BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc. (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (214) 360-0833Fax: (214) 890-0850View Additional Phone Numbers5803 E Northwest Hwy, DallasTX 75231-6519 Send email to Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service12
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (18)
01/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

After purchasing one book form them online I am now receiving as many as 40 emails from them everyday. Their customer service will not respond.
After purchasing one book form them online I am now receiving as many as 40 emails from them everyday.
I spoke to my email provider and apparently the email system they use is faulty and is stuck in some kind of continuous loop.
Until this issue is fixed on their end I am not even able to block their email address in order to solve the issue.

My inbox if full of their email every single day. They are clogging up my business email and affecting my business. They will not respond to my emails except with form emails and are refusing to help. They refuse to provide a customer service phone number.
Zero customer service.

Desired Settlement
I want their corporate office to email me and provide a phone number at which I can contact them or I will be taking this to my lawyer.

Business Response
We are terribly sorry for the annoyance that the auto-responses caused Mr. ******. We have identified the source of the problem and taken action to stop the emails from going out.

We have communicated via email to confirm that the emails have stopped and we have provided direct escalation contact should Mr. ****** need it. Our sincere apologies for the trouble!

09/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Refund not provided even after returning the damaged book

I ordered a book (Principles of Corporate Finance, Order# XXXXXXXX-X, 05/12/2014) from The seller was 'Qualityboks2010' (contact email: ***************** The delivered book was damaged, torn and pieced together by tape to cover it up. I didnt notice this initially. The book was supposed to be hardcover as it mentioned on the order page. But I was shipped a paperback instead of a hardcover. The seller offered a 20% refund as an apology, and I accepted to it.

Later, when I stared using the book, I noticed that the book was indeed torn/cut and was patched together with tape. This was totally unacceptable. So, I asked for a full refund. Like the seller had done before, seller initially tried to offer a partial refund in exchange for me keeping the book. But the book was in a very bad state, and I could not use it. So, I returned the book to the seller. I insisted on a return shipment label and the seller provided a return shipping label (851 81ST AVE STE 130, OAKLAND CA XXXXX-XXXX). Book was shipped out on 08/19/2014. After the seller had received the book, I was informed that the refund was processed. But I havent received any refund. This is after continually sending emails to the seller to issue the refund for the damaged book. All this while I also contacted hpbmarketplace several times, but never received any kind of response.

This is the last response I received from the seller, "I've double checked it and found a message that it is not eligible for refund from Alibris I don't know why.". I have received no response to any of my emails after that, both from the seller and from

I have contacted hpbmarketplace to bring up this issue, but they havent replied even once. Their customer service number is automated and I could never reach a real person.

Thank you,

Desired Settlement
A refund of $30.33.

Business Response
I'm so sorry about the trouble!
Your full refund plus return shipping was initiated Sept. 8. Please allow 2 to 5 business days for your credit/debit card provider to post the refund to your account.

12/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Purchased book 11/18 stated expected delivary 11/30 contacted HBP 11/30 12/2 12/3 12/10 12/16 12/18 HPB refuse to refund money untill 2014
I bought a book from HPB website on 11/18 stated expected delivary 11/30. My order was never recived i contacted them serval times, First time they stated the order was shipped on 12/1 with no tracking information? I contacted again about a week later they told me to contact the seller directly, i contacted them no response i got a reposne from HPB 12/18 stating they needed me to wait 30days from there new ship day to issue refund? I bought the book 11/18 at t his point it has been 30days excat, I have communacted clearly with HPB and have done everything they asked, i keep getting that i can recive a refund 30 days after they shiped the book even tho I purchsed mid november. The representive i keep speaking with in terms of my lost order is Suryaknat Tiwari HPB Marketplace Client services

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund not in january, but today, there should be no reason why the seller has not contacted me in regards to the ship book purchased on 11/18 and there has been no tracking involved with this order.

06/24/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I want my merchandise I paid for. If not I want my money back or credited including shipping and handling. It was a book but I will take credit.
See below.

Desired Settlement

We're happy to report that one or more items in your order #XXXXXXXX shipped today. See below for your order status.

Items were sent via USPS Standard to:
********* *******
**** ** ******* **** *** ****
*********** ** XXXXX

Order # Title Status
------- ----- ------
XXXXXXXX-X Aztec Blood Shipped May 17
XXXXXXXX-X ********* Kids Shipped May 17
XXXXXXXX-X Rain of Gold Shipped May 16
XXXXXXXX-X Siamese Cats Shipped May 16
XXXXXXXX-X Aztec Blood Shipped May 16

This was recieved May 18,2013 I WANT MY MONEY BACK PLUS SHIPPING AND HANDLING WHICH THEY MAKE YOU PAY ALOT FOR. I emailed them about this two weeks ago and they said to wait until a month had passed to recieve the merchandise. It has still NOT ARRIVED and it's been a month. You're prompt response in this matter would be greatly appreciated. Or I will take credit on the item along with the shipping and handling for another item. Thank you.

********* *******

Business' Initial Response
The customer purchased the following items on May 16th:

Marketplace Order # Title
XXXXXXXX-X Aztec Blood
XXXXXXXX-X Hollywood Kids
XXXXXXXX-X Rain of Gold
XXXXXXXX-X Siamese Cats
XXXXXXXX-X Aztec Blood
XXXXXXXX-X The Time Returns
XXXXXXXX-X Rain of Gold
XXXXXXXX-X Goddess of Vengeance (Lucky Santangelo 8)
XXXXXXXX-XX Playlist: the Very Best of Cheap Trick

She contacted us June 17 to let us know that she only received one copy of "Aztec Blood", and wants a refund for the missing item.

A full refund for one copy of Aztec Blood was issued today June 18; please allow 2 to 5 business days for the refund to post back to the credit card.

06/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Upon entering this location I went to the front desk to request a musical CD and they found it @ another local. this was written up and paid for by a
It was first agreed to send it to that location to pick up 3 days , then upon the manager who came to assist when the first attempt came up incorrect, the *** could not handle her end so the store manager came and did not greet me or say a word, but helped them clean it up. then I proceeded to purchase two other Movies and other were found and to have them sent to that location as has been before. well in the end of waiting for all of this an hour, they both spaced off to have it sent there, not paying attention. I was do for an appt, my mom died which brought me to that area. I was short on patience so I walked out. Returning to the location I spoke to john a *** m, he expressed looking into it, getting back to him only found the musical and wanted me to pay for proceedings which was an internal blem. I called the corporate office and expressed my concerns and read from two of the receits the numbers. 1 was flew out of the van from wind, but the area manager told me that he found them all and reversed them and had non kosher expressions to me. I challenged the B.S. report and placed a 79,000.00 bet notorized that this manager told me nothing reported or anything to me of it. I'm seeking these C.D.s sent to my brothers address and the 3rd one as well Cat Woman that **** held for me. I'm not responsible for internal A.D.D. & Foul operations. He has traced my track records they wrote from my ID my last name was ****, it is Maifeld from the ID itself. Also I work for a firm out of Hong Kong that has apartment locations around the USA etc. I'm the operations manager and fly plus travel, so yes I have address's. And it might of been my brothers card, neither of us have cassette players and some times people have given us gifts of the like and they returned them for this merc credit, by there own employee's, so they are solid good, they just do not have there customer service in order. I've been into manager with my M.B.A. for 26 years. to build a clientele is to be in harmony, not B.S. reports and flaking on business transactions when they come from internal employee's making mistakes. Please have all 4 of these send to my brothers location they also have the merc card that was left with this so-called assistant manager who has attention deficit disorder and her co-worker as well, they did not pay attention after going over it all for an hour. so instead of unloading on such incompetence, I waled out and came back the next day and spoke to john who confirmed the music disc and asked me to pay for the shipping again, no way it was there employee's not me who made that mistake.
Customer service and professionalism is the utmost of importance for operations and customer service, not mistakes from within and then trying to take them out on the consumer. the district manager found the other 2 transations and then reversed them to there original locations, not cool or kosher, it was there mistake, please send them after this meeting to my brother's address where he has had these received before, thank you very much

Desired Settlement
send to me the 3 movies and the Spanish music disc to my brothers address. If the corporate owner decides to go for the lie detector or the hypnosis to prove anything from my part. my offer still stands strong. Internal blems are on there end not mine. It is legal to travel for business operations, I have 3.5 homes and I operate 17 apartment complex's. This company has several locations to, so they are not just in 1 location correct.

Business Response
Half Price Books strives to provide good customer service and we regret any situation that leaves a customer feeling less than satisfied. We have carefully researched this customer's complaint and our store manager, district manager and customer support team have all engaged him in conversations. Half Price Books honors all purchases or returns supported by adequate documentation in accordance with our policies and we informed this customer we would honor any valid receipt he provides us. It is Half Price Books' position that we have given the customer due diligence in regards to his concerns and consider this issue closed.

Consumer Response
This manager never spoke to me and I do have the receipts also as clearly expressed the district manager found all 3 transaction that he expressed to me over the phone. sense he found them himself and a assistant manager found the one and the porked manager made the transactions who can this be that they practice these lie's to you. I think it is a habit of the euro descendants coming to the Americas and islands plus other nations. they land and slaughter the people, then enslave them and print there own papers with claims they own them, print false history books and use the ****** one as a crutch. I do have the receipts, but hey can the corporate office owner fess up and honor my offer for a 79,000.00 offer to go with these reps of his and with a PHD who can Hypnotize me and his reps plus a lie detector, find who is real or whom is full of black magic tongues
Give to me the corporate office address and yours, I shall send the copies of the receipts to your attention to them.

06/30/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Ordered on 23rd of May. Estimated delivery date at time of purchase was 26th to the 29th of May. It's June 3rd and still no book.
I placed my order on May 23rd.The item was processed the same day and was marked shipped. I was informed at the check out my delivery date to expect was from the 26th to the 29th, which was fine since my first day of class was on the 2nd. I began writing on June 1st and was told my order was shipped on the 26th. The tracking number shows my order has been sitting in a Kentucky dhl warehouse since the 26th. I wrote the company again asking for a refund because I need the book for class and was informed the shipping could take up to 14 days and I should expect my book at the latest by the 15th of June. I feel like they broke the original agreement upon me purchasing the item. I told them it is unacceptable for the item to come 16 days after the estimated delivery date and i went a refund, which they replied it is acceptable until the 15th of June then I can message them back if I have any concerns at that time.

Desired Settlement
If the book has truly been shipped out of your Columbus Ohio location to Hebron Kentucky instead of directly here to Louisville Ohio I wish for the company to stop the shipment and have the item returned directly to them. I have no need for the item I went directly to my school and purchased it from them today. I would like a full refund and to never do business with them again.

Business Response
The customer in question paid for our standard shipping, which can take up to 14 business days to be delivered. This information was provided at the time of checkout. This information can be found here:

The customer ordered the book on 5/23/15 and received his order on 6/4/15, which is within 14 business days. The order was shipped through, which notifies customers of an "expected" delivery date, though this is not a guaranteed delivery time. We responded promptly to all questions and complaints made by this customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
At time of purchase it said 26th to the 29th, same with the confirmation email. The book did come on the 5th of June, even though I have been telling the company since the first to stop shipment and refund me my money. the book did not ship out of Columbus Ohio like it was said to have came from in the tracking, it came from your headquarters in Texas and magically 2 days after I filed a complaint. I already went out and bought the newer version of this book. I still have yet to receive a shipping label to return this book, that should not have been delivered since I've been requesting for several days to stop the shipment after its at in Kentucky for 6 days.

Final Business Response
A customer care representative from our online sales division is emailing return postage to the customer. We will also provide a full refund.

05/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

The two clerks at the location where you turn-in books for sale refused to accept a military ID card as proof of who I was. This happened on 4/24/15
at about 12:30 PM. The first clerk was female and the second a male.

Desired Settlement
Change the policy of what is acceptable ID.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting us regarding this matter. If you let our Customer Care Department know which location where this occurred, they can forward your information ahead to the local District Manager for investigation and follow up. Please send this information to our Customer Care Department at ************ Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The business is requesting the store location which I provided in my initial complaint. The store location is : XXXXX ******** Road, *********** KY XXXXX-XXXX.
Please provide that information to the corporate Customer Care Department.
Thank you.

Final Business Response
This was entirely our mistake and a training/misunderstanding on the part of our employees. Because we DO have to submit sellers information to the police as per a Secondhand Ordinance law, we have scanners we use to get all the information the police need from the seller's drivers license. Our scanners will not read military IDs and so the employees thought we then would have no way to comply with the law. We have gone back to those folks and retrained them and have also made sure the rest of the staff knows how to accept different forms of ID, including military IDs. We deeply regret the mistake and would love to make it right with Mr. ******. Thank you.

05/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

After bringing books in to sell, he told me I would need a receipt of purchase, then went on to say, "none of the books even look read."
I am a frequent customer of Half Price books. On now more than two occasions I have been completely mortified by the same employee. This evening, I brought books in to sell. I overheard him, ACROSS THE STORE mind you basically telling his co worker that he suspected I was shop lifting books and bringing them in to sell. Upon getting called to the buy counter, he told me that from now on, "I would require a proof of purchase on all merchandise." Then went on even further to my embarrassment to say, "None of these books even look like they've been read." First and foremost, I take very good care of my books. Secondly, if I decide not to read a book, why am is it his business?? Thirdly, my whole family is avid readers and I belong to a reading group, I acquire a lot of books oftentimes I already have or have already read, thus, I take them to Half Price Books to get new reading or watching material. I left tonight feeling completely humiliated and quickly put every book I had intended to purchase back. I would rather pay FULL price then be discriminated and embarrassed. The funny thing is, I never seem to have the same problem at the Westport Road location, so it makes me wonder which "policy" this young man is following or if he is making it up as he goes along?

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology from the manager, and a promise that I will not face this again. I would also like a gift card or some sort of consolation to purchase the books I was going to this evening but was too embarrassed to.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Stephen D. - CustomerCare
Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent selling experience. If you provide our Customer Care Department with the time/date of your visit, and the location you sold to, we can forward your comments ahead to the local District Manager for investigation and follow up.

The best way to reach our Customer Care Department is through email at ************

Thank you.

Consumer Response
This is completely off topic and they are AVOIDING the subject at hand. I do not have an "account" with them, because they do not have "accounts." My name and address, which I have already supplied you with, should be plenty of information for them to "identify" me as one of their "customers."

***** C. ******

Final Business Response
Again, we cannot investigate this matter unless we know at which location this took place, and the date of the visit. If you provide our Customer Care Department with the time/date of your visit, and the location you sold to, we can forward your comments ahead to the local District Manager for investigation and follow up.

The best way to reach our Customer Care Department is through email at ************

Thank you.

11/12/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a book for $170.00 and never received the book. The feedback I received did not relate to the issue of paying for a textbook and never receiving it. It is my college textbook I need for class and even paid for expedited shipping. Only an automated computer for customer service. I think this is a scam operation. Please help me. I am a struggling college student working on my PhD. I will fail the course or have to drop out class if I don't received the book I paid for. Order # XXXXXXXX-X.
Product_Or_Service: The Psychology of Global Mobility
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX-X

Desired Settlement
I want the book I paid for. The Psychology of Global Mobility shipped by Fed Express.

Business Response
I'm sorry to hear that this order has not arrived - you certainly should have received it by now. Unfortunately, by now it must be considered lost in the mail.

I will issue a refund to your account for the full amount of this order. Please allow 2 to 5 business days for your refund to be processed.

We realize you would rather have the item you ordered instead of a refund. Since many of the items listed on our site are used and sometimes one-of-a-kind we are not able to send replacement copies. I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Often we do have other similar copies listed on our site. I encourage you to revisit us at to see if there are any comparable listings available for you to re-order. I would like to assure you that the instance of shipments lost in the mail is rare.

09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Between you hpb and them paperbackshop, one of yall owes me my refund of $123.20 as I have not receive my textbook from the purchase date agreed upon.
Attn to whom this may concern, I am a customer who has placed an order via Web on yalls website for a college book that's below this message as of August 22 and as of SEPTEMBER 15, 2014 I have not received this book by the seller Paperbackshop . I was only refunded the shipping amount of $3.99 and not the full payment of my missing textbook of 123.20.This individual by the name of (Rohit Tripathi)-HPB Marketplace Client Services &
Monsoon Commerce Client Services;;;; fail to not give me my full refund for my materials so that I could have went yo go purchase my books elsewhere. And if the book would have came eventually I would have return the book back to yall via usps. However, this item said it shipped but there was no tracking information to prove that it was shipped and my address was and still accurate as of this message. I would like an explanation on why customers have to suffer from being ripped off by this company that have international contracts with sellers who do not commit to agreements and the possibility of being sued or about to get sued!!! I would like to catch up on my studies for once as school has been in session for 3 weeks now in san antonio tx and this don't make no **** sense of falling behind. I know one thing I will order my books elsewhere but in the mean time I paid for a book I do not have in possession and I want my refund for a book that was not shipped accordingly as agreed. It's been 24 days without this book XXX XXX XXXX ORDER INFORMATION received your order #XXXXXXXX on Fri Aug 22 10:25:58 PDT 2014.
Your purchase was charged to your credit card.
You chose Standard Shipping to :
****** ****
4141 interstate 10 e apt#2904
san antonio , TX XXXXX
We will e-mail you as each item in your order is shipped. We recommend that you save this e-mail until you receive all items in your order.
Your order should arrive in 3 to 15 days. Shipping and item detail for order #XXXXXXXX:
Order Number Title Charge
The item in this section ships directly from this seller. It should arrive in 3 to 15 days.
XXXXXXXX-X Modified Masteringaamp; P With Pearson EtextStandalone Access Cardfor Fundamentals of Anatomy Am
ships from Paperbackshop Contact Seller $123.20
Subtotal $123.20
Shipping & Handling* 3.99
Total $127.19. **** it's so bad that even the paperbackshop customer service rep failed to reply to my concern and I have proof to prove it. They never gave me a answer and how the **** deliveries does not have a tracking number. My order failed to provide that info but it stated that it was going to be delivered by the United states postal service but never got that package because they falsified the information to get the money from yall and you know what that's called a SCAMMER!!!!!!

Desired Settlement
I just want my money back period so I can catch up on my studies.

Business Response
We're very sorry to hear that the order never arrived. Since tracking was not available on the shipment, a full refund was issued Sept. 16. Please allow 2 to 5 days for the refund to process back to your credit card.

Page 1 of 3
08/06/2015Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Books - New, Office Furniture & Equipment, Magazines - Dealers, Toys - Retail, Sound Effect Records, Compact Discs, Tapes & Records - Retail, Video Tapes & Discs - Dealers, Training - Video Instruction Tapes, Video Games - Dealers, Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials, Comic Books, Calendars, Books - Used & Rare

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/09/1998Business started: 01/01/1972
Type of Entity


Incorporated: December 1974, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Becky Gomez (Complaints)
Business Category

Books - New, Office Furniture & Equipment, Magazines - Dealers, Toys - Retail, Sound Effect Records, Compact Discs, Tapes & Records - Retail, Video Tapes & Discs - Dealers, Training - Video Instruction Tapes, Video Games - Dealers, Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials, Comic Books, Calendars, Books - Used & Rare

Alternate Business Names
Half Price Books, Half Price Books - Madison, Half Price Books - Westerville

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc.

5803 E Northwest Hwy

Dallas, TX 75231-6519

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Half Price Books, Records, Magazines, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 379-8000
  • (972) 406-8041
  • (763) 784-1500
  • (952) 922-2414
  • (440) 777-6807
  • (412) 835-3116
  • (412) 494-0775
  • (412) 369-0860
  • (281) 265-0900
  • (972) 299-9004
  • (972) 668-3477
  • (972) 459-3242
  • (972) 234-4286

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Books - New


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.