BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Addison Health Systems

Phone: (972) 392-7778Fax: (972) 392-23454823 Broadway St, AddisonTX 75001-4628http://www.writepad.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Addison Health Systems is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Addison Health Systems' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Addison Health Systems

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
04/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After signing a contract with Addison Health Systems in January of 2013 my office immediately began experiencing both technical difficulties and limitations of the software. As stated in the contract, unlimited technical support was to be provided to us with no additional cost. After four training sessions in which all of our employees sat in for, we began implementing the software into our office. We experienced issues in which the software would freeze completely and we would need to do a complete reboot multiple times in order to get it back and running again. When we called technical support I received an answering machine and would leave a message. I rarely received a phone call back and it took calling and being connected to the sales team in order to speak to a live person. I was notified multiple times that they were "short staffed" and only had "one trainer/tech support person at that time" which I found troubling as our contract stated that we would be receiving unlimited technical support. The issues with the software did not only involve the fact that it froze constantly, but it also did not provide us with the accommodations that we were verbally assured it would include when purchasing the software- the ability to tailor the software to the needs of our office (which was adamantly promised) was not an option that was available to us and we were then forced to use paper charts and documentation creating disorganization and confusion in the office. When we finally decided that we needed to speak to upper management regarding these issues we were assured by our technical support liaison that these issues would be addressed in an upcoming meeting on March 13th 2013 (more than 2 months after the software had been purchased.)After initiating conversation with out client relations manager we were transferred to the CEO, ****** ******. Our conversation did not go as we had hoped. His demeanor was arrogant, unprofessional and belittling to us as a consumer.
Product_Or_Service: WritePad EMR

Desired Settlement
I believe our office should receive some sort of reimbursement for the software as we tried our hardest to make it work for us for three months before making the final decision to seize the use of it. It created disorganization in my entire office and forced me to pay MY employees to stay for longer hours trying to fix problems with the software. I now need to go through the process of implementing new software in my office that already has established patients- something we wished to avoid.

Business' Initial Response
AHS has a no return policy. We will - as previously stated to client - continue to assist in implementing the software in his clinic. We have detailed documentation showing that his primary issue is lack of training which he has declined.

One of the client's issues with AHS was the fact that we did not always have a technician available when he called. That is an unfortunate reality in all of technical support with any company. We have no control over who calls when, so often there are times when it is busy. It is our policy to return calls within two hours, and we are fairly successful at achieving that goal. Many technical companies have 24-48 hour technical turnaround time frames.

Upon researching the return call time for this clinic, it ranged between 10 minutes to an hour and a half. We could find no instance where we exceeded our two hour turnaround.

* The client does in fact have Unlimited Technical Support - that means that he can use as much support time as necessary to learn the software and trouble shoot software issues. There is no guarantee in writing or implied that we will have a technician waiting and available every time a call comes in. That is just unrealistic.

* The client states the software was freezing. Our software runs successfully in thousands of clinics without freezing. Our technicians worked to diagnose this issue and determined it was due to hardware and the network setup. The client did not want us to work with his technical company to fix this issue.

* Ability to customize - that is the foundation of our software and it is very customizable. On March 7, 2013, one of our technicians helped to customize the client's letter heads in their word processor. On March 12, 2013, one of our technicians answered multiple questions regarding customization requests; however, the majority of the requests for customization were features that are found in a practice management/billing software - not an EHR (which is what our software type is).

The client signed a Responsibility Statement that states that Addison Health Systems will do our part to get our software implemented but that he must do his part to ensure successful implementation. The client has not held up his end of the Responsibility Statement. If the provider himself is unwilling to learn the software, the chance of successful implementation is slim.



Business' Final Response
Monday, April 08, 2013
888 Serving Dallas and Northeast Texas
1601 Elm Street, Suite 3838
Dallas TX XXXXX
RE: Case #XXXXXXXX ****** ******
To Whom It May Concern:
by Addison Heo/th System*, Inc,
We are in receipt of your letter dated Aprill, 2013, regarding Mr. ******'s dissatisfaction with the
software. We spoke with Dr. ****** and several staff members on several occasions and most recently
on March 20, 2013, and have been in the process of researching and compiling documentation in order to
offer response to this client.
1. Mr. ****** called our company Addison Health Systems, Inc. (AHS) on May 3, 2012. He had
called us after being referred to our company by an employee he had hired from another clinic
that had our WritePad electronic health record (EHR) software.
2. The WritePad EHR system is a Government Certified ONC-ATB electronic health record software
that is meant to document patient clinic encounters. Mr. ****** is a physical therapist and AHS
Write Pad system is specifically designed for physical medicalfrehabfpain and therapy clinics.
3. Write Pad is utilized by over 5,000 providers and over 18,000 users daily to document patients'
clinical notes.
4. Mr. ****** evaluated the software over a 6 month period and received an online
demonstration before purchasing the system. Mr. ****** was made aware that the EHR
system was written to do clinic notes and that he would be the person that would be using the
system with his support staff also being able to review and print off notes under his direction.
5. The software was purchased by Mr. ****** on November, 14, 2012, but not shipped at the
client's request until January 3, 2013
6. On January 3, 2013, the day the software was shipped, the client relations manager (CRM) called
to schedule the installation and training process.
a. During this conversation with the CRM, it was explained that Mr. ****** (as a physical
therapist- the provider of the clinic's health records)- must be involved in all aspects of
training since the software was for documenting his patient's clinical notes.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Information Technology Consulting, Medical Business Administration

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/2013Business started: 01/01/1985
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 1997, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Krystal Yates (Business Operations Manag)Mr. Greg Winterkamp (President)
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Information Technology Consulting, Medical Business Administration

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Addison Health Systems

4823 Broadway St

Addison, TX 75001-4628

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4823 Broadway St 

    Addison, TX 75001-4628(972) 392-7778

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Addison Health Systems is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computer Software Publishers & Developers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.