BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2009

Enterprise Financial Group, Inc.

Phone: (800) 527-1984Fax: (972) 445-8382

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

190 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 57 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues12
Billing / Collection Issues5
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues77
Problems with Product / Service95
Total Closed Complaints190

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (190)
09/29/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refuse to cover vehicle under warranty.
I purchased my 2009 Infiniti QX56 vehicle in March 2016 with 133,596 miles on it.And now 6 months later, my transmission is gone.I never had any type of problems out of my transmission, no leakage, slipping or anything. A week ago, as i'm driving my car starts smoking and I immediately pull over to notice all of my transmission fluid on the ground, which at the time I thought was oil. I called for a tow truck, had it taken to a repair shop for them to inspect the vehicle to see whats going on. They said my hose needed to be replaced, okay I paid $400 for that to be done. Then get a phone call a couple of hrs later saying that the entire transmission was gone. How in only 6 months?? I contacted EFG for my warranty coverage and was told that they can't help me and denied my claim!!!! I'm furious right now. The claims rep, stated that they can't cover my transmission because it was the hose that caused the entire thing to go out and they don't cover the hose. I can understand if I neglected to fix it knowing that the hose was bad, but if I didn't have any knowledge of the issues, and now i'm stuck paying between $3000-4000 for repairs for something thats clearly covered by a warranty that i'm paying for every month. It's a waist of my money to have this contract because everything I call them about they deny it saying its not covered or it would be covered if it was this and not that. It's some bull$hit, if you ask me. Its just a way to get people's money and not serve them any benefit. I need my car fix, so now on top of paying out of pocket for repairs i'm paying out of pocket for a rental car because they denied me. This is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that my transmission be replaced 100% under the vehicle warranty coverage.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. September 26, 2016


Regarding Consumer: ***** ******
4211 Oglethorpe St. #204
Hyattsville, MD. XXXXX


BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
SWBC Service Contract #XXXXXXXXXXXX

To whom it may concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Ms. ****** to discuss details as related to this claim, and after a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Ms. ****** indicated she was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to the customer's complete satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott *****
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I've accepted the resolution offered to me by EFG. I am very satisfied and happy that we could come to an agreement even though I had to take this route but still pleased.

09/09/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
EFG refuses to pay for two months of the payment contact because (1) payment was made EARLY (Feb) and payment change date caused (1) payment error.
Payment for two months were not paid for my GAP claim (Car was flooded) because I made an early payment. The second payment was not paid because I made a payment due date change which apparently the red tape within the EFG contract causes them to not honor one months payment because of the date change.

The women who I spoke to Rita (extremely unhelpful) she told me she would return my call 4x and NEVER once returned my call. I had to continuously call her to follow up with the situation.

Her contact information is as follows:
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext:8702

Desired Settlement
EFG adjust my GAP insurance payment to cover the two months they are not currently covering. I followed all the steps, all the instructions, yet I lost my car and still owe nearly 2000$ on my auto-loan because the GAP insurance company (EFG) refuses to honor my early payment.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. August 2*, 2016


Regarding Consumer: **** *******
* *** ******** ************
******** ******* ** XXXXX


BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
EFG Service Contract #XXXXXXXXXXX

To Whom It May Concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Mr. ******* to discuss details as related to his claim. After a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Mr. ******* indicated he was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to our customer's satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

***** *****
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies





Consumer Response 0*) */
I am very satisfied with the resolution. Thank you.

08/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Very rude to shop as well as the customer. Agents did not attemp to assist or find resolutions. We were told it was nothing we could do.
Agent denied claims. When we asked to speak to someone else we were told there's no one else to talk to. Agents are rude and were not helpful. Agent didn't try to assist orbhelp with any resolutions.

Desired Settlement
Cover Repairs for claim or refund of plan. Paid $3685 for a warranty that is not meeting my needs.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. July 22, 2016


Regarding Consumer: Avis Quinn
8335 Pardue Dr.
Memphis, TN. 38125


BBB Case #91379215
Tech Choice Service Contract #90342001558

To Whom It May Concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Ms. Quinn to discuss details as related to her claim. After a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Ms. Quinn indicated he was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to Ms. Quinn's satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott Knapp
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies





Consumer Response
The company settled with me and I am satisfied.

Thank you for your assistance

08/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 6/15/16, a request was submitted to seller/EFG to cancel contract but to no avail.
On or around 6/16/16, a written request was submitted to the seller of contract no 65010105485 and all required documents/information was provided, as requested, but to no avail. On or around June 28, 2016, a request was submitted to eFC to can contract no but to no avail. On or around July 11, 2016, a reqeust was submitted to EFC. As of 7/13/16, the contract is still in effect and no reund issued. When ever I call to check the status,they show the contract to still be in effect.
This company is violating the contract.

Desired Settlement
To cancel the contract as requested as of 6/15/16 and issue a refund to me/lienholder.

Thanks.

Business Response
See Attachment

Consumer Response
I reviewed the response from EFG dated 7/20/16.
I was advised the contract has been canceled however, as of the date of this letter, the refund has not been issued to me nor the lienholder.

Therefore, the complaint has not been fully satisfied. Until I or the lienholder receive the refund, then my complaint is not considered satisfactory/resolved.

Thank you
********** ********


Final Consumer Response
Please be advised that the lienholder is now in receipt of the refund that was due.

Therefore, please allow this correspondence to serve as notification that all issues resolving this complaint has been resolved.

No further action required.

07/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Want to cancel policy and they are very rude and refuse to cancel the policy and refuse to refund my money
I signed up for their extended warranty coverage they basically had me decide at that moment on the phone it sounded like a good deal I realized that it's not in my budget to continue and in less than 24 hours I have called 3 times to try and cancel and they have been extremely rude and refuse to cancel the policy and refuse to refund my money

Desired Settlement
To cancel my policy and refund my money

Business Response
BBB Serving Dallas and Northeast Texas July 11, 2016

Regarding Consumer: ***** ********

Case # ********
Contract: UNKNOWN

To whom it *** concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) have reviewed the complaint and using the information provided; we have searched our system and were unable to locate a contract for Diana ********. I called Ms. ******** to acquire more information regarding her contract. Per our conversation she verified EGV Companies Inc. (XXX-XXX-XXXX) is the company listed on her Discover transactions. EGV Companies did return her down payment back to her Discover card. I have researched further and determined that Motor Vehicle Services the company that contacted her to purchase the vehicle service contract. She cancelled her agreement before it was sent to the fulfillment company which is why we do not have it in our system. Ms. ******** complaint was resolved when her down payment was returned to her Discover card.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.


Sincerely,


Kristin *********
EFG Companies
Client Support Manager
800.527.1984 x8307







Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company refunded my money after many calls I had to make and after having to tell them I would file a complaint they actually did it after leaving me a voice mail message stating they would.Some time after that someone else contacted me about it and helped resolve the situation even though I already had my refund pending back to my card. The first few people I talked to who disrespected me I believe should still be investigated.

Page 1 of 14
09/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have called them several times and can not get a clear answer on why I received a letter from them in the last few months.
I have called them several times and can not get a clear answer on why I received a letter from them in the last few months. I had an extended lifetime warranty for my vehicle with Stanley Safe Club/Stanley Warranty in NJ. I have read on the NJ BBB site that Stanley Warranty is out of business. I understand that EFG companies is or was the administrator for Stanley. I am still being billed/auto debited $73.99 a month for the service. I have not received an official or formal notice that Stanley Warranty is out of business.

Desired Settlement
I would a clarification on the letter I received from EFG and a written confirmation that they will pay the same claims on my vehicle that Stanley Warranty did and any new contract I may have and/or club card.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. September 13, 2016


Regarding Consumer: **** **********
5690A York Road
New Oxford, PA. XXXXX


BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
Tech Choice Service Contract #XXXXXXXXXXX

To whom it may concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Ms. ********** to discuss her concerns regarding her vehicle service contract. Ms. ********** was assured that Enterprise Financial Group is, and always has been the administrator/obligor of her vehicle service contract, purchased from Stanley Warranty, LLC.
We certainly hope this explanation helped to clear up any confusion or misunderstanding.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott *****
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies

09/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I feel that my claim has been delayed due to a severe lack of communication from EFG to me.
on 8/10/16 I faxe to EFG documents required by them to initiate a GAP claim. On 8/22/16, had I not called, EFG wouldn't have yet called me to advise me that I was missing 4 documents. On 8/24/16 I emailed the documents to *********@efgusa.com. Today, 8/26/16, my documents have not yet been uploaded and I'me being told that once they are uploaded EFG may take up to 10-15 business days to review my claim and send payment to the lien holder. EFG has had my paperwork, or at least most of my paperwork for almost a month and NO ONE has reviewed my claim. In the mean while I'm stuck making car payments and interest payments on a car I no longer drive. I request you please expedite my claim for review. I've provided all the necessary documents that you require and again no one has reviewed anything. I can be reached at contact information I provided to the BBB.

Thank you,

Best regards,

****** *****, contract #XXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Please expedite the claim for review, and contact from EFG would be greatly appreciated especially if you require anything from me. I'm more than willing to cooperate.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. September1, 2016


Regarding Consumer: ****** *****
**** ****** **** S, *** 7
Allentown, PA XXXXX


BBB Case #XXXXXXXX
EFG Service Contract #XXXXXXXXXXX

To Whom It May Concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Mr. ***** to discuss details as related to his claim. After a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Mr. ***** indicated he was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to our customer's satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott *****
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies

08/31/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refusing to let me cancel.
I got a letter in the mail from motor vehicle services. I called and got suckered into setting up an extended warranty on my new vehicle. They charged me $395 and after doing some simple research I found that it was a scam. I called back and they are refusing to let me cancel my policy or refund me my money. They told me my policy was through "Enterprise Financial Group" I called them and they aren't letting me cancel either.

Desired Settlement
I Want my policy cancelled and my money refunded.

Business Response
see attached

08/30/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our 2007 Chevy Suburban was using oil. We brought it into Billion Chevy out of Sioux Falls, SD. EFG did not want to cover the cost to get it fixed.
We bought our 2007 Chevy Suburban in Feburary of 2015. At that time we also purchased the Silver Warrenty package through EFG MAPS for $2,492.00. June of 2016 we noticed that it started using a little oil. The next few weeks it got progressivly worst so we scheduled an apointment with Billion Chevy out of Sioux Falls, SD. While at Billion they did a oil consumption test on July 5th. We monitored the oil level for 2 weeks. We brought the Suburban back to Billion Chevy on July 19th. EFG said they would be sending an inspector out to look at the motor. Billion had torn down the motor so it was ready for the inspector to come that next day July 20th. EFG's inspector didn't come until that following week Tuesday, July 26th. That is when we got a call saying that they would not cover the rings and pistons due to contamination. We called them asking to talk to a manager about this matter. A few days later we called them back because the manager never called us back. This time the gentalman on the phone transfered us to a manager because he seen a note on our account saying that we were waiting for a call back. He transfered us to Bobby and after 45 mins of arguing with us he told us that if we pay the labor that EFG would send Billion Chevy a reman motor to put in our Suburban. After calling Billion to find out Labor cost we settled for Bobby's deal. We had to pay Billion $1,065.00 on August 5th when we were able to pick up our Suburban.

Desired Settlement
In our warrenty paper work that we go the day we bought the warrent it states that we only have a $100.00 deductible. We are asking for $965.00 back on this matter.That is taking out our $100.00 deductible.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. August 23, 2016


Regarding Consumer: Kayla Ross
5440 360th St.
Archer, IA. 51231


BBB Case #91383276
EFG Service Contract #30922000684

To whom it may concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Mr. Ross to discuss details as related to this claim, and after a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Mr. Ross indicated he was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to the customer's complete satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott Knapp
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies





08/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rental Reinbursement
My car went in for service on Tuesday, June 28th and wasn't completed until Wednesday, July 13th. According to the dealership, the warranty company dragged their feet on fixing the repairs. It took three days for an inspector to come and view the car for repairs and another two days for them to send me the parts. My car sat at the dealership for days before the company started trying to fix it. After the work was done, they only want to reimburse me for one day of rental at $30.00 when I spent a total of 995.78 for an intermediate rental car during the summer vacation rental rate are typically higher than $30.00 per day. They are a huge rip-off and it is totally their fault the car sat at the dealership since no one wanted to inspect the car during the fourth of July holiday weekend. If my car in at the repair shop being repaired how was I suppose to get to and from work? This expense is totally their fault due to their lack of urgency to fulfill their end of the contract, therefore, they are liable. And lastly according to the dealership, it was agreed by an agent to award me five days of rental, But of course today, there are no notes of this in the system. They are a rip-off and I urge you to steer clear of this company.

Desired Settlement
They need to reimburse me for my rental expenses.

Business Response
Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Dallas, Inc. August 2, 2016


Regarding Consumer: Sonya McQueen
552 Springridge Rd. #F-1
Clinton, MS. 39056


BBB Case #91381341
EFG Service Contract #90057002732

To Whom It May Concern:

We (Enterprise Financial Group) are responding as the Administrator/Obligor of this contract, as listed under "definitions" in the service contract.

We have reached out to Ms. McQueen to discuss details as related to her claim. After a brief conversation, a resolution was offered with which Ms. McQueen indicated she was satisfied. We now consider this issue resolved to our customer's satisfaction.

Please do not hesitate to contact our office with any further questions.

Sincerely,

Scott Knapp
Client Support Manager / Claims
EFG Companies





Page 1 of 24

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Warranty Processing Service, Training Programs, Sales Training, Marketing Programs & Services, Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Auto Warranty Plans, Auto Service Contract Companies, Auto Warranty Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.