BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/29/2012

ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC.

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 986-2880Fax: (972) 986-2880260 S Belt Line Rd Ste 272, IrvingTX 75060-2139 Send email to ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/29/2012

BBB has determined that ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
12/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Asked specifically over email to compression test engine. They replied said engine had good compression. Purchased engine had no compression in front.
Emailed looking for a used engine with good compression. Recieved a reply that engine was make good compression in both rotors. Purchased engine and had zero compression in front rotor.

Initial Business Response
Good morning,
We received this email in regards to *********** **** complaint, we are selling to Mazda Rotory engines ( Sold As IS ) and there is no warranty and we will attach a link of our ebay page as well which clearly shows it and also we have it on our warranty page as well on our website and also on the back of the invoice customers are receiving. We make sure that these Rotory engines cranks and it is not ceased or locked and in his case we compression tested the engine and it had 90+ on both Rotors. Please refer to our link below, we appreciate your support and thank you in advance about resolving this matter.
Regards,

http://www.ebay.com/itm/88-92-Mazda-RX7-FC-Turbo-II-S5-Engine-Manual-Transmission-Wiring-Ecu-JDM-13BT-/XXXXXXXXXXXX?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&vxp=mtr&hash=item5af307f57a


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Attached is a copy of an email asking specifically for the engine to be compression tested before purchase. Recieved engine having zero compression which now requires the engine to be fully rebuilt at a cost of over $2000.00. The engine unfortunately was not sold as described.

From: "*****@jdmautomotors.com" <*****@jdmautomotors.com>
To: ***** **** <*******@yahoo.com>
Sent: Saturday, June 1, XXXX XX:XX AM
Subject: *** *** 1.3L **** ***** FD ******






Hi *****,

Both Rotors has 90+ compression and shipping charge is around $260.00 to residential with lift gate service or $190.00 to a business location, we appreciate your inquiry and looking forward doing business with...

Regards,




Thank you,

*** / **** *****

Sales/Service Representative



ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC.

260 S. Belt Line Rd Suite# 272

Irving, Texas 75060

Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX / XXX-XXX-XXXX

Fax: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Email: ****@jdmautomotors.com

Email: *****@jdmautomotors.com

Email: ****************@gmail.com



Business Hours:



9:00am - 6:00pm Mon-Thu CST

9:00am - 5:00pm Fri CST

10:00am - 4:00pm Sat CST

Sunday- CLOSED






-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RX7 1.3L TWIN TURBO FD ENGINE
From: ***** **** <*******@yahoo.com>
Date: Thu, May 30, 2013 8:24 pm
To: "*****@jdmautomotors.com" <*****@jdmautomotors.com>



What compression does it have? How much is shipping to Miami, Fl XXXXX, Residential



Thanks,

***** ****

*******@yahoo.com

XXX-XXX-XXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company agreed to arbitration in accordance with their BBB agreement, but the consumer declined.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Gasoline, Engines - Gas, Engines - Diesel

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/31/2012Business started: 01/01/2007Business started locally: 08/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alisher Noori (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts, Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Transmissions - Automobile, Engines - Gasoline, Engines - Gas, Engines - Diesel

Industry Tips
As Gas Prices Rise, so do the Number of Scams
Rising Gas Prices Encourage Gas-Saving Scammers
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC.

260 S Belt Line Rd Ste 272

Irving, TX 75060-2139

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 260 S Belt Line Rd Ste 272 

    Irving, TX 75060-2139(888) 986-2880

  • 7300 Tabor Cir 

    Plano, TX 75025-3454

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ALN JDM Auto Motors, LLC. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.