BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1992

Energy Construction

Phone: (972) 365-6020Fax: (972) 899-22052560 King Arthur Blvd Ste 124, LewisvilleTX 75056-5818 Send email to Energy Construction

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1992

BBB has determined that Energy Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Energy Construction's rating include:

  • 4 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Energy Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Energy Construction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/17/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a new roof installed by this company and has been leaking. Months I have been attempting to get resolved with no response from owner.
Had a roof installed after hail damage in late spring 2014. Shortly after noticed a wet spot in washer room but did not know if was from before or after. thought I will watch it next time it rains. Summer in Texas doesn't rain at all. Spring 2015 thought I saw it getting bigger but that was followed by biggest draught time period in recent history. This past falls rains it has become very large and running down my walls now. I have been emailing and calling/txt owner months about this and he will not make myself or my home a priority. This is my first **** to make my home a priority to him. Says he will call back. Never hear from him. Multiple Times over period of months now. Meanwhile more and more damage occurs to my home while he ignores me and consistently blows me off. I want the roof repaired the damage it has caused repaired immediately. I am tired of playing the run around game.

Desired Settlement
I want my roof repaired and the damage it caused inside my home by poor craftsmanship to be repaired.

Business Response
Mr ***** roof repair was done and tested . What was lacking was interior touch up repairs do to schudling
issues . The interior repairs have seens been completed .

05/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Energy Construction replaced my roof last year. The roof is leaking and I have been tried couple times to ask ****** to fix it but nobody show up.
Energy Construction(The company)replaced my roof at early last year. I found out a leaking at end of 2015 then I called ******, who is the owner of The company, he promised to send someone to fix it. But no one showed up in months. I have called and texted ****** couple times during those months. Every time I got positive answer from him then nothing changed. The problem still there.

Desired Settlement
I just need them to do their job to fix my roof leaking. Or, refund me if I find another contractor to fix my roof. It's been about 5 months since I first talked to ****** about the issue.

Business Response
Mr ***** had a leak at a vent pipe, it was repaired two weeks prior to his complaint. The repairs where done
when no one was home and they where not aware that
it had been done. Please remove this as it was not a
vaild complaint.

07/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had a roof installed by this company along with some other repairs to our home. They said they would replace posts on front porch due to weather rot along with replacing the gutters and some repairs inside due to roof leaking. They replaced the roof but had some substandard people replace the posts, they used untreated wood and poor workmanship. I have tried contacting them numerous times to get this resolved but keep getting the run around. I also requested a itemized receipt for the work done and products used on my home but all I received was a list of the things they charged us and insurance company for. They were supposed to use shingles with a 30 year warranty but have given me nothing to prove this. The receipt they have me shows that they charged us for replacing gutters, screens, and washing and staining a fence, none of which was done and we don't have a fence. We paid them almost $13,000 and all I have to show for it is a roof I'm not sure will hold up to warranty. This company is supposed to be a member of the BBB for 30 years.

Desired Settlement
I would like the job completed and explanation of the charges and why they charged my insurance company for something I don't have and a adjustment for services not done.

Business Response
Their was a misunderstanding between salesman and
customer, when made aware of issue we handled everything to their satisfaction per mr. *****. They also
stated they would be withdrawing the complaint.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company owner did come out and resolve all the issues that were not completed and replaced the substandard posts that were installed. I'm still not satisfied with the receipt they gave me, I asked for a itemized receipt just like you would get from any place you would get work done but I get something that doesn't show how much my singles costs, how much removal was etc. etc. They only want to give me the estimate from insurance. I'm willbig to close this complaint, but was not happy with the customer service, I will not ever recommend this company to anyone.

Final Business Response
Per customer statement we resolved her complaints as to
work related issues, she's not happy with the receipt
we provided her and the issuance company. Per our agreement we are working off of the insurance claim,so
if she wants a itemized statement she need to refer to
that. Since her workmanship issue is resolved and she
' has a copy of itemized work per insurance claim we fell this complaint is resolved and completed. Please close

08/22/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sub contracted out foundation repepair, warranty provided by his company. Foundation failed, not honoring warranty
Subsontracted out foundation repair, per home seller contract 10 year warranty provided at pro rated rate. Foundation work completly failed, along with plumbing work that was fixed with Duck tape. I made a deal with him if Energy provided needed repairs to the house that was sufficient, no cash needed. After several tries he finally sent team to do tile work. After that did not respond anymore.

Desired Settlement
Foundation fix was $8500 just for the foundation work, several thousand more to fix the issues caused from the foundation repair. 10 year prorated warranty has 2 years left so 20%. That would be $1700. Work already done I would estimate at $700. Seaking $1000

Business Response
per warranty , we are responsible for pro rated portion
of repairs for affected area. Per ******** request we
repaired and retiled a shower and repaired additional
tile work on a second bathroom. our warranty was
satisfied and left a balance for work completed.
complained wanted us to do additional work and not
charge for it . we declined. Work to repair and re tile
a shower in master and repair to tile work in second'
bathroom surpassed *** credit for work. this is not
a legitimate complaint and should be dealt with accordingly.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First off, I said in original complaint that I understood this was pro rated, that was stated in the money I am asking for. I also listed the work done as a credit to the warranty owed.
Second they did not retile the shower, it was floor, and I provided the tile.
third - The second bathroom he mentioned they tried to fix and it failed in 3 days. They came back, removed 4 tiles "fixed it" and they have already broken, and needs to be fixed again.
The additional work he mentioned, I was very clear that it was out of scope work that I was willing to pay for to help off set his cost of the repairs, I left 2 voicemails starting as such and he never replied. I have every text message between us, showing how many times I had to pester him for him to do anything. I also have the pipe that was "repaired" with duck tape on the original fix. I tried to keep this friendly, offered him paid work to make it better for both and have stated the costs at a prorated amount, and gave credit for the work done, which I will need to have redone. This is absolutly a legitimate complaint as the original work done was horrible, the repair work was horrible and for someone listing themselves as an A+ BBB member should act accordingly.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractors - General, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Contractors - Framing, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/20/2007Business started: 06/01/1985
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darren Badreddine (President)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Windows - Installation & Service, Siding Contractors, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Commercial Roofing, Contractors - Framing, Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Energy Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Energy Construction

2560 King Arthur Blvd Ste 124

Lewisville, TX 75056-5818

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2560 King Arthur Blvd Ste 124 

    Lewisville, TX 75056-5818(972) 365-6020

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Energy Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Contractors - General

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.