BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 01/13/2014

Sierra Auto Finance LLC

Phone: (469) 206-4977Fax: (214) 279-4563

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

41 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues17
Problems with Product / Service21
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints41

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (41)BBB Closure Definitions
04/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
no one in customer service will not return my car that I requested back from serria auto. I tried to pay but the company doesn't want it.
I spoke to a cassandra on the phone with a customer rep. assisting her by the name of trance.
My son had called and made a deal with the sales rep.Trance to pay $1,310.00 and put the next payment (4/11/2015) and the repo fee of 400.00 dollars to be deferred to be put on the back of loan. I paid the loan and answered all of the question that was asked of me but he and the sales. rep. Ms. Casandra continuously to harass and tamper with my personal LIFE THAT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH OUR AGREEMENT. I became upset and began saying anything to get my car back and said some things out of fear of being harassed so bad. my car is sitting to auctioned and I still have the money to pay to get it back but no one will call me back at all.

Desired Settlement
I just want my car back ASAP!!!!!

Business Response
This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ****** ****** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra is committed to superior customer service and we take the issues presented in this complaint very seriously. The vehicle in question was contractually repossessed due to non-payment. The repossession occurred at a previously unknown address, in a different state. Sierra initially agreed to allow Ms. ****** to reinstate the loan. Ms. ****** stated she purposely hid the vehicle in another state to avoid repossession, and this call was recorded. After review, reinstating the loan would jeopardize the ability of Sierra to enforce the security interest through repossession at a later date. Ms. ****** was not in possession of, or driving the vehicle at the time of repossession. Our offer to reinstate the vehicle has been rescinded. The pending payment was cancelled and all funds were returned to Ms. ******. Sierra requires this loan, and all applicable fees, to be paid off in full to release the vehicle..
Ms. ****** can contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by e-mail at **********@sierraautofinance.com to discuss this further.
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com

04/16/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sierra Auto Finance is claim right of ownership to autos the have no legal right to possess
I purchaced a vehicle in October of 2013. The car was paid for in cash. The dealership never put my name on the car. I found out later that there is a lien from a previous owner still on the car. The lien holder is Sierra Auto Finance. The claim they have a right to the car, despite the fact the agreement was between someone else. They do not have a right to the vehicle because I paid for it. I have paper work supporting that fact.

Desired Settlement
I would Like Sierra Auto Finance to release the line on the car so I can get the title in my name.

Business Response
RE: BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX

This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ******* **** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Ms. **** does not have an account with Sierra Auto Finance. The vehicle in question was financed by Sierra Auto Finance prior to the date that Ms. **** claims to have purchased the vehicle. We are the current lien holder of record and our lien has not been satisfied. This matter is currently under review by our Fraud Department and we have forwarded all related documents to outside legal counsel for assistance. I do not have any further updates at this time.


Sincerely,


***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com

04/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Billing statement not arriving in enough time before due date and treatment over the telephone by customer service representative.
Auto loan through this company with acct #XXXXX. Received a welcome letter on 03/10/15 with a due date of 3/12/15 in the amount of $450.09. I was under the impression my due date was the 30th of each month.Called on 03/13/2015 to ask about making a partial payment of $250 that day and the remainder of the balance on 03/27/15 due to the misunderstanding of the due date. The representative told me this was impossible on a first time payment and I would have to pay a fee of an additional $6.99 to pay the bill. She then explained that the only way to avoid this fee was to mail my payment 7-10 business days before due date or set up automatic withdraw from my checking acct. but that I was unable to do that for the first time payment.The representative then explained to me if I did not make full payment the company would "be coming to look for the vehicle". I paid the total amount due ($450.09) plus the fee. I then called back and asked to speak to a manager. After explaining the situation and the previous phone call to her, she informed me that the representative I spoke to was correct in everything that she told me. I then asked her how a customer has a chance to make a payment or know where to send a payment if they are not given any information in a timely manner. This lady then informed me that my account was turned into collections for my payment being one day past due. I expressed concern about this and she said it was placed into collections through their company not on my credit report. Again, I addressed the welcome letter I received just two days before my payment due date and she told me the company acknowledges this is an ineffective way to handle the welcome letters and they are working on changing this policy. I then told the lady that was good for future customers but what about the customers the company currently has and she hung up the phone on me. As a customer I am left not knowing where I stand with this company. I do not know what may or may not have been put against my credit or my account with Sierra Auto Finance.

Desired Settlement
I would like a written apology for the rudeness of the representatives and for the fact that the individual claiming to be a manager hung the phone up on me. I would like to withdraw my request for services through this company and at no penalty to me, transfer to another lender. I am requesting that any money I pay to Sierra Auto Finance from the beginning of this dispute to the settlement of this dispute be reimbursed to me or applied to the loan with another lender.

Business Response
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. We appreciate the opportunity to respond and make any necessary, internal process changes. First of all, let me apologize for any frustration that Ms. ******** has experienced.

Our standard process is to send (at least 2 weeks prior to the first due date) a Welcome Packet which includes account information and the various methods to make a payment. There was a delay that caused this particular packet to not go out until March 4, 2015. In our conversation with Ms. ********, she acknowledged that she received Sierra Auto Finance's contact information soon after signing the retail installment contract. In addition, the signed retail installment contract indicates when payments are due and the amount of each payment.

We take delinquency very seriously since we want to make sure customers have every opportunity to protect their credit. As stated to Mr. ******** when he called the following day, we should have agreed to have Ms. ******** either mail her payment in or waived the fee that is charged by the payment provider. In addition, when listening to the recorded call where Ms. ******** stated Sierra Auto Finance hung up on her - it appears that Ms. ******** stated "she hung up on me". Our supervisor then said "I did not hang up, I'm still here", but Ms. ******** already disconnected the line.

We have reviewed our processes to ensure a positive customer experience when speaking with customers concerning their first payment. As a token of our concern for Ms. ********'s frustration, we would like to send her a $25.00 gift card. In addition, if Ms. ******** agrees, we can change her future due dates to the 30th of each month.

04/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company and it's representatives are unprofessional.
This is a rip off company and the customer service is terrible. Everyone seems to lack knowledge of the service they supposedly provide. Every time I have spoken to a representative I have been given conflicting information. I recently called about avoiding a late fee and was told I have until a certain date to pay yet when I called to make my payment before that date I had been acessed a fee. I spoke with a manager and sadly he wasn't very helpful nor professional. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this company I would walk for the rest of my life before I financed another car through them. This is not the first time I've had issues with them I'm fed up.

Desired Settlement
A refund of my $20

Business Response
This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ******* **** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra is committed to superior customer service and we take the issues presented in this complaint very seriously. After further review, the loan payment in question was due on 2/20/2015 and the late fee was assessed after 10 days with no payment. The fee was assessed as agreed in the retail installment contract that was previously signed by Ms. ****.
Although I am unable to confirm that Ms. **** was advised differently by one of our Customer Account Representatives, we take pride in providing our customers with the most accurate information possible. I apologize for any inconvenience to Ms. ****. Our records indicate the loan is currently paid off and I would like to speak to Ms. **** to resolve this amicably. I encourage Ms. **** to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by e-mail at **********@sierraautofinance.com so we can discuss this complaint further.
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com

03/11/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My name is ****** ******** I bought a car from dani auto in June of 2014 I started my payment in July everything was fine I was making my payment over the phone and in November wheni go to make my payment they was charging$6.95 so the next month I started mailing my payment they stop sending my statement so I call them and let them that I was not getting my statement to this day I have not been getting my statement in January I mailed my loan payment on the 5th January I mailed my payment with som other bills and they said that they recive it on the 16thof January so I ask them about the five day grace period after your bill is due they said that they don't give grace period my payments is due on the 12th of every month so for every day that they don't get my payment the charge me 3.95 they never let me know that they was charging 6.95 if you make your payment over the phone

Desired Settlement
I will them to return the money they charge me because I have no control over the mail since I mailed the payment seven days ahead

Business Response
This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ****** ******** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. Sierra Auto Finance is now passing *** $6.95 payment processing fee charged by our payment services provider to the consumer. This processing fee is charged by our payment services provider for payments that are submitted online and over the phone. Sierra does not receive any portion of this processing fee, and the processing fee is similar to, or lower than the payment processing fees charged by other lending institutions.
Sierra Auto Finance processes all mailed payment on the date they are received. As a Sierra customer, you can always pay your Sierra Auto Finance payment for free by mail or by enrolling in AutoPay. AutoPay allows Sierra to draft your monthly payment from your checking or savings account every month on a recurring basis. Additionally, we are currently in the process of enhancing our statement delivery process with a new print vendor. This will ensure all statements are received in a timely manner.
Our records indicate this loan is closed and paid in full. If Ms. ******** has any additional questions, she can contact our Customer Service department at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Sincerely,
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com

Page 1 of 6
04/20/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My account was charged off and company refuses to let me bring to current.
Purchased a car about a year ago and within a few months the engine blew. I got very behind on payments due to me having to save up in order to purchase a new engine which was very expensive. I am now finally able to catch up on the payments but my account was charged off last week. I offered to catch up on the account but I was told that my only options were to pay the full amount (around $9,000) or surrender the car. They will not let me catch up on the payments which is only around $1,000. Car note was $230 a month and I fell behind 4 months. The lady also said I shouldn't want to try and keep my car because my type of car is known for having problems and the engine will probably just blow again. She also laughed at me on the phone while I was pleading for another option to reinstate my account.

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay my past due amount and have my account reinstated.

Business Response
BBB of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, Texas 75201

RE: BBB CASE#:XXXXXXXX

This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Mr. ***** ******* (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
On February 25th, 2015, Mr. ******* contacted our office explaining the reason he was behind on his payments. Mr. ******* was advised a payment must be paid immediately to avoid the account from charging off. At this time, Mr. ******* was 5 months (over 120 days) past due. He claimed that he would contact someone for assistance and call back with a payment arrangement. We did not receive another call prior to month end. His loan was charged off on February 28th, 2015 due to being past due over 120 days.

Mr. ******* contacted our office again on March 4th, 2015, attempting to make a payment arrangement. He was correctly advised that the balance of his loan had been contractually charged off and accelerated. Sierra Auto Finance does not reinstate charged off loans. Mr. ******* has the option to pay the loan off in full, or voluntarily surrender the vehicle.

If Mr. ******* requires a payoff quote on his account, he can contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,


***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I offered to pay the entire past due amount and they refused to accept it.

Final Business Response
This loan was contractually charged off on February 28th, 2015 and the full balance of the loan was accelerated and due. The loan was past due over 120 days at the time of acceleration and charge off. Sierra Auto Finance does not reinstate charged off loans. The payment of previously past due installment payments is no longer an option due to the charge off and acceleration of the loan. If Mr. ******* requires a payoff quote on his account, he can contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I should've been afforded the opportunity to pay the full past due amount regardless of the loan being charged off or not. A charged off loan can be reinstated other reputable companies do it there is no reason why they couldn't as well.

02/09/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called to make arrangment on my payment and was told if i make 2 I would get credit for two I paid the payment and was not credited
I was behind on my car payment, called to make arrangments and was promised a credit for 2 payments if i made two payments. I paid the requested amount by money order. Called back spoke with Amber and was promised my obligation was fulfilled. After getting rude collection calls again I called back to Amber on 12/29/14 and was told she made a mistake, was yelled at and they would not assist me in working on my account. i hve attmepted to be professional and they are rude to the point of yelling and cussing.
I have them on tape regarding the arrangment that I was offered . i am out of 1000.00 and they are still trying to take my car, They also call relatives not on the account and provided them with my personal information such as payments made, etc. I am really fustrated with dealing with this company. i have the offer she made , kept my end and the comapnay did not do what they promised.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to met there obligation of crediting me the two payments promised or either my money back on what i paid per the agreement that I made with the agent.

Business Response
BBB of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, Texas XXXXX
RE: BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX


This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Mr. ******* ******* (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. In December 2014, Mr. ******* was four installment payments behind on his auto loan with Sierra Auto Finance. Sierra contacted Mr. ******* and made arrangements for two payments to be paid and we would then submit his account for approval to extend the remaining two payments to the end of the loan. After further review, we were unable to approve the extension because it failed to meet our very strict guidelines regarding granting extensions. Mr. ******* had previously received a two month extension in August 2014 for the June and July installment. This assistance to Mr. ******* was a courtesy and not a requirement. Sierra requires six full payments to be paid on the loan before another extension can be processed on the account. Mr. ******* is currently three installments past due on his auto loan with Sierra dating back to the October 2014 installment. Sierra Auto Finance cannot possibly process an additional extension on this loan until the January 2015 installment is paid.
Sierra Auto Finance will not refund the two payments paid by Mr. *******. Mr. ******* is contractually obligated to make payments to Sierra, and these were monies due to Sierra Auto Finance
Our success is based upon customer satisfaction with our products and services. Any perceived misinformation from Sierra to Mr. ******* was unintentional. If Mr. ******* has any additional questions, he can contact our Customer Service department at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.
Sincerely,
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this company has failed to inform me of the total balanced owed. They also never informed me I was credited anything until this situation incurred. Amber did not inform me of any credits nor was I aware anything had been previously credited
For July and August. According to there finance department a deferment would require paper work and they have never given me anything implying they credited my account.
I would like to mediate with this company using a neutral third party.
They have also violated privacy laws by calling people and
providing information on my personal account to include having someone go show up at my former church.
regardless of what they reply there agent Amber blatantly lied to me. she never mentioned anything about former credits nor was I aware that they were given. She told me to send two payments and I would receive two credits she lied and I now am out of 1000 dollars that could have been spent on another car. I met my end of the agreements. I want them to credit my account like they agreed to or face lawsuit because they were blatantly lied and regardless of this issue she was the one that provided incorrect information. I do not take there calls because all of them are very disrespectful and rude.

11/25/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
fee of $6.95 to make online payments, rep payment or automated payments.
Sierra Auto Finance has decided to start implementing a fee of $6.95 to make a payment online, through a representative or through the automated system. There is nothing in my contract that indicates they are allowed to do so.

Desired Settlement
THEY NEED TO STOP CHARGING CUSTOMERS TO MAKE A PAYMENT UNLESS IT IS A LATE PAYMENT. THEN AND ONLY THEN SHOULD A CUSTOMER BE CHARGED ANY ADDITIONAL FEES.

Business Response
BBB of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, Texas XXXXX
RE: BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX


This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ***************** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. Sierra Auto Finance is now passing *** $6.95 payment processing fee charged by our payment services provider to the consumer. This processing fee is charged by our payment services provider for payments that are submitted online and over the phone. Sierra does not receive any portion of this processing fee, and the processing fee is similar to, or lower than the payment processing fees charged by other lending institutions.
As a Sierra customer, you can always pay your Sierra Auto Finance payment for free by mail or by enrolling in AutoPay. AutoPay allows Sierra to draft your monthly payment from your checking or savings account every month on a recurring basis.
Our success is based upon customer satisfaction with our products and services. Again, Sierra is committed to superior customer service and we take the issues presented in this complaint very seriously. If Ms. ******* has any additional questions, she can contact our Customer Service department at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,

**********
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: ************
www.sierraautofinance.com


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
$6.95 payment processing fee is considered excessive. It also negates the convenience of making an online payment or a payment through the automated system. It is dumbfounding that a method that is set up for convenience and freeing up customer service reps to assist customers instead of processing payments would cost $6.95 a pop.

11/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ON 10/9/14 I HAD A VOICEMAIL FROM SIERRA AUTO FINANCE FROM A REPO REP NAME VIRGINIA.ON THE CALL SHE STATED THAT I WAS 3 MOS BEHIND AND I SAID TO HER THAT I JUST MADE A PYMT ON 9/2/14 IN THE AMOUNT 376.91 SO WHERE DID THIS PYMT GO SHE STATED THAT SHE DID NOT SEE THE PYMT SO I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD GET IN CONTACT WITH MY BANK TO FAX IT. I DID JUST THAT AND GAVE HER A RETURN CALL. AS I HAVE HER ON THE CALL SHE STATED THAT SHE DIDN'T GET THE STATEMENTS BUT SHE WAS UNAWARE THAT I HAD THE BANKER ON THE PHONE CALL.A SECOND LATER SHE SAID THAT SHE FOUND THE PAPER AND TRANFER ME TO A ***** ************* AS ON THE CALL SHE STATED THE SAME THING I QUESTION HER. BUT WHILE ON THE PHONE WITH THESES PEOPLE AS THEY ARE REQUESTING PAYMENTS THEY REPO MY TRUCK. SO I WAS GIVING THE AMOUNT OF 1,372 AND AGAIN NO ONE TOLD ME WHERE THE LAST PYMT WENT TIL NOW WHAT I PAID THIS MONTH WAS FOR JUNE AND I MADE A PYMT FOR 240.00 AND A 100.00 TO A REP ASHLEY WHICH ADDDED UP TO 340.00 WITH A BAL OF 36.82 AS ON THE CALL WITH ********* I EXPLAIN THIS TO HER SHE STATED THAT SHE WOULD GIVE ME A RETURN CALL. I RETURN HER CALL CAUSE I WANTED THE TRUTH NOT EXCUSES. SO I THEN GOT TRANFER TO ONE (MGR) ****** THAT STATED THAT HE HAD A CURE ON MY TRUCK SINCE SEPT 2013 WHICH CONFUSED ME CAUSE I DIDN'T BUY THIS TRUCK INTILL THE END PART OF AUG THAT WHICH MY DEALER TOLD ME AND HE SAID HE MAILED IT OUT THIS WAS ANOTHER LIE THAT WAS TOLD TO ME ON THIS CALL I REALIZE THAT ONCE AGAIN I WAS TRANFER TO ********* THE PRICE CHANGE TO 791.00 SO THEN I ASK WHAT HAPPENED SHE SAID THAT SHE FOUND THE 100.00 SO IT FROM THAT TO I HAD TO FAX OVER MY JOB INFO I NEVER HEARD OF THIS BUT WAS AWARE THAT THEY CALL MY LAST JOB AND QUESTION MY (MGR).WHICH WAS UNPROFESSIONAL FAR AS THE CSR I SPOKE TO A ****** THAT WAS VERY RUDE AND TALK TO ME LIKE I KRAZY!!!! I ENDING THE CALL. ALL THE CSR I SPOKE TO ALL WHERE VERY RUDE. NO RESPECT FOR THE CUSTOMERS BUT CALL FOR PYMTS REALLY OH AND IM ONLY 2 MOS BEHIND DO THE MATH BEFORE YOU DO THIS TO SOMEONE ELSE

Desired Settlement
I WANT MY TRUCK BACK THE SAME WAY THEY TOOK AND HAVE THEM PAY FOR ALL THE LIES THAT WAS TOLD TO ME AND THE FEES THAT THEY TRY TO STICK ME

Business Response
This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Ms. ****** ****** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. After review, Ms. ****** is not a customer of Sierra Auto Finance. Ms. ****** is registering this complaint on behalf of our customer, ********* ****** For security purposes, we would not normally acknowledge this complaint in detail but we have received prior authorization from Mr. ***** to discuss all matters with Ms.******.
At Sierra, our success is based on customer satisfaction. We record our customer calls to ensure the highest level of quality and to assist in the ongoing training of our associates. We have reviewed the calls in question and in some cases have taken additional steps to ensure we handle calls of this manner appropriately, on every call.
As a result of the repossession, we were made aware of a partial payment that was made previously that may not have been properly applied to Mr. ******account. Further research located the payment was misapplied to another account due to and transposed digit in the account number. The payment was subsequently removed from the original account and applied to the correct account with a payment date reflecting the actual date of the original payment. After the payment was applied the account was still two months past due, as indicated by Ms. ****** in the complaint. Although a lawful repossession in the State of South Carolina, our original decision to repossess may have been different considering the misapplied payment, therefore we decided to resolve this matter as amicably as possible with Mr. ******in the interest of customer satisfaction.
Sierra has paid all of the repossession and storage charges on this account and they will not be passed **** Mr. ****** As a courtesy, we arranged for the vehicle to be transported back to Mr. ******and paid for those charges as well. We have since processed a two month payment extension on the account, bringing the account current.
Ms. ****** has been speaking with one of my Collections Managers, ********* ****. If she has any questions or any other issues, I encourage her to contact ********* directly.
Sincerely,
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com


Consumer Response
And also the account is paid in full by my husband. so there should be no problems with this company but as I stated I want the truth and understanding cause he was not treated fair as a customer and his rights were violated an knowledge your company and collection rep wrong doings

On Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 4:21 PM, ****** ****** <**************@gmail.com> wrote:
I just read the email from sierra auto finance I'm not happy and not please with this matter. No I'm not the customer Mr.******is my husband and this company violated his rights they can speak myself as I stated I wanted the truth but instead I was told lies and was sent to speak to collection reps that told nothing but lies to cover up the truth the truck was 2 months behind but the company had no right to repo the car as I stated all lies from each rep that I spoke to in regards to the matter. no was straight forward

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Called in on several occasions and requested them to stop withdrawals from may Checking account. Their negligence cost them the pay off.
Traded in a Vehicle I was responsible for too sierra in December 2013 mid - month . Immediately called sierra and In formed them off the Trade in and requested a stop on all Electronic payments. As the months followed , Sierra completely ignored my repeated request to Stop Electronic payments. As a result , when pay off finally came through from the dealer I traded the car into. They were trying once again to pull a payment electronically .End result they ended up releasing the Title without full payment. Are trying to hold me responsible for their mistake. Not to mention ruining my Credit the last 6 months. Help !

Desired Settlement
Requesting that my account be cleared in good faith ,with letters to all major credit bureau's stating that the account has been satisfied ,clearing any negligence or irresponsibility on my part.

Business Response
BBB of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas, Texas XXXXX
RE: BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
This letter is in response to the Better Business Bureau complaint we received from Mr. ***** ****** (ID # XXXXXXXX). Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this matter.
Sierra Auto Finance is committed to superior customer service and we have thoroughly investigated this complaint. Mr. ****** and Bullmoose Motorsports were quoted a 10 day payoff on February 26, 2014 in the amount of $20,981.83. This payoff was valid through March 8, 2014. On March 18, 2014 we received $20,292.62. Not only was the payoff 10 days late and subject to additional interest, it was not the amount that was quoted. This delay and failure to pay the quoted amount has created a shortage that has not been satisfied as of the date of this response. We have attempted to resolve the matter with Bullmoose Motorsports but have not been successful. Sierra may consider negotiating the remaining balance in the interest of customer service to Mr. ******. Due to the amount the dealership failed to pay, there may be additional tax implications to Mr. ****** that would need to be discussed prior to making such settlement.
After further review, the recurring payment was not cancelled as requested by Mr. ******. We have cancelled the recurring payment and waived $150.00 in fees associated with the returns on Mr. ******' account. This should not be an issue going forward.
Our success is based upon customer satisfaction with our products and services and we take the issues presented in this complaint very seriously. If Mr. ****** has any questions about these or any other issues, I encourage him to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX


Sincerely,
***** ****
Vice President-Collections
Sierra Auto Finance, LLC
Office: XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.sierraautofinance.com


Consumer Response
After the response from Sierra , called and talked w ***** .Seemed eager to resolve this issue and convinced me that it would get resolved to my satisfaction.Has not been resolved , called 2 more times to see where we stood , left messages . No call backs and still Un-resolved. Help !

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Consumer Finance & Loan Companies, Loans

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.