BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2009

E-CarOne

Phone: (972) 245-7777Fax: (972) 323-5056View Additional Phone Numbers1875 N Interstate 35E, CarrolltonTX 75006-3786 Send email to E-CarOne

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/09/2009

BBB has determined that E-CarOne meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised E-CarOne's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 13

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)BBB Closure Definitions
06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Both front alloy wheels had non repairable cracks
On 4/22/14 I contacted *** salesperson to purchase 2011 mbz CLS550 stock #XXXXX for$41450 plus $650 shipping to California. I was told it would take a few days to locate a shipper. Which I found odd as I have purchased classic cars back east and have shippers climbing the walls to transport your car. However after several phone calls I found that the car had been taken to a local MBZ dealer with starter issues. It was repaired.
On 5/2/14 the car arrived at my home and as soon as it came of the truck I notice a tire was low and dash indicator sensor showed the same. The two rear tires were new, however the front tires were beyond the wear marks. I immediately went to tire shop and ordered two tires$600. They were on back order and would not come in till 5/6/14. On 5/6 had tires installed, tech and mgr of Tire Pro Highland, Ca brought me out to work area to show that both alloy wheels were cracked. Right had 3 cracks and at the time 1 crack noticed on Left. while at the shop I called **** mgr and he said he was willing to repair both wheels and send $600. So the right wheel was left to be repaired. A day or two later the shop called and reported that the wheel was beyond repair. And a new wheel was ordered. At this point the car was on the donut sitting in the garage as we could not repair both at the same time. I immediately reported to **** the issue. He said ok send me the P.O.'s and Ill take care of the new wheel and repair the other. When the second wheel was sent out it to had an additional crack and was unsafe. So I got online and purchased a wheel and had it shipped over night. Both wheels had to be chromed so it took and extra 5 days each. Another safety issue is that the rear brakes were beyond the safety wear for a sale of a automobile.
Finally I sent over P.O.'s only for the alloy wheels, NOT THE TIRES FOR $600 OR BRAKES $132,WHICH WERE $1392.33. I RECEIVED A CHECK FOR $880. When I spoke with **** on 5/22/14 his reply was his manger was not refunding any more money.
I DONT KNOW HOW THEY SELL CARS IN TEXAS BUT THESE SAFTEY ISSUES WERE NOT ADHERED TO. MY BACKGROUND IS GENERAL MGR, SALES MGR. F&I MGR for Porsche,Volvo, and Hyundai from XXXX-XXXX. I currently own senior care homes in California since 1992.
There is no way 2 cracked rims could have gotten by ECARONE techs the right rim would not hold air in the tire.
Not to mention I bought the car 4/22/14 and after having all repairs made on my own I'm just now driving the car SAFELY ON 5/21/14. Had my family been in an accident because of those cracked wheels ECARONE's liability would be thru the roof!

Desired Settlement
Refund of unsafe wheels sold on car. Of which I had to replace and have chromed. Additional refund of $512.33
You should be also refunding for tires. But I will settle for just the rims

Business Response
We have contacted Mr. ******* and notified him that we are going to meet his request and are sending him out a check in the amount he requested. The check is for $512.33 and the check number is XXXXX.

05/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I desire to cancel an automobile protection plan and dealer failed to cancel the plan as agreed or return my phone calls.
I purchased a used 2009 BMW in August 2012. At the time of my purchase, I bought a 5-year "Total Protection Plus" warranty plan. In January of 2014, it was determined that 2 of the tires were worn completely down and unable to hold air. When I attempted to use the tire protection aspect of the plan, I was told that due to the extent of tire wear, my plan was invalid and the items were not covered.

It was particularly irritating because I had driven less than 5,000 in the car since I purchased it. When I complained to the dealer that the tires were too worn at purchase to justify the protection plan they sold me, I was told that the only thing they could do was cancel the policy and give me a pro-rated refund on the unused portion of the plan. I accepted this offer expecting that it would be taken care of swiftly.

1-1/2 months later, I followed back up to find out the status of the cancellation. Nothing had been done. I was told by their representative, Romi (sp?), that he didn't know what had happened, but that he would "contact their sales rep, and get back with me." He never got back to me.

Since then, I have called EcarOne several times to resolved this issue and now cannot get anybody to return my calls despite leaving multiple messages.

Desired Settlement
I would like a settlement for the full amount paid ($1304) for my 5-year "Protection" plan, as now several months have passed since I last agreed to a pro-rated settlement. Additionally, I have wasted a lot of time trying to get them to communicate with me and honor their word to cancel the warranty.

Business Response
Upon review of the complaint, we were able to contact the warranty company and retroactively cancel the product, per his request, and provide him with a pro-rated refund, which he accepted. The initial claim was denied by the warranty company because the tire and wheel plan that Mr. ******* purchased does not replace tires based on just normal wear and tear, only if there is damage done to the tire. Mr. ******* was notified that was the case and acknowledged that there was no issue with the product, but still requested to cancel the product. In the end, we were able to facilitate a refund from the warranty company that was satisfactory to Mr. *******. The amount that was refunded to Mr. ******* was $934.06

04/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I've purchased 2013 Lexus GS 350 online and discovered by chance that the car has a damage on its rear frame through Lexus dealer.
I had very bad experience with ecarone. Im extremely disappointed in how they manipulate people. I've purchased 2013 Lexus GS 350 online and discovered by chance that the car has a damage on its rear frame through Lexus dealer where the car has been serviced. I discovered the major problem while the car is still with them, waiting for the shipping. I've contacted them to tell them what's on the car and they pretended nothing wrong with car although they knew. They returned my money and lost $150 for shipping.

Desired Settlement
Give me the 150 I lost

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ** ***** , F andI Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@ecarone.com
We have satisfied the customers request to the customers satisfaction. Case should be resolved, thanks.

03/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have had issues with eCarOne from the moment we bought our car (leaks, things not fixed, etc).
We purchased a 2007 Mercedes-Benz R350 on 10-1-2013 from eCarOne. The VIN number is **********AXXXXXX. That day there were a few issues that my husband noticed. There was an issue with the passenger **** mirror (could not adjust it above a certain point). Also, the navigation dvd would not work. The salesman stated he would order a new navigation dvd and get it mailed to us. Since it was late in the day, he said I could bring it back to get the mirror fixed. Within a day or two, we noticed some drops in our driveway from a leak. The brakes were also squeaking bad (they had replaced them the day we purchased it). I brought the car down within the first week of ownership (don't recall the day). The fixed the leak and replaced a part that they said was causing the brakes to squeak. They had me at the shop the ENTIRE day (kept saying it was going to be a while longer). My husband had to call up just to get someone to let me use a car to get some lunch (and that didn't even have any gas, I had to stop and get some). Finally they finished up, but the mirror was still not fixed (said he had to order a part). We called back a few more times about the navigation and mirror. I finally talked to some manager who stated that they don't order the navigation dvd's for customers (THEN WHY DID THEY SAY THEY WOULD). The car was advertised with navigation and bluetooth. It was missing the bluetooth module as well, but the car was already taken off of the website so I could not show where it specifically stated "BLUETOOTH" in the header. The manager told me to order one and they will reimburse (horrible customer service). Eventually my husband and I gave up disgusted with even dealing with them. A few weeks later the leak reappeared (seems to be same thing). We were saving up to take it somewhere, but seem to be having more issues as well. There is some clicking noise while I am driving. The battery will die if the car sits for a few days (seems like something is running it down). The rear blower doesn't sound like it blows properly (seems to be either really high or off instead of adjusting through different "blowing levels". We are honestly fed up with the car and barely drive it. We don't feel like it should be all on us. We feel as though were were deceived and lied to multiple times. I don't believe anyone ever ordered the part to fix the mirror and no one ever followed up with us unless we called.

Desired Settlement
We honestly want to be done with the car and would like to find some way for the dealership to take it back. I understand it was used and sold "as is" but that should not be an excuse for selling such a messed up car. It was not marketed as "fair condition" mechanically which is probably what it should have been and it should have been sold for less.

Business Response
Ecarone has resolved the issue to the customers satisfaction.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After getting the car back, it still seems to be leaking (multiple spots on driveway). They fixed the motor in the mirror, but now the light in the mirror is not working and the car is giving me a warning about it. Also, the check engine light has now came on 4 days after getting the car back. So, I would say that it is not resolved yet.

Final Business Response
Vehicle that was repaired and that the customer was unhappy with is with Ecarone, and the customer purchased another vehicle and traded in the problem vehicle

11/27/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
While we were test driving the car we noticed the "low tire pressure" light on and that there were excess glue on parts of the car.
Prior to purchasing the car, we asked if the "check tire pressure" had been taken care of and was assured the only reason the light came on was because it was stored in a hot gararge. Additionally, he advised that the glue would come off. The "check tire pressure" light continued to come on a week after our purchase. Took it to the dealership and was advised that there were (2) nails and (1) screw in the right rear tire and a screw in the left right tire, our service advisor also advised that the rear arms needed to be replaced. The repairs totaled $1275.00. They also advised us that the repair of the semi tailing arms are not covered under warranty, as they were caused by human error. He and the service workers are confident that the damage was caused by the car being towed. The damage could not have occurred any other way. I've also noticed that the paint on the rear passengers **** does not match the paint on the rest of the car. Finally a couple of weeks ago the excess glue did come off along with the windshield cover. The cost to repair the first one was $243. Yesterday, the second one just came off, so that's another $243.00 to repair. We have had the car less than 60 days and repairs are totalling close to $2,000.00 We contacted the dealership and they paid $400 to repair the rear arms, but they did not cover the tires, or the wheel alignment. We have had other issues with the car (breaks needed to be replaced, electrical problem) but thankfully those were covered under the warranty. I was under the impression that I was dealing with a reputable car dealership and that each car was checked out to ensure they were in good condition prior to selling. I now understand that is not the case and have buyers regret. You don't purchase a luxury vehichle and expect to have the amount of repairs that we have had in such a short amount of time. Wish I would have purchased a certified vehicle from the BMW dealership. Would never recommend Ecar one to anyone.

Desired Settlement
I'm asking the business to cover the cost of the repairs.

Business Response
We have contacted **** and have made the situation satisfactory for both parties. The customer is completley satisfied with Ecarone's participation and resolution

Page 1 of 2
07/08/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I lost my car to a***her buyer because the sale person did *** answer the phone and the operator refused to help.
I came to the dealership on Saturday, June 7th, 2014 for a test drive on a Mercedes Benz 350E. I liked the car but since the dealer was about to close, we decided to wait until Monday. On the following Monday, we called our salesperson at 8:14 AM and only got to his voicemail. I decided to call again at 9:08 AM and expressed my interest on the car. I specifically informed the dealer operator that I was calling to put a deposit on a car however he advised that I needed to do so with my salesperson. He transferred me to his voicemail. I left him a second voicemail. 47 minutes later, I made a***her call. ***** answered the phone and advised that it would be best to have ***** put in the deposit. So, I felt like ***hing could be done until my salesperson arrived. When my salesperson got in which was around 10:00 AM, he returned my phone call and informed me that my car has been sold to someone just about this minute. I was upset and tried to remain calm. I had my wife call the sales manager to report the situation because I would be too upset. The manager on duty, ****, offered his assistance. He was *** sympathetic to the situation. He simply stated that it was first come first serve. He explained that his sales staff usually don't get in until 10:00 AM. Although my wife had told him that we did try to call early to the dealer to put in the deposit but his staff refused to help since they were *** the person who originally assisted us with the car. Even the sale manager did *** even acknowledge that there was an issue. He simply just offered a gift card to stop me from talking and I felt like he just wanted to rush off the phone. There was similar car however it was listed for $39,750 and he offered $500 less than the ticketed price.
That means I would have to pay a $1000 more because his staff did *** want to take my deposit.

Desired Settlement
I would like to get the comparable car for the price this car was listed for.
2013 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E350 Sport P2 & LANE TRAC PKGS, AMG WHEELS, PARKTRONIC, SPOILE
26,000 miles or less
$37,950
Exterior: Polar White
Interior: Almond/Mocha
Engine: 3.5L 24-Valve V6 Engine
Clean carfax

Business Response
I reached out to Mr. **** and discussed the matter. We will continue to search for a comparable vehicle for him. He also accepted the gift cards we offered as part of the resolution.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of now, we have not received any update on the car searching process. Although we did receive the $100 giftcard yesterday but this does not resolve the fact that we lost a great deal to someone else that worthed thousands of dollars because the staff gave us a run around and we could not reach someone to put in a deposit to hold the car for us

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was sold a faulty vehicle that requires two major repairs in less than 60 days. The A/C Compressor and the Head Gasket Blown.
I am filing a claim against ECarOne. The major car repairs were not disclosed by ECarOne. The sales staff was misleading about the condition of the vehicle. I have tried to resolve the matter with the dealership to no avail. I would like these facts I will state to be considered for further action. My expectation is for both parties to have a suitable resolution.
When I first came to ECarOne to view the vehicle, I was told it was out for service and would be back in a few days. I came back the following week to test drive. I asked sales rep *****, if there were any major issues with the vehicle. She stated no it has been checked and if you were to run into any problems we will take care of you. I had no reason to doubt her statement because the reviews were great. After I drove the vehicle home the brakes were squealing. Also, the air conditioning wasn't blowing cold. I immediately contacted ***** she said take the vehicle to the repair shop they use Texas Auto Care, seeI ****** She also, sent an email to give them a good review on Cars.com. I agreed due to so since they were taking care of my vehicle.
Texas Auto Care had the vehicle for an entire day. ***** said he changed the brakes, but the a/c he could not find a problem. I would need to come back and leave the vehicle for the day. But, the condition of the vehicle is good and he didn't find any other problems.
I decided to take my vehicle to someone independent from the dealership. I fixed the air compressor because the coil was burned out. My mechanic also noticed the engine was leaking coolant fluid. I took the vehicle for a second opinion sure enough the gaskets needed to be removed and replaced, a $2400 job.
I went back to ECarOne again regarding this latest issue. I spoke with the dealership sales manager **** ****** he stated that the car was sold as is. I gave him the overall explanation of what happened to this point and I haven't had the vehicle for very long, less than 60 days. I also explained, I took the vehicle to ***** at Texas Auto Care. That ***** stated that the vehicle was in great condition. **** ****** stated he doesn't work for ECarOne. I also stated that you contract him and refer him. **** said that he doesn't have any dealings with him. I find that difficult to believe because **** paid Texas Auto Care for the brakes. I stated that it be in *****'s best interest to not disclose information to continuously get business from ECarOne. **** said, doesn't know what my expectation is at this point. I was told by ***** the car was in great condition. No disclaimer was ever made that the car had major issues. I explained to him that ***** the sales rep stated that if I have any problems contact her. She would be more than happy to help, the dealership has very good reputation they wouldn't damage it by selling junk vehicles. But, she no longer works there. I told him since the engine was very clean I am sure they noticed the leaks. We discussed this for ten minutes and then went back to speak with the dealership manager Sam. He came back with an offer of 20% off another car repair shop he worked with.
They did not disclose this information to me. I asked about the vehicles overall condition and I was told it was fine. I was also supplied a CarFax, I had no reason to think they were dishonest because this is a reputable dealership. They definitely knew there were issues because the engine was cleaned from top to bottom at the time of sale. Of course this practice of their dealership and many others because this will cover up any faulty issues. The vehicle has had two major repair issues in two months of purchase. Also, the vehicle was sold above great condition cost according to KBB appraisal. I feel that this situation should be brought to light to protect other customers like me. I have a vehicle I can't drive and a trail of coolant in my garage. I would not recommend E-CarOne.

Desired Settlement
I would like for ECarOne to repair the vehicle correctly.

Business Response
We have contacted the customer and are in the process of working with the customer to satisfy her situation.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not satisfied with the company's response. I spoke with *** the Dealership Manager and Ozzie the Finance Manager regarding the issue. They proposed that I take the vehicle to their contracted repair shop and also they would take care of at least $500.00 of the repair. They did not believe the repair worksheet that I provided them. I agreed to do so against my better judgment, but I was desperate to get my vehicle repaired. Keep in mind, this is the same repair shop I previously had my vehicle diagnosed. Kamal the owner at Texas Auto Kare stated the compressor checked out fine even when the air conditioner was not blowing cool. In turn, I took my vehicle to an independent repair shop the compressor coil had burned out a $600 repair.
Much to my chagrin, on Saturday morning, I brought my vehicle to Texas Auto Kare. Kamal, said he should know something in about an hour. I waited for a call. I did not receive one. At that point, four hours later I decided to call Kamal for a status. Once again he stated he did not see anything leaking. But, he cleaned up some oil that could have been from an oil change from three months ago. I asked what type of testing he used to spot the oil leak (Dye testing, lift the engine cover,etc). He became angry and said he didn't see anything. I can come get the vehicle. Once I arrived there I requested a worksheet showing a diagnosis of the vehicle's condition. He said "You have to wait I am eating lunch and I don't have to give you anything because you are not paying me, ECarOne pays me". I waited for 30mins for the paperwork for my records.
Right after I left Texas Auto Kare my oil light blinked on and off. Priceless. I am very disappointed with this experience. I will be filing another complaint. It's not right for consumers to deal with unethical business practices.


05/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle advertised in great condition will not start and leaks oil after being driven less than 1 mile post delivery from seller.
1989 Mercedes. Purchased Jan. 9, 2013.

Desired Settlement
I request the vehicle to be repaired to advertised condition or returned for full refund.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title:*********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@ecarone.com
we were in dialog with Mr ********* in regards to the issue and stated the problems with the vehicle stem from the vehicle being 34 years old and regular wear and tear is expected, we are more than open to review the case again, but when he purchased the vehicle he and us were aware the vehicle is As-Is. Please be advised that he is welcomed to call to discuss this matter if needed.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I purchased the vehicle for several thousand dollars based on assurances from the dealer that it was in "great condition". It was not even in normal running condition when it arrived and I was able to drive it less than a mile. If that is due to normal wear and tear it should have been sold as scrap metal. I contacted the dealer requesting to address this issue, received acknowledgement of my complaint, but never heard back from them again with either a proposed resolution or even expression of regret.

I am extremely disappointed and would never purchase from ******* again.

01/10/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services, Internet Shopping, Auto Renting & Leasing, Truck Dealers, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars, Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic, Auto Appraisers, Auto & Truck Brokers, Financing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/10/2007Business started: 02/20/1994Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
Dewitt C. Greer Bldg. 125 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX78701
(512) 463-8588
http://www.dot.state.tx.us

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 North Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX78705-4207
(800) 538-1579
http://www.occc.state.tx.us

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marc Rhima (President)Mr. Rami Rassas (Sales Director)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services, Internet Shopping, Auto Renting & Leasing, Truck Dealers, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars, Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Antique & Classic, Auto Appraisers, Auto & Truck Brokers, Financing

Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is
BBB Teams with J.D. Power and Associates to Boost Value of Information Available to Car Buyers
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Financial Aid for College
High Cost Payday Lenders Advertise Everywhere
Home Buyers: Protect Yourself from Predatory Lenders
Know the Facts about Auto Service Contracts
Millions Expected to Heat up the Holiday Season with Auto Purchases
Phony Grant Foundations Target Business Owners
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers
Zero-Percent Financing Deals Not Always the Best Deal

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for E-CarOne

1875 N Interstate 35E

Carrollton, TX 75006-3786

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1875 N Interstate 35E 

    Carrollton, TX 75006-3786(972) 245-7777
    (888) 443-2271
    (972) 446-3227

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*E-CarOne is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 443-2271
  • (972) 446-3227
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.