BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2011

Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 417-7308Fax: (972) 812-7999View Additional Phone Numbers105 Decker Ct Ste 900, IrvingTX 75062-2227 Send email to Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2011

BBB has determined that Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

All Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 540 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

540 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 166 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues102
Billing / Collection Issues13
Delivery Issues11
Guarantee / Warranty Issues10
Problems with Product / Service404
Total Closed Complaints 540

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints regarding service issues. Specifically, customers complained of major engine damage to their vehicles when serviced for an oil change by the company.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (540)
05/02/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 8/26/15 I took my wife's 2014 Grand Caravan to Jiffy Lube for routine oil change. On 8/28/15 my wife was driving the car when oil pressure was lost. Because of her location, she was forced to drive approximately one mile with no oil pressure before reaching a safe place to stop.

We had the car towed to Hendrick Jeep Chrysler on 8333 Rivers Ave. where they determined that the loss of oil was due to an improperly installed oil filter, such that the o-ring was not seated causing a rapid oil loss when it blew out. Hendrick did additional checks on the car and refilled it with oil. It appears that although the car was driven for a short distance without oil pressure, no permanent damage was done.

I went to Jiffy lube and gave the employees copies of their invoice, Hendricks repair report, and pictures of the failed o-ring. I did this two times: on 9/15/15 and 11/4/15. No Response. I contacted Jiffy lube headquarters using their website "contact us" email, no response.
Product_Or_Service: Oil Change
Order_Number: XXX XXXXXXXXX Bay 5

Desired Settlement
Jiffy lube should refund the $68.37 I paid them and the $173.10 I paid Hendricks. Also they should institute training for their mechanics using the pictures I provided them. Without confirmation that they have corrected their mechanic's skill deficiency, I can not patronize them in the future nor recommend their service to anyone else.

Business Response
Per the District Manager, an email was sent to the guest advising that once documentation is received from the guest, reimbursement will be processed. We will follow up info is received and claim is submitted.

Consumer Response
Local area Jiffy lube manager contacted me and requested my documentation. I sent it to him. Have not heard from him again. No restitution has been made.

Final Business Response
Our apologies for the delay but a check request was submitted today in order to reimburse the guest. We will follow up with the guest once a fedex tracking number is available and the check has been sent.

Final Consumer Response
4/29 finally received check from Heartland Automotive.

04/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid for an air filter replacement at Jiffy Lube. My mechanic found that it was never installed which is why my vehicle incurred $1500 in damage.
I paid for an air filter at Jiffy Lube, during a routine oil change, some months ago. It never dawned on me to hire another mechanic to verify their work. I took my vehicle to a reputable garage last week and was told their was no air filter in the car whatsoever, which has had the effect of causing about $1500 worth of damage given my commute. I contacted Jiffy Lube through their nationwide website and was told complaints are handled locally, by a regional manager named Tracy ******* since it is a franchise. They gave me Tracy's cell phone number and email address. I left him two voicemails expressing urgency. As the hours passed, Tracy didn't call back, or have any "out of office" message on his phone, so I called corporate again and secured an e-mail address. I e-mailed him twice and still never heard back. I finally called the Avondale Road, Redmond location where I had taken the car for an oil change and supposedly the air filter (which they told me I needed to replace). Similar to the experience the day that this oil change happened, the exchange was really unprofessional. On the service date, there was serious swearing and goofing off between the employees, which was eventually addressed by someone on site. This time, the person who answered the phone was very unprofessional and condescending. He said I hadn't taken care of my vehicle. How he decided this over the phone, after months had passed unless I am their only customer, I have no idea. He was verbally abusive. He said they would have to have someone come out and inspect the vehicle. He would contact his supervisor. That was 6 days ago, and I am still waiting for the call back, or some acknowledgement from this regional manager. To leave out a vital replacement on a repair is one thing. To treat any customer this way, and I am a repeat customer, is completely shocking. These people are playing under the hoods of what could turn into hundreds of multi-ton rolling death machines, since there is not a due diligence process on site. The topper was when this man said that his boss would be too busy that day firing people! Furthermore, I don't believe the oil change I paid for (the original reason I visited) was ever made because they returned my vehicle without a sticker that I always received after oil changes. I had to make accommodations to insure my personal safety but I would like to be reimbursed for the consequences the Redmond Jiffy Lube forced on me that includes the $1500 in damage in addition to the $114.94 paid that day for services not rendered.

Desired Settlement
I tried calling Jiffy Lube Corporate Claims Department and was forwarded to their Regional Manager, Tracy ****** who has not returned any of my voicemails or emails. Both the Manager & Assistant Manager of the Avondale, Redmond WA location allege they reached out to him on my behalf. Jiffy Lube's mistake made me incur $1500 in damage on top of paying $114.94 for services I did not receive. I would like a reimbursement for the $114.94 as well as $1500 for the damage. Jiffy Lube has shown me they are not interested in coming up with a resolution between the lack of "ability" to do anything through Corporate claims, the lack of response (given 6 days) from the Regional Manager (Tracy ******* and the very combative attitude of the Redmond location Manager. I expect a full financial resolution.

Business Response
Update from District Manager T. Peters - The **** claim number is XXXXX. I have spoken to twice today requesting additional information from her on the estimate of cost to repair said damage. She said she would provide the information in the next day or two. The guest also stated she no longer has the vehicle so this will be a challenge to verify the claim. Once again I will point out this service was done in May of 2015 and there is a lot of incomplete as well as inaccurate information from ******.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am inclined to say I am rejecting Jiffy Lube's response. The regional manager returned my call almost 60 days after my five attempts to reach him and well after the BBB deadline of response. He gathered less than three minutes of information in a phone call, and wrote that I supplied him inaccurate and missing information. Though I emailed him all my receipts and mechanical write ups within 24 hours of request, I am not surprised to see another unaccountable response. In the weeks and months I waited for a response from this regional manager, I was told by the location manager, in some language that isn't really repeatable, I would be contacted immediately.

I find it interesting that the air filter problem has already resulted in damage to someone else's vehicle, according to BBB complaints against this Jiffy Lube location. Clearly best practices are not being followed. Basic respect in speaking with a repeat customer is not even observed. I literally begged to have this person or anyone in a position of authority contact me. I was in touch with corporate repeatedly, as no one is very forthcoming with contact info unless pressed. They deferred and said it is up to the regional manager to deal with this but were willing (in separate conversations) to give out his phone number, then e-mail address.

Neither of these contact avenues indicated that he was out of the office or that someone else could be reached in his place. The regional manager's own employees could not incent him to return my call but indicated that he was reachable. My car was dangerous to drive given that this botched repair had gone unchecked for months. It is not the age or type of vehicle that car parts thieves circle in hopes of resale of parts, as the Jiffy Lube employee so indelicately pointed out. I had to make a change within a matter of days, once I realized that this regional manager was an under-the-radar employee who held the singular title of the only Jiffy Lube corporate employee empowered to make decisions, in what should really be a very layered chain of command. I believe the waiting game was to force me to seek another solution.

I decided that my life and those of other drivers on the freeway were more important. The regional manager had many opportunities to verify the damage, or even just initiate contact with me, or delegate this call or e-mail response, and show some type of ownership. He has my damage estimate given by an independent mechanic, whose estimated charges were something I could not pay (and the repairs would still have "covered" the damage while Jiffy Lube hid out apparently for this very purpose).

Final Consumer Response

03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My car was serviced at this location and one other location in Bellevue within 5 months for maintenance. There was negligence in both service visits.
I purchased my car on 9/18/2016 for $3095.00 and it drove and ran perfectly for a car of that age. This car is rather in great condition other than mileage. I paid for this car in cash upfront with my hard earned money after years of being on the bus with my toddler.

I visited the Main St location for a radiator service on 9/29/15, as the fluid was not a healthy color. Upon leaving the shop within two days my overheated, an air bubble blew my hoses connecting to the radiator, and the jiffy lube manager told me to let it cool down and drive to the location. He actually met me down the road and added fluid to my car that hit the ground as soon as it went in. Once we got to the store we discovered the hoses blew and the shop manager denied fault, but rather blamed the dealership I purchased the car from. The dealership was prepared to sue jiffy lube, as they put me in a loaner car and fixed the damage.

I didn't have my car serviced at any other mechanical shops until giving Jiffy Lube a second chance, but this time another shop location. On 02/12/16 I visited the location listed in this complaint, N 20th St. I told the manager upfront about my previous experience and that I wanted the most advanced technician to work on my car. Employees at this location couldn't answer some of my questions and even revealed how new they were to the job. My oil was changed, I was told my fluids were all topped off and that my filter was exceptional as is.

Within 5 days of the second Jiffy Lube visit, my transmission started suddenly slipping to the point that it was no longer drive-able. I couldnt figure out why my transmission suddenly went bad out of nowhere, and after further inspection of the fluids it was discovered that the Transmission fluid was so high that it was above the marker and up the fluid stick when checking it at cold temperature. It was no wonder that when it warmed up it started slipping very badly.

I called the jiffy lube location on 02/22/16 and explained my discovery and the shop employee told me to come in to the shop if I could make it and they would drain the excess fluid. I showed up to the shop and the employee drained 1.2 Quarts of fluid that was in excess. He checked the stick and saw that the fluid was overfilled to begin with and checked it after it was done draining to the correct level. He then typed up a document stating that "Removed 1.2 Qts of ATF Fluid, last visit ATF fluid overfilled". I left the shop and my car drove significantly better, but it slipped a few times on the way home. That night the general manager of the store, Edy Luchi called me and began talking over me as I was trying to explain the situation. He became argumentative and hung up on me. This was very disrespectful.

I drove my car for a few more days and the slippage was less and less over time. Than suddenly it got drastically worse, telling me that the damage was irreversible.

I got in contact with the District Manager, Tracey Peters, who than set me up with a General Manager of another store, named Robert. This gentlemen told me that Tracey would pay for my visit at the shop to get an estimate on damages occurred, contact corporate and they would cut me a check. All of which is documented through written correspondence. Robert also clued me into a transmission service done on my car at main street that I did not ask for. Estimates were drawn up, valuing more than the cars worth. Tracey put me in a rental car and led me to believe that we would have a cash settlement.

Corporate did an investigation into the estimates, which were found to be true according to damage. Shantae, the corporate employee handling my claim, called me a week later and informed me that she spoke to the general manager of NE 20th and he claims they never topped off my transmission fluid and that my claim was denied. She wouldn't even discuss the negligence of the first visit. The District Manager has also not been returning communication.

Desired Settlement
Cash Settlement for what I paid for the car in September of 2015, so that I may get into a car of equal value.

Business Response
We have settled with this guest and a check should be sent out tomorrow 3/16 to the address listed on this case

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We have an agreed settlement for the cost of the car to get into another car of equal or better value. Unfortunate it took two weeks of stress and a corporate employee that could of handled the situation better from the beginning.

03/17/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Billed $75.00 for an oil change. Was told it was due to choosing high milage option. Spoke with Subaru dealership and was told that is not necessary
The practice of selling unnecessary services to young people who do not know better at a cost that exceeds dealership pricing needs to be stopped.

Desired Settlement
Refund of costs over what a dealership charges for the same service. approximately $38.00

Business Response
This guest has been issued a refund of $30 per the District Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Refunded excess charge. Will never use this business again.

03/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had request to have car drained of antifreeze and replace with new antifreeze, the anti freeze froze up on 2/14/16. I want a refund.
11/8/15 I went to jiffy lube to fill my car with anti freeze, I request that all old anti freeze be drained and fill with new anti freeze. It was important because the cold weather was coming. I had just had the car repaired for a faulty themostat and the mechanic had said the car must be refilled with anti freeze because they put water in while fixing the car, it was the end of the day so I took car to Jiffy lube. I told the employees at Jiffy lube that the anti freeze must be all drained out and new anti freeze put in because the car has too much water in it and I must put anti freeze in the car before it gets cold. The guys said 0k, they did the service, I paid and left. On 2/14/16 It was around 0 degrees, we had a somewhat warm winter in NY but that day was cold. I was driving to church and the car overheated, I pulled over and looked under the hood and saw that my anti freeze box was frozen solid. I called my mechanic and they said that the anti freeze box may have been cracked because of the ice, or that the cylinder head gasket may have been damaged with out anti freeze. My mechanic checked out the car, there was no damage, but he did have to put in proper anti freeze, it cost me about $98. I called Jiffy lube and told them the details but the regional manager Jay from CT is giving me a hard time. He wants to see the repair receipt from before I went to Jiffy Lube saying that I had water in my car before hand, this made me angry because that is why I went to Jiffy Lube in the first place to resolve that problem and replace it with anti freeze so that my car wont freeze up in the cold weather and damage it. This employee Jay from CT is giving me a hard time, I went to Jiffy Lube to fill the car with anti freeze and they did it wrong, my mechanic said that they put too much water in the solution.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting a full refund for service paid for on November 8, 2015. I ask Jiffy lube for the refund and Jay the regional manager from CT is giving me the excuse that there was water in my anti freeze box, therefore I should not get the refund, but I went to Jiffy Lube because there was water in my anti freeze box and I requested that they drain it and put in anti freeze, I paid for this service and they did it wrong and my anti freeze froze in freezing weather on 2/14/16 in New York.

Business Response
Per our District Manager, this guest has already been refunded the service. The invoice was noted that check engine light was on prior to service, engine was knocking prior to service, and the guest also was made aware of this. So our service was performed correctly, but guest was refunded in order to conclude the matter.

Consumer Response
Per consumer's e-mail:
has been resolved, I was given a refund over the weekend.
**** ******

Page 1 of 24
05/24/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cashier refused to accept a discount I received in the mail and lied about the service.
Cashier refused to accept the coupon I received in the mail stating: "Jiffy Lube no longer has Signature Service and the code wasn't good because I didn't purchase the $10.00 coupon (Synthetic Oil). The coupon was for $8.00 off, Signature Service is clearly marked on the bill and posted inside the facility. The coupon code is JXWKZ2 and sent to me by Jiffy Lube of Canton. It would not enter in the computer at that location. The transaction was on 4/27/16, invoice #XXXXXXXX, work order #12. The cashier gave me $5 off from a book he had but that does not match my coupon nor the deceit of trying to say you: "Don't have Signature Service anymore"! As a patron for decades we are now being forced to look elsewhere for future service.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology and explanation as to why coupons sent directly to patrons by mail are not accepted at the facility that issued the coupon. I would like the cashier reprimanded for making false statements about Jiffy Lube services and specific instruction at all Jiffy Lube locations on how to honor coupons presented during payment even when they do not show up as approved in the computers "coupon window".

Business Response
Called the guest and left a voicemail for a return phone call to listen to and resolve his concerns regarding the coupon. Pending a return call at this time.

05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my vehicle in to have my Transmission flushed as advised by Jiffy Lube on a prior Oil change. When I left no more than a block, it stopped.
I cannot remember the date of service, but it was sometime in January 2014. I had Jiffy Lube flush my Transmission, and upon paying, and driving roughly 2 blocks, my car was not operating properly. I then smelled a burning smell, and a few b y passers stopped, and stated that it smelled like I burned my transmission. I then called Jiffy Lube, and made a complaint, and was given a number to call. I called that number for months, and a year and a day, and no answer. I feel that no one ever reviewed and took this seriously. It's not about the money. It's about right and wrong. It ended up costing me over $2,000.oo to get that Transmission, repaired, and to this day, I still have that receipt.

Desired Settlement
I would truly like to be reimbursed for having to pay for a transmission job. Also I contacted Toyota, and per Toyota, that Toyota Camry requires specific transmission fluid, and if Jiffy Lube did not have it, they should have been up front, and stated that.

Business Response
This claim was investigated and denied by our Damage Claims department in January 2014 and a denial letter was sent. Service advisor Glen from Toyota called our Damage Claim specialist and advised that there was no fluid test done and did not give guest any documentation verifying that wrong fluid was used.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I never received a response from them. I called repeatedly for over a year and more. I actually will never use not advise anyone to ever go to Jiffy Lube. Hopefully going forward they have the actual transmission fluid for the right vehicles.

05/12/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went in on 4/11/16 to get a oil change. On 4/28 my boyfriend checked the radiator and noticed no coolant was in the reservior at all.
In the midst of them checking my vehicle Tanya stated that there were leaks underneath, so I informed her that work was just performed on the powering steering pump and that the mechanic advised me to go to a car wash and spray underneath. Tanya proceeded to say o.k. but she falsely wrote multiple leaks on my receipt without my consent. On the 28th of April my boyfriend went to leave in the truck and noticed a funny smell, weird sound and the check engine light was on when he turned the key. He then noticed smoke coming out the tail pipe so he checked the radiator and noticed that no fluid was in the coolant reservior. I spoke to Thomas from corporate office. He called but the call was very pointless. He was over talking us, and rude. As I explained to him if the reservior was leaking or if i had a oil leak while they were performing we would have visually seen the leaks that day at jiffy lube. I drove off without a leak in sight. After discovering no coolant was in the reservior I called Tanya and told her I was on the way up there and she said alright. When we arrived the truck was smoking so bad we left so we wouldn't be stranded. The reservior burst on the way home and the truck cut off in traffic. We had a policeman help us push the vehicle midway to my home. My vehicle was running great until I brought it in to jiffy lube. I paid extra to have the coolant added but they didn't and now my truck is broken down.

Desired Settlement
I want them to pay for repair cost and time off from work. We had family members past and we were stuck in the house. This is horrible

Business Response
This claim was denied for the following reason by the district maanager:

I called the guest on X-XX-XXXX and talked to Mrs. ******* she had told me she had the service on 4-11 oil change and top off of the coolant. and she said we didn't add coolant to her vehicle causing engine failure. Then she put her husband on the phone and he started what led up to this claim. He stated 2 days ago the vehicle started to smoke from the tail pipe so he opened the hood to the vehicle and seen the coolant reservoir was empty. The guest are claiming we did not add to the coolant causing engine failure. I tried to explain that it sounds like the head gasket blew that is why they are seeing the smoke coming from the tail pipe and that is why the coolant bottle is empty.

05/09/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
got oil lube service done, another shop diagnosed engine light as being due to JL not filling oil after emptying. car doesn't run the same si
have stopped in and had their tech confirm no oil leaking immeaditly after i became aware to the issue. manager on duty agreed after looking at the vehichle that there was no oil leaks. independent shop filled 3.4 quarts of oil and that fixed the engine light from coming on. hartland auto has paid 2/3 of the bills from shop. i have also replaced the spark plugs since then and the engine is still running less efficiently by 10+ mpg and is noisier. hartland has denied all liability since "my car had been burning oil previously". there's no way that my prius burnt 3.4 quarts in about 1000 miles, it wasn't filled correctly and has caused damage to my engine causing it to run louder and less efficiently. im currently getting 35 mpg in my prius and before my service at jiffy lube was used to 46+ mpg.

Desired Settlement
i would like my vehicle to run the way that it was before the service was done, if that's not possible id like for payment for the damages done to the vehicle.

Business Response
This claim was reviewed and denied by our Damage Claims team for the following reasons:

Claim will be denied as his vehicle is having issues with burning oil. The initial service was on 12/9 at 141,086 miles. 1,510 miles after service on 1/21 at 142,596 miles he was 3.4 qts low on oil and again on 2/16 at 143,553 miles.
Also, guest came in 1 quart low on initial service.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The vehicle now runs 10mpg lowe then prior to my service at JL. It's the opinion of myself aswell as a indipendent dhop ( that's been in business here's for over 100 years) that this damage was caused by JL staff not properly doing my oil change.

05/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged for services not rendered. They are crooks.
I went to Jiffy Lube for an oil change only. The sales person said I needed a new air filter and I said OK after he showed me a clogged one. Next he said I had a tail light out. I said can you please show me because alarm bells started going off in my head. He looked at one and said false alarm. I was kind of stunned and it took me a minute to collect myself. I then stood by the window and I watched them do no work on my car. I went home, put a stop payment on my credit card, and I am filing this complaint. As a disabled Naval Nuclear Machinist Mate, I know what used oil looks like. They never did any work and lied about it and charged me. I did not want to loose my cool and have them call the police so I said nothing.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of $70.82. I also think I should get free oil changes for the next year at the Merlin 2000 in Batavia, complements of Jiffy Lube.

Business Response
Please provide a copy of the invoice of the service in question. We have been unable to locate in our records based on the information provided by the guest.

Page 1 of 84

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Brake Fluids

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/09/2011Business started: 01/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 North Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78752
(512) 424-2000
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1995, MN

Contact Information
Doug Hillman
Business Category

Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Brake Fluids

Alternate Business Names
Jiffy Lube, Heartland Automotive Services, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube

105 Decker Ct Ste 900

Irving, TX 75062-2227

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Heartland Automotive Services dba Jiffy Lube is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 812-7900
  • (913) 648-6675
  • (816) 373-7441
  • (802) 862-8438
  • (508) 520-8829
  • (508) 842-6522
  • (512) 280-5823
  • (818) 848-0153
  • (651) 777-5800
  • (402) 397-9515
  • (402) 733-0595
  • (308) 384-0900
  • (402) 420-0300
  • (763) 295-5823
  • (760) 758-4400
  • (760) 439-5050
  • (858) 513-1877
  • (858) 452-6340
  • (760) 632-1155
  • (760) 591-4366
  • (760) 598-5823
  • (760) 643-9268
  • (619) 441-0110
  • (619) 698-9220
  • (318) 251-1400
  • (619) 476-0202
  • (858) 273-7757
  • (619) 295-1999
  • (858) 279-1869
  • (619) 575-1909
  • (619) 230-1894
  • (858) 492-1181
  • (917) 261-9450
  • (619) 229-6633
  • (619) 562-1319
  • (817) 467-5243
  • (817) 784-8899
  • (718) 361-9580
  • (314) 821-7240
  • (901) 377-9597
  • (253) 473-3344
  • (253) 582-7427
  • (253) 565-8092
  • (206) 244-0362
  • (425) 347-1503
  • (206) 575-7830
  • (253) 922-5098
  • (360) 568-1099
  • (253) 536-7727
  • (360) 736-4345
  • (360) 400-5823
  • (253) 846-7900
  • (360) 629-5268
  • (253) 964-8893
  • (253) 859-9625
  • (253) 858-3344
  • (253) 841-9555
  • (360) 613-2551
  • (253) 770-9686
  • (360) 377-2619
  • (425) 228-5823
  • (360) 681-7380
  • (360) 385-6769
  • (360) 876-1545
  • (206) 784-5558
  • (206) 364-3160
  • (425) 747-9627
  • (425) 882-0140
  • (425) 486-7910
  • (425) 888-4000
  • (425) 788-2609
  • (630) 953-2212
  • (708) 448-0003
  • (631) 474-0155
  • (631) 499-0056
  • (912) 352-2212
  • (912) 920-7888
  • (912) 876-8899
  • (636) 327-5155
  • (636) 528-8901
  • (636) 536-4601
  • (573) 431-5094
  • (618) 939-3416
  • (618) 692-0550
  • (636) 447-4450
  • (636) 239-1993
  • (636) 349-3116
  • (618) 632-9066
  • (636) 947-8732
  • (636) 375-3201
  • (636) 456-4600
  • (573) 468-7030
  • (573) 756-8448
  • (314) 845-8544
  • (314) 781-2165
  • (386) 755-4400
  • (904) 272-1271
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Services - Oil & Lube

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.