BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

DFW Automotive Group

(972) 282-90002310 E Main St Ste D, Grand PrairieTX 75050-6235 Send email to DFW Automotive Group

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

DFW Automotive Group is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered DFW Automotive Group's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on DFW Automotive Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/06/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

The contract stated a 6 month warranty would be provided with the vehicle. No warranty was ever purchased.
Mr. *** ******* stated a 6 month warranty would be provided with the vehicle. The repair shop contacted the warranty company and they have no record of a warranty ever being purchased for the vehicle. The purchase was made 9/12/2014 for a 2000 Toyota Land Cruiser. The amount of the purchase was $12,300.56. The web site of the warranty company I was provided was Now that I have a covered repair, the warranty is not valid because Mr. ******* did not purchase it as he said he would.

Desired Settlement
I want the warranty that I was promised to cover the repairs that the Toyota dealership has identified. If the warranty cannot be put into place and utilized before March 12, 2015, the initial expiration date. I request the company pay for the repairs. If the company had purchased the warranty with the sale of the vehicle, the vehicle would be covered through 3/12/2015. Toyota cannot open a claim with the warranty company since the warranty was never purchase as promised and written into my sales contract.

03/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

This dealership illegally sold me a 1995 Jeep without a title. The dealer will not return calls, texts or emails. They are out of trust.
I paid $4000 for the jeep and title & registration and then spent another $1580 to make the Jeep driveable.

Desired Settlement
Since I cannot get my title, I would like what I paid for the Jeep plus all the money I spend to make it run and drive safely.

Jeep vin# is ***********XXXXXX

08/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Failure to pay off on tradein vehicle
The dealership has also as of today's date changed their business address to 242 S. Bagdad; Grand Prairie, TX
My statement is over te 4000 characters allowed, I can provide my complete statement via email but will provide what space allows.--

Desired Settlement
On February 7th, 2013, I purchased a 2007 Acura RDX from DFW Automotive Group. I had talked to the general manager, Raymond Fuentes in dealing with the vehicle for sale along with the amount that could be given for my trade-in vehicle, a 2008 Mazda 3 hatchback VIN# JM1BKXXXXXXXXXXXX. After we had looked at the vehicle and decided to purchase it, we went in to speak with Mark Gembalski who is a finance manager in the same business complex as DFW Automotive Group. Raymond at this point had left for the evening, but was still in contact via phone with Mark. In the negotiation Raymond agreed to pay off the full amount on my Mazda which at the time was $7001.54, along with giving me an extra $498.46 which was to be put towards the new vehicle. All of the paperwork for the purchase of Acura and sign over for the Mazda, and together we signed and agreed to the terms of the sale. I filed the correct paperwork on my end for the Mazda with TXDOT alerting them of the change of hand of the vehicle within the 30 day time frame which is given by the state. Due to issues with USAA obtaining the title from TXDOT because of a refinancing done in 11/12, the title could not be cleared from USAA bank at that time for the Mazda. With this issue Raymond was unwilling to pay off the remainder on the Mazda, so at that point in late February we came to an agreement for him to make a monthly payment in lieu of total pay off until the title could clearly be obtained by the dealership. On April 16th, 2013 USAA had finally received the title. I called and let ******* know, he stated he would call and get a payoff quote and send out a payoff. On April 28th I received an email from USAA stating that no payment had yet been made for April. I then called Raymond on April 29th asking why a payment hadn't been made and alerting him that the payment was due, he said he would be sending out a payoff but the person who handled that duty was out of the office until the following week and it would be by the following Tuesday at the latest (May 7th)I had made contact with ******* on May 7th with no payment made. I then tried to contact him again on May 8th with no success; I left voicemail messages, with no return calls made. May 8th, I then attempted to contact Mark who helped with the paperwork. On the end of the business day on 5/9 I called USAA as I had several times prior to check status of the loan, contact with the bank or a payment had still yet to be made. I then again tried to contact Raymond with no answer, and then once again called Mark. Mark asked me to give him one more day to figure out the situation with the dealership. On May 10th I called USAA to have them contact the dealer, he stated he could make the monthly payment and have the payoff amount sent the following week overnighted to them. Unfortunately because the account had at that point been put into past due status the payment had to be received through another department, which closed due the payment, could not be processed, that he could call in on Monday May 13th. Monday I called back to the bank, they were able to reach him and a payment was made on May 13th for the delinquent amount due from April. Raymond then told the representative he would have the payoff overnighted to them. I agreed to call back later that week to check on status of the payment. I called on May 17th and they had no record of any payment received. I had the bank attempt to contact the dealer again on May 18th, he stated at that time he was with a customer on the lot and to call back, after another 2 attempts by the bank with no answer. Since that point there have been other documented attempts by USAA to contact the dealership with no answer. I did hear that they had gotten another pay off quote on May 22nd. On May 28th a payment was received by USAA for the payoff amount of $6.606.69. The check numbered 4350 was returned for insufficient funds. During this time USAA placed the title and ac

Consumer's Final Response
Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX
Business Name: DFW Automotive Group

In regards to continuing this case to a formal complaint:

Dfw Automotive group has sent my bank USAA a non-sufficient funds check for a pay off for the trade in vehicle they currently have in there possession. They attempted to have the title process expedited to obtain the title fraudulently. The games with the dealership have gone on for far to long. I wish to resolve this issue with the dealership and have them stand by there word to pay off the vehicle they accepted as a trade in with a valid payment.

Sent from my Galaxy S'(r)III

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/20/2011Business started: 11/05/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Raymond Fuentes (General Sales Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for DFW Automotive Group

2310 E Main St Ste D

Grand Prairie, TX 75050-6235

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2310 E Main St Ste D 

    Grand Prairie, TX 75050-6235(972) 282-9000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*DFW Automotive Group is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Used Cars Sold As-Is

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.