BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2004

Nadine Floor Company

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 424-2525Fax: (972) 881-54691105 E Parker Rd Ste 132, PlanoTX 75074-5333 Send email to Nadine Floor Company

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/18/2004

BBB has determined that Nadine Floor Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Nadine Floor Company's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/26/2012Problems with Product / Service
11/26/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Nadine Floor Company
1105 E. Parker Road, Suite 132
Plano, Texas XXXXX
Attention: Mr. ***********
Dear Mr. ****:
('
I
August 27, 2014
We write this letter to document how unhappy and dissatisfied we are with the tile kitchen floor which
you recently installed here in our home. When you and a representative from the tile manufacturer
came to our home after we had expressed extreme dissatisfaction, it was the opinion of you both that
the chipped edges are a characteristic of that particular tile and that was the tile which we had chsen.
That basic tile was the color which we had chosen and identified as Elios FB2B. However, it is our
position that the selection was accomplished under false pretenses and certainly without full disclosure.
The following facts are presented to explain our position:
(1) The piece of tile which we had brought home from your west Plano store was not chipped.
We had that tile in our home for two days and saw no rough edges like the tile that was
installed.
(2) After the installation we came to your store and you showed us a piece of tile which you claimed
to be the tile we had had in our home prior to our purchase. It was not! That particular tile had a
uniform beveled edge on all four sides. You stated that it was a chiseled edge tile and that was
exactly what we had purchased. That tile had a richer more golden appearance. We stated that
if the tile he had installed on our kitchen floor looked like that sample we would be satisfifd.
However, as we left we felt as though there were some changes being made with tile sat1nples.
In fact we decided that if that was what we had chosen then you had indeed installed thejwrong
tile on our floor.
(3) When you and the manufacturer's representative came to our home you brought a piece of tile
which you said was the piece of tile we had in our home prior to purchase and also the piece of
i
tile you had shown us at your store. It was neither! 1
All that having been said, we believe that we made our tile choice without all the facts. We certainly
would not have knowingly chosen tile that was randomly chipped on all four sides. Not once, when you
wrote up your estimate and I wrote you a check for 50% of the cost, did you ever mention or explain to
us the fact that the tile was, by nature chipped. Nor did you mention that the tile sample we based our
choice on was unusual for that particular style.
i
It is our intent to see that the Better Business Bureau receives a copy of this letter as well as the ~ile
manufacturer since we spent over $2800 for flooring which we decided upon without full knowledge of
the tile characteristics. Unlike the sample we had brought home to make our decision the tile was
covered with random chips on all four edges. Frankly, the quality of service was sub-standard, to say the
least. It is also our intent to share with our family and friends this fiasco of a floor and from whom it was
purchased, specifically ****** Floor Company.

Sincerely,
*****************
*******************
*********************
Dallas Texas XXXXX

Business Response
Please note that The customer came in to the store picked up a tile, took one piece home and kept it for 2 days. They signed the contract that clearly stated the tile name, style, color, and paid 50% down. Nadine installed the tile and customers paid the balance after signing the completion sheet to their satisfaction. (Documents in file) After a few days they contacted us complaining that the tile was chipped after disputing the charges to their credit card company); the installation manager and a representative from Marazzi (the tile manufacturer) went to inspect the tile and found there is nothing wrong with the tile; the customer was referring to the" chiseled edges" "style" as being unnatural chipping in the tile. We believe that the customers after installation and living with the tile for a few days realized that they dislike the tile style they chose. We regret that they did not do a good job in choosing their new tile but, we cannot be responsible for their error in choosing it. We contacted the credit card company, presented our case and they did release the money back to us as they found us at no fault. Now the customers trying to reach out to the BBB as another avenue to claim our responsibility for their choice. We have all the documents in file that are stated above, we strongly regret their unhappiness with their choice as a good faith we offer them to replace it with another tile of their choice at 15% discounted price

Consumer Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc.
1601 Elm St.
Dallas,Texas XXXXX
Reference: Case No. 91304302 Nadine Floor Company
Attention: Mr. John Fife
In response to your letter of 16 October and Mr. ***********'s response to our complaint regarding
****** Floor Company we wish to submit the following facts, which Mr. **** has attempted to carefully
ignore:
(1)The tile sample we had in our home for two days has 2-3 small chips on one edge which we thought
were a result of rough handling.
(2)At no time did Mr. **** state to us that multiple random chips were a characteristic of the tile which
we liked and ultimately chose.
(3)The completion form was presented to us to sign prior to our being able to walk on the floor and
observe the multiple random chips on all of the installed tiles.
(4)Mr. **** has totally reversed his position on replacement since a phone call he placed to us after
receipt of our letter. During that phone call he listened to our complaint and our position. Whereupon
he stated he would replace the floor if we would withdraw our complaint to the BBB. At no time did he
mention any cost on our part. So, now he states replacement will be at a 15% discount. We do not
consider that an adequate resolution to this issue.
(5) During our visit to Mr. ****'s store after our installation he presented to us a tile sample that had all
four sides uniformly beveled. He stated that was the tile sample which we had chosen and that it was
called chiseled edge tile. It was most assuredly not the tile we had chosen although it was similar in
color.
(6)Prior to this whole affair we had never heard of chiseled edged tile.
In reply to Mr. ****'s allegation that "we did not do a goodjob in choosing our new tile" it is our
position that he did not do a good job in explaining to us just exactly what he was selling to us. He
failed in his responsibility of a clear representation of his product.
Respectfully,
*****************
*******************
*********************
Dallas,Texas 75248
****** Floor Company
1105 Parker Road, Suite 132
Plano, Texas XXXXX
Mohawk Carpets
508E. ****** St.
Dalton, ******* XXXXX
Attn: Customer Affairs
Chase Bank (VISA)

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Contractors - Flooring, Floor Materials - Retail, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/18/2004Business started: 06/01/2002
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Moses Neel (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Ismial Neal
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Contractors - Flooring, Floor Materials - Retail, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

This company offers laminate and granite counter tops and showers.

Alternate Business Names
Nadine Floors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Nadine Floor Company

1105 E Parker Rd Ste 132

Plano, TX 75074-5333

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 2930 Preston Rd # 860 

    Frisco, TX 75034(214) 705-4799

  • 1105 E Parker Rd Ste 132 

    Plano, TX 75074-5333(972) 424-2525

  • 2300 Coit Rd Ste 200 

    Plano, TX 75075-3760(972) 964-0102

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Nadine Floor Company is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Dealers - New

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.