BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dallas Construction

Find a Location

(817) 477-1249View Additional Phone Numbers3439 Racquet Club Dr, Grand PrairieTX 75052-6308http://www.dallasconstruction.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Dallas Construction is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation or referenced the BBB name or logo in an unauthorized manner, despite BBB's efforts to get the business to cease using BBB trademarks. This use of BBB trademarks constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Dallas Construction's rating include:

  • Failure to comply with arbitration decision or mediated settlement.
  • 2 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dallas Construction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Patio structural construction issues. Mortar joints are separating along stone and brick columns. Company will not come out to look and repair.
3.5 years ago, Dallas Construction (Affordable Housing) built our patio for about $12,000. Stone and brick columns were built and also shingled roof, gutter system and three lights. The mortar joints are separating along the porch stone columns soon after construction was completed. We contacted the company and they came out to fill in the separations in the mortar. However, the issues are still happening, the base of one brick column has mortar separation and now the stone mortar separation is about one inch in places. The wood surrounding the porch is beginning to separate from the porch due to the leaning of the porch. We have contacted Dallas Construction by leaving voice mails and text messages. Every now and then a reply would occur or a phone call back to us but never have they come back out to assess the current damage. We finally had to have another company come in to assess the problem. Their assessment is that Dallas Construction did not build the porch correctly. Our next step must be litigation if nothing will happen to help fix our porch.

Desired Settlement
We would like Dallas Construction to come and fix the porch masonry/structure once and for all. Dallas Construction has not returned out callas nor has honored their promise to come and assess the porch.

Business Response
We went out and took a look at the patio. There appears to be some movement on the foundation that is causing some cracking in a little area in the center arch. This house is located at the peninsula at Joe pool lake. There is ground movement on all lands in that proximity to the lake. The actual patio cover appears to be in good shape. We did not Do the foundation on this project. The foundation appears to be in good shape as well. When the weather gets better we will go ahead and Do repairs on the mortar cracks at no additional charge for Mr *********. This Patio was built at least 5-7 years ago

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We do not accept response from Dallas Construction because we had another company (Brick Doctor) look at the issue. The Company stated that (see written statement) the column of the Patio were not grouted in the center or built with enough footprint to support lateral pressure of the adjacent arches. The company did not find any problems with the foundation. Brick doctor quote specified that a rebuild is needed due to the pressures of the arches causing the end column to lean.
Dallas construction is not acceptable and we would like to get this fixed ASAP.

12/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to complete the work and honor his contract warranty.
The concrete around the back door was not cleaned after completion. Destoryed the grass on the right side of the front yard and have not replace the grass.The windows of the man cave need to be caulked and screens need to be installed. Air vent in the closet need to moved in the bedroom. Bathroom sink faucet is not handicapped accessible. There is a hole in the sheetrock exposing the toilet piping. Plug to cover the screw at thebottm of the french doors needs to be inserted. The electric box in the garage eeds to be taped and bedded. The light in the storage area needs to be installed. The fans in the bedroom and man cave had to be lowered.Leak in the shower floor improper draining in the shower water flows into the non- shower area, shower handle falls off. Pocket door need to be replaced.Ramps were improperly installed and cracking inside the garaage at the end of driveway and back door. Improperly rewired the electric outlets inside the house and outside the house do not work. The vanity on the right side isn't properly aligned. Bathroom mirror isn't handicapped friendly Towel holder in bathroom isn't handicapped accessible. Bottom on the vanity has fallen off. Doors, trims, and portals was painted with flat paint not with semi-gloss. Roof was improperly installed cause leaking Threshold in the man cave been damaged by the leaking also den floor. Damaged to a halogen light and fan. Refund owed for light fixtures and plug covers. Man cave was improper painted.Had to repair the plumbing that was installed improperly over the roof rafters. He want honor his work warranty. Will not returned phone calls or emails. 1st complaint September 2012, December 2012, March 2013, and last attempted was September 2013. Was paid in full $81,000.00

Desired Settlement
Refund the money that is costing to fix the poor workmanship,and the money for my halogen light and fan.

Business Response
We Constructed a room addition for Mr. ******. Upon completion he was very satisfied with the work. and has been living in the addition for the past two years. All the items that Mr ****** states in this complaint were completed correctly upon completion of the project in 2011.
1. The concrete around the back door was cleaned
2. All new sod was installed around the the new addition and work areas
3. The windows of the man cave were caulked per code
4. The air vent in the walk in closet was installed per building code
5. Bathroom sink faucet was picked out and approved by Mr. ****** prior to installation
6. There was not any drywall holes exposing any pipes when we completed the project
7. The plugs to cover all the screws were installed at time of completion
8. The drywall at the breaker box in the garage was tape and bedded at time of completion
9. There was no light for the storage area requested, planned or charged for.
10. The ceiling fans in the man cave were installed at the height and location per Mr. ******. And were working properly at completion of project.
11. The shower floor was specifically made exactly the way Mr. ****** instructed us to do it.( I had recommended a higher slope but he said no this is how he wanted it.)
12. Shower handles were on properly and secure upon completion of project.
13. Pocket door was installed properly and in good working condition upon completion of project.
14. Ramps were installed per code and as instructed by Mr. ******. They were completed in good condition and functioning properly upon completion of project.
15. All electrical outlets were inspected and passed ** the city during wiring and at final. and were working properly at completion of project
16. The vanity on the right was placed exactly were Mr ****** instructed us to put it. with his presence at installation
17. Bathroom mirror was installed exactly were Mr. ****** instructed us to put it. With him sitting in front of the mirror on his wheel chair during installation.
18. Towel holder was placed exactly where Mr. ****** instructed us to put it. With Mr ****** sitting in front of the vanity instructing us during installation
19. the Bottom of the vanity was installed properly and in good condition at time of completion
20.All painting was completed per contract and per colors selected by Mr ****** at time of completion.
21. We came out and repaired the roof last year and repaired flooring.
22. We had finished the electrical. Mr ****** went out and purchased fancy expensive cover and wanted us to switch them all. we did at no additional cost. The cost for the fancy covers and light fixture are not our responsibility. Per contract
23. Man cave was painted in good condition per colors selected by Mr ****** at completion of project
24. No plumbing was installed by us over any roof rafters per contract.

Mr ****** still owes a Balance of $2,742.86 for the final payment. We con not do any additional work until that payment is paid.

Any items that may be warranted we will take care of at no additional charge. I will look at their electrical to make sure their house is safe. all other items stated in this complaint are not under warranty. As most these items would will be at an additional cost to Mr ****** we can not do any additional work until the balance owed has been paid. I can be contacted anytime by Mr ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX

Thank you
*** *******

Consumer Response
He is not telling the truth I try to get him to come back To do all the repairs as they was seen and he ask me to give him time.I have picture and a letter from my insurance company. Saying they would not cover the part of the roof he install.He keep telling me he was going to be back to fix it.He known I could'tn see a lot from my wheel chair.A lot of things I did not see my friend told me.He is a conman he got me to pay come he never came back.When my roof strated linking every where he sent a guy to stop the links long anenougth until the next rain.I can show you pitures they don't lie.I after he smooth talk me into giving him that last, payment he did enougth to make me .Beleive he would keep his word.He stalled me and never come back to honor his warrty.

02/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Breach of contract. Failure to provide competent workers and failure meet building codes.
The following letter, edited for space,is what was mailed certified to Dallas Construction explains my discuss.
This is to inform that the contract signed and dated 8/14/13 and all addendum as well as any work order agreements between Affordable Homes/Dallas Construction, the Contractor and Owners, is to be considered breached by Contractor with exceptions to Contractors obligations set forth under General Provisions in Contractor's contract and as well as any damage/problems to property. Any part of project that Affordable Homes/Dallas Construction had completed, Contractor will be held responsible for its quality of workmanship. This action is due to Contractor's failure to meet the obligations as set forth in contract, poor quality of work and abandoning project there for breaching contract by Contractor. All obligations of Owners is considered void and without merit.

Contractor failed to complete project on 9/24/13 date as set by the Contractor.
Contractor abandoned the project without cause and failed to contact Owners of Contractor's intentions, if any, for completion. Contractor abandoned project 9/23/13. No attempt of communication was made to Owners by Contractor for 14 days. Owner text Contractor for their intentions on project and did not receive a reply.
Contractor failed to have materials on site for workers to complete project as agreed in contract.
Contractor failed to have and keep competent workers on site to complete project.
Contractor failed to communicate with Owner during the duration of project when workers would be on site as agreed.
Contractor failed to meet obligations set forth in contract and has breached the contract.
The Contractor can be held responsible for any additional charges due to Contactor's poor workmanship or neglect of meeting "Building Codes" for work Contractor performed.
All waste/trash from project generated by Contractor must be removed by Contractor before October 16th 5:00 p.m. to proper landfill. If not removed by Contractor by that date and time the Contractor's name, contact information will be turned over to proper authorities to have Contractor remove their waste/trash from **** ***'s property. A fine of $100 per day will be assessed if waste is not removed on time.
Contractor will pay any and all attorney's fee, court cost and pay restitution to Owner if any legal action accrues to Owners due to Contractors failure to compensate any employee or sub-contractor of the Contractor. If any employee or sub-contractor contacts Owner for monies unpaid them by Contractor, all attorney's and legal fees as well as any action needed to clear Owner's name will be paid by Contractor.
Contactor does not have permission to take any photo of property/house and use it for any type of advertisement, web-site or handouts. If found to be true, Contractor will owe and pay Owner $5,000 for use of the property/house.
Owner paid monies to Contractor as stated in contract on time as due, correct amount and when requested by Contractor. Owner also purchased material with Owners monies, which was not required, only to keep project moving forward. There are no other monies due to Contractor from Owners.
Owner reserves the right for restitution to offset any additional expenses caused by Contractor's failure to meet Building Codes. Restitution will be paid by Contractor for all Owner's attorney's fee, court cost and all other expenses due to Contractor's negligent.
All the above actions are caused by the total neglect, lack of communication, lack of consideration, lack of integrity, lack of professionalism, lack of common decorousness of Contractor's representative (said to be owner) *** ******* to perform what the Owners and the Contractor agreed to in the contract. This has been a long and very exhausting ordeal that did not need to accrue except by the actions and lack there of by the Contractor.
No one should have to go through this dealing with Dallas

Desired Settlement
At present time due to Dallas Construction not meeting "Building Code" for slab- extra cost to me $4,000 for piers.

$250 for hauling off trash created by Dallas Construction.

$150 for removal of concert from sidewalk

Completion of fireplace and reconstruction of firebox extra cost to me $1,500

Est. Total to date is $5,900

This figure is above the balance of contract signed with Dallas Construction.

*** hired sub-contractors he never worked with, had no idea what to expect from the quality of work, 2 crews walked of job site due to ***'s actions. A prolong nightmare that keeps on each time we have to go to the backyard and see the mess he created.

If no settlement is reached through BBB I am considering legal action.

He truly has no defense. His work was so inept, service was so unacceptable, he had no consideration, no integrity.

Business Response
We entered into a contract with Mr **** & ******* Rausche to build a patio cover on 8/21 13. We completed the project by 8/31/13. at that time Mr ******* was very pleased and signed a work order to add a flagstone fireplace to the back corner of the patio. The final payment for the patio cover was due in the amount of $950.00 Mr ******* kept putting off making this payment even though the patio cover was completed.(in breach of contract per our signed contract which reads;"If Payment is not made when due contractor may suspend work in the job until such time as all payments due have been paid.) to date this payment has not been paid.
We started construction of his fireplace which would have taken about a week. But Mr **** ******* kept making changes as he was there every day all day watching my contractors work. My contractors became very frustrated being micro managed and having to constantly redo work per Mr ******* instructions to them. At the end of the week they quit off the job. stating they had put more work into the fireplace than needed to be and would not return. The following week We sent out another crew to finish the fireplace. Again Mr ******* was micro managing for two days. This crew quit the morning of the 3rd day because when they arrived Mr ******* had removed all the work they had finished the day before and told them he wanted the stone pattern a little different(even though he had sat there watching then and directing them how he wanted the stone pattern the previous day) The Following week we brought out a third crew to finish the chimney but the gate doors were locked and Mr ******* would not answer his door, phone or texts that we sent him. We Have been out to his property six times where the gates were locked and we get no response from Mr *******. We have picture and video of the times and dates we have been on site to complete the project but were denied access by Mr *******.
(1)We can Not complete a project without Access
(this is a breach of contract by Mr *******
(2) payment of the the Patio Cover in the amount of $950.00 needs to be paid
(this is breach of contract by Mr *******

We have Tried to work with Mr ******* from the biggining. During the patio cover he was micro manageing my carpenters as well and they were very tolorant. Mr ******* is a Very detailed person and that fine. I can work with that. But not allowing us access to finish the project and now making a complaint that is not how projects get completed.

I need to know when we can have access to complete project.
When we will receive the payment that is now more than 60 days passed ****

The project is almost complete There is only 2' of stone chimney left to complete the chimney and be done with this project.

Please have Mr Rausche provide answers to these questions. So we everyone can move forward and have this behind us.

Thank you
Have a Blessed Day
*** *******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We entered into a contract with Mr **** & ******* ******* to build a patio cover on 8/21 13. We completed the project by 8/31/13.(HE DID NOT COMPLETE PROJECT AS READ,AN ADDENDUM THAT HE SIGNED AND SET THE TIME FRAME, TIME AND DATE. HE DID NOT *****. HE LEFT PROJECT FOR 14 DAYS AFTER PROJECT WAS TO BE COMPLETED, PROJECT NOT FINISHED, NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN) at that time Mr ******* was very pleased (I WAS NOT PLEASED HE KNOWS IT) and signed a work order (WORK ORDER WAS SIGNED LONG BEFORE PATIO WAS NEAR COMPLETION) to add a flagstone fireplace to the back corner of the patio. (I, RAUSCHE, HAD TO WRITE THREE DIFFERENT ADDENDUM S JUST TO TRY AND MAKE SURE HE DID WHAT HE SAID HE WAS GOING TO DO, TO NO AVAIL.)The final payment for the patio cover was due in the amount of $950.00 Mr ******* kept putting off (NOT TRUE, PROJECT WAS NOT COMPLETE, NOT ONCE DID HE ASK FOR PAYMENT NOR DID I PUT IT OFF, IF ASKED I WOULD HAVE DECLINED BECAUSE BY THIS TIME THERE WAS A HISTORY OF TYPE OF WORK AND THE PROJECT WAS NOT COMPLETE TO PAY)making this payment even though the patio cover was completed. (TOTALLY NOT TRUE) (in breach of contract per our signed contract which reads; "If Payment is not made when due contractor may suspend work in the job until such time as all payments due have been paid.) (WHY DID YOU START FIREPLACE IF CONTRACT WAS BREACHED ON PATIO AND I OWE YOU MONEY) to date this payment has not been paid. (HE NEVER FINISHED PROJECT WHY PAY) We started construction of his fireplace which would have taken about a week.(HE KEPT TELLING ME TWO DAYS AND THEN IT RAN INTO 2 MONTHS LATER NOT FINISHED) But Mr **** ******* kept making changes as he was there every day (I HAD TO BE THERE TO CORRECT ALL ERRORS THAT WERE BEING MADE AND SLOPPY WORK AND I LOST MONEY AS WELL FOR TAKING OFF WORK) all day watching my contractors work. (NO, *** COULD NOT FIND ANYONE WHO WOULD WORK FOR HIM. PROJECT SET DAYS, NO WORKERS) My contractors became very frustrated (WITH ***) being micro managed and having to constantly redo work per Mr ******* instructions to them. At the end of the week they quit off the job. stating they had put more work into the fireplace than needed to be and would not return.(TOTALLY NOT TRUE) The following week (ONE AND 1/2 WEEKS LATER) we sent out another crew to finish the fireplace. Again Mr ******* was micro managing for two days. This crew quit the morning of the 3rd day because when they arrived Mr ******* had removed all the work they had finished (I REMOVED FIVE SMALL LOOSE STONES) the day before and told them he wanted the stone pattern a little different (even though he had sat (NO I WENT TO WORK A HALF DAY AND CAME BACK AND FOUND THAT NIGHT WHAT I DID NOT WANT TO PAY FOR, THE STONES WERE LOOSE SETTING ON A LEDGE) there watching then and directing them how he wanted the stone pattern the previous day) (WHY THEN DID THEY CALL ME AND WANTED TO WORK FOR ME AND NOT ***. TOTAL FABRICATION ***) The Following week (A WEEK LATER) we brought out a third crew to finish the chimney but the gate doors were locked and Mr ******* would not answer his door, phone or texts that we sent him. (COMPLETE AND TOTALLY NOT TRUE AND FABRICATED, INCREDIBLE) We Have been out to his property six times (NOT TO MY KNOWLEDGE) where the gates were locked and we get no response from Mr *******. (COMPLETELY NOT TRUE, I'M GLAD YOUR PUTTING THIS DOWN ON PAPER ***). We have picture and video of the times and dates we have been on site to complete the project but were denied access by Mr *******. (SHOW ME)
(1)We can Not complete a project without Access (this is a breach of contract by Mr *******
(2) payment of the the Patio Cover in the amount of $950.00 needs to be paid (PROJECT NOT COMPLETED)
(this is breach of contract by Mr *******

We have Tried to work with Mr ******* from the biggining. During the patio cover he was micro manageing my carpenters as well and they were very tolorant. Mr ******* is a Very detailed person and that fine.(YES DETAILED ENOUGH TO HAVE ALL RECORDS AND ACCOUNT, WITNESSES AND TIMES PHONE RECORDS OF CALLS AND TEXT MESSAGES) I can work with that. But not allowing us access to finish (COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY NOT TRUE, AFTER TWO MONTHS FROM START DATE WE WANTED IT COMPLETED)the project and now making a complaint that is not how projects get completed. (YOUR RIGHT, THEY GET COMPLETED BY PROFESSIONALS WITH INTEGRITY,***** AND DOING WHAT THEY SAY THEY WERE GOING TO DO. QUALITY WORK ON TIME.)

I need to know when we can have access to complete project. (YOU LEFT, DID NOT FINISH, I WAITED 14 DAYS, NEVER HEARD A THING)
When we will receive the payment that is now more than 60 days passed ****

The project is almost complete There is only 2' of stone chimney left to complete the chimney and be done with this project. (WHEN YOU LEFT,YOU FORGOT, THE ONLY THING WAS COMPLETE WAS FIREBOX, NOT BUILT CORRECTLY THAT I WILL HAVE TO PAY TO CORRECT. AGAIN INCREDIBLE.IF 2' IS LEFT WHY WOULD I NOT ALLOW YOU TO FINISH YOUR QUALITY WORK YOU SAY YOUR SO PROUD OF? IF 2'IS LEFT TO COMPLETE WHY HAVE I SPENT OVER $4,000,THAT I WOULD RATHER NOT,TO CORRECT THE MESS THAT WAS LEFT. COMPLETELY FAILED TO MEET BUILDING CODES THAT NOW IS COSTING MY WIFE AND I A GREAT DEAL TO CORRECT. THE TOTAL LACK OF INTEGRITY, HONESTY AND JUST BEING A HUMAN WANTING TO DO THE RIGHT THING IS UNBELIEVABLE.)
______________________________________________
______________________________________________
ROD AND HIE WIFE ROXANN AND I KNOW THE COMPLETE TRUTH. HE KNOWS WHAT I HAVE STATED IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.

THERE WILL BE A GREAT DEAL MORE I WILL BE PRESENTING LATER. AS YOU SAID I AM A DETAILED PERSON. WORKING WITH PEOPLE LIKE THIS ONE HAS TO BE.

ROD TO YOU I SAY, IF YOU CLAIM TO BE A RELIGIOUS PERSON WITH YOUR SALUTATION "HAVE A BLESSED DAY" ALSO ON YOUR VOICE MAIL THAT I LEFT MESSAGES ON TOO MANY TIMES TO REMEMBER WITH NO REPLY, IF YOU HAVE A BIBLE, SCRIPTURES YOU SHOULD READ THAT WILL ANSWER ALL YOUR QUESTIONS (IF YOU ARE GOD FEARING) READ FIRST CORINTHIAN 6:9-10. BE INTERESTED IN YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT IT.

WE KNOW THE TRUTH WHAT TOOK PLACE. THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ***. YOU WANTED ANSWERS TO YOUR QUESTIONS,YOU ALREADY HAD THE ANSWERS BEFORE YOU ASKED. LAST TEXT MESSAGE TO YOU I ASKED "DID YOU HAVE ANY INTENTIONS OF FINISHING PROJECT" NO ANSWER FROM YOU AT ALL.

MY WIFE AND AND WANT YOU OUT OF OUR LIVES, AFTER RETRIBUTION.

12/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have water damage in the add-on. there are water stain in loose boards on the ceiling. All of this is from poor roof installed.
Dallas Construction finish the job I told them that the roof material have to many bubbles in it and the flashing wasn't seal right, they came back out, repair the flashing in said it will not leak. They did the add-on in Nov 2011.*** signed a form said that if it leak he would put on a special roof. After call him to come out he finally did, said the guys will be out in 2 to 3 days, that was the first week in Nov. we are still trying to call him he will return our call I also send him a certified letter two week ago in still no response. Please help

Desired Settlement
Dallas Construction installed a add-on to my house Nov. 2011 When we did a walk thru I notice that the roof material has a lot of humps ,bubbles, and blisters. They came back out to repaired the roof material and flashing, it look like a temporary fixed. *** told me that once we get into the summer months it will go down. I had *** to signed a form saying if the roof leaks he would repaired it with a differ type of roof, he signed it in said that we have a ten years warranty on the roof. Now our ceiling has water stain on it in we have loose board. Call *** and he came out said that they will be out in 2 to 3 days. Two week later in four phone calls, he will not answer. I sent him a certified letter and two week later still no response. Please help!!!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@dallasconstruction.com
Dallas Construction was contact By phone call by Mrs ******* about some concerns with her roof, at that time we made an appointment to come look at her concerns. After we looked at her roof we have determined that the roof materials have not performed as expected. the roof is not leaking but it has some bubbles that it should not have. we have contacted the manufacturer so their rep can come look at the materials to determine what is warranted by the manufacturer.Mr and Mrs ******* were told by us that we would take care of it as soon as we could. As soon as we find out something we will let them know. We have not received any letters or any other phone calls from the ******** until this complaint was filed. Surprisingly We will do all that we can to help them resolve this issue.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractors - General, Contractor - Industrial, Contractor - Commercial, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Roof Repairs, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Roofing Service Consultants, Roofing Contractors, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Kitchen Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/10/2008Business started: 01/01/1987
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rod Darquea (President)Ms. Roxanna Travino (Office Manager)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Contractor - Industrial, Contractor - Commercial, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Roof Repairs, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Roofing Service Consultants, Roofing Contractors, Patio Builder, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Kitchen Remodeling

Products & Services

Full Service Construction Company

Alternate Business Names
Affordable Homes, Affordable Home Construction, Affordable Custom Homes, Custom Choice Construction, Affordable Homes and Custom Choice, Affordable Dallas Construction

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dallas Construction

3439 Racquet Club Dr

Grand Prairie, TX 75052-6308

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dallas Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 877-0165
  • (972) 793-7403
  • (972) 660-6936
  • (214) 380-0933
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Contractors - General

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB Accreditation. BBB unsuccessfully attempted to contact this business to request that it refrain from using the BBB logo. This matter has been referred to the Council of Better Business Bureaus for further action.

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation or referenced the BBB name or logo in an unauthorized manner, despite BBB's efforts to get the business to cease using BBB trademarks. This use of BBB trademarks constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.