BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/12/2012

FieldAware

(972) 704-1800View Additional Phone Numbers5700 Tennyson Parkway, Suite 100, PlanoTX 75024 Send email to FieldAware

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/12/2012

BBB has determined that FieldAware meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered FieldAware's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised FieldAware's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
06/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The product sold & represented doesn't work for my Co. I have contacted them on several occasions. They know it doesnt work & won't do anything.
A Field Aware representative assured me before contract signing that the software would work for my company Love Constructs It, Inc to be a CRM + Geospational Tracking Field Workers + Communications + Work Order Manipulation + Clients Paying via Field Aware + writing any Change Orders for our clients. This software has never worked. My office Manager spent countless hours on the phone with Field Aware, which is duly noted in our account, to try and get the software to work. Even coming up with new systems for Field Aware to implement which they admitted to.
They have also admitted that the software doesn't work as the software wouldn't allow us to manipulate the system as it is for products and we do Bids and Estimates for our SOW (Scope of Work). This software also wouldn't allow us to manipulate the system to offer services which our company solely offers. Not Products. The Field Aware representative told us repeatedly that the system was perfect for our service oriented company. This was a false representation.
Field Aware is fully Aware that their system does not work for our company Love Constructs It, Inc. However, they won't do anything about this. We have asked on countless times for the contract to be cancelled due to the product not working and the guarantee that we received that it would work for my construction company which is owned by me, a Disabled Veteran of the United States Marine Corps.
The automatic payment that comes out of my account every month is $280.00. This whole fiasco began in October 2012 and has continued through today, May 13, 2013.
We have been in touch with them. worked through issues with them. Tried repeatedly to make the program work for us. We wanted it to work. But it simply does not work.
They refuse to allow a refund of a guaranteed product that does not work.

Desired Settlement
At this time, we are requesting a full refund due to the poor representation of Field Aware. We are requesting a full refund due to the product that was sold to us does not do anything that we need it's capabilities for. We are requesting a full refund of $1960.00.

Business' Initial Response
We have looked into the situation and gathered some background to respond to this complaint. Please let me know when that response is required to be completed back to the BBB through the Online Complaint system.

Best,
Brendan Sullivan

Business' Final Response
Contact Name and Title: Brendan Sullivan, CMO
Contact Phone: 773-295-0123
Contact Email: ****************@fieldaware.com
FieldAware was talking to Love Constructs on our solution between March and July of 2012. FieldAware presented our software to Love Constructs on August 29, 2012. We worked closely with Lauren Vaughn and ****** ****. Mr. **** signed the agreement on August 30, 2012, with a contract start date of September 28, 2013. A welcome letter eMail was sent to ****** ****** at that time.

Through the months of October and December 2012, 36 attempts were made to contact Love Constructs through phone and eMail in order to get the FeidlAware system configured. Record of all these efforts are stored in our CRM.

As early as September 20, 2012, ****** ****** reported that she was "Just busy trying to build and things keep getting switched around," and she reported she would get in touch when she could be available to complete the implementation of our software. Throughout those months, the FieldAware technical services team was told that Love Constructs was busy hiring and opening up business in a new county. The configuration was further delayed by the conversion of Love Constructs to the version of Quickbooks they were using.

In January, Love Constructs began using the system. We transitioned the account from our implementation team to our onboarding and support team. We've made every reasonable commercial effort to get Love Constructs up and running on our system and we implement dozens of like customers each month on our software and generate increases in profits and extensive improvements in business operations. We'd like the same chance to provide these benefits to Love Constructs against our agreement they committed to in August.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Consultant, Computers - Rooms - Installation & Equipment, Mobile Apps

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/23/2012Business started: 07/01/2011
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2011, DE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brendan Sullivan (Chief Marketing Officer)
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Consultant, Computers - Rooms - Installation & Equipment, Mobile Apps

Alternate Business Names
Glidesys Technologies US, Inc.
Industry Tips
Computer Software Piracy
Counterfeit Software Offers Flooding E-mail Inboxes
Does Your Business Play "Software Piracy Roulette?"

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for FieldAware

5700 Tennyson Parkway

Plano, TX 75024

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5700 Tennyson Parkway
    Suite 100 

    Plano, TX 75024(972) 704-1800

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*FieldAware is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 447-0290
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.