BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/16/2013

Real Time Resolutions, Inc.

Find a Location

(877) 469-7325View Additional Phone Numbers1349 Empire Central Dr STE 150, DallasTX 75247-4029 Send email to Real Time Resolutions, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/16/2013

BBB has determined that Real Time Resolutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Real Time Resolutions, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 54 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

54 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues41
Problems with Product / Service13
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 54

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints are regarding customer service issues. Specifically customers complain about company's lack of communication when trying to retrieve billing and account information.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (54)BBB Closure Definitions
03/13/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: False or misleading representation, unfair debt collection practices, violation of FDCP
Home purchased in 2006 from AHMSI. AFTER FORECLOSURE in 2011, the deficiency balance was BOUGHT by REALTIME RESOLUTIONS. RTS was never a mortgage loan servicer...they bought a deficiency balance COLLECTION ACCOUNT. RTS is violating FDCP section § 807. False or misleading representations 15 USC 1962e - A debt collector may not use any false, deceptive, or misleading representation or means in connection with the collection of any debt.
(A) the character, amount, or legal status of any debt; or

RTS is falsely and knowingly representing themselves as a mortgage servicer, with monthly installment payments due, with 180days past due reporting consecutively. RTS claims on their website and is registered as a COLLECTION AGENCY, and cannot report monthly lates on my credit reports.

Initial Business Response
This is in response to the complaint filed by ******* ****** ******* Please be advised that Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") is servicing a former junior lien mortgage loan for borrower ******* ****** ****** regarding the property located at **** **** **** ***** Houston, Texas 77073 (the "Account"). Please note that the Account was transferred from Homeward Residential, Inc. to RTR following the foreclosure action by the senior lienholder, and RTR began servicing the Account on September 7, 2012. RTR did not participate in the foreclosure action. Please note that RTR did not purchase the Account, but rather is servicing it on behalf of Homeward Residential, Inc. now known as Ocwen Loan Servicing.
RTR believes that the foreclosure sale of the property did not extinguish the unpaid principal on the Account and the remaining balance remains outstanding as an unsecured debt relating to a mortgage loan. RTR further believes that under the Fair Credit Reporting Act (the "FCRA"), accounts placed for collection can be reported on a consumer's credit report for up to seven years. See 15 U.S.C. § 1681c. As RTR is the servicer of a former junior lien mortgage, and authorized to collect payments on the Account, it was under this section of the FCRA that RTR reported on Ms. Miller's credit report. Further, the promissory note remains valid and calls for periodic payments. RTR believes that it is permissible to report unpaid installments as past due.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its collection efforts and credit reporting of the Account are in compliance with applicable federal and state law. We do not believe any remedial action is necessary.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/13/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: Real Time Resolutions refuses to provide a W-9. Our 1st mortgage co. will payoff loan however they are not willing to report the payment to the IRS.
We are in the process of a Deed in Lieu. The first lien holder agreed to pay-off the 2nd lien held by Real Time Resolutions and move forward with the Deed in Lieu. Real Tree Resolutions will accept payment from the 1st mortgage company, however they refuse to submit a W-9 in return to our 1st mortgage company to report the payment to the IRS. Real Time Resolutions is collecting money and not reporting it to the government. As a business doing business with other businesses, exchanging W-9's is common practice and required by the IRS to track money.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

12/23/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Release of a lien on my house
Realtime agreed to release the lien on my house if they received a payment of $7,900. They received this payment in July. To this date the lien has not been released.

My first phone call in August for the status. I was told the lien was released 7/24/13 and I had to call my county for the status. I looked on the county's website to find nothing was sent to them.

I called Realtime back and was told nothing has been done with the lien release and they do not know when it will be handled.

I have been calling them since July for a status only to be told by customer service and so called supervisors it is being worked on but they cannot tell me when it will be completed.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ******* ******. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Ms. ******'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR was formerly servicing a junior lien for customers Shawn Loughlin and ******* ****** regarding the property located at *** ******* ******** ****** ****** ************ ***** ("Account").
Please be advised that RTR previously sent the release for the Account to the Montgomery County Recorder of Deeds. However, RTR maintains no control over the time Montgomery County requires to record a document after receipt. RTR apologizes to Ms. ****** for any delay related to the release of the lien for the Account.
In conclusion, it is our belief that our servicing efforts are in compliance with applicable state and federal law and that no further remedial action is necessary.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

12/09/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Reporting to credit beauros inaccurant info and divorce decree on file
There is a mortgage loan what went to real time resolution which was awarded to my ex-husband in the divorce decree. I have faxed over the decree 2 times and realtime resolutions will not deleted this info from my credit report.I haven't had any other problem deleting info from my credit or in purchasing by credit I am always having to show the divorce decree. After speaking w my attorney he said that the credit bearos need to honor this deletion, I have been disputing the account for the past year and Realtime Resolution is still refusing to cooperator with me. The collection note is listed as Dario reyes or **** ******* don't have an account number because I am not responsible for this account.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by **** ************. RTR is committed to customer service as hopes this correspondence addresses Ms. ************' concerns. Please be advised that RTR is servicing a junior lien mortgage for customers ***** ***** and **** ***** n/k/a **** ************ regarding the property located at **** ****** *** **** ****** ***** ***** ("Account").
RTR acknowledges receipt of select pages of Ms ************' divorce decree advising Mr. ***** to make payments on the Account. However, it is RTR's position that divorce is a civil matter and has no effect on the terms of promissory note signed by both Mr. ***** and Ms. ************. Under the terms of the promissory note for the Account, ***** ***** and **** ************ are jointly responsible for repaying the outstanding loan balance. As RTR was not a party to Ms. ************' divorce proceedings, we believe that she remains liable for the Account's outstanding balance. As the Account is contractually due for the April 2012 payment, it is RTR's belief we have the right to report the Account to the credit bureaus with outstanding payments due. Therefore, RTR respectfully declines Ms. ************ request to delete our tradeline for the Account.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its servicing and credit reporting are in compliance with state and federal law. Ms. ************ may contact RTR toll free at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss payment options for the Account. It is RTR's belief that no remedial action is necessary.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

11/21/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I never signed a contract with this company. I told the company my mortgage was with that I could not make the payments and to foreclose on the home.
I am not sure how Real Time resolutions got involved in this and I know the home was sold a few years ago. However, Real Time is showing that I am over 26 weeks behind in payments and is still showing that I own the home and am not making the payments. The home is located at **** ****** *** *** ******, ** XXXXX. This should not be showing on my credit report as being a home I still own and am not paying on. I would like this taken off of my credit report as soon as possible. It has been over 4 years since this all started. Please help with this matter.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed against our company by ****** *******. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Ms. *******'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR is servicing a mortgage deficiency balance for customer ****** M. ******* regarding the property located at **** ****** ****** **********, ******** ***** ("Account").
RTR acknowledges that it did not originate the Account, which was originated by Argent Mortgage Company, LLC in 2003 in the amount of $94,500.00. The Account was transferred to RTR on June 20, 2011 from American Home Mortgage, Inc. n/k/a Homeward Residential, Inc. RTR sent Ms. ******* a letter advising her of the servicing transfer on June 11, 2011. Further, RTR has confirmed that the senior lienholder completed a foreclosure on the subject property in October, 2010. However, it is RTR's position that the foreclosure sale did not generate sufficient proceeds to pay the Account in full. The recorded Sheriff's Deed on Mortgage Foreclosure stated that (i) the proceeds generated from the sale of the subject property was $59,250.00, and (ii) the total amount due to pay the Account on such date in full was $96,910.02. As a result, a deficiency balance remains. It is RTR's belief that, under ******** law, if a foreclosure sale does not generate enough proceeds to pay the mortgage loan in full, a deficiency balance remains due and owing. As the Account is a valid mortgage deficiency balance, it is RTR's belief that we have the right to report the Account to the credit bureaus with outstanding payments due. Further, RTR is only reporting an outstanding mortgage account to credit bureaus. Our tradeline for the Account does not reference ownership of any home, nor does it reference any property.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its servicing efforts and credit reporting are in compliance with state and federal law. RTR offers multiple repayment options, and Ms. ******* may contact RTR at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss all available options. It is RTR's belief that no further remedial action is necessary.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 8
06/13/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Real Time Resolutions is a company that practices unfair acts according to the Fair Credit Reporting Act. They call at all hours and never identify themselves . They do not even give out a phone number to contact them on my credit report. Real Time Resolutions bought a debt from Aurora Bank that is past the statute of limitations in California. The debt was for a house we foreclosed on in 2008. We were never notified that they bought the debt from Aurora. This agency has many complaints for the same reason about them. Aurora removed the debt from our credit report. This agency cannot use these tactics to collect money that is no longer owed and keep it on my report.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by **** Penner-****. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Ms. Penner-****'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR is servicing a promissory note formerly secured by a junior lien mortgage for customers **** A. ****** **** and **** D. **** regarding the property located at *** ** **** *** ****** ******** ********** 92805 ("Account"). Please be advised that RTR does not own the Account but is servicing the Account on behalf of its bank client. Further, RTR is unable to comment on the actions of Aurora as RTR is a wholly separate entity, however, RTR has confirmed with its bank client that the Account was not written off.
RTR began serving the Account on July 30, 2013 following the transfer of the Account from Solace Financial, LLC. On July 31, 2013 Ms. Penner-**** was mailed a servicing transfer notification to her last known address.
RTR has confirmed that the senior lienholder completed a foreclosure on the subject property in 2008. However, it is RTR's belief that under ********** law, the foreclosure by the senior lienholder did not relieve Ms. Penner-**** of the responsibility of repaying amounts due under the promissory note formerly secured by the junior lien mortgage. There were no proceeds from the foreclosure sale to pay the Account. Further, as the Account originated as a refinance of Ms. Penner-****'s primary residence for a purpose other than the purchase of the residence, specifically debt consolidation, it is RTR's position that California "anti-deficiency" laws do not apply to the Account. RTR disputes Ms. Penner-****'s allegations that the statute of limitations for the Account has expired. It is RTR's position that the statute of limitations for an unsecured promissory does not generally expire until four years following the maturity date of the promissory note, see Bissell v. Forbes, 82 P. 698 (Cal. Ct. App. 1905). As Ms. Penner-****'s promissory note does not mature until March 1, 2037, it is RTR's belief that the statute of limitation has not expired.
As the Account is remains due and owing, it is RTR's belief that we have the right to report the Account to the credit bureaus with an outstanding balance due for seven years from the date of delinquency, see 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq. As RTR has not received any payments from Ms. Penner-****, it is RTR's position that RTR's tradeline is accurate. Therefore, RTR respectfully declines Ms. Penner-****'s request that RTR delete its tradeline for the Account.
RTR denies Ms. Penner-****'s allegations that it calls at all hours and never identifies itself. It is RTR's policy to comply with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act; therefore, RTR's records indicate that it called Ms. Penner-**** between the hours of 8AM and 9PM and identified RTR as the company calling Ms. Penner-****.
Regarding Ms. Penner-****'s allegations that RTR's phone number is not being reported on her credit report, please note that RTR submits its main number , XXX-XXX-XXXX, to the credit bureaus. However, RTR does not control what the bureaus ultimately report. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Ms. Penner-**** may dispute information she believes is inaccurate directly with the credit bureaus or in writing with RTR at which time RTR will review the information Ms. Penner-**** provides.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its servicing and credit reporting are in compliance with state and federal law. RTR offers multiple repayment options and Ms. Penner-**** may contact RTR toll free at 866-803-9892 to discuss the available options. It is RTRs belief that no remedial action is necessary.


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They do call at all hours and never identify who they are. They are past the statue of limitations on a ********** debt. The only reason we found out who they are is because I called the number back from my phone. They are a unethical business.

04/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: Illegal collection attempt placed on my credit report by Real Time Resolutions.
Real Time Resolutions placed an illegal collection on my credit report in 2014 pertaining to a foreclosure at ** ****** *** ******** GA. Settle in 2008 by the original lender Aurora Loan AKA Aurora Bank. The attempt of Real Time Resolutions to collect this debt under Georgia Law is illegal pursuant to O.C.G.A. 44-14-161 as Aurora Loan AKA Aurora Bank failed to comply with the statutory requirements under state law to collect a deficiency judgment.

The statute O.C.G.A 44-14-161 reads:

When any real estate is sold on foreclosure, without legal process, and under powers contained in security deeds, mortgages, or other lien contract, no action maybe taken to obtain a deficiency judgment, unless the person instituting the foreclosure proceedings shall, within 30 days after the sale, report the sale to the judge of the superior court of the county in which the land is located for confirmation and approval and shall obtain an order of confirmation and approval thereon.

The statue requires confirmation by a court of competent jurisdiction for the deficiency amount within 30 days, and Aurora Loan AKA Aurora Bank failed to comply with the required statue.

I am requesting that Real Time Resolutions delete this illegal collection from my credit report immediately, and that Real Time Resolutions stop any further attempts to illegally collect on this already settle debt.

Also I am requesting a written letter from Real Time Resolutions pursuant to the deletion of this illegal collection debt from my credit report.

Sincerely,

******* *********

Initial Business Response
This is in response to the complaint filed by ******* *********. Please be advised that Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") is servicing a former junior lien mortgage loan for borrower ******* ********* regarding the property located at ** SW ****** ******* ******** Georgia 30315 (the "Account"). Please note that the Account was transferred from Solace Financial, LLC to RTR following the foreclosure action by the senior lienholder, and RTR began servicing the Account on July 30, 2013. Furthermore, RTR did not participate in the foreclosure action. Please note that RTR is unable to comment on the allegations regarding Aurora Bank as RTR is a wholly separate entity from Aurora Bank.

RTR believes that the foreclosure sale of the property did not extinguish the unpaid principal on the Account and the remaining balance remains outstanding as an unsecured debt. RTR further believes that under the Fair Credit Reporting Act (the "FCRA"), accounts placed for collection can be reported on a consumer's credit report for up to seven years. See 15 U.S.C. § 1681c. As RTR is the servicer and authorized to collect payments on the Account, it was under this section of the FCRA that RTR reported on Ms. *********'s credit report. Therefore, RTR believes its credit reporting is accurate and in full compliance with applicable law.

However, in an effort to resolve the dispute with Ms. ********* amicably, RTR agreed to (i) cease all collection activities on the Account and (ii) delete its trade line for the Account. As of the date of this response, RTR is not reporting any trade line for the Account on Ms. *********'s credit report. Therefore, it is RTR's belief that its credit reporting efforts are in full compliance with applicable law. We do not believe that any remedial action is necessary at this time.

Consumer Response
This email is in response to the case regarding Real Time Resolutions.

I read the companys response and while I do not agreed with their reasoning regarding this collection. I am satisfied that Real Time Resolutions deleted this illegal collection from my credit report and they have stopped any further attempts to communicate with me.

I understand that BBB will make this information public. However I will like ask you to keep my personal information like SS number and address out of public views.

I also want to thank the BBB for all of the help and attention regarding this matter.

Thank you again for all of your efforts. Keep the good work.

Have a wonderful day

Sincerely

******* *********

03/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: REAL TIME RESOLUTIONS IS BREAKING FCRA LAWS
OUR HOME WAS FORECLOSED AND SOLD AT SHERIFFS AUCTION IN 2010. REAL TIME RESOLUTIONS IS REPORTING TO THE CREDIT BUREAUS THAT WE STILL OWN THE HOME AND THAT WE ARE 3 YEARS LATE ON THE PAYMENTS. THUS PREVENTING US FROM ANY SORT OF PURCHASING POWER. ALL DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN SENT TO REAL TIME RESOLUTIONS DISPUTING THIS AND THEY FAILED TO RETURN RESULT IN 30 DAYS. THEY TOOK 4 MONTHS TO DETERMINE THAT THEY CAN'T DETERMINE ANYTHING.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ***** ********. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Mr. ********'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR is servicing two accounts for Mr. ******** (i) a senior lien deficiency balance ("Senior") and (ii) a promissory note formerly secured by a junior lien mortgage ("Junior"). Both accounts were formerly secured by the property located at XXXXX ********** ***** ****** Fenton, Michigan ***** (hereafter, collectively the "Accounts").
RTR has confirmed that a previous servicer of the Senior completed a foreclosure on the subject property in 2010. However, it is RTR's position that the foreclosure sale did not generate sufficient proceeds to pay the Accounts in full. The recorded sheriff's deed stated that (i) the proceeds generated from the sale of the subject property were $140,000.00, and (ii) the total amount due to pay the Senior on such date in full was $215,807.11. Therefore, a deficiency balance remains due and owing on the Senior.
Further, in regards to the Junior, as there were no proceeds from the sale for the Junior, it is RTR's position that under Michigan law, a foreclosure sale by the senior lienholder did not relieve Mr. ******** of the responsibility of repaying amounts due under the promissory note formerly secured by the junior lien. The Accounts are contractually due for the June 1, 2009 payment. It is RTR's belief the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C.A §1681 et seq. generally allows RTR to report to the credit bureaus the past due amounts for the Accounts for seven years from the date of delinquency. Please note that as of the date of this correspondence, RTR is not reporting the Senior to the credit bureaus. As the Junior is a valid promissory note regarding a former mortgage, it is RTR's belief we have the right to report the Junior to the credit bureaus. Our tradeline for the Junior does not reference ownership of any home, nor does it reference any property. Therefore, RTR respectfully declines Mr. ********'s request that RTR delete its tradeline for the Junior.
RTR acknowledges receipt of Mr. ********'s requests for information regarding the Accounts. However, RTR denies Mr. ********'s allegations that RTR failed to provide a response. RTR's research department responded to Mr. ******** or his authorized representative with letters addressing Mr. ********'s concerns.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its servicing and credit reporting are in compliance with state and federal law. RTR offers multiple repayment options, and Mr. ******** may contact RTR toll free at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss the available options. It is RTR's belief that no remedial action is necessary.


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
RTR states that this is valid debt, but it was PAID and shows FORECLOSURE-PAID on my credit report, therefore they are trying to collect on PAID debt. ALSO, RTR states that this debt does NOT refer to any property or state that it is a mortgage when in fact the credit report states that that it is a MORTGAGE, in default 4 years late. THUS we are unable to apply for ANY mortgage because all banks see is that we are 4 years late on a home we do not own. We will proceed with legal action.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

02/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: I have never had an agreement with Realtime Resolutions. Yet they continue to report 90+ days late to the credit bureaus and have done so for years.
I have never had an agreement with Realtime Resolutions. The alleged subject property, **** ******** ******* ****** ********* ** was sold in a foreclosure sale by Bank of America. Yet, RTR continue to report 90+ days late to the credit bureaus and has done so for years. I am unable to buy a house and cannot qualify for a job due to this practice. We even discussed a settlement several years ago, but once it was finalized on the phone, they went back on their word and wanted more money. Without a job and with RTR continuing to ruin my credit, I am being pushed into a corner with no choices. Soon, I fear I will have a hard time renting an apartment. My savings has been depleted due to RTR. They need to stop reporting this wrong information and clear/correct the information already reported.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ***** *****. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Mr. *****'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR is servicing a former junior lien mortgage for customer ***** ***** regarding the property located at **** ******** ******** *** ***** ********* ******** ***** ("Account").
RTR acknowledges that it did not originate the Account which was originated by Countrywide Home Loans, Inc. in 2005 in the amount of $56,060.00. The Account was transferred to RTR on September 4, 2009 from Countrywide Home Loans, Inc., n/k/a Bank of America, N.A. Further, RTR has confirmed the senior lien holder completed a foreclosure on the subject property in February 2010. However, it is RTR's position that under Maryland law, a foreclosure sale by a senior lien holder does not relieve Mr. ***** from the responsibility of repaying amounts due under a promissory note formerly secured by a junior lien. The Account is contractually due for the January 20, 2009 payment with an unpaid principal balance of $55,070.00. It is RTR's belief the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C § 1681 et seq. allows RTR to report to the credit bureaus the past due amount for the Account for seven years from the date of delinquency. Therefore, RTR respectfully declines his request to remove our tradeline for the Account.
RTR further denies Mr. *****'s allegation that RTR refused to honor a settlement agreement. RTR's records indicate that Mr. ***** presented a settlement offer in writing to RTR in September 2010 for review and approval. RTR's acceptance of Mr. *****'s settlement offer was subject to investor approval which was declined. Therefore, Mr. ***** and RTR never had an agreement regarding a settlement amount.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its servicing and credit reporting are in compliance with state and federal law. Mr. ***** may contact RTR toll free at 877-469-7325 to discuss available payment options for the Account. It is RTR's belief that no remedial action is necessary.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Realtime Resolutions is basically playing a game of "he said she said" here. The fact is, a verbal settlement agreement was reached after months of discussion. RTR reneged on the agreement after receiving all of my personal financial documents. I was naive enough to send the documents to them and I will NOT be making that mistake again.

Also, I am aware of the law. The fact is that RTR's continual reporting the credit bureaus is putting me in a position where I cannot get a job or a loan. It is pointless to continue reporting. I do not have the means to pay on the account, and RTR is further putting me in a corner by not allowing me to get a JOB! If I could get a job, I could get back on my feet financially. RTR is sole contributing to my not being able to get back on my feet financially.

RTR is not going to get paid on this account, especially if I do not have income. I cannot get income until they stop reporting on this account.

This country's economy is dire as it is. Why is RTR contributing to the problem instead of helping with its apparently vast financial resources? I am sure I am not the only one in this situation. RTR, stop reporting this account, as a show of good will if nothing else.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

11/07/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I received a letter from Real Time Resolutions stating that I owe 3,691.48 on File Number LXXXXXXXXX. I have no idea what this is.
Letter states that I can settle for twenty percent of outstanding balance but does not state what the balance is for. I am not aware of any loans that I have outstanding.

Initial Business Response
Real Time Resolutions, Inc. ("RTR") would like to take this opportunity to respond to the complaint filed by ******** *****. RTR is committed to customer service and hopes this correspondence addresses Ms. *****'s concerns. Please be advised that RTR is collecting on an automobile loan, Chase Account No. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, for a used 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier, VIN: ***************** ("Account").
On December 11, 2004, Ms. ***** entered into a retail installment sale contract with Pye Acura Mazda to purchase a used 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier. The contract stipulates that the original sales price for the vehicle was $15,386.80. Further, the contract stipulates that Ms. ***** agreed pay sixty monthly payments of $244.78 beginning on January 20, 2005. Additionally, the application for the contract, dated December 4, 2004, identifies Ms. *****'s birthdate of January 1, 1970, her social security number, and also includes her signature. On December 1, 2005 Ms. ***** was sent a letter from Chase Auto Finance informing her that the 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier had been repossessed for non-payment. Further, the letter advised Ms. ***** that the 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier would be sold and the proceeds from the sale would be applied towards the total amount due on the Account. As there was not sufficient proceeds from the sale of the 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier to pay the Account in full, Ms. ***** remains responsible for the outstanding balance of $3,691.48.
In conclusion, it is RTR's belief that its collection efforts are in full compliance with state and federal law. RTR will mail Ms. ***** a copy of this response and attach copies of all the documents referenced herein. Ms. ***** may contact RTR toll free at XXX-XXX-XXXX to discuss the Account and payment options. It is RTR's belief that no remedial action is necessary.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I returned the vehicle without repossession. I paid 2 different collection agencies a total of 2,000 dollars that was never put toward the balance. The last collection agency gave the account to Chase again and incurred additional charges that I feel was an act of injustice. They put more charges on than were first there. I feel I do not owe anything especially since I am sure a loss was filed with the IRS several years ago.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies, Financial Services, Mortgage Processing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/18/2003
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2000, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Green (Chief Executive Officer) Shauna Boedeker (Chief Financial Officer)Ms. Janice Conners (Chairman of the Board)Mr. Christopher Gramlich (President & Chief Operating Officer)Ms. Andrea Jaegerman (Customer Experience Leader)
Business Category

Collection Agencies, Financial Services, Mortgage Processing

Products & Services

Collection Agency/Mortgage Servicer

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies
BBBTips on Saving and Investing
Beware of Predatory Practices in Home Mortgage Lending
Home Buyers: Protect Yourself from Predatory Lenders
Investors Warned Not to Risk Homes to Buy Securities
Mortgage Choices
Selecting a Financial Planner
To Rent or Buy - Which is Right for You
What are Fair Debt Collection Practices?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Real Time Resolutions, Inc.

1349 Empire Central Dr STE 150

Dallas, TX 75247-4029

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1349 Empire Central Dr STE 150 

    Dallas, TX 75247-4029(877) 469-7325
    (877) 535-7970
    (877) 599-7334

  • PO Box 35888 

    Dallas, TX 75235-0888

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Real Time Resolutions, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 535-7970
  • (877) 599-7334
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.