BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited


(800) 557-277710300 Sanden Dr. #100, DallasTX 75238

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Undergear is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Undergear's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Undergear

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

The company offered an item for sale without notifying customers it had been discontinued. It also does not advertise the length of time for refunds.
I purchased an item from the Web site. The item was listed clearly as being available and in stock at the time of my purchase and in my purchase confirmation. After a period of receiving no notification about my order, I contacted the company by phone only to be told that the item had been discontinued and I would not be receiving the item. No member of the company ever tried to contact me and inform me of this, and I never would have known had I not contacted them. I was told I would not be receiving the item during the phone call.

I was promised that a sales manager would contact me regarding the issue. After several days of no contact, I again called the company, and was again promised a sales manger would contact me. It has now been over three weeks since the issue began, and no one has ever contacted me regarding the fact I was sold a product that the company knew was discontinued and unavailable.

In addition, I returned other items to the company for a refund, following all instructions on the Web site. Nowhere on the Web site does it indicate that company takes three weeks to process refunds, despite the fact that returned items are received approximately one week after posting by the USPS. Again, I never would have known my refund would take so long had I not called to inquire, and, despite the fact it has been over a week since my return was sent, the company can offer no information about the status of my refund, including whether they have received the return or not.

I have lodged several complaints with their first-tier customer service representatives, second-tier sales managers, and have been promised a reply from a more senior sales manager regarding the several problems with my order on each occasion. No one from the company has sought to contact me either by e-mail, phone, or mail, all of which information they have in order to contact me if they attempted to do so.

Desired Settlement
I want my refund for the returned items initiated with my credit card company/bank upon Undergear's receipt of my items, not three weeks later--again, a state of affairs they do not advertise or notify customers of unless the customer calls to inquire.

I also want some further explanation for the poor customer service and lack of information I have received on the part of a company who has taken large sums of my money over the years from a senior management member.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Sandra Motl
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******
Dear Mr. Stallings:

We are writing in reference to the complaint Undergear received on behalf of Mr. *. Dustin *******. We appreciate the Better Business Bureau bringing Mr. *******'s concerns to our attention. Please see the email, below, that was sent to Mr. ******* on October 9, 2013

We hope that you find this information satisfactory and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Should you, or Mr. *******, have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at the email address, or phone number, provided below.


Sandra Motl
Office of the President

Dear Mr. *******:

Thank you for contacting us, via the Better Business Bureau, regarding your recent experience with Undergear. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the way in which your order was handled. Please be assured your situation certainly did not adhere to the type of service for which Undergear is known. We take your concerns very seriously as customer satisfaction is our first priority.

Our records indicate that you had placed a large order, via our website, on September 5, 2013. Our records also show that all, but one item, had been shipped to you on September 11, 2013. I understand that when you had contacted us regarding the status of your missing item, you were not provided accurate information. In addition, it appears that we had not followed up with you as promised. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of service and understanding you had received. We expect much more from our representatives and have taken the necessary steps to ensure this type of service does not happen again.

Undergear has recently implemented a new computer system and, unfortunately, things have not gone as smoothly as expected. During this period of transition, we have seen a slight delay in processing returned merchandise. We have also found that some items that are advertised as available on our website, are indeed on backorder. Please know that we are doing everything we can to get these issues rectified as quickly as possible.

I have reviewed your account to ensure that your returned items have been refunded. For your convenience, I have provided this information below. Please let me know if there are any discrepancies so that I may correct them immediately. In addition, as token of our appreciation for your patronage, I have sent you a $75.00 gift card for a future order. This gift card will arrive to your mailing address within 3-6 business days. We are so sorry to have let you down and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith in Undergear.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Feedback from valued customers like you, allows us the opportunity to achieve our goal of becoming the standard of excellence in the catalog mail order industry. We deeply value your relationship with Undergear and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service, simply because our customers deserve the very best. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to providing you with exceptional merchandise and outstanding customer service in the future! Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any further questions or concerns.


Sandra Motl
Office of the President

Sales Order XXXXXX - ****** ******* - Returned Merchandise

Item # Description Qty. Cost Status
AM008 Marrakesh Trunk, M, Black 1 $9.34 Refunded 10/5
PE172 Parachute Tee, M, Gray 1 $26.34 Refunded 10/5

Total Refund $35.68 (MasterCard account, ending in *****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Clothing - Retail

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/18/2012
Contact Information
Principal: Sandra Molt
Business Category

Clothing - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Undergear

10300 Sanden Dr. #100

Dallas, TX 75238

To | From


1 Locations

  • 10300 Sanden Dr. #100 

    Dallas, TX 75238

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Undergear is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Clothing - Retail


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.