BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/25/2010

Meadlin's Car Care Center

Phone: (972) 298-6224Fax: (972) 298-0108803 S Main St, DuncanvilleTX 75137-2315 Send email to Meadlin's Car Care Center

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/25/2010

BBB has determined that Meadlin's Car Care Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Meadlin's Car Care Center's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Meadlin's Car Care Center

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The original repair requested was an antifreeze leak. Many additional issues resulted while car was in Meadlins care.
Car has been in possesion of Meadlins as of March '14. Meadlins failed to repair antifreeze leak. Subsequently they claimed to discover an oil leak which led to transmission repairs that led to clutch damage and a clutch replacment that led to a wheel alignment needed after clutch repair to lastly a brain of the vehicle needing replacement. Upon finishing all of the above repairs, I discoverd the original complaint of an antifreeze was still a problem. Meadlins finally agreed that there was an antifreeze leak problem after I showed them that there was antifreeze leak when they threatened to sell my car because I wouldn't retrieve my car until the original complaint had been addressed.
At the time Meadlins agreed to repair the original complaint and the owner indicated he would take of the issue.
Just received a call from the owner stating my bill would be over $800 additional including a $400 charge for repair of the antifreeze leak.
Altogether I've been charged over $2300 in parts and labor from Meadlins.
This has been a totally unreasonable transaction. I have found the owner to be untrustworthy,the work performed to be questionable and the labor and parts charges unfair.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the return of my vehicle without additional payment due from me. I also believe I've been overcharged $600 for extra labor and parts. I'm requesting waiver of last bill and a refund of $600.

Business Response
hello
he brought his car to our shop on 12/26/2013 we did valve cover gasket and oil change and ignition wire then on 4/12/2014 we did clutch kit on the 6/1/2014 bring the car back park it at front of the shop and I called asked him for the key we could not start the car after diagnostic found out his ecm is need to be repaired and he got mad he swore he drove the car to the shop was nothing wrong with car except was leaking antifreeze after fixing ecm we could him your car is ready he doesn't want to pay for it and he trying to find a excuse to not pay for he said leaking antifreeze we drove many time car around we could not find he came by it was some time leaking from water pump and we replace the water pump and ecm he want pickup his car not paying for it even I told him I will give some discount but it not free and this morning I see I has complaint with bbb ok his bill is 885 I quit him will be 90x25=2250 and ech extra day will be $25 storage fee and I will send you invoice if is require

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Services, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Tire Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/04/2001Business started: 04/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 North Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX78752
(512) 424-2000
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Shwani (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Services, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Tire Dealers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Meadlin's Car Care Center

803 S Main St

Duncanville, TX 75137-2315

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 803 S Main St 

    Duncanville, TX 75137-2315(972) 298-6224

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Meadlin's Car Care Center is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.