BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/03/2013

Dragonfly eCigs

(972) 292-8026View Additional Phone Numbers2401 S. Stemmons Frwy Suite 2126, LewisvilleTX 75067 Send email to Dragonfly eCigs

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/03/2013

BBB has determined that Dragonfly eCigs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dragonfly eCigs' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dragonfly eCigs

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have purchased several of the products from this store over the past four months and none have worked correctly.
I have been in to Dragon Fly on multiple occasions over the last 4 months and consider myself a regular there now. I have no had to purchase 4 different E Cigs over a 4 month period. The first two E Cigs broke on my faultiness but were not well built as I fell asleep and rolled over one and it bent. I went in asking for a more durable option and was sold the Nautilus package and have had the E Cig for about 30 days and the battery died and won't hold a charge. I went in yesterday to see what they can do and was basically told they couldn't do anything without a receipt when the girl who sold me the product was right there. They searched for my purchase but apparently couldn't find it. I have only been in this store and their Irving locations and consider myself a loyal customer as I have spent over $600 dollars in a four month span on juices, supplies, etc. I was forced to buy yet another base for the e cig yesterday and the manager of the store basically had an attitude of well I'm sorry, tough luck, it is what it is. I'm more than dissapointed as all I wanted was to exchange my base for a working one, but ended up getting sold a base that barely fits the tank I have and looks like ****. I was told someone from the store would contact me within 24 hours and haven't heard from anyone, and I have emailed and left two messages as suggested. I feel like a forgotten customer as they have their money now and are just looking to get more. Its a shame because I would have continued to support this small business through peripheral accessories and juices for the ecig. Now because they wouldn't exchange a base and charged me for a new one, my business will go to a competitor.

Desired Settlement
All I was asking for was a replacement to my ecig that I spent 80 dollars on, one that was recommended by the employee in the store as a more durable longer lasting option. I spent extra money on the Nautilus model so I wouldn't have to keep coming in to replace this every month. All I was asking for was a swap with a working similiar model, and a refund for the smaller e cig base that was sold to me at a minimal discount when I went in with this request.

Business Response
Our company has refunded this customer twice before for this issue which was against our return policy due to excessive wear and tear. Our employee explained that this would be the last time we would refund or exchange any product unless it was covered by our 30 day policy with a proof of purchase. The last time this customer was in our store they did not have a receipt for the product that was attempting to be returned. Our employees asked they give us as much information about their purchases in the past 30 days so we could manually find this invoice in our system. The invoice we found was not the product they were trying to return/ exchange. We did offer a discount on any new purchase as well. The follow reasons are why we did not return/ exchange their invoice.
1. Product had excessive wear and tear.
2. The product was not purchased in the last 30 days.
3. We had exchanged 2 previous invoices that were not covered by the 30 day warranty due to product having excessive wear and tear, however we did exchange the product in good faith.
4. Our Store policy and 30 day Warranty is posted at each register.
5. The customer was made aware of our Policy after the first exchange.

Industry Comparison| Chart

e-cigarettes, e-cigarette flavoring, Cigar & Cigarette & Tobacco Dealers - Retail, Internet Shopping, Vaporizers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/03/2013Business started: 02/25/2009
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradley Todd (President)Mr. Boris Sheftser (CFO)
Business Category

e-cigarettes, e-cigarette flavoring, Cigar & Cigarette & Tobacco Dealers - Retail, Internet Shopping, Vaporizers

Alternate Business Names

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dragonfly eCigs

2401 S. Stemmons Frwy Suite 2126

Lewisville, TX 75067

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2401 S. Stemmons Frwy Suite 2126 

    Lewisville, TX 75067(972) 292-8026
    (888) 414-3814

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dragonfly eCigs is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 414-3814

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for e-cigarettes


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.