BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/17/2012

Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.

Phone: (877) 214-3355Fax: (214) 522-6571View Additional Phone Numbers1401 N Central Expy Suite 201, RichardsonTX 75080-4681 Send email to Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

LM&M will take a close look at your collection needs and develop the most effective system of recovery based on an individual case. We have refused to streamline accounts onto a collection floor as most agencies do. This means we look at every accout.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/17/2012

BBB has determined that Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
06/23/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I received call and return call back to ***** *****. She was very distrepectful and yelling over the phone. Making threats about collecting from me.
This lady name Kathy is very much rude, disrepectful and very threaten to me.

Desired Settlement
Have this company and also to not contact me for any reason.

Business Response
We have reviewed all the phone conversations with the consumer Mrs. *******. In all the phone calls our office has been helpful and courteous in assisting her with her debt owed to our client. The alleged allegations are false. We have ceased all communications to her and any future correspondence will be mailed.

11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company has poor customer service skills.
I tried to call Lockhart morris and ********** to set up payment arrangments for a loan that I took out for school in the end I Got hung up on twice, once by the manager and second by a executive ***** ****** I used no foul language nor was I screaming or getting load with them. throughout the conversation we had I was told that I just didn't want to take the responsibility and pay the loan (as I am on the phone asking for payment arrangements to be set up).I was told that whatever I needed to do to get the money that I should do it whether that was to ask Baby daddy or go clean houses go do somebody's hair etcetera that what I should do. I was then told that I should stop going and getting my nails done and getting my "weave" (my hair)done and prioritize my life. that statement in its self was very offense. WHY because I am Black is it assumed that I spend my money on getting my nails and weave done, the last time I had nails done was in high school and the last time I went to a hair salon to get my hair done which is all naturally mine I don't even remember. I was then told that I was lying about my monthly incoming(wish I was) and that I was not fully getting the picture and that if I did not send them $500.00 a month they were going to go after more a month, How the manager at the company probably hung up on because I was a wasting his time even though I was calling to set up payment arrangements and what I was offering to pay $100.00 a month did not even cover a cup of coffee a day or a bowl of ramen noodles. I was then told that the manager basically does not cut black people any slack because he went to a seminar with the senior executive that shared information that black people are more likely to default on their student loans so he was going to be out to get as much as he could. It didn't matter that the mail they sent to me was sent to the wrong address and that was why I never received any notices, the only reason I found that out was because they told me they sent mail to a address that I had not been leaving at for almost 9 years and I never gave that address out when I applied for the loan. Very bad customer service

Desired Settlement
First thing is an educational class on costumer service and business edicate.There is a fine line between doing your job and harassing somebody and defamation of character. assuming that I have nothing better to do with my money then to go get my weave and nails done assuming that I am nothing more then just a baby momma who has a baby daddy on so on.. When somebody calls you back and is actively trying to resolve the issue they may want to give them better service then what I got

Business Response
To Company Answers,

We appreciate the opportunity to amend our report as well as the BBB's efforts to notify us of the complaint and willingness to assist in working towards a resolution for this consumer.

I have listened to all recordings and a call was dropped once, not sure why, but she was called right back and the collector ***** ***** went to voicemail. ***** ***** left a message and there was no call back until the following day.

Our collector was giving suggestions as to how to find extra money here and there and yes our collector Diane Stone is an African American (we are an equal opportunity employer).
We would be happy to talk to her about payment arrangements again.


Thanks,

**** *******
********* ****** & **********, Inc.
1401 N ******* **** Suite 201
Richardson, TX XXXXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX x100
Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

08/14/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to provided an itemized list of charges, billing me for amounts that are not my responsibility.
Under the Fair Debt collection act I have the right to get a break down an itemized bill. I have called numerous times and no one will return my call.
I would like a break down as to why my bill is that much. I have only been in the dentist 4 times to get my teeth cleaned and to get one tooth pulled. I do not understand why I owe $3000.00 as I am not the guarantor or the policy holder. I was paying for my bill and I would still like to pay for the portion of my bill. I would like a response for this letter, if not I will pursue legal matters as this is not the correct amount and I feel like I am being taken advantage of. Future more I would like to know why they would combined my bill with someone else's without me signing anything saying that I am responsible for it. When I first went to Six Day Dental I had a separate bill from the others.
I have a letter that was sent to me in March stating that I could pay the $443.04 and that would constitute as full and final payment of all monies owed by me and that all derogatory credit reporting would be removed. When I called back to Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery Inc. the agent said that they wanted me to pay the entire debt owed by the guarantor, ******** ******* because they have not be successful collection from her and that I should get the money from her myself. I believe that he was upset that I did not pay him the amount he wanted when he wanted it and that is why they are now asking for the full amount.
At this point I would like to pay my portion of the balance to resolve this issue. Please advise how this can be completed?

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay the $443.04 having it constitute as full and final payment of all monies owed by me and have all all derogatory credit reporting would be removed.

Business Response
To whom it may concern:

Mr. ******** ******* has account with our client Six Day Dental. Unfortunately due to HIPPA laws and under our attorney's direction our client can't release any medical information to anyone other than the patient. Mr. ******** ******* will need to have his attorney contact our office as we only represent Six Day Dental.



I forgot to add there is already an ongoing legal matter with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau regarding this matter. He had filed a claim in May regarding FDCPA. The case number is XXXXXX-XXXXXX.

Thanks,


****** J. ******
Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.
833 E. Arapaho Rd., Suite 210
Richardson, TX XXXXX
877-214-3355 ****
Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX
See attachment

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies, Financial Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/16/2004Business started: 06/21/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2004, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Martin (Compliance Officer)Mr. John Montgomery (President & CEO)Mr. Zack Shlachtman (Sales Director)
Business Category

Collection Agencies, Financial Services

Products & Services

Our goal as your collection agency is not only to recover your older and current receivables but to accelerate your recovery rates in the future. This will enable you to avoid receivable issues all together.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: ClosedSun: Closed
Service Area

United States

Alternate Business Names
Apex Receivables Mangement, LLC, Vocational Recovery Solutions, LLC
Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc.

1401 N Central Expy Suite 201

Richardson, TX 75080-4681

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1401 N Central Expy Suite 201 

    Richardson, TX 75080-4681(214) 861-7201
    (214) 522-6424

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lockhart, Morris & Montgomery, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 522-6424
  • (214) 861-7201
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

Collection Agencies
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.