BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Lavish Luxe

9400 N. MacAuthur Blvd. Suite # 124-236, IrvingTX 75063http://www.lavishluxe.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Lavish Luxe is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Lavish Luxe's rating include:

  • 15 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 15 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues8
Problems with Product / Service6
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lavish Luxe

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
01/29/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered an item of clothing 2 months ago and I never received it. This company never listed my apt number so it was sent to a recovery center.
I preferred off line from a place called Lavish Luxe,I paid this person named Tonya ******* also listed as Tonya ****** on pay pal. When a month went by I continued to contact her to see what was going on with my package and she would give me the run around about how she was tracking the item and she did not. I continued to contact her by email and on her Instagram page and for a week she did not respond. I told her I wanted a refund and then she provided me with a tracking number. I tracked the package to a recovery center in Atlanta. I was told she did not list my apt number. I was told the package could not be sent back to this Tonya person because she did not have a legitimate address herself. I just want my money back because she did not list the full address I provided which is why I never received my package.

Desired Settlement
A refund or the item

06/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid ***** ******* aka Tonya Warner for credit repair services that were never provided.
I spoke to ***** ******* in December 2014 for a credit repair consultation. She was very polite and appeared to be well versed in credit repair. She boasted that she could help repair my crefit and would provide monthly updated and coaching thoughtout the repair process. I paid her $299 on December 19, 2014 via PayPal on an account labeled ****** ******* whom ***** stated was her "business partner". After my payment was made and several attempts to reach Tonya via email or phone, she changed her number. She had never responded to any of my correspondence after monies exchanged hands.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund for the entire amount of $299.00 that I paid since the services I paid for were not rendered and fraudulent.

01/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order in July 2014 and I have not received results nor refund that was promised a week ago. After 4 1/2 months. Customer service is awful!
I placed an order in July 2014 and I have not received results nor refund that was promised a week ago. After 4 1/2 months. Customer service is awful! ***** ******* has displayed horrible CS as well as a horrible CEO. Everything i was promise was a lie........ All im asking for is a refund, it should truly not be this much of a headache and hassle!

Desired Settlement
All im asking for is a refund, it should truly not be this much of a headache and hassle!

12/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
no one ever answers the phone number on site and they are very poor at email responses and on time delivery. i have yet to receive my order
i placed an order 2 weeks ago and i even offered to pay rush delivery to ensure my delivery would be here by my party. these guys never answer the phone and they confirmed my order for the 12th of november. the order hasnt even been shipped and its now the 11th. i would have never ordered from them if i wasnt referred and now i dont want anyone to endure this very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement
i either need my order tomorrow as promised or a full refund

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed a order with this site on 4/5 I needed this by 4/30 because I was leaving for my trip to Vegas on 5/1. I spoke with a rep from the company on 4/20 regarding my order and was inform I would receive by 4/30 well that didnt happen. Spoke with a rep again on 5/1 and explain that I was upset because I never received my order and how I just wanted my full refund and the rep inform me that I will receive. On 5/17 I advise I still haven't receive my refund and was told it would be sent on 5/19 it's now 5/24 and still know refund and have tried several times to reach out regarding this. I will never ever do business with this business again!
Product_Or_Service: Custom Vegas 2-piece set
Order_Number: ****
Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
I will just like my full refund of $167.00 like I was told.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Clothing - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/19/2013
Business Category

Clothing - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lavish Luxe

9400 N. MacAuthur Blvd. Suite # 124-236

Irving, TX 75063

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9400 N. MacAuthur Blvd. Suite # 124-236 

    Irving, TX 75063

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lavish Luxe is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Clothing - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.