BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/26/2009

Climate Doctors, LLC

(214) 272-27289 Highland Pl, RichardsonTX 75081-3500 Send email to Climate Doctors, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/26/2009

BBB has determined that Climate Doctors, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Climate Doctors, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Climate Doctors, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
06/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
company damaged ceiling over garage
Several weeks ago the company came out for a third time to clean my dryer vent as the vent was still not clean enough for dryer to dry clothes. Their were two employees. One was fairly new. He put a whole in the attic floor just over the garage. They assured me someone would be calling me to schedule a repair. I immediately called the company and was told that the employee had already called to let them know and that someone named ***** would be calling. He called and told me he would call back on Monday after he looked at his schedule to schedule a repair. He called back the next week to see if he could push the repair back to the following week and I was told he would call me back the next week. He has never called back. I have tried calling him directly, but all of my calls fail to him, I'm assuming he blocked my number. I have called the company and was told to call ****** When I couldn't get through, I as told they would have him call me. He still hasn't called. I have called the company and left messages since then. I cannot get anyone to answer my call and they put me directly into a voicemail system where I have left a few messages. I just want someone to come repair the damage to my ceiling in the garage.

Desired Settlement
I would like the company to send someone out to repair the hole left in the attic floor over the garage.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** **** Owner
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@climatedoctors.net
We reached out to the customer, turns out that the sub contractor we asked to do the repair and fixed her ceiling had changed his number. This is why she was not getting a return call back.

We were able to get a hold of him and also the customer. He went out and fixed her drywall and painted the ceiling and returned it to a new state. All on the cost of our company. I have spoken to the customer and she was happy we were getting this resolved and she understood why the contractor was not responding back and was able to speak to him and schedule right away once she had the updated phone number.

03/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised 1 to 1-1/2 hours work, received 15 minutes. Issue not taken care of. Countless calls ignored or not returned.
We contracted with Climate Doctors to do Duct Sealing for $325 on 2/3/2014. (I had two surgeries last year so was unable to go through the BBB with my complaint until now.) In the meantime, when we paid for the Duct Cleaning, we were told that the work would take between one and one and a half hours for the techs to go into our attic and seal our ducts. The work literally took 15 minutes. When I asked the techs why it didn't take longer, they said, "We're that fast because we're professional." The dust issue in my house never changed. I began calling the company about a month after the service. I always got a machine and nobody would call me back. I finally spoke to the owner one morning and he promised to call me back and apologized for never having done so. Nothing. I called back again, no results. This has gone on for months to no avail. We were completely taken for $325. The person who recommended the service is the owner so we have nowhere else to go with our complaints. He obviously has no intention of returning our calls or making this right.

Desired Settlement
I do not want to do business with him again. I have my receipt. We paid $325.

Business Response
We had two highly experienced technicians come to this customer's home to do the duct sealing for their home. They are each professionals with over 20 years of experience. This level of experience has led our crew to be efficient and thorough. We have our crew log their arrivals and departures so we do not agree with their assessment on the time frame it took our crew to perform the service. Our crew called the customer before they were finished with the service so the customer could arrive back to their home before the crew left. They were giving the customer advance warning for the customer to time their drive. Our crew then waited for the customer to arrive even still once they finished. In our scheduling we give the worst case scenario for timing, one hour to an hour and a half in case any unforeseen issues should arise. We over bid on the time so that our customers can schedule their day accordingly.

Furthermore, I did some research into the customer's account of the calls they made to our company. I searched the number that they provided to us in our RingCentral. It's a company that records all of the incoming and outgoing calls for our office. It indicated that we did not have any calls from that number after the duct sealing was performed. Furthermore no voicemails were left. Ring Central; a third party company shows nothing to reflect the customer's claims of making repeated calls and having our company disregard the concerns of the customer. We spoke with Ring Central and they confirmed based on their records as well that there weren't any calls from that number. We feel confident in providing the BBB with a phone log that shows our findings.

Lastly, our owner received a call from our customer about the dust on his personal cell number and he offered to return to their home to inspect the ducts. The customer was not ready to schedule that visit at that moment so the owner of Climate Doctors suggested that the customer call our office to schedule when they were ready. We did not receive a call to our office.

We invite BBB to reflect on the thousands of positive reviews we have on our website and other companies such Angie's List and Home Advisor.
Those are all happy customers who have seen the expertise and value our crews have added to their homes. A vast majority of those customers have had duct sealing done with our company. I see no mention of a complaint about the quality of work that was performed with duct sealing for this particular customer except for the amount of time that they perceive it to have taken. This customer received the service that they paid for. They are asked to inspect the ducts and the sealing that was performed before our crew departs. We feel confident that we have made this customer's home safer, comfortable and more energy efficient with the duct sealing we performed.
We apologize that they were dissatisfied.
I hope that we can help resolve their concerns and I invite them to schedule an energy audit with us and we can explore all avenues to alleviate their concerns and ensure that they are a satisfied and confident customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response. It is invalid and untrue.

1) I called the number I was given and I did leave messages that were not returned. I spoke with the owner personally and he assured me he would call me back when he wasn't at a client's home (on one of my calls). I never got a return call. The rest of the time, I left messages.
2) I was at my home the entire time, before and after their visit. They did not wait on me nor did they wait for me to arrive. That is false.
3) When they were done servicing my home, they sat outside my home for app 20 minutes. I don't know what they were doing at that time but they were not servicing my home.

I don't know if you are looking at the wrong case file or what as none of the reply applies to my case.

I do NOT want ANOTHER energy audit from this company. They ripped me off the first time and they are not welcome in my home.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractor - Insulation, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Energy Management & Conservation Consultant, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Ventilating Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/08/2009Business started: 07/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Boyd (Owner)
Business Category

Contractor - Insulation, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Energy Management & Conservation Consultant, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Radiant Barrier Contractor, Ventilating Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Climate Doctors, LLC

9 Highland Pl

Richardson, TX 75081-3500

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9 Highland Pl 

    Richardson, TX 75081-3500(214) 272-2728

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Climate Doctors, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Contractor - Insulation

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.