BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/2007

InTouch Credit Union

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 337-3328Fax: (214) 291-1310View Additional Phone Numbers5640 Democracy Dr, PlanoTX 75024-3514 Send email to InTouch Credit Union

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/2007

BBB has determined that InTouch Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised InTouch Credit Union's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
11/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
To whom it may concern:
The reason for this letter is to submit a complaint against InTouch Credit Union in Plano, Texas. I have
been treated in a discriminating way by this bank and I feel I need to take further actions. I purchased a
vehicle from ******** ******** back in August 2014 and it has been a nightmare ever since.
When I first applied for this loan my score was about 609 and since ****** submitted my application to 6
different banks including InTouch it came down to 590. I do not have bad credit but my credit score is
too low due to my husband and I putting everything under my name since he has bad credit.
I was very happy and pleased to know that InTouch approved my loan at a 5.90% at a $438.90 payment
that included all the warranties for the vehicle and GAP. I submitted all my information necessary except
for my expired I.D., but I submitted an unexpired work permit. At this point all was perfect and I was
able to drive off in my "new/used" vehicle. I was so excited that I had something bigger and comfortable
for the arrival of my baby since I am pregnant.
Come that following Monday, ****** advised I needed to call the bank for a "welcome call". I made
several phone calls to ***** ********* with InTouch, who then returned my call the next day on
Tuesday. Her and I went over my contract and agreed to the terms and payments. She asked very few
questions regarding my credit cards and then stated that "everything looks good and you should be
receiving your coupon book via maiI and your first payment wi II be on 10/03/2014." I was excited!
***** never questioned my credit report, signature or expired I.D.
I received a calion Wednesday from ****** asking me if' could provide a valid Texas ID/DL, I then sent
an email to ***** ********* explaining my legal situation, I am pending my green card and this was
one of the reason ID is expired, I didn't want to go thru the hassle again. I wasn't sure if the DMV
(Department of Motor Vehicles) was going to issue a new card since my permit expires in January. In the
email I explained that I was going to leave work early that day to go and get the I.D, from the DMV, I left
work and the lady at the DMV was very nice to issue me a new I.D. (I have to renew my permit every 18
months, I've been doing this for the past 16 years) and sent a copy to ****** that same Wednesday
afternoon. I thought that's all they needed!
Thursday I receive a call from ******* very upset at me asking me all kinds of questions. They were under
the impression that I was committing fraud since my credit report had a lot of "red flags" as InTouch
called it. InTouch thought I was using someone else's information or someone was using my
information. ****** asked me why my credit report was showing a different date of birth and an
"AKA's". I explained to them that my mother and I have the same first and last name and we both lived
at the same property, so I can understand how InTouch could be confused. They also asked why I had a
different signature on my TXI.D. versus my how I signed the contract. Please be advised that I sign a
particular way on all my legal documents due to my legal situation. I explained to them I have not used
the signature showing on my ID card in a long time and I normally only sign legal documents in that
same particular way only because my legal documents are under review. However, you and I both know
that when signing a contract for a vehicle that there are a lot of papers to sign and one does not sign the
same after so many signatures. So I used the signature that I normally use on an everyday basis. Granted
it is different from what is shown on my 1.0., however I have never been questioned on my signature!
****** explained to me that my loan was denied with InTouch and that a gentlemen by the name *****
********* # XXX-XXX-XXXX and XX XXX-XXX-XXXX had gone by the dealership and said they could not
process my loan since it had too many "red flags". ***** left a message on that same Wednesday
advising me that he needed a valid 10. Never once did he explain his concerns regarding my contract or
credit report. ***** then went and spoke to the financial department, he waited until ******, the
financial supervisor who I had been dealing with, left and then he spoke to the owner and made this
bigger that what it is. My brother, which is the sale person almost got fired because they were sure I was
not the one signing. Please be advised that I signed all these documents in front of all ****** associates
who were handling my contract. I left multiples emails and voicemails to ***** and never received a
response. ***** indeed admitted to acknowledging to the ernalls I was sending, but never
responding. Instead of calling me and requesting for me to give him explanations or certain
information,
I tried calling ***** ********* again, I left multiple messages, and he didn't returned my calls until I
forwarded this issue to *****. I explained to her of what my intentions were. I have copies of all the
emails which they never responded to. When ***** finally called, he said credit unions work differently,
and I asked to speak to someone else. I received a call from a lady name ***** the next day, she advised
that the reason my loan was denied was because I didn't have a valid driver's license, I explained to her
all that ***** did at the dealership, Her response was, "how can you be so sure, the dealership is telling
you the truth" she blamed ****** for what had happened. I asked why InTouch didn't call me and why
***** said everything was fine and that my loan was approved and discussed payments with me. The
only thing she couId say was "I'm sorry this happened to you, I really am".
Now I'm stuck with a higher payment at a 9.90% because my score is showing way lower than before.
Instead of getting the platinum guaranty I got the bronze without a GAP insurance that I had with the
first contract so that I could afford the payment, I have a mark on my cred it because ****** did not get
the payoff in time which the purchase was done within enough time. I cannot believe this happened to
me, I cried, it was really stressful and I believe InTouch owe more than just an apology. ***** advised
that the only reason it was denied was because of a Driver license but I have not received anything in
writing from them advising me of this. This is the 3rd vehicle that I have purchased (the first 2 was with
****** financial) and I never had this inconvenience. I've requested this information in writing the same
day ***** and I spoke and gave it enough time to receive it and I have not. ***** said, "We will see what
we can send to you, we don't have such a letter but we have to deny you. We know you want to take
this complaint further and we can't talk to you anymore." I don't know InTouch's address, **** have is an
email address for ***** and the main number for the branch and ****** I hope you are able to assist
me with this matter. I honestly appreciate your time. Please help me avoid this issue for any future
buyers. This is the worst experience ever and I can't explain how InTouch has made me feel.
Sincerely,
**** ** *************
*** ****** ***
Garland TX XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response
Ms. ********** loan application was submitted to InTouch Credit Union (ITCU)by a local dealership through our indirect lending channel. During the due diligence review the loan processor ascertained the drivers license that was provided to ITCU by the dealer was expired. We contacted Ms. ******* to see if she had a current drivers license and she shared she had not renewed it yet due to her legal status. Ms. ******* sent an email confirming that she has to renew her work permit and drivers license every 18 months and that she had not done so because her husband was helping her fix her legal status. Regretfully, we were unable to do the loan without a valid license and this information was communicated to Ms. ******* and the dealer. Additionally, there was a fraud warning on the credit bureau pertaining to the social security number we were provided on the application. The dealer was advised that if Ms. ******* was able to provide a current drivers license the social security number issue would also need to be corrected. We are unaware of what, if anything, the dealer may have said to Ms. ******* about this discrepancy.

Ms. ******* subsequently spoke to Mr. ********** at ITCU, and he confirmed the reason for denial. She demanded to speak with a manager and was transferred to our VP of Lending. Our VP of Lending shared with Ms. ******* that we regretted she was having to go through this difficult time; however, we cannot lend open an account or lend money to an individual that does not have a current and valid identification. If we took either of these actions we would be in violation of reguired financial regulations.

We respect how frustrating and disappointing this situation must have been for Ms. ******** Staff made every attempt to assist Ms. ******* with this issue.

10/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a two issues. The Bill pay fees and reporting me to check systems.
I have called and sent emails within the InTouch system requesting that the bill pay functionality be removed from my account. When I attempted to remove the functionality from my account by removing the payors, it would not allow me to do so. I then contacted Intouch CSR and requested the removal and was informed that I would not receive anymore charges for $6.95 inactivity. I then sent email an email and I was told that it would be removed. Until recently when my account was closed, I was still receiving the $6.95 per month.
The second issue is that I was recently sent to check systems due to a negative balance. I called the CSR and asked why didn't I receive a notice in regards to the negative balance and being sent to checksystems. She stated that InTouch does not send out notices. I asked her the amount and how to pay it and she stated that when it is sent to checksystems you cannot pay it.

Desired Settlement
If you look through your records at the accumulated amount for the Bill Pay inactivity fees, this amount is equal to or greater than the negative balance that you sent me to checksystems for.
I would also appreciate it if you would remove me from Checksystems.

Business Response
We have completed our research of Ms. *****'s account as well as listened to the recorded phone calls between her and ITCU's Member Care and Member Solutions Departments. Multiple notices were sent to Ms. ***** regarding her overdrawn account and the representatives she spoke to provided specific information regarding how to make the payment to clear up the overdraft.

Although, the overdraft situation was not completely due to the fee for inactive bill pay it was a contributing factor. InTouch Credit Union will mark Ms. *****'s account as paid in full by October 14, 2014 and the account will not be able to be reopened.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. *****'s inquiry.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The inactive bill pay fees or the bill pay fees issues were brought to Intouch CU in 2013 which was before this overdraft incident occurred and my account was closed. This issue was never resolved until now.
Were those conversations and emails listened to and viewed as well? I didn't see any thing mentioned in the above response.
I have never been submitted to ChekSystems, so I would like my information and account removed from ChekSystems.
Lets be fair here. You want to close my account with notification, but when I continually request that the bill pay fees be removed that was not honored. I do apologize for the overdraft, but I was told that you do not send out notification when before sending over to ChekSystems.

Thank you,
****** *****


Final Business Response
Ms. *****'s account has not been turned over to ChexSystems and it will not be reported. Also, the amount refunded to Ms. ***** was equal to 21 months of bill pay fees, which covered all of 2013 and through September of 2014.

Thank you for the opportunity to clarify the actions that have been taken on Ms. *****'s behalf.

07/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I would like to dispute the repossession of my vehicle on June 16, 2014 with no contact from Intouch with the exception of a phone call on June 11th.
My vehicle was repossessed by Intouch CU on 6/16/14 at approximately 7:30pm. I was advised by my mother that they were picking up my vehicle because I was 2 months behind on my payments. Most financial institutions do not repo vehicles until every effort has been made to work out a payment plan with a customer I called Intouch to find out what was going on with my account. I was told that because I had not reaffirmed this debt after filing bankruptcy I would have to pay off the entire loan balance to redeem my vehicle. I did not receive any notification outside of a phone call to my cell phone on 6/11/2014 at 4:46 pm that I did not retrieve until 6/14/2014. I hardly think 2/3 days is fair notice to anyone that they are in danger of losing a vehicle. I did not receive any emails or correspondence to my home despite Intouch CU having both addresses. I logged into their system multiple times to make payments online and received no warnings or notices to contact them regarding my vehicle. I was told by the manager that they did not have to give me written notice or escalate their collection efforts because I did not reaffirm the debt during my bankruptcy. I think it is extremely poor customer service to force someone to pay off an entire loan balance on a technicality when I verbally communicated my desire on 7/26/12 that I wanted to keep my vehicle. I paid my monthly payment the entire time I was going through bankruptcy and was called by this same manager twice to transfer funds from my savings account to my loan on 7/26/12 and 10/05/2012. I was past due then but still in bankruptcy yet they managed to contact me about my account My account prior to bankruptcy was set to sweep from my savings to my loan every month. I continued to deposit funds into my savings where they sat untouched until the 7/26/12 phone call. Per my conversation with him on 6/17/14, the fact that I continued to make payments does not indicate that I was reaffirming my debt. If that was the case then why did they not take my car in 2012? I fell behind in my payments in November 2013. I did not make a payment until February 2014. I did not receive a phone call, letter or email yet my car was not repossessed. Intouch never followed up with me in the 2 years since I filed bankruptcy for the reaffirmation paperwork yet they continued to accept my payments during this entire time. This repo created a huge hardship for me as I was in Phoenix on business at the time and did not return to Detroit until June 19th. I was forced to borrow funds and pay repo fees that I do not feel are appropriate given the lack of notice or collection escalation. One phone call does not seem reasonable especially since their own system showed I was next due for 5/22/14 as of 6/16/2014. I would like all fees associated with this repo returned as Intouch was inconsistent with the handling of my account when it was past due previously. If I had known my vehicle was in danger of being repossessed I would have certainly made attempts to borrow the funds prior to vehicle being repoed to save the time and expense that I was forced to go through today.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of 510.00 the amount related to repo expenses that I was forced to pay unnecessarily based on shady collection process by Intouch CU. 375 repo 85 tow and 50 admin

Business Response
Due to privacy issues we cannot provide specific details regarding the action taken on Ms. *****' loan. However, all actions taken by the credit union were done so appropriately and legally.

Ms. ***** and credit union staff worked together to resolve the loan payment issue. Her auto was returned to her immediately following settlement negotiations.

10/31/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
09/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My credit score was reduced by InTouch Credit Union flagging my account as delinquent on 8/17/2014. The account reflects payment is due on 9/4/2014.
My credit score was reduced as a result of InTouch Credit Union flagging my account as delinquent on 8/17/2014. When logging onto the InTouch Credit Union website, the account clearly states that payment is not due until 9/4/2014 with no mentioning of past due or delinquency.

Desired Settlement
I would like my credit score restored. If InTouch is not going to reflect delinquency accurately on their site, then they should not be causing reduction in people's credit scores.

Business Response
We regret that Mr. ********* is frustrated and upset about the status of his credit card account. He has communicated with InTouch Credit Union verbally and via email. Each of these individuals have explained to him that his credit card statement clearly discloses the date his next payment is due, the dollar amount that is past due, and the additional dollar amount that is due for the current statement cycle. Additionally, the statement clearly states the last date a payment was made and Mr. ********* is clearly aware he must make monthly payments.

There is a special website that is also disclosed on his credit card statement that he can access from his home banking account. This site provides all of the details pertaining to his credit card.

Our Member Services team has contacted Mr. McFarlane to discuss his account and work with him on a repayment agreement. We are very willing to assist him; however, he must also be willing to work with our team.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The information provided by the business (InTouch Credit Union) appears to be a canned response and therefore falsified to protect themselves. Since it appears to be a canned response it does not address the complaint I have filed. I have not reached out to the business (InTouch Credit Union) to show frustration in the status of my credit card statement. They stated that I have communicated to them verbally and this is a lie. I have not reached out to them verbally. If any part (in this case multiple parts) of their statement is untrue, then the entire statement should be rejected as untrue. I assume their statement is untrue due to a standard response being provided to the BBB instead of a response related to my case and the complaint I have filed. The business has not addressed the purpose of my complaint in their statement. They appear to be making assumptions in regards to why I reached out to the BBB instead of actually reading the complaint filed. I am not frustrated with my credit card status and never stated that I was frustrated with my credit card status in the complaint that I filed with the BBB. This complaint has to do with the process that the business uses to mislead their customers in the due date and properly addressing any past due or negligent activity before attacking that person's credit score. I have a paper statement that proves that they have lied in their statement. They do not provide "past due" information and the date on the statement shows does not clearly show a past due date. The statement us currently still showing 9/04/14 which as of today is still not yet due. The information they provide in the credit card statement leads me to believe that payment would not have been due until 9/04/14 and that I am not delinquent in my account. I have no problem paying my bills as long as the business can clearly address what I owe and when that amount is due. I use the information they provide to determine when to submit payment. The business has falsified my due date and yet my credit score was attacked due to their negligence. This is the complaint I have filed. The complaint is not in regards to the status of my credit card but the process in which they fail to notify that payment is delinquent or past due. What little statement they gave in their canned response in relation to this complaint untrue. The paper credit card statement I have in my hand does not contain any wording regarding "past due" or delinquent and is NOT clear if the account is past due or delinquent. What is clear is the amount I owe and the due date is 9/04/14.

03/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I used the outside ATM to withdraw cash. The machine debited my funds but didn't dispense the cash. I reached out to the branch and they advised me to call my bank. I use a pre-paid debit card and they said the investigation can take anywhere between 90-120 days. This happened on 12/31/2013 in the amount of $600.

Desired Settlement
I would like for a credit to be issued to my pre-paid account card # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX XX/15 cvv *** as soon as possible. I'm sure if they balanced out the ATM they would see that it's over. This indicent occured on 12/31/2013 in the amount of $600.

Business Response
On January 17, 2014 ITCU received an official notice from the network that processes the prepaid cards for Ms. ****'s financial institution. ITCU processed the adjustment upon receipt of the correction request and the funds were received by her financial institution on January 21, 2014. We cannot confirm when the funds were deposited to Ms. ****'s prepaid card and/or account as this process is controlled by her financial institution.

There are prescribed network and regulatory rules that govern the process for issuing credit on ATM, Debit Card, Credit Card, and Pre-paid Card disputes. These rules were followed appropriately and timely.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Rush Card is claiming that ITCU didn't send the funds to them.

02/06/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Loan Wrote off after I was not notified of the GAP claim not being taken care of. Already paid.. yet got letter from IRS
In what i believe was around 6/2011 i had a car accident in which my car was totalled. I had GAP insurance and was not told i needed to cancel my warranty by the GAP company or the credit union.. when they had my address and phone number on file. My loan was written off sometime during the process of me cancelling my warranty, and when i FINALLY got the GAP to pay the claim.. InTouch did not tell me there was any other amount due.. I came in a few months later after checking my credit to find the loan was STILL showing charged off. At that time they told me i owed a small amount and i paid this amount, which they said they would apply toward my loan. However, they did NOT, so i had to go BACK after realizing it was STILL on my credit.. and make them apply the amount to my loan. Since the loan was paid off i have been wanting to correct my credit issues that they keep telling me to wait and wait and wait for. I would like this issue resolved because this absolutely destroyed what little credit i had, and considering that i was NEVER EVER late on ANY payment. Also i just recieved a letter from the IRS stating i owe taxes for the write off.. even though my acct is already paid in FULL. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me resolve this issue. I feel that this is my last resort.

Desired Settlement
I would like all negative impacts to be removed from my credit seeing as how i have never made a late payment and the account is now paid in full by the GAP company(and myself)

05/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have a loan with In Touch CU. No one told me about the job insurance. I lost my job and then someone told me about it. They won't give it to me now.
I transferred a loan from Honda Motor Finance to InTouch Credit Union. I have been given an incredible run-around about this. When I applied for this loan, no one told me about this job loss protection. Then, months after I'd lost my job, I called them back to ask about options. They casually mentioned this policy. I told them this is the first I'd heard of it. I asked to see the paperwork stating I'd been told about this and declined. They don't have it. It doesn't exist. That's because no one ever gave me the option. If they'd have given me the option, I would have taken it. All they could do was offer to put it on going forward -- meaning an extra $50 per month when I'm already unemployed and looking to decrease my payments. They forwarded me to an insurance company called Allied, which is responsible for their customers' policies. I got somehow a worse run-around there, finally ending up with a man who sells insurance for dental implants. Please help! They are ridiculous!!!!

Desired Settlement
I want them to back date my policy and allow me to have the job loss insurance going forward.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******, EVP
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@itcu.org
The member has correctly stated she does not have unemployment protection coverage, and that there is no documentation in her file validating she was or wasn't offered the opportunity to purchase the coverage. That is because a financial institution is only required to maintain proof of coverage acceptance and purchase. In fact, she did purchase a GAP policy and the acceptance agreement is in her file.

The member demanded InTouch Credit Union backdate a policy that she could purchase so her claim would be covered. We declined to conduct this transaction as it is illegal and unethical.

All of this information has been shared with the member. Additionally, an offer to assist her with deferring her loan payment for two months was made and declined.

InTouch CU will gladly assist the member in a legal and reasonable manner.



Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This compromise could work, depending on what they mean by "legal and reasonable." I've already contacted several lawyers who specialize in insurance contracts and three media outlets, along with the BBB and the state-run department in Austin that oversees InTouch Credit Union.

Of course, I don't want a solution that's "illegal and unethical." I would like total compensation -- reflected in the remainder of my balance -- of what the policy would have done once I became unemployed. I'd like the same compensation going forward until I am fully employed again. I will gladly submit any documentation to prove when I became unemployed, my current income, etc.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Credit Unions, Mortgage Brokers, Loans

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/26/2004Business started: 04/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending
2601 North Lamar, Suite 201
Austin, TX78705
(877) 276-5550
http://www.sml.texas.gov/

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kent Lugrand (President/CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Diane Gerstner (EVP)
Business Category

Credit Unions, Mortgage Brokers, Loans

Products & Services

Financial Institution

Alternate Business Names
InTouch Credit Union-Las Vegas, NV, InTouch Credit Union-Pontiac, MI, InTouch Credit Union-Frisco, TX, InTouch Credit Union-Auburn Hills, MI, InTouch Credit Union-Troy,MI, InTouch Credit Union-Detroit, MI, InTouch Credit Union-Herdon, VA, InTouch Credit Union-Camp Hill, PA, InTouch Credit Union-Centre Bldg. HP Campus, Plano, TX, InTouch Credit Union-Plano, TX
Industry Tips
Mortgage Broker

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for InTouch Credit Union

5640 Democracy Dr

Plano, TX 75024-3514

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 2201 McDermott Rd. 

    Plano, TX 75025-4613

  • 5640 Democracy Dr 

    Plano, TX 75024-3514(800) 337-3328
    (214) 291-1776
    (214) 291-1740

  • PO Box 25169 

    Plano, TX 75025

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*InTouch Credit Union is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 291-1776
  • (214) 291-1740
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Credit Unions

Mortgage Broker
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.