BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2001

Pro-Tech Services, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (972) 530-7184Fax: (972) 495-3600View Additional Phone Numbers301 E Buckingham Rd Ste 2, GarlandTX 75040-4741 Send email to Pro-Tech Services, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2001

BBB has determined that Pro-Tech Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pro-Tech Services, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pro-Tech Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

After the service was completed, we were unhappy with the results. **** promised to refund $200 but has never done so.
On 06/18/14, we contracted with ProTech to restretch carpet throughout our home. Many promises were made during the presentation by ****.
The day the work was to be completed, two workers showed up to work (late) as well as ****. He left shortly after arriving, leaving the 2 workers to complete the job.
One of the workers coughed continuously the entire time he was in the house. We were concerened he might have some type of disease, since our home is VERY clean and we have no pets, no smokers, etc.
At the completion of the work, they apologized and said that they would be unable to vacuum the floors (there were pieces of carpet and loose carpet fiber EVERYWHERE). Their (heavy duty) machine "was broken." So they left a mess for us to clean up.
After they left, my husband and I discovered that there were still wrinkles in the carpet in several rooms. I called **** to complain and he offered to return to fix the issues. I said that was unacceptable, that we didn't have time to have him return to complete the work that should have been done correctly the first time. He kept talking, telling me over and over and over how great their service was and that they've never had any BBB complaints, that they are rated the best by BBB, etc., etc.
I got tired of hearing it and hung up on him, very upset.
My husband called him back and **** agreed to mail a check to me for $200. A week later, I had not received a check. My husband called **** again and he apologized. He said he would instead credit my account.
The following week 07/08, since my account was never credited, my husband AGAIN called ****. ****, once again, promised to take care of the situation himself, since the woman who "is in charge of crediting accounts" was on vacation. My husband challenged him, telling **** that this was probably just another broken promise. **** became VERY defensive, telling him that he was an honest businessman and he would write the check and put it in the mail that same day. As of Saturday, 07/12, no check was received.
It's become quite evident that **** has no intention of crediting my account nor mailing a check for the $200 promised.
Because of these shoddy, disreputable business practices, I have disputed the entire charge until the $200 promised is received.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to honor the agreement to refund $200 of the $595.80 paid.

Business Response
I am very sorry that this client has taken every efforts we have made to satisfy this matter, personal. She would not allow me/us to return to her property to correct her concerns, she wanted full invoice amount reimbursement, once the work was completed. We disagreed and her husband agree that a full refund would not be fair. We agreed to a refund amount of $200.00. It is true that the payment was delayed, but it was never an attempt to punish anyone at all. No company is perfect, and Protech should have been given the opportunity to correct her concerns. Because this is only our second complaint in over 7 years, I am not sure what other steps we take going forward. I will call the BBB for suggestions.


**** ********.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Duct Cleaning

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/10/1994Business started: 01/01/1986
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rudy Martinez (Director of Operations)Mr. Joseph Martinez (Project Manager)
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Water Damage Restoration, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Duct Cleaning

Alternate Business Names
Andrews Restoration, Inc

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pro-Tech Services, Inc.

301 E Buckingham Rd Ste 2

Garland, TX 75040-4741

To | From


2 Locations

  • 301 E Buckingham Rd Ste 2 

    Garland, TX 75040-4741(214) 994-1042

  • 555 N 5th St Ste 101 

    Garland, TX 75040-5097

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pro-Tech Services, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 994-1042

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Cleaners


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.