BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 03/17/2014

CAP DigiSoft Solutions

Phone: (214) 295-5238Fax: (512) 682-0111

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/07/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered concert tickets from Directseats.com. After repeated stall tactics, tickets were never delivered. A refund is not forthcoming.
My daughter and I purchased two concert tickets from Directseats.com for a Diana Ross concert at the Kings Theatre in Brooklyn, NY. The tickets were purchased 1/16/2015 for a 2/3/2015 concert. We were told the tickets would be emailed to us. After a runaround, we were told the tickets would be left at the box office on the day of the concert. In fact, on the day of the concert there were no tickets left for us at the box office. I called customer service at the time, and spent over 30 minutes on hold, only to be told that the tickets were at the box office, which was not the case. Then I was told they would research the matter. When I called back on 2/12, having not heard from them, I spent 90 minutes on hold, and was ultimately told that they are still "looking into the matter."

This is lifted from the confirmation email:


Thank you for ordering from DirectSeats.com.

Security Note: Your credit card information has been obscured in this email to ensure your security and privacy.


YOUR ORDER

Your Order Number is XXXXXXXX Order Date: Jan XX XXXX X:XXPM

Tickets

Event: Diana Ross Feb X XXXX X:XXPM
Venue: Kings Theatre - NY in Brooklyn, NY, United States of America
Section: ORCHESTRA Row: Z
Price: $166.00 Each Quantity: 2

Cost

Tickets: 2 x $166.00 = $332.00
Service Fee: 2 x $33.20
Discount: 5.00% Share about us with your friends, as this is the lowest price in Industry... $19.

SubTotal: $378.48
E-Ticket: $7.50
Total: $385.98

Notes

Price is in USD($).Total does not include any applicable state, local or other sales taxes.
All sales are final.
Seller's Note: ADA seating. These tickets allow for wheelchair access if needed. Chairs are provided for non-wheelchair customers. Tickets will be ready for delivery by Jan 30, 2015.

Billing

Customer Name: ******** ******** **********@gmail.com
Phone Number: XXXXXXXXXX Daytime IP Address: 165.155.200.70
Credit Card: American Express ***************
Transaction Type: Purchase
Billing Address: *** **** **** ****** . Brooklyn, NY XXXXX. United States of America.

Delivery

Delivery Method: E-Ticket Customer Name: ******** ********

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the full purchase price, as an absolute minimum. Considering that tickets to a concert cannot be readily replaced, I believe that I am due additional money for my damages - the disappointment of my daughter, the transportation costs to and from the theatre to not see a concert, and the waste of our time. All in all, I think a refund of 200% of the purchase price would not be unreasonable.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like to start by saying that we take customer service very seriously and would like to take the opportunity to address Mr. Iddins' concerns. DirectSeats.com strives to create a competitive marketplace where fans can purchase one-of-a-kind tickets to their favorite performances with a worry-free buying experience. We deeply regret that ticket seller failed to meet our outstanding customer service expectations in regards to Mr. Iddins' order.

For the purpose of explanation, DirectSeats.com was not the merchant of record for this transaction. Mr. Iddins' credit card was processed and charged by Ticket seller. We operate an online marketplace uniting ticket sellers and ticket buyers, therefore acting as an intermediary in regards to Mr. Iddins' purchase.

Due to the fact that Ticket Seller was the company that charged Mr. ******** credit card the proper policy to ensure he receives a full refund is for Mr. ****** to file a chargeback with his credit card company regarding this charge. According an email received from Mr. Iddins, it appears he has done so at this time. We have requested Mr. ****** provide us the most recent status of the reversal by American Express.

We have also requested Mr. ****** supply an accurate copy of his travel expenses for us to review to compensate him for his additional expenses related to this matter.

Once Mr. ****** has provided all of this information we will process Mr. ******** check on the condition that he signs a waiver releasing DirectSeats.com from this matter. As we have stated above, Ticket Seller is the party responsible for not providing Mr. ******** tickets, and for failing to issue a refund. Any additional concerns and or causes that Mr. ****** has should be directed towards them, as their name will not be included on the waiver.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
A concert ticket is not a chair. If you buy a chair and the chair is never delivered, you just buy another chair. The new chair is not necessarily any worse than the old chair that was never delivered. A concert ticket is time-critical. When you buy a ticket to a sold-out concert and find out at the time of the concert that you have actually purchased an empty promise, what you have lost cannot be replaced. And when you have brought along a guest who believes that you have provided them a ticket, and there is no actual ticket there, it is an utter humiliation.

DirectSeats.com is, first and foremost, in the business of being trustworthy. They have violated that trust. They lied that the tickets would be emailed to me. They lied to me that the tickets would be at the box office. They didn't answer their phone at the time of the concert. They in no way fulfilled any of the promises that are necessarily at the core of their business. Shame on them.

And my name is ********. Not ******* Which just goes to show how careful and thoughtful they are.

Final Business Response
Our support team is addressing the issue.
It was an issue with a specific broker being unresponsive to customers. Legal and compliance were brought in. Please call our customer support number to get the issue update.

01/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company offers tickets on its website, once purchased, the card is charged, but then tickets are not delivered, in the receipt it doesn't explain
ON October 24, 2013 i purchased a set of two world series tickets from DirectSeats.com. The purchas einformation is ------------------------------------------------------------
Your Purchase Number is XXXXXXXX Purchase Date: Oct XX XXXX X:XXPM
--------------------------------------------------On their website it guarantees that once tickets are purchased they are guaranteed. I completed the checkout process for the price of $668.20. My visa credit card was charged, but i did not receive any tickets. I received an E-mail receipt outlining my order. I was then under the impression that the product i purchased was secured and mine. I got a call from the company an hour later and was informed that my tickets are not available and my purchase was canceled. When i disputed that this goes against their policy of customer protection they told me that it is not a "purchase" until it gets approved. In the E-mail receipt i received from the company, it did not make any reference to this policy or that it should even be a concern. They told me then I would need to buy more expensive tickets or cancel my order completely.

Desired Settlement
I would like them to replace the tickets requested with similar seats or better to the world series game on Sunday October 27, 2016 or compensation for time and energy lost in the sum of said tickets.

Business Response
Order was made and the card was accepted however according to our Terms and Policies (see below our terms) the supplier may not be able to supply the tickets promised and therefore has the right to reject the order and return the funds or free the funds up.

Client money was returned as per our policy.

Below is a note from the Customer Service Rep in this regard.

"Explained to customer that order is a request until accepted by the seller which is reflected in the policies."

Below are the Terms and Polices listed on our checkout. ****

Ticket Availability. SITE cannot guarantee ticket availability until USER is in possession of USER'S tickets. Generally, all ticket listings on SITE are a unique set of tickets from an individual TICKET SELLER. Some ticket listings on SITE may only be representations of available tickets and not actual seat locations or currently available tickets. Occasionally tickets ordered may no longer be available at the price or in the quantity originally ordered at the time the order is received. If equivalent or better seat locations are available at the same price, TICKET SELLER will fill the order with the alternative seat locations. If no alternates are available, either USER'S credit card will not be charged at all or the entire amount charged will be refunded, and USER will be notified that the ticket request has been rejected.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is notate clear on their website and unless the order is accepted the card should not be charged. If there is no actual order there should not be a receipt sent. I think this is misleading business practice. The customer support did nothing to assist in the unpleasant situation and on top
Of it did not supply the official bailie as name or appropriate manager, I had to discover this information in my own. I would never deal with this company again.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Business Processing Optimization, Litigation Support, Information Technology Services, Web Design, Internet Marketing Services, Ticket Sales - Events, Medical Record Service, Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Computer Business Services, Mobile Apps

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.