BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2007

Auto Tech USA

(972) 272-27003626 Dividend Dr, GarlandTX 75042-7608 Send email to Auto Tech USA

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2007

BBB has determined that Auto Tech USA meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Auto Tech USA's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Auto Tech USA

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
11/21/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company was paid for a repair that they failed to do properly and refuse to give any money back for me to get the job done properly.
I let this company repair my car based off of a referral that I received from a good friend of mine. Unfortunately, I have had nothing but bad experience with this company. First off, they never looked over my car and did an estimate of the damage on their own. They basically took the estimate amount that the insurance company provided and stated that the repairs would be the exact same amount. I found that odd from the start, but I still let them do the repairs in good faith that they knew what they were doing. Needless to say, I went to pick up my car on Friday, Apri 12th 2013 and was advised by Hassan that it was not ready yet because the alignment was off and would take an additional 30 minutes to repair so I stated okay and sat and waited maybe an hour. Once he was done he handed me my keys and I asked him for a receipt showing the work that he did and he stated that he did not have one. I asked again you have done 3000 worth of work on my car and do not have anything to show for what you did and he just shook his head no. At that point, I was like whatever and signed the check over and left. I get in the car and start driving it, I immediately noticed when I made a right turn (which is the side my car was wrecked on) the wheel feels like it gets stuck and wants to keep turning on top of a knocking sound on the same side. So, I called the office back and reported it to them and I admit I was very upset on top of the fact that he had no receipt to show the repair work done and my car was doing all these things that it was not doing before they had it in their possession. I hung up with him and called my friend that referred me to him and we called him back on three way. I asked them what they were gonna do about my car not being fixed and he advised me to bring it back tomorrow. I stated to him if you cannot fix it after tomorrow then what and he stated "I will give you money back". I said okay and we all disconnected. I get back there the next day and he has typed a receipt with charges on it that were not on the original estimate and repairs that were not authorized by me. I am sitting there for hours thinking that they were looking at my car but he obviously had no one there that was capable of fixing it, so he stated that he was going to give me a old beat up grand am to drive. I told him absolutely not. I had a rental car why would you let me turn it in if my car was not ready. So his wife stated, they would rent me a car until Monday when they could have the car fixed. I agreed to this because my whole Saturday was gone after sitting there for hours. I went back to pick my car up after his wife called me and stated that it was ready. I start driving it and the knock is gone, but the wheel is still doing the same thing!? I almost had a wreck due to the wheel wanting to keep turning to the right. I am now livid and have no faith that they can do the job properly. I called the shop back and ****** hung up in my face repeatedly after told him that I was reporting to the insurance company that my car is not fixed. I continued to call back and spoke with another gentleman and I asked him can you tell me what you all did on Monday to repair my car and the only thing he kept repeating we fixed the problem that you reported. I asked, specifically what did you do to fix the problem. He could not tell me. I am convinced they do not know how to fix the wheel issue with my car and I asked him to go with me to toyota to have them look and my car to see if the alignment was done and brakes replaced along with the other repairs listed on the receipt but of course he declined. I told them they do not have to give me any money back I just would like for them to pay out of the 3000 they were paid to fix my car to have the work done properly since they refuse to give me any money back to take it to a shop that knows what they are doing. I feel like they knew from the beginning they could not repair my car but were money hungry

Desired Settlement
I would like half of the money back they were paid or them to pay a dealership (Toyota) to repair my car correctly.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: AutoTech USA, Management
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *@autotech-usa.com
Third Entry!

Without going into detail of the complainant's communication with our establishment, we would like to state that there was no fault in the work done to fix the vehicle as stated and authorized by both the insurance adjuster and the owner herself. We are well known by all our customers to go above and beyond what is expected of our service in order to satisfy them. However, this lady, initially unknown to us, had other motives of getting money from the insurance company's payment for the damage they have assessed and paid. We do not practice such activity because we believe it has a fraudulant nature. If she had told us of her intent to get part of the money the insurance would pay, we wouldn't accept the job. It is very evident from her complaint to us after the job is completed and the letter she has sent you, that her motive was to get some money from the insurance payment regardless of how much service had been rendered to her. This was totally unacceptable to us as the insurance company expects us to render the full service to the insured and not shorten the adjustment that was approved and paid for. We pride ourselves of having Certified Master Mechanics that keep on updating their mechanical knowledge by taking lessons every year. If she truly had unsatisfactory work complaints, she should have contacted the insurance company instead of the BBB.
Now as far as documentations of both the insurance adjuster and our own work, it is readily available and can be supplied to you or anyone at any time.
We have mentioned earlier that we go above and beyond expectations of our customers to their satisfaction. As it was this customer's first visit to our shop, we fixed the left front struts, front brakes and left side view mirror without charging her a single cent; believing that she would be elated by such good deeds and become a lifetime satisfied client. Not only that, we even rented a vehicle for her out of our own pocket because she wouldn't even accept our gracious offer for her to drive our loaner car; just to make her happy. But, as her motive was to get money and not the service we provide for her vehicle's needs, she was not satisfied and ended up complaining.
We are sorry we do not engage in fraudulent activity and satisfy her money needs and we stand by our work of above and beyond the call of duty!!
Please let us know if you need to see the insurance and our shop's documents and we will provide them immediately.

Thank you,
AutoTech USA, Management

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Excuse me are you JOKING? How was my motive to get money? You are saying that go above and beyond, but that is a flat out lie. Yes. You rented me a car, because my car was knocking and the wheel was stuck when I made a right turn AFTER you claimed it was fixed. No. I was not going to drive a beat up old Grand AM when I could have clearly kept the rental that the insurance company provided me if my car was not ready. I had no reason to fraud your company or anyone. If that was the case why am I asking you to go to a known dealership like Toyota to let them inspect my car to confirm your work that you "say" you did. You all are schemers and the truth is nowhere in you. You say that you replaced mirrors and brakes for free but it shows on the receipt that you charged for the parts that are not on the original estimate from the insurance adjuster. So, like I mentioned before you doctored up a receipt to give me, because when I originally asked you for one the day you gave me back my car you stated that you did not have one. You do 3000.00 worth of work and do not have anything to show for it until you are questioned about it? What kind of business operates this way. Anywhere you go will provide you a receipt on the date the product is given to the consumer. McDonald's gives out receipt at the point and sale, so why did I have to request one from you? For your information I contacted the insurance company before contacting the BBB and they advised me that there was nothing they could do, because they did their part which was pay for the damages. I have no reason to fraud anyone. You all are crooks and again, I say that you used me being a female to your advantage. My car is still not fixed completely to this day, but I guarantee that your company will not lay a finger on it ever again. All I asked for is one of your employees accompany me to Toyota and let them inspect the vehicle to confirm the work that you say you have done.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies, Auto Services, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Brake Service, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Auto Floor Coverings, Steering Systems & Equipment, Starters - Engine, Axles

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/10/2007Business started: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 2002, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hawaz Kidane (President / Owner)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies, Auto Services, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Brake Service, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Auto Floor Coverings, Steering Systems & Equipment, Starters - Engine, Axles

Products & Services

This company offers domestic and foreign care general repair. This includes engine, transmission, alignment, a/c, heater, and etc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Auto Tech USA

3626 Dividend Dr

Garland, TX 75042-7608

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3626 Dividend Dr 

    Garland, TX 75042-7608(972) 272-2700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Auto Tech USA is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.