BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/30/2012

Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar

(972) 984-09872601 Preston Road, Stonebriar Mall - Valet Lane, FriscoTX 75034 Send email to Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/30/2012

BBB has determined that Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid over $ 240 for 2 months unlimited car wash ,each time I want to go there ,they say they are busy or 2 h wait,
got money,provide no service
This is Dr.********
I Paid over $ 240 for 2 months unlimited car wash for 2 cars ,each time I want to go there ,they say they are busy or 2 h wait time ,weekend is busy so don't come ,etc
They got my money, but provide no service or very poor service
They get the money,and provide fake VIP service ,overwhelmed with regular customers and can not provide the service that a VIP customer paid for

At the beginning they saud I can go there anytime ,later asked me not to go there at weekend ,then during the week ask me to give notice in advance ,or 2 hours or more waiting time to get a car washed!
VIP service is just misleading ,not enough manpower ,have text to proof that they are short of workers so I should come later
but collect money and provide a minimum service
This VIP service is just a scam ,to collect money and once got the money expect the member not to show up
I am a medical doctor ,and never had such a bad customer service experience before
Went there few days ago ,after 75 minutes ,still no one touched my car ,a service that I paid for in advance ,had to leave without having my car done
Text messages available to proof I am telling the truth
Please prevent this to happen to other customers ,pay for a service they have no access to or very limited

Thanks

Dr.********

Desired Settlement
Asking for refund ,I paid till end of December ,did have poorly service in December and each time I tried to get the service I was paying for the service was not provided
I can proof this with text messages I received for them ,come another day ,or come later ,or they close earlier 9 suppose to work till 7 pm but at 6 pm all gone ) or went there and after 70 minutes no one touched my car
Please read the reviews of this business here

http://www.yelp.com/biz/texas-auto-spa-frisco-3

This business already scam enough customers

Thanks

Business Response
Thank you for sending the consumer's complaint.

Mr. ******** has been a loyal customer since July 04, 2013. It was our amazing customer service and attention to detail that he liked the most about our services.

In August, Mr. ******** obtained a VIP membership with our company for unlimited exterior detail service. In addition, along with the membership, he was entitled to unlimited complimentary priority valet service.

Mr. ******** tended to like to visit during the week when there was less traffic and we would frequently provide his service for his Lamborghini and Mercedes as he was always in a hurry and did not have time to wait. As an act of good faith and as time & space permitted and allowed, always accommodated his requests, as we frequently would do for our VIP members.

In attention, exceptions for special requests were being made as he asked to drive his own vehicle to the back service area. This request was made exclusive to Mr. ******** as it appeared he did not want valet or employees driving his vehicle. In addition, he would take his keys which would eliminate the ability to move the vehicle from the detail service bay when completed. An additional request was made not to maintain his credit card on file for monthly billing as he would periodically stop by the desk to make payment. An additional request made exclusive for this customer.

We frequently took extremely good care of Mr. ******** and his vehicles.

The ice storm approached early December and we were closed for business for 4 days due to the inclement weather. As the temperatures began to rise and we reopened, our location became flooded with heavy traffic with customers seeking our services to clean up their vehicles - in addition to the heavy traffic flow for the holiday shopping season with our location @ Stonebriar Mall. Just like the local carwash lines that were on the news.

We reached out to our VIP customers and regular customers via text in an attempt to make sure they were taken care of and an attempt to reduce the wait time on their arrival. Unfortunately, Mr. ******** misconstrued our gesture and believe he interpreted it as not wanting to take care of his vehicle with his unlimited service.

Mr. ******** replied requesting 4:00 for his detail and we replied with 5:00 (to reduce his wait time). He indicated he couldn't come at 5:00 and became angry and replied that he was going to go somewhere else. We encouraged him, as we did with most of our VIP members & regular customers to text ahead to help reduce their wait time with the heavy traffic.

The following day, Mr. ******** arrived at 3:00 PM without advance notification. He appeared to be angry as the VIP service bay was not available to park his vehicle. I made space to the side to park his vehicle as all of the service bays were full and parking spaces were limited. He indicted he needed to leave by 4:00pm. With the number of details that were ahead of him, I indicated we could have ready for him by 4:30. He returned at 4:10 and became angry again because his vehicle wasn't ready. I requested for him to allow us the additional 20 minuted we had agreed upon and he got in his vehicle and departed. A few moments later - he sent a text requesting to cancel his membership. The following day - he placed a review on Yelp under a different name and also went on to question the quality of our service. However, we see nothing mentioned on this complaint pertaining to quality of service or any type of damage to his vehicle.

We tried to explain & remind Mr. ******** that with the combination of the ice storm cleanup, as well as the holiday shopping season traffic, we were at capacity with space for detail vehicles and reminded him that this was seasonal & temporary.

It is unfortunate that we not only lost a customer, but a friend as well. We tried our best to accommodate Mr. ******** and his special requests. Our VIP members and regular customers seemed to appreciate and liked us reaching out to them in an effort to provide good customer service and take care of them. It is also unfortunate that this act of good faith was misinterpreted.

We have never asked a customer not to come or not to come on the weekends. However, we have always replied when we would be asked when is the best time to come. During the week - as the onset of heavy traffic is less and the wait time is much shorter.

Our VIP members are our most valued customers. Our policy for this program is unlimited detail service and priority valet service with no wait in the long valet line on arrival.

It is unfortunate Mr. ******** did not see the value of the program as he would drive his personal vehicles to the back. In addition, it appears as though his membership entitled him to front of line detail service.

The Dr. elected to cancel his membership. We do require a 30 day notice for cancellation of memberships. In addition, Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar has a printed no refund policy and all sales are final. As a result, we will not be able to comply the Dr. ********'s request for a refund.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this consumer complaint. Please let us know if you have questions or require additional information.

Sincerely,
***** ******
Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar

12/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took the car in for show car quality detail on 5/3/2013, the price $400, $150 above the posted price for Ultimate Full service detail posted on web.
Regarding
Texas Auto Spa / *****
2601 Preston Rd, Stonebriar Mall, Frisco, TX XXXXX
W XXX-XXX-XXXX CXXX-XXX-XXXX
Premium Carwash and Detail
www.texasautospa.com

Monday April 29, 2013
***** verbally agreed to perform the Ultimate Full Detail service and additional detail services for $375.00 We scheduled to bring the car in on Friday May 3, 2013 at 9:30AM. I agreed to pay a premium price of $375 plus tip well above his published pricing for car show quality services for Premium Ultimate Full detail, 3 Step Wax, Polish, & Buff, Scr

***** verbally agreed to perform the Ultimate Full Detail service and set an appointment to bring the car in on Friday May 3, 2013 at 9:30AM. I agreed to pay a premium price of $375 plus tip well above his published pricing for car show quality services.
Ultimate Full detail, 3 Step Wax, Polish, & Buff, Scratch & Scuff Removal, Engine Cleaning, Detailer Clay Bar Application, Swirl Mark Removal

Interior Detail
Verbal discussion with ***** about what I wanted regarding full Inside detail - The inside of the car would be thoroughly cleaned, detailed and conditioned, to include, leather seats, leather dash and leather door panels would be cleaned and conditioned. The inside windows would be cleaned, the dash and instrument/gauges/air vents wiped down and cleaned

Exterior Detail
Verbal discussion with ***** about what I wanted regarding full exterior detail - The exterior of the car would be thoroughly cleaned, detailed and conditioned. The paint would be buffed to remove 98% of all small surface scratches and swirl marks in the paint, thoroughly clean all exterior plastic and rubber parts of the car and restore back to black with plastic conditioner. Clean wheels and tires and treat tires with tire dressing. Clean the exhaust pipes and shine.
Web site service and pricing link - Ultimate Exterior Detail Service includes a premium hand wash & dry with micro-fiber towels to remove dirt & grime leaving your vehicle with a luxurious shine. Wheels are hand cleaned & polished and tires dressed & shine. Glass is cleaned streak-free. Rain-X Glass Treatment & Wiper Replacement option. Hand spray wax with 6 week protection and Bug & Tar Removal also available.

Additional service
Verbal discussion with ***** about what I wanted regarding the exterior paint of the car that it would be thoroughly buffed to remove 98% of all small surface scratches and swirl marks in the paint, Clean and detail motor, parts and engine bay area
Web site service and pricing link - Additional Premium Services Available by Appointment
3 Step Wax, Polish, & Buff * Scratch & Scuff Removal
Engine Cleaning * Detailer Clay Bar Application
Swirl Mark Removal


Pricing
***** state to me that the car would be detailed inside and out above his normal service and when he was finished the car would look show room new.
Either way you can see that I purchased a premium service above his usual services and pricing.

Desired Settlement
The very next morning after I took a bunch of pictures. You can see from the attached pictures that the car had not been detailed but in fact only waxed and no additional cleaning was done on the car. Not even the wax splatter was cleaned up! (See attached pictures of car that show that it is now dirtier than when I took it to *****. Not only was it not cleaned inside and out but now it has wax splatter all over the car, in the door jams and on plastic and rubber trim pieces. The pictures will show the following:
The paint still has all surface scratches and that there is wax splatter all over the car and on plastic trim. There is a buffer burn on the front driver side wheel plastic trim. The inside of the car was not cleaned, the leather was not wiped down and there is still dust on the dash, gauges, navigation screen and in the door jams. Additionally the inside of the front windshield still has glue from stickers on the driver side as well as tape on the passenger side. The underside of the doors and the kick panel are still dirty. Plastic trim pieces have wax splatter and dirt on them. Engine compartment parts still have dirt on them. Radiator still full of bugs The 4 rear polished aluminum exhaust pipes are still dirty. The rear black plastic lower spoiler is still dirty, has wax buff marks on it, drip marks and is generally dirtier than when I took it in. upon opening the passenger door I was stunned to see how dirty it still was and had not been wiped down. I opened the rear hatch only to find that it had not been cleaned or wiped down and was still VERY dirty.
----------Saturday ---------
Had *** ***** of Kreys Kustom Kar Detailing come to the house to look at the car and tell me what he thinks of the job as well as what he would charge to do it right. *** told me that this was the worst attempt of detailing a car that he had ever seen and that it was at best a really bad $39.95 carwash and wax. *** told me that he normally charges $150.00 to do a full service detail with everything that the other guy was supposed to do to include clear coat buffing to remove small clear coat surface scratches. However with the amount of wax splatter all over the car and on the plastic and rubber parts that the additional hours to clean the mess up he would have to charge me an additional $100 for a Total of $250.00. Additionally *** pointed out that they had used a high speed rotary power device to wax the car which caused a burn mark on the drives side front finder plastic molding. estimate to replace the part is 93.28 plus labor.

I am seeking the refund of the $400 charged to my credit card as well as 93.28 for parts and an additional $75.00 labor for the part replacement.
Total settlement of $568.28

Business Response
However, in summary, the customer ordered a Deluxe Full Detail combined with a Ultimate Exterior Detail totaling $359.90 as per our published menu. The extra fee for detailing under the hood which starts at $59.95 was waived with a quote provided for $375.00. Upon checkout, a $25 tip was added totaling $400. The appointment was established for 9:30AM on that Friday morning and the vehicle arrived over 2 hours late resulting in completion of the detail after daylight hours had expired. The following morning multiple photos were sent via text followed with a reply by text indicating to bring it in and make it right for the touch-up's and discrepancies. The customer agreed only to reply 2 days later requesting full refund as a result of not hearing from me to establish an appointment time. Phone call was placed with voicemail with no response for 2 weeks as he indicated he needed 2 weeks to calm down as he went on to say he was insulted with mentioning of arriving 2 hours late. An additional attempt was made to make it right, despite 2 weeks having passed, but still demanded full refund by 5pm the following day or will let the world know. We have a very strict no refund policy. Detail service was rendered, service completed as per Industry Standards, and several attempts were made to make it right.
A Message from Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar... and *****

In the past year, Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar has had the privilege of completing over 6,000 details. In this effort, Texas Auto Spa has developed a reputation of more than just a car wash at a shopping mall. Our customers know they can count on a high level of attention to detail and service excellence - complemented with convenience. Our high level of personal service has evolved into an amazing amount of customer retention and loyalty. Our goal has always been to provide high quality service. Seeing so many familiar faces and vehicles on a regular basis reminds us that we continue to meet that goal. Returning customers are a clear reflection of not only dedication & hard work, but reiterates our strong business ethics and values. In this business, repeat customers are evidence that they feel they are in good hands and make a point to return time and time again.

Here are some recent examples:

1. A 2012 Rolls Royce visited for detail this past week and indicated she had only driven the vehicle three times since purchase - but had visited us twice already.
2. A Toyota Prius customer found us online last week to help clean up a spill of a gallon of milk in the rear hatchback area. Upon pickup they drove away with comments within a text that read "Great Work & Incredible Customer Service... Thank You!!" A few days later, the same customer stopped by to drop off a jar of homemade jam to show his appreciation.
3. A Lexus customer came to visit us recently for the first time. When ordering her service, she mentioned "You all are very popular around here".

These are examples in just the last week. The stories are endless and all very satisfying, rewarding, & gratifying - and are a direct result of a small business working incredibly hard to grow and establish a reputation and image.

Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar offers a service with convenience based on our location. A customer may be attracted to us, initially, based on the convenience of an express detail or oil change while shopping. But, what sets us apart is our expertise and high level of attention to detail. This attention to detail is why customers with the highest levels of expectations seek us out for their high end detail projects. It is not uncommon to see a Ferrari or Lamborghini sitting in our bays. Knowing how these customers feel about their automobiles - and that they would trust us with them - is incredibly rewarding. These projects require 8 - 10 hours of workmanship by a very dedicated & experienced staff that exhibits a tremendous amount of pride & workmanship.

Every job has its own challenges. We are always up to them. Sometimes, however, factors outside our control can affect the outcome. It could be a client showing up late to an appointment or the loss of daylight to completely finish the same appointment. Regardless, we ALWAYS strive - and offer - to make it right. However, with the volume of jobs performed in the last year there will be anomalies and, inevitably, someone will find fault with something - no matter how hard a business tries to fix it. Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar is always up-front with pricing and policy and will make no apologies for either. In the end, we will work to complete every job with customer satisfaction as our utmost goal. Sometimes, however, a resolution can't be met and customer will take their grievance to the digital space. There are two sides to every story and we believe our repeat business rates speak for themselves. Customers don't just come back to Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar for convenience, they come back for the quality of service they have come to expect time and time again. Our rating with the BBB continues to be stellar and we take pride in this membership. The BBB knows a quality service and wouldn't provide their stamp of approval if we didn't meet their high standards of excellence in the industry.

Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar will always value & appreciate each and every customer, whether it is the Rolls Royce or the Toyota Prius. We make sure each and every customer is aware of it by telling all of them, "Thank You for Visiting... We Appreciate You!!!".







Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
***** from Texas Auto Spa response is completely fictional and misleading.

***** admits in his response to the BBB that it got dark out and that he was not able to complete the job. However at no time does ***** take responsibility for his poor service rather he blames the customer (me) for what time that the car was dropped off. At no time was I ever informed by ***** that he would not be able to complete the job. Neither did ***** tell me that he had not completed the work. Instead the car was delivered to me at 10:30PM at night. I immediately sent ***** a text with pictures letting him know how disappointed I was. At this point ***** text-ed me that it was my fault that he wasn't able to do a good job and blamed me for his poor service.

Upon checkout, a $25 tip was added totaling $400 RESPONSE: I was required to pay for the service in advance of the service being completed at about 3:00PM

The following morning I took multiple photos were sent via text followed with a reply by text indicating to bring it in and make it right for the touch-up's and discrepancies.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/6phb2tp9xic8jct/F2qobLHT23

The customer agreed only to reply 2 days later requesting full refund as a result of not hearing from me to establish an appointment time. RESPONSE: After texting and calling ***** for several days after I received the car back and with not one response from ***** I left a voice message on *****'s phone as well as sent ***** a text saying that after not hearing back from ***** for more than 4 days, and with such poor workman ship the first time as well as him blaming me for his poor service that I was not comfortable bring my car back to him and I requested a refund.

We have a very strict no refund policy. Detail service was rendered, service completed as per Industry Standards, and several attempts were made to make it right. RESPONSE: nowhere is it stated that there is not a refund policy nor was I ever informed of this!

www.texasautospa.com


Every job has its own challenges. We are always up to them. Sometimes, however, factors outside our control can affect the outcome. It could be a client showing up late to an appointment or the loss of daylight to completely finish the same appointment. Regardless, we ALWAYS strive - and offer - to make it right. RESPONSE: re quoting ***** here: Customer was challenging, there were factors outside of my control, the client was late, it got dark, sorry you're not happy mr customer but "IT's YOUR FAULT" ;-) !!!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Detailing, Car Wash & Polish, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/05/2011Business started: 08/01/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Butler (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Detailing, Car Wash & Polish, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar

2601 Preston Road

Frisco, TX 75034

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2601 Preston Road
    Stonebriar Mall - Valet Lane 

    Frisco, TX 75034(972) 984-0987

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Texas Auto Spa @ Stonebriar is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Detailing

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.