BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Nationwide Debt Direct, LLC

Phone: (866) 345-5731Fax: (214) 446-6772

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

59 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 24 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues22
Billing / Collection Issues12
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service24
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints59

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (59)
06/10/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Mailers coming direct to me, the know how much credit I have, have never initiated contact. They send disturbing letters
Send mailers stating I have revolving debt, they know how much I owe, very scary letters.

Desired Settlement
Take me off mailing/call list. No contact at all. Cease and desist all contact!

Business Response
See attachment

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

03/02/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
NDD made an agreement w/a creditor & failed to make last 2 payments to creditor & now I am being garnished for the entire unpaid amount.
We entered into an agreement with NDD on 10/30/2011 for an auto-withdrawal of $903.03 for 36 months. The final payment was deducted in October 2014.

In September 2015, I received notice from my employer that I was being garnished from one of the creditors CACH, LLC for a Sears MasterCard in the amount of $9,109.78

I was shocked as it has been almost a year since the last payment to NDD was deducted, we thought all the creditors were paid in full.

Upon calling NDD and speaking with Lawrence I learned that the settlement agreed upon with this creditor consisted of payments totaling $6083.91 to be paid until May 2015. The last check that CACH received from NDD was in March 2015.

Lawrence stated that the check for the April payment had been voided and the May check had never been drawn up. I have asked for an explanation of why this occurred and have yet to receive one.

When I asked Lawrence how this could have happened He said that it might have been that NDD did not charge us enough to cover the settlement, when I asked him why I was not notified of the situation so that additional funds could be sent to NDD, he had no idea why and said that our settlement negotiator, Ginger Franks should have contacted me.

However, he then said that he saw no notes in our account that indicated we were short or that Ginger tried to call us, so it was probably just an error on NDD's accounting department.

He promised to get back to me BEFORE my employer began garnishing my wages. This did not happen and my wages have been garnished since October 2015.

As of 1/28/2016 I've been garnished $3,610.44. These funds are set to be sent to CACH, LLC on 2/22/2016.

Each time I called during the months of October, November and December, I either left a message for Lawrence to call me with an update or asked the rep who answered to tell me if there were any updates, no updates were noted and Lawrence never called.

On 1/18/2016 I called & spoke with "Valor" and insisted on knowing the name of Lawrence's supervisor or manager, the CEO's name and the CFO's name. I was quickly transferred to Lawrence who informed me that "he thought everything was good" because they were working on ANOTHER settlement!!!!

I then called the number I had for Ginger Franks and left a very insistent voicemail indicating I wanted a call and I wanted answers to how & why this happened and how NDD was going to make it right.

Imagine my surprise when Ginger called on 1/28/2016 and spoke with my husband and said that she was working on a settlement and could we give the creditor two payments of $750 and then resume making normal payments!

This is totally unacceptable. We have no idea why the checks were voided/not sent, if there were funds to cover the checks, and why we were not notified by NDD of the problem.

We feel that NDD owes us a clear and concise accounting of what happened, and that we should not be penalized for their oversight/error/mismanagement of our account.

File No. XX-XXXX
Cach, LLC
Case: #13CA-CVXXXXX

Desired Settlement
We feel that NDD owes us a clear and concise accounting of what happened, and that we should not be penalized for their oversight/error/mismanagement of our account.

Final Consumer Response
Thank you for the update. I have been contacted by NDD and they are working to resolve the issue.

Thank you,

Debbie ******

04/02/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I call Nationwide everyday, ***** doesnt return any of my calls, no response from customer serv., they have not paid any creditors like they agreed to
In Oct,2014 ***** *****@(ext.820)#XXX-XXX-XXXX, enrolled me in Debt program, told me he would call creditors after three months, I tired calling ***** and Customer Service, NOBODY will return my calls, its been over three months sine money has been taken out my account in the amount of 159.39monthly, on the 10th of every month, I want to terminate my contract with Nationwide Debt Direct, they are not honoring their contract in no way shape or form, ***** NEVER return my calls, is this company a scam, PLEASE help me, Im a senior on a fixed income, this should be agaist the law!!!

Desired Settlement
Nationwide Debt Direct started taking money out my account on November 10,2014, the last payment was taken out March 10,2014, total refund 796.95, as of March 16, 2015.

Business Response
Nationwide Debt Direct, LLC ("NOD") acknowledges receipt of your inquiry dated March 17, 2015 and received in our office March 18, 2015, relating to the above consumer. Thank you for allowing lIS to respond.
NDD respectfully denies the allegations set forth in Ms. *******'s complaint. Ms. ******* was ************************************************************* enrollinNDD'sdebtresolution program. NDD representatives spent a significant amount of time explaining to Ms. ******* the details of NDD's debt resolution program. Additionally, NDD representatives have been in contact multiple times with Ms. ****** throughout her initial enrollment beginning October 31, 2014.
Ms. *******'s choice to exercise her right to cancel the agreement that she entered into with NDD entitled her to a refund of fees that she had paid in furtherance of her agreement with NDD. NOD has processed a full refund for fees associated with her special dedicated account. Ms. Mooney's debt resolution program has been terminated with no further obligation on her part,
The fact remains that Ms. ******* did not even give NDD the chance to live up to the agreement it had entered into with her, as it strives to do with every customer that enrolls into its debt assistance program.
NDD appreciates tile opportunity to assist this consumer, NDD is very adamant with compliance and are strong advocates of the Consumer Protection Act and all other consumer laws. In light of NDD's immediate response to Ms.*******'s inquiry,we respectfully request that you close this file and indicate 110 wrong doing NOD's part. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

10/30/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received a debt settlement notice in the mail from Nationwide Debt Direct, located in Frisco, TX (XXXXX). They asked me to call XXX-XXX-XXXX, gave me a reference number, and said I was a candidate for their debt settlement program. I have no consumer debts that need to be settled, and do not wish to be bothered with mail from this company. i am wondering how they even got my name and address. I am even wondering is this is some kind of scam, or attempt to gain identity information. I have looked up the company, and see that it is not approved by the BBB. I would like my name and address removed from their mailing list, and wish to receive no further contact from them.

Desired Settlement
Remove my name from their mailing list and have no further contact with me.

Business Response
October 27, 2014
Via Electronic Mall (**************@flallas.bbb.org) and Facsimile (XXX-XXX-XXXX)
John Fife, Director of Dispute Resolution Department
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, TX XXXXX
Dear Mr. Fife:
Re: ***** *******
Complaint Case No.: XXXXXXXX
OurFileNo.: XXXXXX
Nationwide Debt Direct, LLC ("NDD") acknowledges receipt of your inquiry dated October 20,
2014 and received in our office October 27,2014, relating to the above consumer. Thank you for allowing
us to respond.
NDU's contact with Ms. ******* was through one (1) postal mailing sent on October 9, 2014.
NDD has not received any telephone response or contact from Ms. Rundall regarding this correspondenĀ¢e.
As of today, NDD has removed Ms. ******* from all future contact at the following address:
***** *******
**** M ******
*******, NE XXXXX
I
NDD does not sell or share public information, II
We appreciate the opportunity to assist with this consumer. lt is our hope this will satisfy your
inquiry. NDD is very adamant with compliance and are strong advocates ofthe Consumer Protection Abt
and all other consumer laws. In light ofNDD's immediate response, we respectfully request that you close
this file and indicate no wrongcloing on NDD's part. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate
to contact me.

09/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unwarranted, personally named & directed mailer, high pressure sales tactic to absolve consumer debt.
Good day~ On 9/10/2014 I received a personally directed (first name, middle initial, & last name) unwarranted mailer from this "Nationwide Debt Relief" company. The personalized mailer had a high pressure sales tactic that states the following.... "Our records indicate that you have not responded to our previous attempts to notify you of your eligibility. (then underlined-) It is important that you contact us within 10 days of receiving this notice to learn about your options...... Revolving consumer debt & credit card payments make you a candidate for this debt settlement program. For details of your program contact us immediately at XXX-XXX-XXXX".

FACT- I have never contacted this company, although the assumed tactic of stating that indeed I have contacted them is an assumed lie and the statement that they are waiting for a response from me is seen as an intended pressure sales tactic.

I am qualifying this mailer, pressure sales tactic, and proposed listed company as a possible scam attempt, as personally I have no consumer debt of any kind and this 'personal' letter wouldn't even be applicable to me. But, I could see an unsuspecting, possibly elderly, or anyone with true consumer debt contacting this company for intended services.

I see on this BBB Website that there are at least 38 other complaints of this same nature so I assume that this company is not seen as legitimate in the eyes of the educated public they are targeting.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking to permanently get taken off the mailer list. I would also like to alert the FTC and any other consumer possible freud entities to research this company as well and investigate the on going complaints that are alone listed just in this BBB reporting website.

Business Response
September 19,2014

Better BusinessBureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas,TX 75201.

Re: ***** ********
Complaint Case No.: XXXXXXXX
Ref#: XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX
Our File No.: XXXXXX

Deal' Mr. Fife:
Nationwide Debt Direct,LLC ("NDD") acknowledges receipt of your inquiry dated September 12,
2014 and received in our office September 15, 2014, relating to the above consumer. Thank you for
allowing us to respond.
NDD's contact with Ms. ******** was through one (1) postal mailingsent on September 4,2014.
NDD has not received any telephone response or contact from Ms. ******** regarding this
correspondence. As of today, NDD has removed Ms. ******** from all future contact at the following
address:

***** ********
**** **** ******* *****
********** XXXXX

NDD takes offense to Ms. ********'s unsubstantiated speculation regarding NDD's services.
We appreciate the opportunity to assist with this consumer. It is our hope this will satisfy your
inquiry. NDDis very adamant with compliance and are strong advocates of the Consumer Protection Act
and all other consumer laws. In light of NDD's immediate response, we respectfully request that you close
this file and indicate no wrong doing on NDD's part. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate
to contact me.
Very truly yours,
****** ******
Vice President

Page 1 of 3
04/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not make payments on settlement negotiated for debt from 2 companies. Took more money out for their fees than what was stated in the contract.
July 2013 set up contract with NDD to help me make 2 settlements with Bank of America and Citi Cards because I lost my job and could not continue to make the payments. NDD agreed to make settlements for $6100 with Bank of America and $15,000 with Citi Cards. They told me that their service fee would be 18% of the settlement amounts. They would collect their fee over the first 18 months of the program. After the first 18 months (which ended Jan XXXX) XXX% of the money collected in my account would go to paying off my two creditors. The account with Bank of America was supposed to be settled in June 2015. I called early August when I did not receive anything from NDD stating that the account was paid in full and I was told by my rep, Kelly, that there was a problem with the settlement and that Bank of America reversed the settlement. I found out from B of A directly that ND stopped making payments in 5/2015, so the settlement failed. ND has been taking out $680.52 every month from my checking account. Their fees should have been for $7,583.04, yet as of 1/2015, they have taken $8,253.71 and cannot give me an explanation for it. They have paid B of A $4,575.00 as of 4/2015 and I found out from B of A that they had negotiated a settlement of $4,600.00! Nothing had been said to me about this from NDD. They have now made my credit worse than it was before! They had only paid Citi Cards $1,044.00 as of 2/2015, and have not paid anything else! As of 11/2015, when I found all of this out, I told them that they have violated the contract and have not kept to their end of the agreement; that they have made my credit worse instead of helping me as initially stated; and there is no reason they should have not paid off my debt with B of A by the settlement date. I told them that they would not be able to take anymore money out of my checking account until we get this straighten out. They should still have $5,271.00 of my money that has not even been paid to either one of my creditors! I told them that I would be contacting BBB and now I can no longer access my account online and they will not return my phone calls. Please help me resolve this case. I do want to pay off my debts!

Desired Settlement
Since they did not keep to their end of the contract, and as far as I am concerned, they committed fraud and scammed me out of thousands of dollars, not to mention what they have done to my credit, I want to be refunded the amount of money that should be in my account, $5,271.00. This includes the excess fees that they paid themselves!

Business Response
Please see attached.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
NDD has not yet resolved my concerns as of 3/30/16. They have talked to me over the phone about what they are planning on doing to resolve my concerns, but I have not received anything in writing as I have requested. Only settlement with one of the two companies has been set. I have not heard from NDD yet as to the settlement with the other company. Therefore, as of 3/30/2016, my concerns have not been fully resolved and I am still a dissatisfied client.

08/23/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Predatory direct marketing via US mail.
Company sends out "legal looking" materials with appearance of a court settlement. I have not a customer - mailer claimed I have ten days to respond. Further inquiries about Student Loans.

Desired Settlement
I wish no further contact from NDD, LLC. I want them to cease sending deceptive mailers, as this is predatory. I further question the legality of offering debt relief of Student Loans.

Business Response
Via Electronic Mail (**************@dallas.bbb.org) and Facsimile (XXX-XXX-XXXX)
Dispute Resolution Department
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, TX 75201
Re: ****** *******
Complaint Case No.: XXXXXXXX
Reference No. : XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX
Our File No.: XXXXXX
Dear Dispute Resolution Department:
Nationwide Debt Direct, LLC ("NDD") acknowledges receipt of your inquiry dated July 14,
2016 and received in our office August 12, 2016, relating to the above consumer. Thank you for
allowing us to respond.
NDD respectfully denies the allegations set forth in Mr. *******'s complaint, specifically
stated, " ... deceptive mailers, as this is predatory ... "
NOD's contact with Mr. ******* was through one (1) postal mailing sent on July 7,
2016. NDD has not received any telephone response or contact from Mr. ******* regarding
this correspondence. As of today, NDD has removed Mr. ******* from all future contact at the
following address:
****** *******
**** ****** ******
Royal **** MXXXXXX
We appreciate the opportunity to assist with this consumer. It is our hope this will satisfy
your inquiry. NDD is very adamant with compliance and are strong advocates of the Consumer
Protection Act and all other consumer laws. We respectfully request that you close this matter as
resolved. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.
********

04/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Montoro apartment on 3701 w. Pioneer blvd, Irving TX. Not pleased with their management and customer service. We were told security deposit will be $300.00. They charged us double deposits because my husband's monthly income is $50.00 less. They are not taking into consideration additional monthly $1500.00 in rental income. The representative name Monica said we don't have rental history; we own our previous residence for past two years. I offered to give her the name and phone number for the landlord we were renting before we bought the house she refused to take additional information. I asked to speak to the manager twice; manager never talked to me. She is always in meetings. I am not happy about it at all. there were several things wrong with the apartment, we asked to change but management told us they cannot do it I.e they refused to change the thermostat to digital thermostat it's a old thermostat hard to figure out the temerpature. Roaches inside the apartment management told us cannot send pest control until one week later. Management have very bad attitude, specially girl name Monica and Myra; not friendly at all, bad customer service. Need to hire educated well manner people for staff.

Desired Settlement
Refund the extra $300.00 charged for deposit and provide digital thermostat all the rent we are paying for the apartment sure can use some friendly decent staff.

Business Response
Please see attached.

10/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Kept money without performing any service and refuses to return the money.
They were to negotiate for a debt consolidation with American Express, they told me and my family they had negotiated a settlement with them and I need to pay them 12,229 (cashier's check sent on May 13) and the bill would be settled.
My mother gave me the money to pay them this amount, I have been making payments of 380.41 for 5 months for a total of 1902.05.
On June 12, I had to go to court to answer charges of why the American Express bill was not paid. I explained to the judge that I had gone thru this company and showed him the payments and told him lady at Nationwide (Rachel) had told me, my mother and grandmother that they had made a deal with American Express to settle my debt.
The judge said that he didn't understand why they would take my money and not provide the service they had promised. The judge told me to call to see if they had paid or was going to pay.
I called and they would not give an explanation of why they did not settle the claim with American Express even after they had been telling me for months that American Express had agreed with the settlement and told me they would send my money back to me.
They sent a check for 9,161.28, I had paid them
380.41 Over 5 months total 1902.05
Then a check for 12.229 for a total of 14,131.05
They kept $4,969.77.
They did not provide the service they said they would and kept my mother's money and all these months they were telling me they were pay American Express and they didn't pay them anything. I now have to go back to court and will probably have to file for bankruptcy.

Desired Settlement
Refund the money $4,969.77 for not providing the service they claim to provide.

Business Response
Please refer to attachment

10/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not follow through with services with our creditors. We are now having to file Chapter 13 bankruptcy because of their flawed business.
They were to contact our creditors and negotiate payment. To our knowledge they never sent out the letters to our creditors, once we were sued by one creditor, then another had my husbands wages garnished. Our situation got so out of control we had to contact a lawyer, we have know chose but to file Chapter 13 bankruptcy. I have talked with their Legal Department and the advice they gave us was not to worry about it, they will contact these creditors and fix the problem. We had to break ties with Nationwide, they are off the hook and free from any wrong doing. No final contact to us, nor are we sure they EVER made a payment on our behalf to our creditors. We paid $7,200.00 and as far as we know they just kept it.

Desired Settlement
Prove that they made payments to our creditors, what went wrong with their "Plan", if our payments needed to be higher they could have contacted us to say so. They are so horrible doing their job, we are financially ruined. We have to file BANKRUPTCY and it should have NEVER got that far. I want to know if their even a real business??

Business Response
Please refer to attachment

10/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They ripped us off and will not give back money
Joanne Murt payed them 6000.00 dollars for debt relief

Desired Settlement
Refund

Business Response
Please see attached.

Page 1 of 8
01/13/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My husband and I are dealing with a refund we are getting, but I got an alert that my own address has been changed to that of Nationwide Debt Direct.
My husband and I were previously dealing with Nationwide Debt Direct for credit card help, but we found about about some major misunderstandings with the contract and terminated before the cutoff date. However, I just got a notice from my credit monitoring that a new address has been provided for me (illegally) and I looked up that new address and found that it is the business office of Nationwide Debt Direct. What business does this company have in changing my PERSONAL home address from the house my husband and I just build to their business address? What if my mail starts getting sent there by mistake? I want them to change this immediately and explain how/why this was done. In short, I want nothing on my credit report from them, especially since my husband signed the contract and they had no contact information of mine to even access my credit report! This is fraud!

Desired Settlement
I want my credit report to be adjusted so that my personal address is changed back to my correct address of *** **** ***** ********** AR XXXXX and to have the address of Nationwide Debt Direct ***** ******** **** *** **** Fresno TX XXXXX-XXXX) taken off of my credit report as an existing or previous address.

12/28/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Customer Service representatives continued to make promises that were not kept costing me extra $ and emotional duress.
NDD continues to advertise in the mail even though they have an F rating in BBB. I was assured that my 5 credit card debts would be cleared in 3 years and my Credit Rating would be good. From X-XX-XX to 4-7-15 I paid the monthly fee only to find NDD had stopped negotiating the final 2 debts and now I had a lousy Credit Rating. I continued to have difficulty reaching NDD on the phone. Finally on 9/8/15 I paid an additional $20 so NDD would clear the 4th. I negotiated the 5th credit card debt myself and settled it 11/3/15. So NDD did not fulfill their contract agreement and cost me an addition $1535.53 plus many hours of frustration and emotional turmoil trying to get my Credit Rating back to a reasonable level.

Desired Settlement
In compensation for the emotional turmoil I endured and the incompetency of the organization I would like a $1500 refund sent directly to my bank account. Ultimately, this company should also be restricted from advertising in New Mexico.

10/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In March 2015 Cecile Gideo was notified and aware of the financial hardship due to me having surgery on March 9, 2015 and on FMLA for 8 weeks.
Cecile Gideo was notified of about my upcoming surgery via phone on 3/6/15 and that I would be on FMLA for 8wks. I sent her an email on 3/13/2015 and informed her that I was financially unable to make my monthly payment and possibly next month. She was asked if there were any options that could be taken so that m account would not be affected in a negative way and that her response would be greatly appreciated and thanks. She replied I had enough money in my GCS account to cover March and April payment. On 3/31/15 I sent and email to her requesting my GCS balance be sent back to me and she replied they were mailing back $349.00. She sent me an email stating that my final company fee was deducted in the amount of $244.46 on 4/21/15. On 5/13/15 I sent her an email informing her that I wouldn't be able to make my monthly payment and if any options to assist me in avoiding a default on my payment arrangements and that I would return to work on the 20th of May. On 5/15/2015 I sent her an email asking her if she could inform my about the status of the deferred payment application and that I emailed her and left a voicemail for he to call me. On 5/19/15 I sent her an email stating that I have tried to reach her numerous times via email and telephone and she had failed to contact me in regards to the letter that I received from collection. I informed her about my work status and my inability to make the payment for the month of May and my checking account was still debited for the monthly amount resulting in the payment being returned due to insufficient funds and a $30.00 charge to my checking account which put my account in the negative. In informed her that I was very disappointed and frustrated for the lack of communication when she was informed of my situation. I asked her to contact me of if I needed to contact someone else that could give me some answers. On 5/26/15 I sent an email to her asking if she heard anything from the law firm ****** & ********* in regards to my missed monthly payment. Received letter for ***** & ******** for garnishment on 9/23/15 and garnishments has started. Not only did I contact her via email I also tried to call numerous times and left messages with other agents and voicemails.I feel that once the company fees was paid in full she failed to render the services that I paid for and she made me feel that she could care less about my case. I also have my cellular phone bill showing where I have called numerous times. When asked if I could speak with her supervisor, there was always an excuse. Yolanda at GCS was also rude when she inquired about my missed monthly payment once. On this day, I told ******* that first of all she didn't have the right to have an attitude for no reason and if anything I should be the one with attitude considering how I was being treated by her and the staff at Nationwide Debt Direct. I had to ask her if Cecile ***** still worked there because she had stopped communicating/responding to me and she told me that she still worked there. I also accumulated numerous insufficient fund fees due to Cecile ***** failure to contact GCS of my inability to make my monthly payments as she stated she would inform. On one occasion Cecile did call back after I sent her the email about my frustration only because I spoke with someone in customer service and informed them that I am pursuing further legal actions and he told me that he would send her an email. Cecile ***** called my back instantly. She had excuses like, "we have some many customers and I am not able to just hang up with one customer just to answer your call," or "contacting me via email or leaving a voicemail was the best ways to get in touch with me," which is how I had been trying to contact her anyway. I informed her that there are no excuses and if she didn't want to be my agent that she could let someone else handle my case.

Desired Settlement
I would like half of the company fees, $5,000 that I paid in full as of 4/2015 to be returned due to me not receiving the services that should have been rendered. I would like the $200.00 insufficient fund fees to be reimbursed. I would like for the current garnishment for a total of $1,712.46 to be stopped or I would like for the garnishment to paid on Nationwide Debt Direct behalf due to their employee's(Cecile ****** failure to communicate on my behalf, to my debtors. If feel that the garnishment would have been prevented had she performed her services diligently and had her client's (Ms. ******* *****) best interest at heart. The amount that was initially negotiated is less than the garnishment total. I also would like the settlement amount negotiated on her behalf of my present debtors.

10/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Entered into contract in April 2012 to reduce payment to 4 credit cards. Contract end, April 2015. Accounts left unpaid.
I entered into a contract with Nationwide Dept Direct in April of 2012 for credit card dept. resolution. Contract was 36 months in which all dept would be resolved at aprox 40% or less. At the end of the contract I discoved that a balance of $4,700.00 remained with Discover which the agent told me was paid in full along with 2 other cards. I have an e-mail confirming this. My ATT card was not settled at all and left with a balance of over $7000.00 which I am in negotiation with at this time. I have paid Nationwide Dept Direct over $13,000.00 to settle this dept at a payment of $373.94 per month for 36 months. They failed to do so and wish to get a refund for both those amounts.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund for the accounts that were not settled Discover $4700.00 and ATT credit which will except $3500.00 In total $8,200.00. I was told they would contact Pressler and Pressler Law who represents Discover. They have not.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Debt Relief Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.