BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/13/2009

Affordable Kar Kare

Phone: (972) 329-0771Fax: (972) 329-1479View Additional Phone Numbers222 S Galloway Ave, MesquiteTX 75149-4612 Send email to Affordable Kar Kare

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/13/2009

BBB has determined that Affordable Kar Kare meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Affordable Kar Kare

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

On 4/21/2014 I had my 2000 Acura TL towed to Affordable Kar Kare for repairs to have them repaired again for an incomplete job by another mechanic.
On 4/21/2014 I had my Acura TL towed from my residence to this repair shop. The car had been previously at ****'s Automotive. I received a call stating there was sugar in my gas tank and to completely clean the car out, labor for fuel injectors that were warrantied by another shop would run 856.80 I told ***** to fix my car. I picked the car up on 4/24/2014 and drove it for several days I took the car back to Affordable Kar Kare on 5/02/2014 at that time the mechanic put the Acura back on the machine and was told that it's still giving an error and was told that it needed a catalytic convertor to take it to another shop Triple A Muffler Brake and Alignment and that this would completely fix the Acura. I called back to Affordable Kar Kare on 05/06/2014 stating that the check engine lights were still on and the car is not running properly. I was told by the mechanic to bring it back they were busy but would get to it when they could. I asked how long he said a week or two this was my only car so I went on 05/06/2014 and purchased a car. On 08/01/2014 I took my Acura to ******'s Diesel & Automotive paid 1381.99 for them to completely replace all fuel injectors and completely clean out the sugar that was left from the previous mechanic's work. I finally have the car fixed and driving the car now I am asking for the money to be returned for worked that had to be performed again by a another mechanic that if would have been fixed correctly never would have been needed to be spent. I did complain to the shop and was told that it could be weeks before they could even look at the car.

Desired Settlement
I am asking for the repair money spent to be returned as well as the money for the catalytic convertor that was replaced and not needed under the advice of this mechanic shop. The car was not fixed properly and was taken to another shop for the same repairs that this shop supposedly correct and when I informed him that he never cleaned the sugar out of the gas tank he said it happened again. Not a true statement I had taken precautions with this car, locking gas cap, the person who did the damages was and still is incarcerated in Kaufman County and did not do this again to my car. When I complained about the services not being performed I got a smart attitude instead of trying to resolve the issue at hand.

Business Response
view attachment

Consumer Response
After the first fix I had the car up there multiple times because of the check engine light. So it wasn't just there one time . I took it several times once the check engine light was just reset and the next time I was told to put a catalytic converter on the car by an employee of affordable kar Kare which I did and when that didn't fix the car and the conversation about not having time to fix it I purchased another car which if you look at the dates matches my story exactly. The Acura is still in my possession and is driven frequently my myself. I felt that being told what do you want me to do that I had no choice but to take it to another shop, obviously the parts were under warranty by not first shop. I'm not looking to be reimbursed for anything other than what was paid to affordable for I come,eye work. I have provided receipts for everything including the locking gas cap that was purchased in March.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Tire Dealers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/07/1994Business started: 06/09/1994
Type of Entity


Incorporated: January 1997, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Perry Dunn (President)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Tire Dealers

Products & Services

Preventative maintenance, fleet maintenance, engine/transmission repair or replace, A/C, radiator, belts, hoses, OBD diagnostics, electrical, abs, brakes, emissions repair, cooling and heating systems.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Affordable Kar Kare

222 S Galloway Ave

Mesquite, TX 75149-4612

To | From


1 Locations

  • 222 S Galloway Ave 

    Mesquite, TX 75149-4612(972) 329-0771

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Affordable Kar Kare is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 285-0395

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.