BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Texas Beauty Supply

Phone: (214) 432-4251Fax: (214) 432-4482

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received defective product and had to pay for shipping to return it for my refund. I paid $46.64 total, they refund $14.28 only.
On 2/23/15 I purchased 4 relaxer kits from TBS for a total of $45.24. They contacted me and let me know they only had two kits instead of 4 so my purchase was changed from $45.24 to $26.61.

I received my package on 2/17/15 and I opened it on 3/2/15 to find that the relaxer kits were defective. They cream had hardened like a rock and was totally unusable. I checked both kits to see if I could stir the cream and maybe us it but in both cases the cream was settled and hardened.

I called TBS and spoke to *** who told me that I had to send the package back before they could refund my money. I asked for an RMA and he said they didn't have one. I was not happy about having to spend more money on a defective product to I emailed their customer service and was told they did not have an RMA at that time and that yes I had to send back the package at my own expense but they would refund my shipping fees. I still have these emails.

I sent the product back, I have confirmation they received the package on 2/9/15. I got an email from *** saying they received the package on 3/10/15 and that they were only going to refund me $14.28.

Desired Settlement
I expect to be fully refunded for the defective product I paid for $26.61 and for the return shipping I was forced to pay because they said they didn't have an RMA which was $22.03. I expect a total refund of $48.64.

Business Response
Hello,

Please contact ***** ******* again. Her case has been dealt with and the customer has received what she had wanted.

Thanks,
*****

03/04/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CHEATED ME OUT OF MY MONEY, PROMISED TO PAY; BUT HAS NOT PAID ME MY MONEY!!!
This company has not paid me back my $52.44 after charging me twice on January 28, 2014. I have called them asking for my money for at least two weeks. I even provided (via email) to them my official bank statement that shows they charged me twice. They said, "yes we see that we charged you twice", but yet they keep giving me the run around and have not paid me my money. I have never experience such unprofessionalism in my life!!!
THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!! # frustrated and disappointed EX-customer

Remember when you are ordering from this company, this could happen to you too.

Desired Settlement
I AM SEEKING THAT THEY CREDIT MY MONEY BACK TO MY ACCOUNT.

Business Response
Customer placed order Jan 25 and paid via mastercard. The order was completed.

Customer contacted us that she can see two charges on her credit card. At first, we thought that there was an authorization and charge on her statement, since, we have had similar confusion from customers in the past.

Since it was a recent charge, it was not hard for me to access all submitted transactions. I saw only one transaction for her card on our batch. This means that the duplication must have occurred later in the processing of that charge by the clearing house or her local bank.

We did inform the customer to please do a chargeback on the duplicate via her credit card customer service. We are unable to do that for her.
She needs dispute the transaction that does not have these numbers: XXXXXXXXXX XXXXXX

I suspect that the mastercard system will find the duplicate and remove that charge. We did not charge her credit card twice. We have received one payment only.

12/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a DVD which was a scam. I complained and they told me to return it so I did . Now they are telling me they won't give me my money back.
I purchased a DVD Which was supposed to show me how to do brazilian waxing. I called customer service before I bought it and they confirm it was going to show me everything.
I watched the video which lasted 15 mts and it was a scam. I called to complain and they told me to return it so I did. Now they are telling me they won't give me my money back.

Desired Settlement
I want them go give me my refund as they promised in the email they sent me.

Business Response
On our website, it clearly states that the DVD can not be returned once watch. Below is a link to that item.
http://texasbeautysupplies.com/gig1050e.html

When I customer watches a video that shows how to do something. All they need to do is watch it once and then returned the item for a refund that's why we stated that once it is watched it can not be returned. We will gladly refund her if it was not open and watched.

The best we can do for her is credit her back with a 20% restocking fee.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Beauty Supplies & Equipment, Wigs & Hairpieces, Hair Products and Equipment, Cosmetic Sales by Internet, Cosmetic Sales, Hair Weaving

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.