, he notified us that it was damaged. At that time we offered to process a RMA for credit or replacement. Since he did not respond, no action was taken. On December 30, 2014 he contacted us again stating he had not received his refund at which time we proceeded to issue credit for his total invoiced amount. His return shipping costs were not included in this credit since we did not ask for the product to be returned. To show our desire to keep great customer relations, we will issue credit for the $13 return shipping costs the customer incurred. We will email the customer a copy of that credit memo for his records and apologize for any confusion or misunderstandings.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Shipping had nothing to do with the return. I read the reviews on their website, after purchasing the product I realized that their reviews were inconsistent with non biased reviews from other-sources. There was thousand of people complaining that this company ripped them off with used product that didn't work. So I returned it before it even arrived(By email). When it finally arrived i took photos for legal reasons. The product did in fact come used with signs of wear. I plugged it in to find that it was not operating correctly. Same bulb replacement. They held my money for months and called me a liar. Asking for proof of their wrong doing. After i supplied proof of emails they sent me a final email calling me a liar. There excuse for high shipping charges with no tracking: They don't recommend buying one product at a time. Thief of a company. I got my money back but just imagine all the people who didn't :( Do not Lose faith in humanity we still have the BBB.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Lights Bulbs & Tubes

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.