BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Sweet Peaches Bedding.com

Phone: (888) 772-3461

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Their phone number associated with the credit card charge is disconnected. Will not reply to emails or phone messages on the X-XXX-XXX-XXXX number.
Unresponsive!!!!

Desired Settlement
I would like a response and a valid phone number.

Business Response
This customer placed an order on 12/6/13. On that day he was emailed a receipt from us. 12/6 was a Friday, we are closed on the weekend. Our area was hit by a massive ice storm that weekend (Dallas Ft Worth Area). We were not able to work on Monday, 12/9 due to a thick layer of ice covering everything. There were power outages and road closures. On Tuesday, 12/10 Sweet Peaches responded to Mr. *******'s email request. We informed him via email that his Shower Curtain had shipped and that we were waiting on Fed Ex to confirm the shipment since Fed Ex was also experiencing delays due to the inclement weather. On 12/12/13 Mr ******* was given his tracking number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and told that Fed Ex is showing a delivery date of 12/12/13. That is a 6 day turn around for an order that placed during a very bad ice storm in the south. We do apologize for the delay in responding however, we cannot control the weather. Our website clearly states 133 times that our telephone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. That is a working number.

03/18/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recieved the wrong size sheets but the packaging didn't indicate size. They will not remedy the error.
I am not posting because of the quality of the product but for the lack of customer service. I recently purchased a full bedroom set for our daughter's room worth over $400. There were two problems with my order when it arrived. 1. The bed skirt I had ordered was not the one I received. I contacted the company and was told they don't even sell the one they have online anymore. I was offered the opportunity to return it or get an $18.00 credit. It was a fine color and since the other was no longer available I figured the credit was fine. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time but the problem was resolved! 2. I ordered 2 full size sheet sets that matched the bedding. I received one full set and one queen. The problems I have run into are 1. There is no label on the packaging for the sheets to indicate what size is actually in the package. On the packaging it lists what should be included in a twin, full and queen size set. Sure enough the queen and full both get a fitted sheet, top sheet and two pillow cases. Upon opening the sheets in order to wash them before making the bed for my daughter I noticed in both "full" sets there was a fitted sheet, top sheet and two pillow cases. However upon making the bed the fitted sheet was HUGE - I searched for a small label in the sheet only to discover it was larger than the other sheet, it was the measurements for a queen bed! Bummer! The real bummer is all I'm getting from Sweet Peaches is sorry since you washed it there is nothing we can do. Oh, if you wanted and IF we had them in stock I would sell you more sheets at cost! All I need is ONE FITTED white sheet to complete my set. Instead what I get is I would let you spend more money to correct our mistake! Be cautious upon opening your sheets sets and try them before you wash them!!! I am quite frustrated and will not recommend or use this company again. It's too bad the bedding is adorable and we were so excited to get her room all set up! I had washed them prior to trying them because her bed had not even been delivered yet, we wanted the bedding ready so we could make it as soon as it arrived! I didn't change my mind, I'm not returning it because I didn't like it, I did not receive what I ordered!

Desired Settlement
The only piece that is incorrect is one full size fitted sheet. However after spending over $400 dollars with the company I do not feel I should have to pay more to receive what I ordered in the first place. I did wash the sheets but their packaging is poor and does not have any indication of the size that is inside. Without the mattress to try it on and without clear labeling how was I suppose to know it was the wrong one? All this could have been avoided if they would have just offered to send one white fitted sheet!

Business' Initial Response
Customer is being sent a full size fitted sheet to compensate for the one that she states is too large. Sweet Peaches never asked the customer to pay for said sheet. We did state that since the sheet set had been washed we could not accept it as a return (meaning we could not refund her money for it). When a product that has been laundered is found to be defective, an exchange is our policy and an exchange is what we are offering this customer. A full size, white fitted sheet is being sent to this customer. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and have been told by this customer that the replacement sheet would be satisfactory to her.

05/29/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bedding, Baby Accessories - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Internet Shopping, Baby Accessories & Services, Furniture - Retail, Furniture - Childrens

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.