BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2012

Easy Credit Auto Sales

Find a Location

(214) 391-84007051 C F Hawn Fwy, DallasTX 75217-4854 Send email to Easy Credit Auto Sales

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2012

BBB has determined that Easy Credit Auto Sales meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Easy Credit Auto Sales' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Easy Credit Auto Sales

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
08/21/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I feel I don't owe the amount.
I purchased a 2002 white Chevy impala back in October. Every since I have had the vechile its been down hill. I called on July 7th or 8th and spoke with the Manager in accounting to see about returning the car because I didnt have the money to pay them and get the car fixed at the same time due some financial issue. She did work with me to py 420 on the 10th however my employer didn't pay me on time I wasn't able to contact them because my phone was off for about 2 weeks.The car was repossessed on July 30th without even a ca or lether from them I see if I was be behind a couple of months but one month an this month hasn't end yet.

Desired Settlement
If they can work with me so I can catch up on my payments if not then they can keep the car it's not worth the amount they finance it for no way.

Business Response
We have done a review regarding the complaint submitted to the BBB. We will like to inform you that Easy Credit Auto Sales tries everything to meet the customer needs. We understood your situation and tried to help to the best of our abilities. The arrangement made by the account representative was scheduled for July 10, 2015 for part of the past due amount owed on loan. I do see records of the payment being processed on July 13,2015. The payment that was processed was return as an insufficient fund. There was a collection letter was mailed out to the last known address on the account. I do show records of your contact number being disconnected, but the representative still tried contacting you through your personal references as well. Per your contract it is the Debtors responsibility to provide Easy Credit with a good address and good contact numbers.
Once the vehicle was repossessed, you did contact the office to see if you could redeem the vehicle.
Easy Credit did inform you, that in order to redeem the vehicle the total amount of $390.00 had to be paid, which was just a part of the past due amount on the account. Per the notations on the account, your decision was to let the car go due to your financial situation. Easy Credit has tried everything to help keep you in your vehicle.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/08/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2002 buick century from eazy credit auto sales in 2010 it was repossed by eazy credit auto sales an resold, i contacted the dealer and advised them that according to texas law if the vehicle was resold then that information has to be disclosed to me, i have spoke to several rep including collection manager virginia who has indicated to me that vehicle was sold to an auction, but shows up on my credit report as unable to locate consumer, i advise her of that and she completely ignored me.
Product_Or_Service: car

Desired Settlement
compensation and credit report updated with accurate information..

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Virginia *** ****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@easycreditdallas.com
In response to Mr. ********* ***** complaint the vehicle was repossessed in 10/2010, he did not pay more than 60% of the loan so we did a strict foreclosure by law we are not required to give him information. We hold items by law and company policy for only 30 days. In regards to account still being reported to his credit as "Unable to locate consumer" was never brought up to my attention, but if that is the case we will gladly fix and correct as soon as possible.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
According to the law the amount the vehicle was resold for must be disclosed to me and that amount should reflect on my credit report and my credit file needs to be updated with accurate and verifiable information.

Final Business Response
You may print out this dispute and responses as proof. If you require a formal letter please provide me with the address you would like the letter mailed to.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/17/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
car in 2013 August 16. car shut down 2014 of February. told me my battery cable was loose. paying repair bills and my car was under warranty.
I'm stiil paying for repairs for a car under warranty. I have bought four serpentine belts. I can't get my car fixed cause they say I owe. Please fix the problem or I'm going to court.

Desired Settlement
Car fixed and my warranty acknowledged

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** Cust. Support Mana
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@otbmarketinganddesign.com
Ms ******, thank you for reaching out to us with your comments and concerns. I have spoken with our Finance Manager and she expressed to me that she and your account representative have been working with you consistently throughout your note term to make payment arrangements, re-contracting you, even lowering your monthly payments. We want to continue to help you, but we do need you to try and meet us half way. It is my understanding that you have spoken with the collections supervisor and reached an agreement to waive the balance you have remaining for previous repairs, defer your past due payment(s) to the end of your note, and move your due date towards the end of the month, to better match the timing of your income. We work very hard to provide the best service possible to all our customers, before and after the sale, and pride ourselves on offering the highest quality vehicle at a fair price. We hope the assistance provided above proves our commitment to you, our valued customer.

In the future, please feel free to use our new CUSTOMER SUPPORT option on our website, www.easycreditdallas.com, where you can have your concerns addressed immediately through our Customer Support Department. We value our customers very much and our reputation as an A+ member of the Better Business Bureau, and we will work very hard to earn back your trust. Sincerely, ***** ********* Easy Credit Customer Support Manager, XXX-XXX-XXXX x ****

12/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told that my car is not covered under my warranty with my heat and defrost blowing.the problem was supposed to be fixed but it wasn't.
I have had my g5 Pontiac for 5 months. I do not understand why I should have to pay for my repairs and my car has been to the repair shop for at least once a month. I work 7 days a week and I live in Glenn heights and every time I have a problem with my vehicle I have to drive all the way to the shop my car sit there for at least 48 to 72 hours and I am NOT granted a loaner car. I pay $516 a month, so basically I'm paying for a brand new car. My car is $20,000 when it should be 10 - $12,000 for the value of the car. my argument is not what the car is worth but why I am responsible for a repair that should have been fixed when my vehicle was in the shop a month ago. If I did not have so many issues with my vehicle in and out of the repair shop, I could see me paying for the repairs but that is not the case. The case is, since I've had the vehicle I've been having problems with it. The first time was, something crucial, it was an electrical problem and now I'm having to pay for my motor blower. My heat and AC blows, but it does not blow to its capacity. My defrost does not defrost my windows at ALL. I have to wipe my windows with the napkins and sometimes I cannot drive my car because of my windows and because of the coldness. I just want my car fixed.

Desired Settlement
I am asking that my car be repaired and I feel like I should not have to come out of my pocket for this repair. If my car hadn't already been in the shop for what the problem I'm having for now it's ridiculous. So basically I'll be paying for something that was already supposed to have been fixed, but I feel like it was not fixed I feel like it was probably patched up but not fixed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** Cust. Support Mana
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x 1708
Contact Email: *******@easycreditdallas.com
Good afternoon Ms. ******. Thank you for reaching out to us with your comments and concerns. We work very hard to provide the best service possible to all our customers, before and after the sale, and pride ourselves on offering the highest quality vehicle at a fair price. Unfortunately there are some occasions where we may fall short of that goal, and we apologize for doing so. I have spoken with our service manager regarding your vehicle, which I understand you picked up from service this morning. He informed me that you were not charged for any of the labor to repair your vehicle, over $500 worth, and that you were also given a rental vehicle, at no charge, while your vehicle was in the service, even though these specific repairs were not covered by your 24 month /24 Thousand Mile Limited warranty. I hope that these recent repairs were completed to your satisfaction and that the issues you were having with the Heat, AC and defrost have been resolved. I am assuming that as of the date you filed this complaint we had not yet had an opportunity to address your concerns, but it appears we have as of today. At least I hope we have. Please feel free to use our new CUSTOMER SUPPORT option on our website, www.easycreditdallas.com, where you can have your concerns addressed immediately through our Customer Support Department. We value our customers very much and our reputation as an A+ member of the Better Business Bureau, and we will work very hard to earn back your trust. Sincerely, ***** ********* Easy Credit Customer Support Manager, XXX-XXX-XXXX x 1708

11/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hello. I just got a 2007 Suzuki Forenza. On the 14 of September. Not even a month ago and the motor need to be. Replaced
I need yo know why would you sale a car knowing it need a motor . I need a car to drive until mine is fix and trying yo see about my car payment. I shouldnt have yo pay a note on my car if I cant use it now.

Desired Settlement
No car payment and a car to drive until mine is fixed

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Robert Milligan, Prediden
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@easycreditdallas.com
Ms ****** ****** did in fact purchase a 2007 Suzuki Forenza, vin KL5JD56Z97KXXXXXX on September 14th 2013. Ms. ****** contacted Easy Credit Service Department on October 5th 2013 informing them about a no start problem on her vehicle. Easy Credit Service department contacted a wrecker service to pick the car up and the unit was delivered later that day. Upon further inspection we determined that the engine had overheated (fan relay fault) and that it would be necessary to replace the heads or the entire engine. Easy Credit includes a 24 month, 24,000 mile warranty on all of the units. Ms. ****** requested that her 10/07/2013 car payment be deferred because she would be inconvenienced. Easy Credit honored that request making her payment due on 10/26/2013. Easy Credit Service Department replaced the engine in the car, waived the $100 dollar deductible and called Ms ****** on 10/8/2013 with a completed repair. Easy Credit had the car for 2 working days and re-delivered the car. We are always sorry to hear that our customers had any issues with their automobile and will strive to service all customers expediently with minimal cost.

08/25/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/23/2008Business started: 04/27/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Customer Contact: Ms. Sarah Arelleno (General Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Blake Ingram (Owner)Mr. Ricky Elizondo (Service Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Easy Credit Auto Sales

7051 C F Hawn Fwy

Dallas, TX 75217-4854

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 7051 C F Hawn Fwy 

    Dallas, TX 75217-4854(214) 391-8400

  • 7512 C F Hawn Fwy 

    Dallas, TX 75217-6523

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Easy Credit Auto Sales is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Used Cars Sold As-Is
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.